We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands - F5ECC

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb wttlogo

5.0

141 Reviews

About

The experts in diagnosing and restoring engine performance, efficiency and reducing emissions for public, trade and fleet across the East Midlands region.

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands (F5ECC) is IMI Certified, Which? Trusted Trader Approved and also a member of the Federation of Small Businesses.

We cover all East Midlands counties: Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire, Northamptonshire and Rutland, plus the north of Cambridgeshire.

A fully insured mobile service suitable for all combustion engines running petrol, diesel or LPG, no matter what age, engine size or mileage.

Carbon is a natural by-product of burning fossil fuels in a combustion engine. Carbon buildup gathers over time and causes an engine to labour, vibrate and over fuel. This leads to excessive:

- rumble and shake
- fuel usage (declining MPG)
- smoke and emissions
- wear and tear on other components (engine mounts, etc.)
- DPF regeneration in Diesel vehicles.
- sluggishness, lag and sticking turbo

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
    • Engine Cleaning
    • Engine Detox
  • Vehicle inspection services

  • More Services

    • dpf clean
    • carbon clean
    • engine detox
    • engine decoke

Customer reviews

5.0
141 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great work and nice guy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, Friendly and Professional service. I will be using this service in the future as I do a lot of miles. I am completely shocked with the improvement of my engine. I can't say enough positive things about this service. If your thinking about it stop thinking and just do it � .
your name19/06/2018
The trader replied (on 19/06/2018)
Thanks for the review Jamie - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your van.
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An absolutely amazing service. Thank you so much. I’m getting the faults sorted that were identified but it already feels so different and so much smoother. You came to my place of work and kept me informed from start to finish. 5 stars. Will definitely recommend you and certainly use you again. Excellent service, price, communication, professionalism, cleanliness and a fantastic result.
Jo Gallagher 17/06/2018
The trader replied (on 19/06/2018)
Thanks for the review Jo - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Insignia.
Amazing work, car feels like new!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian is a very knowledgeable chap and true professional! My Audi A3 has literally never run better than it now does. It's much quieter and smoother to drive yet when you put your foot down it really goes and the throttle feels more responsive generally. Next thing on the list is to fix the clutch and it will be running perfectly.
Muessig 07/04/2018
The trader replied (on 12/04/2018)
Thanks for the review Stephen - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Audi.
Brilliant job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
About 7 months ago I noticed that my Audi’s MPG was deteriorating. After several diagnostic tests, including at Audi, I was told they could find nothing wrong with my car. I knew this wasn’t the case as I was getting nearly 200 miles less than I should out of a tank of fuel! We tried numerous things to fix the issue and have spent goodness knows how much money on fuel and fixes. Well, Adrian came out this morning after managing to fit me in before I was due to drive to Yorkshire (a costly journey in my car!) He was really lovely and clearly knew his stuff. He only had to listen to the engine to know it was sooty. Afterwards, I took my car for a 35 mile round trip and averaged nearly 53 mpg- I was struggling to get near 40mpg previously! A fantastic improvement! Thank you so much for ending 7 months of stress and expense. If only I’d been told to do it sooner!
Jen22830/03/2018
The trader replied (on 04/04/2018)
Thanks for the review Jenny - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Audi A4.
Very pleased with the results and a pleasure to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian really knows his stuff, really pleased with the end result, a more responsive and smoother drive, can recommend this service enough!
Stephenfoddy10/02/2018
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
Thanks for the review Stephen - was a pleasure to meet you and help you with your VW Golf GT TDI.
Astonished with the results. Should have had this done ages ago.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian I really can't thank you enough. After diagnosing a fault with my DPF sensor then doing the clean my car has been totally transformed. It's a joy to drive now, the difference in power during normal driving and at motorway speeds is astonishing. Its much smoother and definitive quieter than before with the added bonus of using less fuel too. I couldn't fault Adrian's professionalism, he explained everything to me in detail and even took the time to do an on-board test drive diagnosis twice to make sure no more Dtc's appeared. I have already recommended your services to a few people and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend you to a few more. I will definitively be using your services again in the future my friend, thank you so much. Money well spent and worth every single penny ☺️
Carpertony 03/02/2018
The trader replied (on 09/02/2018)
Thanks for the review Tony - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Ford
Great work and excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Spent quite some time researching this and looking for a good, reputable company with good feedback. Was worth the time finding Adrian. I got an immediate response to my request with all my questions answered comprehensively. Adrian was on my doorstep exactly on time. As for the work done had a really interesting chat with Adrian while he was running diagnostics and performing the clean. The difference? Took it out as advised after and the change in the engine/turbo is amazing. Running smoother with less stress so the rattle at idle has gone, the turbo spools up quicker and I have better throttle response. Engine sounds superb and on a long run already experienced better MPG as I'm quite thrifty being a Yorkshireman. Customer service wise I even had a follow up text to see how it was running? Nobody does that, I've spent thousands in BMW motorsports specialists Graham Goode and other reputable garages and they took the money and that was it, hob done. In all great service, great product and great value. Cheers Adrian.
Richard Norton27/11/2017
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
Thanks for the review Richard - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Peugeot 207 GTi.
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Adrian initially come out to perform a preventative carbon clean on my petrol 06 Rav-4. I was very impressed with how easy it was to book in, and again on the day i was given an exact time i could expect him. Dispite there being no apparent symptoms of carbon build up pre clean, power has been notably increased, the engine is much quieter and the car is much more enjoyable to drive. I have recommended Adrian to freinds and family, several of whom have now also tried the carbon clean on their own cars and again said how they were impressed not only with the quality of service, but the significant improvement following on from the clean in how their cars ran. 5/5 would absolutely recommend.
D-Thomas29/08/2017
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure to meet you and help you with your RAV4.
Great reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian visited my 08 Jaguar x-type 2.2 diesel this morning and I've just took It out for a drive and wow ! What a difference. Its so quiet now , not that it sounded too much like a tractor before but its remarkable how quieter it is now for a diesel . Power wise it responds much better than it ever has . It rarely smoked before but I'm sure it will show a difference in the next mot emission test . I'm well impressed . And as for Adrian , such a nice professional guy , it was like being with F1 red bull's christian Horner. This guy knows his stuff. Well worth the £99 and would recommend to anyone . Thanks again .
Jagmanlee24/06/2017
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Jaguar
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely astonished with the results. Adrian came round this morning and thanks to him my transit connect is now quieter, smoother and more responsive. I will definitely be recommending Adrian to everyone.
Davmes11/06/2017
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
Thanks for the review Dave - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Transit.