We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands - F5ECC

Profile thumb wttlogo

5.0

179 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

The experts in diagnosing and restoring engine performance, efficiency and reducing emissions for public, trade and fleet across the East Midlands region.

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands (F5ECC) is IMI Certified, Which? Trusted Trader Approved and also a member of the Federation of Small Businesses.

We cover all East Midlands counties: Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire, Northamptonshire and Rutland, plus the north of Cambridgeshire.

A fully insured mobile service suitable for all combustion engines running petrol, diesel or LPG, no matter what age, engine size or mileage.

Carbon is a natural by-product of burning fossil fuels in a combustion engine. Carbon buildup gathers over time and causes an engine to labour, vibrate and over fuel. This leads to excessive:

- rumble and shake
- fuel usage (declining MPG)
- smoke and emissions
- wear and tear on other components (engine mounts, etc.)
- DPF regeneration in Diesel vehicles.
- sluggishness, lag and sticking turbo

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
    • Engine Cleaning
    • Engine Detox
  • Vehicle inspection services

  • More Services

    • dpf clean
    • carbon clean
    • engine detox
    • engine decoke

Customer reviews

5.0
179 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Recommended for piece of mind
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although not having any major issues. Adrian checked over my vehicle and did the ECC. The car is driving much better and is a lot more quieter in idle the before. Would definitely recommend the services as Adrian is very knowledgeable and passionate about what he does. I would use again.
Customer in Leicester Posted on 25/06/2019 , work completed 24/06/2019
The trader replied (on 25/06/2019)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure to meet you and help you with your Audi A4
Adrian is a top bloke, provides a great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I initially had Adrian out to my BMW 320D for a dpf issue, I was enquiring about a dpf clean. Adrian came and thankfully he would rather try and diagnose the root cause of the problem before selling me a dpf clean that won’t rectify the main issue itself and would re occur within months. After a live diagnostic Adrian diagnosed 2 faulty thermostats and I had 3 glow plugs down. The car wouldn’t regen because of the issues with the above items. I got the parts and fixed the vehicle myself and noticed a huge improvement, and the car did a regen by itself, I had Adrian out again 6 days later to do an engine clean for me and double check the issues were resolved. He talked me through the whole process and I was fully informed what was happening throughout. after the clean I did a 45 minute test drive and I instantly noticed improved throttle response, and smoother power delivery, after my drive I can safely say my fuel economy is up and I’m very happy with the results, I’d recommend Adrian from ECC to anyone
Curtis, Nottinghamshire Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
The trader replied (on 18/06/2019)
Thanks for the detailed review Curtis - really appreciate it. Yes, our aim is always to help in the best way possible as in this case a DPF clean would have been a waste of your money (as it wasn't blocked). Most of the time correct diagnosis and replacement of faulty components is enough to resurrect a DPF issue if caught early enough. Once fixed and regenerated then an Engine Carbon Clean is normally sufficient to get the source of the dirt (engine) cleaned up Glad to help and will see you soon for the other vehicle.
Another excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have had Adrian round to do both of my cars, the service is second to none, turns up on time explains what he’s going to do, gets on with it, doesn’t mind me asking lots of questions and most important of all... after he’s done the clean my car runs better than ever, increased mpg, increased response, just feels like a better drive, will definitely be using Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands - F5ECC again and would have no hesitation in recommending them to friends or family.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 16/06/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
The trader replied (on 31/07/2019)
Thanks for the review and recommendations - was great to see you and help you with your vehicles.
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely brilliant job. Car running much more responsive and much quieter. Definitely recommend Engine Carbon Clean. Great guy, explained everything.
Carl Holmes Posted on 15/06/2019 , work completed 14/06/2019
The trader replied (on 17/06/2019)
Thanks for the review Carl - great to meet you and glad to help you with your Audi
Wow what a difference!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not only quieter but smoother acceleration and no more drastic drop in revs and fear of stalling when braking. My old 1993 Isuzu Bighorn 3.1 UD Auto feels and sounds like new car. Even the ride fields better. Many thanks Andy. I'll be back with other cars.
Brian, Cambridgeshire Posted on 15/06/2019 , work completed 15/06/2019
The trader replied (on 01/07/2019)
Thanks for the feedback Brian - great to meet you all and look forward to working on your other vehicles.
Another excellent Carbon Clean by Adrian.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my 3rd car looked after by the very Professional Adrian. Its now standard practice for me when changing car! Every time Adrian has been more than helpful and professional in arranging a booking that suits my needs. This time round it was my recently purchased 320d, which sounded so very much like a tractor. After Adrian worked his magic, its now running smoothly and picking up well. I also gained a few MPG, even with my heavier right foot now its so much nicer to drive! Thanks Adrian, See you with my next car!
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 06/06/2019 , work completed 30/05/2019
The trader replied (on 06/06/2019)
Thanks for the review Joe - great to see you again and a pleasure helping you get your 320d running sweetly again.
A fantastic service from ECC
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Adrian on Wednesday (29 May), and he was working on my Mercedes C220 Coupe AMG sport today. The difference in the performance, acceleration and smoothness is just amazing. Adrian is a very nice chap who demonstrated and explained the cleaning system throughout the process and this allayed any concerns I'd previously had. Overall, great value with exceptional results. Highly recommend ECC.
Customer in Peterborough Posted on 30/05/2019 , work completed 30/05/2019
The trader replied (on 31/05/2019)
Thanks for the review Paul - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your lovely Mercedes.
Excellent service
Adrian arrived on time, went through the process. Ran full diagnostic check, only one error found. One hour later the car was running better than before the carbon clean. Money well spent. I would not hesitate to recommend Adrian's services.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 18/05/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 31/05/2019)
Thanks for the review and the recommendation - always glad to help.
Another brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cheers for coming out at short notice Adrian. Top professional job as always . This is my 3rd time using Adrian and it’s always been a top experience. This time on a newly purchased car which the engine ran sweet already but wanted a clean as a preventative measure and a full diagnostic to see if any codes or issues on the car. All historic codes where wiped and no new ones popped up and car is running like a dream and a little more torque at low revs. Top job and look forward to the next time
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 12/05/2019 , work completed 11/05/2019
The trader replied (on 13/05/2019)
Thanks for the review - great to see you again with your new purchase and always a pleasure to help.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian attended to carry out carbon clean after contacting him regarding the benefits of a clean and he was honest up front and in no way pushing for my business he explained everything in detail and all expectations, had my Audi A1 done and can honestly say runs smoother and more responsive over the moon
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 12/05/2019 , work completed 12/05/2019
The trader replied (on 13/05/2019)
Hi Gary and thanks for your review - was great to meet you and glad to help you with your Audi A1