We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands - F5ECC

Profile thumb wttlogo

5.0

179 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

The experts in diagnosing and restoring engine performance, efficiency and reducing emissions for public, trade and fleet across the East Midlands region.

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands (F5ECC) is IMI Certified, Which? Trusted Trader Approved and also a member of the Federation of Small Businesses.

We cover all East Midlands counties: Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire, Northamptonshire and Rutland, plus the north of Cambridgeshire.

A fully insured mobile service suitable for all combustion engines running petrol, diesel or LPG, no matter what age, engine size or mileage.

Carbon is a natural by-product of burning fossil fuels in a combustion engine. Carbon buildup gathers over time and causes an engine to labour, vibrate and over fuel. This leads to excessive:

- rumble and shake
- fuel usage (declining MPG)
- smoke and emissions
- wear and tear on other components (engine mounts, etc.)
- DPF regeneration in Diesel vehicles.
- sluggishness, lag and sticking turbo

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
    • Engine Cleaning
    • Engine Detox
  • Vehicle inspection services

  • More Services

    • dpf clean
    • carbon clean
    • engine detox
    • engine decoke

Customer reviews

5.0
179 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian attended this morning and completed a diagnostic check and engine carbon clean on both my cars. First of all, it was very easy to book an appointment with great communication. He contacted me the day before to check it was still convenient and a estimate time of arrival. Then a text in the morning of the day with a arrival time. Once here, Adrian went through the process and shown me everything and explained what he was doing and how it worked. There was some error codes I didn't know about and he offered advice on how to sort them. A very professional service with a competent technician who is clearly passionate about his work. I couldn't be happier with the results and the service received. I would highly recommend. Thank you Adrian.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 02/08/2019 , work completed 02/08/2019
The trader replied (on 05/09/2019)
Thanks for the review - a pleasure to meet you and help you with your vehicle.
Amazing product, even better service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked Adrian in to run diagnostics and a carbon clean on both of my vehicles after being impressed by other reviews. Despite being initially skeptical of the effectiveness they clean would have I wanted the diagnostic side as well as I had just purchased a 13 year old BMW 1 series which had an intermittent smoking issue. Our other vehicle was a diesel Picasso used on short journeys. Adrian was prompt, personable and extremely knowledgeable and thorough in his diagnostics. Long story short here I am a week later the BMW accelerates and runs almost like a new car rather than an old one and the clean on the Picasso has totally eliminated a whirring sound on idle. Finally best of all I have had no smoke at all since the clean. It’s far exceeded my expectations. I’m not going to claim I’m getting 10 mpg extra from a 13 year old petrol car as I’m not but it’s an absolute joy to drive now and so quiet. Will definitely recommend Adrian to friends and will use him again on my next used purchase
Matt Posted on 25/07/2019 , work completed 19/07/2019
The trader replied (on 26/07/2019)
Thanks for your review Matt - great to meet you and help you with your vehicles. So glad to hear we managed to sort out your smoke issue with your BMW and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Great work & tells you how it all works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Decided to have this done as recommended from someone who had it done, Very happy with the outcome, car sounds better, feels better to drive, will be having it done again next year
Customer in Derby Posted on 25/07/2019 , work completed 25/07/2019
The trader replied (on 31/07/2019)
Thanks for the review and more than happy to talk through the process with people. Glad to help with your car and will see you again next time.
Fantastic!
Absolutely fantastic from start to finish! Professional, reliable and very knowledgeable! Both cars are running a lot quieter and are a lot more responsive! Well done.. Highly recommended!
MMA, Northamptonshire Posted on 19/07/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 26/07/2019)
Thank you for your feedback - glad to help
Excellent service highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a carbon clean on two cars plus diagnostic check very in-depth and I was very impressed with the quality and professionalism of work by Adrian at f5 Engine Carbonclean, I would recommend and use this company again very helpful great after sales communication
G Davies, Lincolnshire Posted on 16/07/2019 , work completed 16/07/2019
The trader replied (on 23/07/2019)
Thanks for the review Gareth - was great to meet you both and help you with your vehicles.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked my car in with Adrian for a preventative maintenance clean as the car had no running issues. Adrian was very knowledgeable and engaging, clearly knowing knowing his stuff. The car now has noticing more lower down torque and is quieter. Well worth having done. (2013 330D F31 94,500 miles)
Daryl, Northamptonshire Posted on 16/07/2019 , work completed 15/07/2019
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Thanks for the review Daryl - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your BMW
Great service and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not recommend this service any more if I tried! Arrived on time talked me through the whole process and explained and answer every question I had. The difference in the car is very noticeable and would recommend to anyone who asks and anyone who doesn’t ask!
Liam Stone Posted on 06/07/2019 , work completed 06/07/2019
The trader replied (on 08/07/2019)
Thanks for the review Liam - great to meet you and help you with your Honda Civic Type S
Professional, punctual and polite service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian arrived earlier than expected and was very thorough with the explanations as to how the carbon clean worked. He was happy to field questions and explained his answers clearly. The work carried out was done in a professional manner and the results are very impressive, with a car that is much smoother to drive, much smoother through the gears and that runs much quieter. I would highly recommend Adrian and will be using his again when the time comes.
Richard, Leicestershire Posted on 29/06/2019 , work completed 29/06/2019
The trader replied (on 08/07/2019)
Thanks for the review Richard - was a pleasure to meet you and help you with your Ford S-Max
2012 Mondeo clean.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked Adrian after reading the excellent reviews. He came exactly at the time he said he would. I found him very knowledgeable and he talked me through the whole procedure. At the time my car was suffering from an undiagnosed vibration which he said probably wouldn't be cured by a clean. He was very upfront about this but I had the full clean anyway. After the vibration was sorted by the purchase of a new clutch it is only now I can feel the benifit, the car drives lovely and smooth and the fuel consumption has improved to, having started using V power diesel. This combination of the clean and top grade fuel is definitely worth paying for. Thanks Adrian.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 28/06/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
The trader replied (on 02/07/2019)
Thanks for the review Richard - that flywheel definitely needed changing. Great to hear you are getting nearly 100 miles more per tank after the clean and a change of fuel - glad to help you with your Mondeo.
Engine Carbon Clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engine Carbon Clean Full Diagnostics I had worried about my DPF filter and after diagnostic,no problems found. Everything is regenerating and works perfect. Very friendly guy with professional skills and advice. Car drives very smooth, now is better performance on START/STOP. Do not tested yet about my MPG ,but think fuel consumption is better now :) Highly Recommended! Thank you so much!
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 27/06/2019 , work completed 26/06/2019
The trader replied (on 27/06/2019)
Thanks for the review Andrej - pleasure to meet you and work on your CC R-Line. Will always advise where we can and always glad to help.