We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands - F5ECC

Profile thumb wttlogo

5.0

170 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

The experts in diagnosing and restoring engine performance, efficiency and reducing emissions for public, trade and fleet across the East Midlands region.

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands (F5ECC) is IMI Certified, Which? Trusted Trader Approved and also a member of the Federation of Small Businesses.

We cover all East Midlands counties: Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire, Northamptonshire and Rutland, plus the north of Cambridgeshire.

A fully insured mobile service suitable for all combustion engines running petrol, diesel or LPG, no matter what age, engine size or mileage.

Carbon is a natural by-product of burning fossil fuels in a combustion engine. Carbon buildup gathers over time and causes an engine to labour, vibrate and over fuel. This leads to excessive:

- rumble and shake
- fuel usage (declining MPG)
- smoke and emissions
- wear and tear on other components (engine mounts, etc.)
- DPF regeneration in Diesel vehicles.
- sluggishness, lag and sticking turbo

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
    • Engine Cleaning
    • Engine Detox
  • Vehicle inspection services

  • More Services

    • dpf clean
    • carbon clean
    • engine detox
    • engine decoke

Customer reviews

5.0
170 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Fully recommended, 5 stars.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked my Focus Zetec S in with Adrian and was fitted in quite quickly at a time to suit my needs. Adrian explained what was required and the process . I got the carbon clean done, due to doing a lot of miles in slow traffic, and noticed that mpgs were on the decline. Adrian arrived as messaged and set about working his magic. Diagnostics were carried out to ensure it was safe to carry out the clean. Some faults were found, which he explained to me and emailed them to me. Once cleared he did the clean. The car feels smoother, more eager to please and better drive all round, I guess that's how a new car feels.I would like to thank Adrian, a true professional. Definitely be recommending him and using in the future. Thanks
Rixstar78 Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
The trader replied (on 16/10/2018)
Thanks for the review Ricki and glad we could help you get your Ford Focus Zetec S purring again. A pleasure to meet you and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Very knowledgeable, helpful and great all round service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an engine clean from ECC as a general clean as I’d just bought the car and also to help with a slight lack in low end power. This definitely helped with that and also showed a few problems on the diagnosis that I managed to get fixed! Great service for the price and great time keeping, I had a tight schedule and it was stuck to brilliantly. Adrian explained the process which was very interesting and gave an insight into what was actually going on! He also kept in touch afterwards to check the car was performing as expected and to make sure there were no other issues. Great guy and great service.
Ainsley Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
The trader replied (on 25/09/2018)
Thanks for the review Ainsley and glad to help you with the Porsche. Was quite fortunate we picked up on the radiator fan not working so you could get that fixed before you ran into any issues. Lovely car.
Would Highly Recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian knows exactly what's he's talking about and he explains it all to you as he goes through the process. Very knowledgeable. Car now sounds and feels so much smoother. Great price and a top bloke. Can't recommend him enough!!
Scot Rawlings Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
The trader replied (on 24/09/2018)
Thanks for the review Scot and glad to help. Great sounding Focus you have there and now sounding and running even better.
The best on the market 10/10
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Where to start... Adrian is a very very knowledgeable Person with great skills in the industry I booked my Range Rover sport in for a general clean and to make sure everything is working as it should Adrian came dead on the time he said and went to work straight the way Full engine cheack and print outs To assure me my engine is running perfect and as it should. My car is now completely transformed with improved MPG improved throttle response and completely resorted my engines power Couldn’t be happier with the service highly recommended
CONNOR Posted on 23/09/2018 , work completed 23/09/2018
The trader replied (on 24/09/2018)
Thanks for the review Connor - lovely Range Rover you have there and glad to help getting it back to how it should be.
Carbon clean and diagnostics
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the forth time I’ve used Adrian and every time the service is second to none! I managed to get a friend to have his car done at the same time so we took advantage of the multi car discount! My A5 was given the diagnostic scan and only returned two historic faults, these were cleared and on with the clean! My Audi was much more responsive and smooth! Great service as always! Thanks Adrian
Jaseyboy Posted on 23/09/2018 , work completed 23/09/2018
The trader replied (on 24/09/2018)
Thanks for the review Jason, was good to see you again. Always a pleasure to work on an Audi and look forward to seeing you with your next purchase.
Very pleased and would definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked adrian to clean my octavia vrs and must say the communication was great , keeping me up to date with his eta when traffic changed etc . Fitted me in at a convenient time for me , he explain the process very thorough and is very knowledgeable and also super friendly . As for the results my car is definitely more smooth and quiet to the point when i pulled up to thr first set of traffic lights afterwards i thought the engine had cut out and the lower rev range does pick up a little better . So overall i was extremely happy with the service
Martin626 Posted on 22/09/2018 , work completed 22/09/2018
The trader replied (on 24/09/2018)
Thanks for the review Martin and glad we could help you with your Octavia. Hopefully the DPF will regenerate less frequently now and glad to hear it's running nice and quiet now.
Carbon Clean and Diagnostic check
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After contacting Adrian he quickly booked my RS5 in for a carbon clean and diagnostic check as my engine light had come on ! he seemed to have a lot of knowledge of carbon cleaning and the affects it has on car engine. After completing his work my car was left running smoothly and readings were once again correct, so far no light has come on and the car drives great. the cost was really good at £80 and potentially saved me a much more expensive cost had I just gone to an Audi garage. Very pleased
martin short Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
The trader replied (on 18/09/2018)
Thank you for the review Martin. Always a pleasure to work on an Audi 4.2 V8 and with the specific issues you had then really glad we sorted it out for you.
Renault trafic sport+
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked adrian after reading is reviews on facebook he came to my house to do a carbon clean on my renault trafic van he talked me through the whole process he did a great job and very knowledgeable would 100 percent recommend him
Daztrafic Posted on 09/09/2018 , work completed 09/09/2018
The trader replied (on 19/09/2018)
Thanks for the review Darren and glad to give your Renault van a clean bill of health and clean up for the road ahead.
Very happy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian came to perform an engine carbon clean on my Skoda Octavia Scout several days ago. He managed to get me booked in at short notice. He kept me up to date on where he was before arriving and arrived exactly on time. After explaining what he was about to do and about the carbon cleaning system he did a fault code scan along with the clean. Admittedly I had some scepticism on the method but am open minded enough to give it a go. So glad that I did! The last MOT the car struggled to get through the emissions test as it was borderline... Since last year the levels of the test are much much lower so was worried that it wouldn't get through the MOT today... It was showing very low readings! So I can highly recommend having the engine carbon clean and can say that Adrian is a great guy to do it for you... Thoroughly professional and friendly. Would be more than happy to have it done again in the future if the car needs it!
Richoppy Posted on 31/08/2018 , work completed 31/08/2018
The trader replied (on 04/09/2018)
Thanks for the review Rich and glad to help you sail through your MOT, especially with the much tighter regulations now. Glad to help and wishing you and Alfie all the best.
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After experiencing black smoke from my Land Rover Discovery I was recommended that I get my engine carbon cleaned. I’d never used this service before so based purely on the excellent reviews I chose Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands. Despite being a bank holiday weekend Adrian got straight back to me and his communication from start to finish was excellent. He fitted me in the next day and was able quickly diagnose the problem. The carbon clean and diagnostic service has left my engine running better than ever before and no black smoke.
Neil C Posted on 31/08/2018 , work completed 31/08/2018
The trader replied (on 31/08/2018)
Thank you for the review Neil and glad to help find the issue for you. The pipe will have created the smoking issue and will have caused a fair amount of buildup so was a pleasure to help pinpoint the problem and get your Discovery cleaned up and running as it should.