We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands - F5ECC

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb wttlogo

5.0

160 Reviews

About

The experts in diagnosing and restoring engine performance, efficiency and reducing emissions for public, trade and fleet across the East Midlands region.

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands (F5ECC) is IMI Certified, Which? Trusted Trader Approved and also a member of the Federation of Small Businesses.

We cover all East Midlands counties: Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire, Northamptonshire and Rutland, plus the north of Cambridgeshire.

A fully insured mobile service suitable for all combustion engines running petrol, diesel or LPG, no matter what age, engine size or mileage.

Carbon is a natural by-product of burning fossil fuels in a combustion engine. Carbon buildup gathers over time and causes an engine to labour, vibrate and over fuel. This leads to excessive:

- rumble and shake
- fuel usage (declining MPG)
- smoke and emissions
- wear and tear on other components (engine mounts, etc.)
- DPF regeneration in Diesel vehicles.
- sluggishness, lag and sticking turbo

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
    • Engine Cleaning
    • Engine Detox
  • Vehicle inspection services

  • More Services

    • dpf clean
    • carbon clean
    • engine detox
    • engine decoke

Customer reviews

5.0
160 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Very knowledgeable, helpful and great all round service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an engine clean from ECC as a general clean as I’d just bought the car and also to help with a slight lack in low end power. This definitely helped with that and also showed a few problems on the diagnosis that I managed to get fixed! Great service for the price and great time keeping, I had a tight schedule and it was stuck to brilliantly. Adrian explained the process which was very interesting and gave an insight into what was actually going on! He also kept in touch afterwards to check the car was performing as expected and to make sure there were no other issues. Great guy and great service.
Ainsley24/09/2018
The trader replied (on 25/09/2018)
Thanks for the review Ainsley and glad to help you with the Porsche. Was quite fortunate we picked up on the radiator fan not working so you could get that fixed before you ran into any issues. Lovely car.
Would Highly Recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian knows exactly what's he's talking about and he explains it all to you as he goes through the process. Very knowledgeable. Car now sounds and feels so much smoother. Great price and a top bloke. Can't recommend him enough!!
Scot Rawlings24/09/2018
The trader replied (on 24/09/2018)
Thanks for the review Scot and glad to help. Great sounding Focus you have there and now sounding and running even better.
The best on the market 10/10
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Where to start... Adrian is a very very knowledgeable Person with great skills in the industry I booked my Range Rover sport in for a general clean and to make sure everything is working as it should Adrian came dead on the time he said and went to work straight the way Full engine cheack and print outs To assure me my engine is running perfect and as it should. My car is now completely transformed with improved MPG improved throttle response and completely resorted my engines power Couldn’t be happier with the service highly recommended
CONNOR 23/09/2018
The trader replied (on 24/09/2018)
Thanks for the review Connor - lovely Range Rover you have there and glad to help getting it back to how it should be.
Carbon clean and diagnostics
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the forth time I’ve used Adrian and every time the service is second to none! I managed to get a friend to have his car done at the same time so we took advantage of the multi car discount! My A5 was given the diagnostic scan and only returned two historic faults, these were cleared and on with the clean! My Audi was much more responsive and smooth! Great service as always! Thanks Adrian
Jaseyboy 23/09/2018
The trader replied (on 24/09/2018)
Thanks for the review Jason, was good to see you again. Always a pleasure to work on an Audi and look forward to seeing you with your next purchase.
Very pleased and would definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked adrian to clean my octavia vrs and must say the communication was great , keeping me up to date with his eta when traffic changed etc . Fitted me in at a convenient time for me , he explain the process very thorough and is very knowledgeable and also super friendly . As for the results my car is definitely more smooth and quiet to the point when i pulled up to thr first set of traffic lights afterwards i thought the engine had cut out and the lower rev range does pick up a little better . So overall i was extremely happy with the service
Martin62622/09/2018
The trader replied (on 24/09/2018)
Thanks for the review Martin and glad we could help you with your Octavia. Hopefully the DPF will regenerate less frequently now and glad to hear it's running nice and quiet now.
Carbon Clean and Diagnostic check
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After contacting Adrian he quickly booked my RS5 in for a carbon clean and diagnostic check as my engine light had come on ! he seemed to have a lot of knowledge of carbon cleaning and the affects it has on car engine. After completing his work my car was left running smoothly and readings were once again correct, so far no light has come on and the car drives great. the cost was really good at £80 and potentially saved me a much more expensive cost had I just gone to an Audi garage. Very pleased
martin short17/09/2018
The trader replied (on 18/09/2018)
Thank you for the review Martin. Always a pleasure to work on an Audi 4.2 V8 and with the specific issues you had then really glad we sorted it out for you.
Renault trafic sport+
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked adrian after reading is reviews on facebook he came to my house to do a carbon clean on my renault trafic van he talked me through the whole process he did a great job and very knowledgeable would 100 percent recommend him
Daztrafic09/09/2018
The trader replied (on 19/09/2018)
Thanks for the review Darren and glad to give your Renault van a clean bill of health and clean up for the road ahead.
Very happy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian came to perform an engine carbon clean on my Skoda Octavia Scout several days ago. He managed to get me booked in at short notice. He kept me up to date on where he was before arriving and arrived exactly on time. After explaining what he was about to do and about the carbon cleaning system he did a fault code scan along with the clean. Admittedly I had some scepticism on the method but am open minded enough to give it a go. So glad that I did! The last MOT the car struggled to get through the emissions test as it was borderline... Since last year the levels of the test are much much lower so was worried that it wouldn't get through the MOT today... It was showing very low readings! So I can highly recommend having the engine carbon clean and can say that Adrian is a great guy to do it for you... Thoroughly professional and friendly. Would be more than happy to have it done again in the future if the car needs it!
Richoppy31/08/2018
The trader replied (on 04/09/2018)
Thanks for the review Rich and glad to help you sail through your MOT, especially with the much tighter regulations now. Glad to help and wishing you and Alfie all the best.
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After experiencing black smoke from my Land Rover Discovery I was recommended that I get my engine carbon cleaned. I’d never used this service before so based purely on the excellent reviews I chose Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands. Despite being a bank holiday weekend Adrian got straight back to me and his communication from start to finish was excellent. He fitted me in the next day and was able quickly diagnose the problem. The carbon clean and diagnostic service has left my engine running better than ever before and no black smoke.
Neil C31/08/2018
The trader replied (on 31/08/2018)
Thank you for the review Neil and glad to help find the issue for you. The pipe will have created the smoking issue and will have caused a fair amount of buildup so was a pleasure to help pinpoint the problem and get your Discovery cleaned up and running as it should.
So smooth feels like driving a new car
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian came out to my vauxhall vectra 1.8 petrol today and talked me through the process of the diagnostics and the process of the clean, when i told him of the issues i was having (poor mpg and loss of power)he found the problem straight away.The pipe from the air filter to the engine body had been bodged and air was getting in, so not only did he sort that problem, the clean as made such a difference thankyou adrian for your service i highly recommend the clean and will be telling others of this brilliant service thankyou
Jay30/08/2018
The trader replied (on 31/08/2018)
Thanks for the review Jay. Yes that pipe was a surprise and would have been robbing you of some MPG along with the buildup so glad to help you on both counts. Thanks for the recommendations also.