We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands - F5ECC

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday 09:00–17:00
Profile thumb wttlogo

5.0

120 Reviews

About

The experts in diagnosing and restoring engine performance, efficiency and reducing emissions for public, trade and fleet across the East Midlands region.

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands (F5ECC) is IMI Certified, Which? Trusted Trader Approved and also a member of the Federation of Small Businesses.

We cover all East Midlands counties: Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire, Northamptonshire and Rutland, plus the north of Cambridgeshire.

A fully insured mobile service suitable for all combustion engines running petrol, diesel or LPG, no matter what age, engine size or mileage.

Carbon is a natural by-product of burning fossil fuels in a combustion engine. Carbon buildup gathers over time and causes an engine to labour, vibrate and over fuel. This leads to excessive:

- rumble and shake
- fuel usage (declining MPG)
- smoke and emissions
- wear and tear on other components (engine mounts, etc.)
- DPF regeneration in Diesel vehicles.
- sluggishness, lag and sticking turbo

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
    • Engine Cleaning
    • Engine Detox
  • Vehicle inspection services

  • More Services

    • dpf clean
    • carbon clean
    • engine detox
    • engine decoke

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

5.0
120 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Brilliant!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian was brilliant and very helpful with my astra 1.9cdti sri! Turbo is amazing! Smoother engine and sounds brilliant! Would recommend to anyone!!!!
Scott burton20/05/2017
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
Thanks for the review Scott - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Astra
Fantastic!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian was very professional right from the offset. From booking stage to the day of the appointment he was in touch every step of the way. Very knowledgeable about the vehicle he was working with and maintaining vehicles in general. Took care whilst completing the procedure, treating the car with the respect that you would do as though you were the owner and explained each step in great detail. Overall the work was completed to an exceptionally high standard by an honest and trustworthy individual. Highly recommend the service especially if your lucky enough to be seen by Adrian himself. As for the car.. it's a totally different motor!
Chaudry15/05/2017
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your car
BMW 118d carbon cleaned
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wow! Totally surprised by the end result. It's like someone wound the clock back to zero miles on the odometer. Car feels very responsive, idles perfectly and pulls like a train. I will be adding this to my annual car maintenance for sure. Great job. Thanks again!
Ravsta15/05/2017
The trader replied (on 14/06/2018)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your car.
Great product and customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a diesel Honda CRV cleaned (along with 2 Bmws currently off the road). The crv sounds so much quieter now, feels smoother and accelerated better. It really does make a noticeable difference. The diagnostic service provided also gives you piece of mind knowing that the car is working well. Customer service is second to none. Very easy to book a suitable time, the whole process was clearly explained and Adrian was professional throughout. Would recommend to anyone, in fact I already have!
Matthew Smith28/04/2017
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
Thanks for the review Matt - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your cars
Very Pleased!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked the clean for my Audi s5 as a preventative measure at 50,000 miles even though I felt the car was already running well. I didn't expect to notice much difference, but after the clean the engine noise was a lot quieter and the exhaust note more crisp. The pick up from low revs has improved and it seems to pull all the way to the red line now, whereas before the power seemed to drop slightly at 4500 revs. Adrian is very passionate about cars which shows through his professionalism and excellent knowledge of car engines. Would recommend to anyone as it is fairly cheap and helps restore lost power that you might not realise has been lost. Overall, very happy.
Mark15724/04/2017
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
Thanks for the review Mark - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your S5
Absolutely Amazing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'd spent a day or two researching this product on how it works. I contacted Adrian with my questions which he quickly responded, he answered all my questioned and gave in-depth details on how it cleans. I booked a day for Adrian to come and carbon clean 6 cars (BMW 320 D, Mini Cooper D, Ford Fusion D, Nissan 350z, Ford Focus C Max D & Honda CRV) He started by checking the diagnostics and documenting any fault codes if he couldnt clear them. Each car took about 45 minutes and every single car came out with the same results. Smoother, quieter and more responsive under acceleration. Adrian himself is a true professional and takes great pride in his work and is visible with the care of the cars he works on. It has been a week since they were cleaned and for me with my BMW it runs like new even with 97k on the clock. Adrian it was a pleasure to meet you and i will definitely recommend you to all my friends and family. Thank you Andrew
Andrew Booth24/04/2017
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
Thanks for the review Andrew - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your cars
Excellence as Standard!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Adrian @ engine carbon clean before on other vehicles, I had him back on Friday to do a new to fleet vehicle with 280k miles on Approx. The difference was great, the engine quietened down greatly and a lot less rumbly. The pick up is improved and seems to have restored back to near original power. I can't thank Adrian for the service that he has once again provided. We are a fleet operator and have had all our vehicle done now and will continue to have them done and any new vehicle that comes into fleet. We have also seen a difference over all the vehicles of improved MPG. All the best for the future
GTB SERVICES 23/04/2017
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with all your vehicles.
Vw passat tdi 140
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just thought I would share my honest opinion about the engine carbon clean I had done yesterday 7/01/17. Upon arrival Adrian (the engineer) explained what was about to happen, and a description of what and how the process works. Adrian also checks your computer for faults, & advises you of any problems and will not proceed unless its safe to do so. After an hour the process was complete, and what a difference in terms of pick up and improved performance. My passat had 122k on so I knew if must have been clogged somewhere. In terms of mpg I never managed to get 57 58mpg on a short run only long distance motorway driving. So very happy indeed. Just thinking about the remap now which they also provide.
Lozz8122/04/2017
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Passat
Engine carbon clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just get it done well worth it! I had my Passat 2.0 tdi and two mecedes diesels done today and I can say the difference is incredible all three have transformed massively they're quieter smoother and feel more responsive and quicker on acceleration! Adrian was very informative on every step of the process and a great guy too! Recommend 100%
Cjord199222/04/2017
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
Thanks for the review Chris - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your cars.
Expert advise, customer service and fantastic product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you love your car and want to prevent high maintenance costs. You want to maintain or improve performance.look no further! Great service from Adrian....we have just had 2 bmw f11 520 m sport, 1 z4 and a honda r type. Been talking to Adrian for a couple of months....was a little unsure...so kept on asking the questions. How can this be so good? Well yes it can and is an exceptional product. Keep your vehicle in tip top condition...listen to Adrian you will not go far wrong. Vehicles are more responsive and smoother. Thanks Adrian will see you soon....with more friends cars.
Brian Rawlinson21/04/2017
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
Thanks for the review Brian - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your cars