We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands - F5ECC

Profile thumb wttlogo

5.0

181 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

The experts in diagnosing and restoring engine performance, efficiency and reducing emissions for public, trade and fleet across the East Midlands region.

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands (F5ECC) is IMI Certified, Which? Trusted Trader Approved and also a member of the Federation of Small Businesses.

We cover all East Midlands counties: Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire, Northamptonshire and Rutland, plus the north of Cambridgeshire.

A fully insured mobile service suitable for all combustion engines running petrol, diesel or LPG, no matter what age, engine size or mileage.

Carbon is a natural by-product of burning fossil fuels in a combustion engine. Carbon buildup gathers over time and causes an engine to labour, vibrate and over fuel. This leads to excessive:

- rumble and shake
- fuel usage (declining MPG)
- smoke and emissions
- wear and tear on other components (engine mounts, etc.)
- DPF regeneration in Diesel vehicles.
- sluggishness, lag and sticking turbo

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
    • Engine Cleaning
    • Engine Detox
  • Vehicle inspection services

  • More Services

    • dpf clean
    • carbon clean
    • engine detox
    • engine decoke

Customer reviews

5.0
181 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
F5 Engine Carbon Clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my Audi S3 engine carbon cleaned by Adrian, who I had used before on my previous car 2 years ago. The S3 was given a full diagnostic check, which Adrian ran through everything in great detail every step of the way. Once checks were done the clean is started again Adrian explaining everything. Very Professional and I would recommend to anyone.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 10/02/2019 , work completed 09/02/2019
The trader replied (on 20/02/2019)
Thanks for the review John. Great to see you again and a pleasure helping you with your S3
Thanks Adrian
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bang on time given for my appointment, Adrian explained everything he was doing. Had a good chat with him while his Carbon cleaner did its business. He's saved me what would have been a very expensive PDF bill to now just a £30 faulty sensor. The car is quieter, smoother and the best bit it's been given a clean bill of health. Great job from a man who knows is stuff. Thank you.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 09/02/2019 , work completed 09/02/2019
The trader replied (on 20/02/2019)
Thanks for the review. Yes, we always perform a full diagnostics including live data monitoring before and during the clean where applicable to identify any faults that may be contributing to any issues. Glad to help you with your vehicle.
Excellent work, very pleased with the results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
3rd time using Engine Carbon Clean & the results were Excellent as usual. A couple of Engine codes came up that i was aware of & will be sorting. DPF has been tempermental on this car for almost a year but is still regerating as it should (bonus) Did 300 miles today (Derby-Essex-Derby) and the car drove like a dream, showing 51mpg. Power loss i was experiencing between gears has gone, engine is alot quieter and seems to be getting upto speed with alot less effort. Would recommend getting this done as part of a service. makes a big difference and is good to get full diagnostics aswel.
Customer in Derby Posted on 03/02/2019 , work completed 02/02/2019
The trader replied (on 14/02/2019)
Thanks for the review Mark. Great to see you again and glad to help as always.
Top guy, top Job, very knowledgeable, well recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My 3.0tdi Audi A5 just ticked over 69k and was coming up for a service so I thought perfect time to get a carbon clean. Adrian come and was very professional and really does know his stuff he explained the process to me and what the benefits are for a carbon clean. I must admit I wasn’t expecting to see or feel any difference as I thought a carbon clean was purely a preventive measure to prolong the life of the engine, so after he left i took the car for a 45min drive and was very pleasantly surprised the engine is a lot quieter and smoother and my fuel economy went from 42mpg mixed driving to 47mpg 12% saving! Magic! Thanks again
Customer in Leicester Posted on 02/02/2019 , work completed 02/02/2019
The trader replied (on 13/02/2019)
Thanks for the review Dan and always a pleasure to work on an Audi A5. Great to hear the recovery in fuel economy for you and glad to help.
Excellent standards of customer care and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian was recommended by another work colleague initially. He was quick to respond to my initial enquiry and asked lots of questions to find out what it was I needed and what issues I was having. On the day of the service he was helpful, knowledgeable and provided an excellent service explaining everything fully. I was provided with a service report and the issues found were broken down and relevant advice given about how to remedy. Since I had the service done the car has been running much better, quieter and like it has a new lease of life. I have a Honda CRV, 10 yrs old with 145k miles on it and this has made such a difference to the overall running of the car. I can not recommend Adrian enough, full 5* customer service. Thank you
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 02/02/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
The trader replied (on 13/02/2019)
Thanks for the review Sarah. Always happy to provide advice and glad we could give your car a new lease of life.
Well worth it. Car feels more responsive under acceleration
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'd studied the carbon clean process for a while, I do approx 1000 miles a month and recently noticed a slight dip in performance and loss of power. I booked Adrian who kept to the appointment time, did a full inspection and review. He explained the process clearly and showed me the live data. Everything was working fine on my car apart from the slight power dip but I view this as preventing a problem and keeping good mpg rather than wait until it gets worse. The process took about an hour. I took it out for a spin afterwards and under acceleration the power is more immediate and smoother in delivery. The engine has quieted down somewhat and the car overall feels newer. Too soon to say if MPG will improve but im almost pushing 40mpg so im happy. Thanks Adrian, a nice chap who knows his stuff.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 02/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
The trader replied (on 13/02/2019)
Thanks for the review - a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your car.
Fantastic Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had Adrian back to perform a clean on my Skoda Octavia VRS after he did a fantastic service on my Insignia previously. Adrian arrived On time, and got on with the job swiftly, performing a diagnostic scan and check the live data of the car, a few faults were picked up as I predicted. Ten minutes into the clean and could hear the engine note quieten down, the throttle is a lot smoother now! I would recommend Adrian at engine carbon. Regards.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 02/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
The trader replied (on 13/02/2019)
Thanks for the review Sean - great to see you again and glad to help you with your VRS
Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had engine carbon clean out to do my Audi a4 as i thought it would be good to have a general clean its now running sweet would highly recommend them i will be having my other cars done in the near future. Very friendly service and explained everything to me.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 27/01/2019
The trader replied (on 04/02/2019)
Thanks for the review Andrew - great to meet you both and glad to help restore the performance in your Audi A4
Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had engine carbon clean out to do my Audi a4 as i thought it would be good to have a general clean its now running sweet would highly recommend them i will be having my other cars done in the near future. Very friendly service and explained everything to me.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 27/01/2019
The trader replied (on 07/02/2019)
Thanks for the review - pleasure to meet you and help you with your Audi
Engine Carbon Clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my BMW 320d sport plus engine Carbon Cleaned this morning by Adrian from Engine Carbon Clean. He turned up early on what can only be said as a very very cold January morning, he was very polite and professional from the get go, explained how the carbon cleaning system works, while also providing a diagnostics check of the ecu, which I thought was a great idea as some problems may not be as simple as they look. Very happy with the final result the car feels noticeable smoother/quieter to driver while having a quicker pickup in power delivery. Would highly recommend (ask about his SUPERCHARGED S5, awesome piece ok kit)
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
The trader replied (on 06/02/2019)
Thank you for the review Joe - pleasure to meet you and help you revive your BMW 320d