We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands - F5ECC

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb wttlogo

5.0

160 Reviews

About

The experts in diagnosing and restoring engine performance, efficiency and reducing emissions for public, trade and fleet across the East Midlands region.

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands (F5ECC) is IMI Certified, Which? Trusted Trader Approved and also a member of the Federation of Small Businesses.

We cover all East Midlands counties: Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire, Northamptonshire and Rutland, plus the north of Cambridgeshire.

A fully insured mobile service suitable for all combustion engines running petrol, diesel or LPG, no matter what age, engine size or mileage.

Carbon is a natural by-product of burning fossil fuels in a combustion engine. Carbon buildup gathers over time and causes an engine to labour, vibrate and over fuel. This leads to excessive:

- rumble and shake
- fuel usage (declining MPG)
- smoke and emissions
- wear and tear on other components (engine mounts, etc.)
- DPF regeneration in Diesel vehicles.
- sluggishness, lag and sticking turbo

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
    • Engine Cleaning
    • Engine Detox
  • Vehicle inspection services

  • More Services

    • dpf clean
    • carbon clean
    • engine detox
    • engine decoke

Customer reviews

5.0
160 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great service, can recommend and will be using again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian recently did a carbon clean on my ibiza fr that was a little bit smokey on full boost. Adrian took the time to explain the full process to me and even sent me copies of the diagnostics he ran on my car. His service is exeptional and I would definitely recommend if you want to keep your ride smoother. After the clean I took my ibiza out for a test drive and it feels so much better! Lots more responsive on lower revs and less rumble and grumble coming from the engine bay. Also when I floored it , I can hardly see any smoke coming out the back! Great work Adrian , I will be back in the near future. To all that want to keep their engines in prestige condition do not use these cheap carbon cleans you see advertised on the internet , definitely use a trusted company such as Adrian’s Engine Carbon Clean. Thanks Julian Nottingham
Julian30/08/2018
The trader replied (on 30/08/2018)
Thank you Julian for the in depth review and feedback. A pleasure meeting you and helping you restore your Ibiza back to life.
Highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have recently had my BMW 330Ci treated using the carbon clean process. From pre-booking enquiry through to carrying out the work, Adrian was professional, friendly and knowledgeable. I am very pleased with the result - the car is running better than it has done in a long while. I would not hesitate to recommend Adrian.
Simon33029/08/2018
The trader replied (on 30/08/2018)
Thank you for the review Simon - glad to meet you and help you with the 330Ci which was a pleasure to work on.
1.9CDTI Astra
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian was very professional, from start to finish, he talked us thought the process and what he would to our car. he was flexible with his booking to fit in with us. he texted to say he was on his way and the time he would arrive and he was bang on time. when he started he checked the car and inspected the on board computer for faults and problems and told us how the engine was running. when he had finished his work the car run much better and the black smoke had gone. thank Adrian very professional and I would recommend to anybody.
Simon smith19/08/2018
The trader replied (on 23/08/2018)
Thank you for your kind comments Simon. Was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Astra.
Very impressed, boxer burble is back
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Adrian at Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands when I was looking for things I could do to my old Subaru to keep it running for loads more miles. I've only had it a few months and previous owner had done mostly short trips so I suspected there might be some carbon build up. Right from 1st contact Adrian was easy to communicate with and fitted the appointment around me. He explained everything really clearly and is passionate about cars. I spent a bit of time listening to the engine and obviously know how the car drives and it sounds and feels better since the clean. The engine is quieter with the boxer burble more noticeable at low revs then the turbo whine is more noticeable as the revs rise and I think power delivery feels more linear. Would defo recommend Adrian and this service.
Steven 16/08/2018
The trader replied (on 17/08/2018)
Thank you Steven for your review. It was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Subaru - always a pleasure to work on a boxer.
Vauxhall zafira
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a pleasure to meet Adrian when he attended my place of work to do the carbon clean on my car. He is very professional and explained what he was going to do before he did it. He even gave me a demonstration of what was happening inside my engine and told me how his machine worked. I would recommend this company to anybody I have even asked for a few of his business cards for family and friends. A great job all round as the engine is quieter, mpg has been improved and the performance has increased.
Richard15/08/2018
The trader replied (on 20/08/2018)
Thanks for the review Richard - glad to help with your Zafira and thank you for the referrals.
Mercedes SLK200K
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Engine Carbon Clean on facebook and, to be honest, there were mixed reviews. Not one to trust those reviews, I did a fair amount of research - after all, this is my car and I want the best. I wasn't getting the MPG I was expecting, it was running a little lumpy, and launching from a standstill wasn't quite what it should be. The car had done 70000+ miles and it was in need of some TLC. Having done the research, I found that Adrian was genuine about what could, and could not, be improved with a carbon clean - unlike others that seemed to promise the earth (which obviously wasn't the truth!). Adrian was on time, very courteous, and fully explained everything that would happen and also why it would work. Not being particularly scientific, even I understood what was happening. I won't, however, try to explain it here - I'll leave that to Adrian when he comes to see you. The process took about 45 minutes - it's not the most exciting thing to watch, but Adrian is thoroughly professional and even half way through the process, my untrained ear could hear that the car running smoother than before just by the tone the engine was generating. By the time it was finished, the exhaust sounded much less lumpy and had a beautiful tone. A short spin afterwards, I could see and feel the improvement. I'll see what MPG is like after a week or so of my commute, but I'm sure it will be better than before. Well worth the money and I absolutely recommend Adrian - thanks chap, great job!
PaulFingerhut13/08/2018
The trader replied (on 17/08/2018)
Thank you for your review Paul. Was a pleasure meeting you and your cats and that SLK is definitely a keeper.
Audi S4
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian was fantastic from start to finish. I was unsure weather to have the work done on my car as it was a petrol, but Adrian explained what the process was and what it would do to my engine so I booked. A few weeks later a clean was carried out and the difference is fantastic smoother running engine with no rumble and better MPG but not massive amounts. Power delivery is more responsive too. Would highly recommend Adrian to anyone. He coming back soon to do his magic on our work fleet.
GOONER LEE11/08/2018
The trader replied (on 13/08/2018)
Thank you for the review Lee. Glad to help you with your stunning Audi S4 and look forward to seeing you again soon for the fleet
Ford Focus DPF Fault
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian was top draw on his knowledge with my issues with my dpf filter and explained the processes etc in easy to understand way , my car feels much better and so much more responsive and smoother , can recommend enough..
RNorris1022/07/2018
The trader replied (on 23/07/2018)
Thanks for the review Richard - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Ford.
Marvellous Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a carbon clean done on my vehicle, I am more than happy with the service. Adrian turned up on time, very prompt. He also explained the process very clearly in Layman's terms. Very professional and smartly dressed in uniform. He left me with no questions unanswered.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/07/2018
The trader replied (on 31/07/2018)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your vehicle.
Perfect service on our Mondeo
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service on our Mondeo. As soon as Adrian cleaned our car it has run like brand new. He contacted us with an estimated time of arrival, confirmed it at a later stage and turned up exactly on time. He was very informative, explaining everything he was doing and why he was doing it througout the process. The job came to less price than was expected which is always nice! It was so good that even my elderly father in law noticed a difference. Would definitely recommend to others and will book Adrian again in the future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/07/2018
The trader replied (on 31/07/2018)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Mondeo