We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands - F5ECC

Profile thumb wttlogo

5.0

177 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

The experts in diagnosing and restoring engine performance, efficiency and reducing emissions for public, trade and fleet across the East Midlands region.

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands (F5ECC) is IMI Certified, Which? Trusted Trader Approved and also a member of the Federation of Small Businesses.

We cover all East Midlands counties: Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire, Northamptonshire and Rutland, plus the north of Cambridgeshire.

A fully insured mobile service suitable for all combustion engines running petrol, diesel or LPG, no matter what age, engine size or mileage.

Carbon is a natural by-product of burning fossil fuels in a combustion engine. Carbon buildup gathers over time and causes an engine to labour, vibrate and over fuel. This leads to excessive:

- rumble and shake
- fuel usage (declining MPG)
- smoke and emissions
- wear and tear on other components (engine mounts, etc.)
- DPF regeneration in Diesel vehicles.
- sluggishness, lag and sticking turbo

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
    • Engine Cleaning
    • Engine Detox
  • Vehicle inspection services

  • More Services

    • dpf clean
    • carbon clean
    • engine detox
    • engine decoke

Customer reviews

5.0
177 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
A whole wealth of experience.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional approach all the way through. Adrian took the time to explain all elements of the clean to a level that could be easily understood. Most worthwhile £99 i've spent in some time as the results were instant. Honda Civic Type S GT-T 2.2 diesel engine noticed the response in power, and much quieter idle. Confident I'll see my MPG get back to where it was. A real credit to himself for his patience, even in the bitter cold and rain.
Jamie Green Posted on 27/10/2018 , work completed 27/10/2018
The trader replied (on 07/11/2018)
Thanks for the review Jamie. A pleasure meeting you and helping you with your lovely Honda. Also great to hear you are now getting an extra 80+ miles from a full tank of fuel.
Quality preventative maintenance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian arrived promptly at the requested location to perform his services on 4 vehicles, I forgot to mention there was no access to power as he would have came with his portable generator, this was my fault entirely as I failed to correctly read the message. We soon went to another location where Adrian went to work on the vehicles, pleased that he performed a health check which shown no faults but I wasn’t expecting any as I decided to get this done after extensive research and I like preventive maintenance as I rely on my vehicles. After the work was completed all vehicles seemed much quieter and more responsive. Thanks again!!!
SteveMac Posted on 12/10/2018 , work completed 12/10/2018
The trader replied (on 19/10/2018)
Thank you Steve for the review and was a pleasure meeting you all and working on your vehicles. Yes access to power is needed, but if not available then we can indeed bring a generator - change of location was no problem and glad to help.
Superb service and knowledge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arriving bang-on time, Adrian happily demonstrated the equipment and how it worked. Around halfway through the clean, the ‘booming’ bass tone from the engine subsided to virtually nothing. He explained the chemistry behind what/why this was happening too - fascinating stuff. Initially the car drove a little better but a lot quieter. Serene on the motorway, it has changed the experience of my work commute no end. After a day or two of driving, I’m seeing and feeling the turbo engage around 300-400rpm sooner which makes town driving so much easier. When I buy my next used car, Adrian will be top of my list to call.
teccyjim Posted on 11/10/2018 , work completed 11/10/2018
The trader replied (on 11/10/2018)
Thanks for the review Jim - always happy to explain the process in detail and glad we could help transform your Volvo.
Outstanding knowledge and service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian was bang on time and demonstrated the equipment and process as he set the equipment up. Throughout the process, he explained not only what was happening, but the chemistry as to how and why this process works. Approximately half way through the clean, the engine note changed from a ‘booming’ sound to the more traditional diesel sound, at idle. The drive afterwards showed a definite improvement in response but the greatest improvement was the noise. The cabin is now serene. Virtually no vibration can be felt through the steering wheel or gearstick, where previously they would shake. What impressed me about Adrian is that he made no false promises as to what was possible from a clean, and delivered on everything he said it would. An absolute professional, who loves his work. Not difficult to see why he won a Which award, only this month. Great work, thank you Adrian.
teccyjim Posted on 09/10/2018 , work completed 09/10/2018
The trader replied (on 19/10/2018)
Thanks for the review Jim - always happy to explain the process in detail and glad we could help transform your car.
Highly recommended. professional and friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cleaned the carbon and did the diagnostic test for my Lexus IS220d. Adrian explained every detail while he was doing the diagnostic and now I don't see any smoke.
Chathura Lakruwan Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
The trader replied (on 19/10/2018)
Thanks for the review Chathura and was a pleasure to meet you and help you with your Lexus IS220d. Look forward to coming back to see you at some point for your other car.
High quality service, product and results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing value and service. This man made our 250k miles van drive and run like it’s done 25k miles. Smoother, more responsive and better on mpg. Highly recommend to anyone and already arranging another visit from Adrian to work his magic on some others, top bloke.
Adi Ward Posted on 03/10/2018 , work completed 03/10/2018
The trader replied (on 04/10/2018)
Thanks for the review Adi - yes your Mercedes was struggling a little after all those miles, but really pleased we could get it running nicely again.
Superb Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been following ECC for some time. Adrian performed diagnostics on my car with showed couple minor issues. He had answer all my questions in regards diagnostics that I was interested of certain area that garages wouldn’t tell me. He performed engine carbon clean which I noticed engine was having better clear sound. When tested after around town and motorway. Car felt much smoother and responsive also quite while crushing. Service is worth doing especially with diagnostics as you are shown everything.
Tom Nowak Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
The trader replied (on 19/10/2018)
Thanks for the review Tom. Yes we try to be as open and inclusive as possible with the diagnostics and prefer to show everything and put it into context. pleasure to meet you and lovely R Class you have there.
Fully recommended, 5 stars.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked my Focus Zetec S in with Adrian and was fitted in quite quickly at a time to suit my needs. Adrian explained what was required and the process . I got the carbon clean done, due to doing a lot of miles in slow traffic, and noticed that mpgs were on the decline. Adrian arrived as messaged and set about working his magic. Diagnostics were carried out to ensure it was safe to carry out the clean. Some faults were found, which he explained to me and emailed them to me. Once cleared he did the clean. The car feels smoother, more eager to please and better drive all round, I guess that's how a new car feels.I would like to thank Adrian, a true professional. Definitely be recommending him and using in the future. Thanks
Rixstar78 Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
The trader replied (on 16/10/2018)
Thanks for the review Ricki and glad we could help you get your Ford Focus Zetec S purring again. A pleasure to meet you and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Very knowledgeable, helpful and great all round service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an engine clean from ECC as a general clean as I’d just bought the car and also to help with a slight lack in low end power. This definitely helped with that and also showed a few problems on the diagnosis that I managed to get fixed! Great service for the price and great time keeping, I had a tight schedule and it was stuck to brilliantly. Adrian explained the process which was very interesting and gave an insight into what was actually going on! He also kept in touch afterwards to check the car was performing as expected and to make sure there were no other issues. Great guy and great service.
Ainsley Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
The trader replied (on 25/09/2018)
Thanks for the review Ainsley and glad to help you with the Porsche. Was quite fortunate we picked up on the radiator fan not working so you could get that fixed before you ran into any issues. Lovely car.
Would Highly Recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian knows exactly what's he's talking about and he explains it all to you as he goes through the process. Very knowledgeable. Car now sounds and feels so much smoother. Great price and a top bloke. Can't recommend him enough!!
Scot Rawlings Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
The trader replied (on 24/09/2018)
Thanks for the review Scot and glad to help. Great sounding Focus you have there and now sounding and running even better.