We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands - F5ECC

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday 09:00–17:00
Profile thumb wttlogo

5.0

120 Reviews

About

The experts in diagnosing and restoring engine performance, efficiency and reducing emissions for public, trade and fleet across the East Midlands region.

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands (F5ECC) is IMI Certified, Which? Trusted Trader Approved and also a member of the Federation of Small Businesses.

We cover all East Midlands counties: Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire, Northamptonshire and Rutland, plus the north of Cambridgeshire.

A fully insured mobile service suitable for all combustion engines running petrol, diesel or LPG, no matter what age, engine size or mileage.

Carbon is a natural by-product of burning fossil fuels in a combustion engine. Carbon buildup gathers over time and causes an engine to labour, vibrate and over fuel. This leads to excessive:

- rumble and shake
- fuel usage (declining MPG)
- smoke and emissions
- wear and tear on other components (engine mounts, etc.)
- DPF regeneration in Diesel vehicles.
- sluggishness, lag and sticking turbo

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
    • Engine Cleaning
    • Engine Detox
  • Vehicle inspection services

  • More Services

    • dpf clean
    • carbon clean
    • engine detox
    • engine decoke

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

5.0
120 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Another brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cheers for coming out at short notice Adrian. Top professional job as always . This is my 3rd time using Adrian and it’s always been a top experience. This time on a newly purchased car which the engine ran sweet already but wanted a clean as a preventative measure and a full diagnostic to see if any codes or issues on the car. All historic codes where wiped and no new ones popped up and car is running like a dream and a little more torque at low revs. Top job and look forward to the next time
Customer in Leicestershire12/05/2019
The trader replied (on 13/05/2019)
Thanks for the review - great to see you again with your new purchase and always a pleasure to help.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian attended to carry out carbon clean after contacting him regarding the benefits of a clean and he was honest up front and in no way pushing for my business he explained everything in detail and all expectations, had my Audi A1 done and can honestly say runs smoother and more responsive over the moon
Customer in Northamptonshire12/05/2019
The trader replied (on 13/05/2019)
Hi Gary and thanks for your review - was great to meet you and glad to help you with your Audi A1
Engine Carbon Clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely fantastic service. ECC Adrian came out to look at my Audi A3 i had a issue with my EGR Valve & wasn,t sure if any other problems was showing up. So for a peace of mind i thought better to get a 2nd opinion & get it checkout rather than going to the garage paying big money & not knowing that was the proper fault that needed to be replace. Anyway Adrian explained in great detail on what the test was showing on is pad he made me feel more relax. If anybody as got uncertain issue,s with there car or thinking on buying a car look no further than ECC worth getting your car fully check out for a fee of £99 & Adrian comes out to you. Brilliant Service but most of all reassurance & puts any doubt you may have. Best to get a honest 2nd opinion & peach of mind.
Customer in Nottinghamshire17/04/2019
The trader replied (on 01/05/2019)
Thanks for the review Pete. Was a pleasure to meet you and always happy to help - full live data diagnostics is all part of the service.
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian has now carbon cleaned two vehicles for me in the past and I had no problem recommending His service to a Friend who had a 2011 Nissan Xtrail which was running a little "lumpy". After the clean my Friend was over the moon with the all around service and as a result the engine was clearly running much smoother. Adrian goes great lengths to fully explain the service and is more than happy to offer advice going forward with engine maintenance etc Excellent service and great communication from start to finish.
Customer in Cambridgeshire14/04/2019
The trader replied (on 17/04/2019)
Thanks for the review Tony. Great to see you again and glad to help Derek with his X-Trail.
My Audi S5 is now better than ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Some feedback from my drive post carbon cleaning. Although my car showed no serious issues, and this was more a preventative step for me, there were a number of noticeable improvements. The pick up from low rpm now feels much more linear and predictable, and at idle the S5 is now rock steady without any trace of hunting. Low gear up-changes also seem more fluid. Infact, the driving experience seems more buttery smooth all round. Thanks to Adrian for a great job and the heads-up on those mods and services which can allow us all to preserve these dwindling examples of normally aspirated V8 fun. Now, if I can just convince HMG to stop road taxing me into the poor house life will be perfect. Across the road has kindly offered to take the S5 out for a second opinion. An act of selfless sacrifice that I gently declined.
Customer in Northamptonshire11/04/2019
The trader replied (on 12/04/2019)
Thank you for the review David - always a pleasure working on an Audi V8. Lovely to meet you and help you with your S5.
Great result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I thought my 2005 Land Cruiser was running quite well, so at 111000 miles decided on an engine clean to fit in with its up coming service. Adrian from east midland engine carbon clean arrived dead on time this morning and got started straight off, explaining the process as he worked, doing a full diagnostics check. He was happy to answer my questions and show me how his machine produced the hydrogen and oxygen used in the process and explained how it broke down and cleaned out the carbon. After he left I took it for a test drive, I was very pleased by the difference, smoother and quieter. A great result from a real professional guy, many thanks.
Customer in Leicestershire10/04/2019
The trader replied (on 15/04/2019)
Thank you for the review Les. Was a real pleasure to meet you and glad to help you with your Land Cruiser.
Professional and great communicator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service and very well presented. A1 communications from an instant response to my enquiry late on a Saturday night right through to an eta from the sat nav on the day. Exceptionally professional and informative through out with a full diagnostic before and after and he enjoyed showing (and I seeing) the setup and how it works. 5*
Customer in Leicestershire23/03/2019
The trader replied (on 25/03/2019)
Thanks for your review - was a pleasure meeting you and talking you through the process and helping you with your car
Awesome results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant results from this service. Had 3 vehicles done and they all run like new. Adrian knows his stuff and I would highly recommend this service to anyone!
Customer in Northamptonshire17/03/2019
The trader replied (on 18/03/2019)
Thanks for the feedback - was a pleasure meeting you and working on your vehicles.
Great work, going to recommend ☺️☺️☺️
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out today to clean my Audi A3 2.0 TDI 2005, I just needed to get it cleaned as it is a new car to me, very happy with the results my car feels like it can breathe again. Did a diagnostic as well which pointed out some minor things I new about, but also something I didn’t, which is glow plugs so definitely going to get that sorted out. Very professional and polite, even showed me how the whole process works which is very interesting. 10/10 will use again for future cars and will recommend
Customer in Lincolnshire10/03/2019
The trader replied (on 13/03/2019)
Thanks for the review Lester - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your A3. Glad we could pick up on the glow plug issue for you.
Absolute no brainer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Adrian come out to my Audi to perform the carbon clean. Bearing in mind it was over two years ago from my last service he still remembered me,which is always nice. He took me through the diagnostic checks and performed the clean. What a result, car now boosts quicker,smoother running and what a note from the pipes! Once again a great result from Adrian and his work. Many thanks.
Customer in Nottinghamshire10/03/2019
The trader replied (on 13/03/2019)
Thanks for the review Dominic - was great to see you again and help you with your lovely Audi - sounds great again now.
Extremely professional. Very good product and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out to carbon clean for my 2007 Vivaro van that had 100k on the clock and my 2014 S3 with 63k on the clock. First to be cleaned was the van and what a difference it has made, drives like a different van no more lurching and a much smoother performance. S3 was next and I wasn't expecting to notice to much from this clean but I was wrong, engine puts its power down much smother! Not only did he do the cleaning, Adrian ran a full diagnostics on both the van and S3 which pulled a few minor faults which I didn't know about which is very helpful as they have now been resolved. To sum it up - great service, great price, extremely professional. I will definitely be using again.
Customer in Nottinghamshire06/03/2019
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Thanks for the review Ian - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Vivaro and lovely S3
Audi v8 and t5 transporter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Spoke to Adrian by email to arrange the cleaning and he responded to my questions very quickly. When he arrived he was friendly and explained what he was going to do and how the process works. Throughout the process he explained what he was doing and what he was looking out for and listening for. He also carried out an in-depth scan of the car and made a note of the issues he found and also advised what I should do to rectify the issue. Overall Adrian was great and the difference to my car is noticeably quieter and also smoother at idle, and changes gear smoother..first time I have ever used this kind of service and highly recommend Adrian, and I will be using his services again.
Customer in Leicestershire27/02/2019
The trader replied (on 04/03/2019)
Thanks for the review Jason - was a pleasure meeting you and working on your vehicles. Lovely S4 you have there and definitely a keeper.
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service. Would highly recommend.
Chris, Derbyshire25/02/2019
The trader replied (on 01/04/2019)
Thanks for the review Chris - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your vehicle.
Noticeably different
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Spoke to Adrian by email to arrange the cleaning and he responded to my questions very quickly. When he arrived he was friendly and explained what he was going to do and how the process works. Throughout the process he explained what he was doing and what he was looking out for and listening for. He also carried out an in-depth scan of the car and made not of the issues he found and also advised what I should do to rectify the issue. Overall Adrian was great and the difference to my car is noticeably quieter and also smoother at idle.
Customer in Derbyshire22/02/2019
The trader replied (on 25/02/2019)
Thank you for your review - glad we could help you with your car
VW Tiguan engine clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am race technician by trade so have mechanical and electrical knowledge on cars but he taught me about the way the dpf system and egr systems work, these are 100% professionals! Don’t be sucked in to cheaper £50 jobs they will not check your car properly and give you the correct information on keeping your dpf in top condition and moving forward. He doesn’t lie told me my car was performing well but still have noticeable increase in power and smoothness, can’t comment on mpg haven’t had a long run but won’t be surprised if has restored that also.
Customer in Northamptonshire10/02/2019
The trader replied (on 13/02/2019)
Thank you for the great review Marcus. Always a pleasure to run through the details of the workings of the EGR and the DPF regeneration process and requisites. Glad we could help you with your Tiguan.
F5 Engine Carbon Clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my Audi S3 engine carbon cleaned by Adrian, who I had used before on my previous car 2 years ago. The S3 was given a full diagnostic check, which Adrian ran through everything in great detail every step of the way. Once checks were done the clean is started again Adrian explaining everything. Very Professional and I would recommend to anyone.
Customer in Nottinghamshire10/02/2019
The trader replied (on 20/02/2019)
Thanks for the review John. Great to see you again and a pleasure helping you with your S3
Thanks Adrian
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bang on time given for my appointment, Adrian explained everything he was doing. Had a good chat with him while his Carbon cleaner did its business. He's saved me what would have been a very expensive PDF bill to now just a £30 faulty sensor. The car is quieter, smoother and the best bit it's been given a clean bill of health. Great job from a man who knows is stuff. Thank you.
Customer in Derbyshire09/02/2019
The trader replied (on 20/02/2019)
Thanks for the review. Yes, we always perform a full diagnostics including live data monitoring before and during the clean where applicable to identify any faults that may be contributing to any issues. Glad to help you with your vehicle.
Excellent work, very pleased with the results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
3rd time using Engine Carbon Clean & the results were Excellent as usual. A couple of Engine codes came up that i was aware of & will be sorting. DPF has been tempermental on this car for almost a year but is still regerating as it should (bonus) Did 300 miles today (Derby-Essex-Derby) and the car drove like a dream, showing 51mpg. Power loss i was experiencing between gears has gone, engine is alot quieter and seems to be getting upto speed with alot less effort. Would recommend getting this done as part of a service. makes a big difference and is good to get full diagnostics aswel.
Customer in Derby03/02/2019
The trader replied (on 14/02/2019)
Thanks for the review Mark. Great to see you again and glad to help as always.
Top guy, top Job, very knowledgeable, well recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My 3.0tdi Audi A5 just ticked over 69k and was coming up for a service so I thought perfect time to get a carbon clean. Adrian come and was very professional and really does know his stuff he explained the process to me and what the benefits are for a carbon clean. I must admit I wasn’t expecting to see or feel any difference as I thought a carbon clean was purely a preventive measure to prolong the life of the engine, so after he left i took the car for a 45min drive and was very pleasantly surprised the engine is a lot quieter and smoother and my fuel economy went from 42mpg mixed driving to 47mpg 12% saving! Magic! Thanks again
Customer in Leicester02/02/2019
The trader replied (on 13/02/2019)
Thanks for the review Dan and always a pleasure to work on an Audi A5. Great to hear the recovery in fuel economy for you and glad to help.
Excellent standards of customer care and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian was recommended by another work colleague initially. He was quick to respond to my initial enquiry and asked lots of questions to find out what it was I needed and what issues I was having. On the day of the service he was helpful, knowledgeable and provided an excellent service explaining everything fully. I was provided with a service report and the issues found were broken down and relevant advice given about how to remedy. Since I had the service done the car has been running much better, quieter and like it has a new lease of life. I have a Honda CRV, 10 yrs old with 145k miles on it and this has made such a difference to the overall running of the car. I can not recommend Adrian enough, full 5* customer service. Thank you
Customer in Lincolnshire02/02/2019
The trader replied (on 13/02/2019)
Thanks for the review Sarah. Always happy to provide advice and glad we could give your car a new lease of life.
Well worth it. Car feels more responsive under acceleration
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'd studied the carbon clean process for a while, I do approx 1000 miles a month and recently noticed a slight dip in performance and loss of power. I booked Adrian who kept to the appointment time, did a full inspection and review. He explained the process clearly and showed me the live data. Everything was working fine on my car apart from the slight power dip but I view this as preventing a problem and keeping good mpg rather than wait until it gets worse. The process took about an hour. I took it out for a spin afterwards and under acceleration the power is more immediate and smoother in delivery. The engine has quieted down somewhat and the car overall feels newer. Too soon to say if MPG will improve but im almost pushing 40mpg so im happy. Thanks Adrian, a nice chap who knows his stuff.
Customer in Nottinghamshire02/02/2019
The trader replied (on 13/02/2019)
Thanks for the review - a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your car.
Fantastic Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had Adrian back to perform a clean on my Skoda Octavia VRS after he did a fantastic service on my Insignia previously. Adrian arrived On time, and got on with the job swiftly, performing a diagnostic scan and check the live data of the car, a few faults were picked up as I predicted. Ten minutes into the clean and could hear the engine note quieten down, the throttle is a lot smoother now! I would recommend Adrian at engine carbon. Regards.
Customer in Nottinghamshire02/02/2019
The trader replied (on 13/02/2019)
Thanks for the review Sean - great to see you again and glad to help you with your VRS
Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had engine carbon clean out to do my Audi a4 as i thought it would be good to have a general clean its now running sweet would highly recommend them i will be having my other cars done in the near future. Very friendly service and explained everything to me.
Customer in Leicestershire30/01/2019
The trader replied (on 04/02/2019)
Thanks for the review Andrew - great to meet you both and glad to help restore the performance in your Audi A4
Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had engine carbon clean out to do my Audi a4 as i thought it would be good to have a general clean its now running sweet would highly recommend them i will be having my other cars done in the near future. Very friendly service and explained everything to me.
Customer in Leicestershire30/01/2019
The trader replied (on 07/02/2019)
Thanks for the review - pleasure to meet you and help you with your Audi
Engine Carbon Clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my BMW 320d sport plus engine Carbon Cleaned this morning by Adrian from Engine Carbon Clean. He turned up early on what can only be said as a very very cold January morning, he was very polite and professional from the get go, explained how the carbon cleaning system works, while also providing a diagnostics check of the ecu, which I thought was a great idea as some problems may not be as simple as they look. Very happy with the final result the car feels noticeable smoother/quieter to driver while having a quicker pickup in power delivery. Would highly recommend (ask about his SUPERCHARGED S5, awesome piece ok kit)
Customer in Nottinghamshire29/01/2019
The trader replied (on 06/02/2019)
Thank you for the review Joe - pleasure to meet you and help you revive your BMW 320d
Great customer service and car feels new!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
100% recommend engine carbon clean East Midlands, Adrian was responsive, polite and really informative, the service was impeccable, I really wasn't expecting so much insight and information, very detailed and knowledgeable whilst explaining the process. I have a 2014 s max power shift that was feeling a little clunky having done 103,000 miles, after the clean I was driving up the hill near me and the car felt like when I first got it 4 years and 95,000 miles ago!! It pulled well and auto felt a lot smoother in the gear change, early indications look like the MPG will improve. One thing I will say, Adrian was very candid about what services I did and didn’t need, so if you’re doubting or confused about his services just pick up the phone or message him, I felt like he had my best interest as a customer. He charged exactly what he quoted and finished the job in the time promised, highly recommended.
Customer in Derbyshire29/01/2019
The trader replied (on 06/02/2019)
Thank you for the detailed review Matt. A pleasure meeting you and helping you restore your S-Max back to former glory.
Amazing service and job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My review after 2 weeks of engine carbon clean: my car (Volvo C30 1,8 petrol) is going well, better than before. Not sluggish and the rpm is going quicker back to the normal idle. I have less smoke when the engine is cold. I would give 10 star instead of five. Thank you, great job.
Customer in Derby28/01/2019
The trader replied (on 05/02/2019)
Thanks for the review Bela, was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Volvo
Carbon Clean c250
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian did a great job, walked me through what he was going to do. He emailed the diagnostic results which is very handy for my next service etc. My car now after the clean has improved performance and more responsive noticeably between 40-70 mph. Also the mpg went up from 42.2-47.1 I would really recommend Adrian, very professional and pleasant guy to talk too.
Customer in Northamptonshire27/01/2019
The trader replied (on 04/02/2019)
Thanks for the review Michael - a pleasure meeting you and helping restore the responsiveness and MPG for your C250. Glad to help.
Expert knowledge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Am a returning customer and Adrian is very thorough, has expert knowledge and a explains everything very clearly. Had a diagnostic and carbon clean, car is now quieter and more responsive. Got a couple of things to get sorted, but very happy once again. Will always recommend Adrian.
Customer in Nottinghamshire22/01/2019
The trader replied (on 07/02/2019)
Thanks for the review and great to see you again. Always glad to help and see you next time.
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a engine carbon clean done today by adrian, great work done on my car very pleased with the result he had done, asked him of the process of the clean and he explained it in very good detail would definitly recommended. Thank you for the work done.
Customer in Nottinghamshire14/01/2019
The trader replied (on 12/02/2019)
Thank you for your review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your vehicle.
Excellent service! 5*
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian did an engine clean on both cars in our household. From the moment I made the initial enquiry contact with him right through to completing the cleans, very professional and reliable. During the clean a diagnostics is carried out on the car to check for any error codes which was I didn’t expect as some garages even charge to do a diagnostics! Adrian talked me through the cleaning process and what I could expect after and was very knowledgeable about the runnings of the cars engine which was very reassuring. He also offered advise on another issue on one of our cars which I will be getting fixed to help remedy a temperature issue. Overall, I would definitely recommend his services and was very happy! The difference in my A6 is very noticeable, the engine is distinctly quieter and picks up a lot quicker than it did before, the same with the A3! Worth getting your cars done!
Customer in Leicestershire14/01/2019
The trader replied (on 13/02/2019)
Thanks for the review Richard. Great to meet you and help you with your vehicles and especially pick up on your thermostat issue. Glad to help.
BMW engine carbon clean 100% recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Communication prior to booking was fantastic, on arrival Adrian is clearly very knowledgable and asks plenty of questions to ensure everything is carried out correctly and effectively. I had just purchased a used car, the diagnostic flagged an issue due to car being sat on forecourt for a few weeks. After the engine clean, mpg increased above the expected mpg, even with sport mode on! Would use this service everytime I get a used vehicle in future, and diagnostics when purchasing a used vehicle. Great service will definitely use again.
Customer in Leicestershire11/01/2019
The trader replied (on 23/01/2019)
Thanks for the review and the great feedback. A great time to use our service is just after purchasing a used vehicle as we can give it a health check, diagnostics and Engine Carbon Clean to get it checked over and running at it's best. Glad to help.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got a slot to have my engine carbon cleaned after the engine management light came up on my Mini Cooper. Adrian gave me a good choice of slots to suit me and told me exactly what I needed to do before he arrived. He was very knowledgeable about what he was doing and explained everything to me as he was going along. I was having a lumpy idle issue which was cleared slightly by the clean, however Adrian advised me to go to a garage and the faults which were likely to be present. He has been very helpful even after he left, keeping in touch via Facebook. I'll definitely use his service again.
Customer in Derby09/01/2019
The trader replied (on 21/01/2019)
Thanks for the review and glad to help. Given the issues we see with these we were in a great position to advise on next steps and what else to get addressed. Glad we could help.
Great Service... via Whatsapp!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted them via message on whatsapp this very afternoon. I was describing my issue and asking if their service could help and how much it would be. My car would stall in 1st and 2nd gear, and really would just be a nightmare to drive at low speeds because of that; traffic and parking spaces are a nightmare. And this lovely Golf was made a not so great car because of that. Mpg went down and acceleration too. After asking what my issue was exactly and what has been done on it, the pre-diagnostic was that it sounded more like an air leak or fuel leak and that a carbon clean will not do much good. He could have left it at that, but following my questions, took the time to describe which sensor could be at fault, which test could be done, and how i could go about doing it. When leaving work tonight i indeed unplugged my MAF sensor following the Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands' recommendation, and that was it!!!! No more issue!! I'll get the part ordered from my garage and that's it. Sorted. Patience, great service and using his knowledge to go through the basics and this sorted a problem that £300 at my garage didnt solve. THROUGH WHATSAPP!! Can't recommend enough, just because of this great customer mindset. You can't always ask for results, but you can ask for dedication: you'll get it.
Customer in Leicestershire08/01/2019
The trader replied (on 21/01/2019)
Thanks for the review - no matter how you get in touch we will try to help whenever we can. We will always try to work out whether a clean will benefit you and your vehicle and look to diagnose first to see whether it is a mechanical or electrical issue - which in this case it was. Look forward to seeing you in person at some point for a clean.
Excellent, again!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 3rd or 4th time I’ve used Adrian to carbon clean my various cars. Once again he did a great job and talked me through everything he was doing. I cannot recommend both the the process and Adrian himself!
Customer in Nottinghamshire05/01/2019
The trader replied (on 20/01/2019)
Thanks for the review - great to see you again and look forward to the next time.
Range rover td6
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The third time I've this procedure done & everytime the results are fantastic. Adrain came today on time,prior to this my battery was dead.I informed Adrain before hand, we tried to jump start it no avail.I sourced a replacement car battery asked if I could have a rebook,adrain came back the same day!The car was scanned for fault codes,when the car was sorted before the procedure was carried out (IMPORTANT),after the cycle was complete, the car was transformed! All in all a great service. He went behond the call of duty today.Very professional as ever. Trying to convince the Mrs now!
Customer in Derbyshire04/01/2019
The trader replied (on 18/01/2019)
Thanks for the review Lawrence - pleasure to see you again and don't worry re the battery issue - not the first and certainly won't be the last we encounter. As always glad to help and see you next time.
Great work and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hi Adrian, many thanks for your great work today true professional. Your explanation of what your doing to the car is truly amazing, appreciate you explaining what was happening throughout the processes, car feels so smooth and alot more responsive, quiter too, many thanks again and see you again at some point in the future Recommended 100% Thanks again
Customer in Nottinghamshire04/01/2019
The trader replied (on 18/01/2019)
Thanks for the review, pleasure to meet you and glad to help you with your car.
Engine carbon clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian came out this morning, told me what needed doing and how he was going to do it, very professional service, car runs smoother now would have him again
Customer in Nottinghamshire15/12/2018
The trader replied (on 24/12/2018)
Thank you for the review - a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your car.
A simply excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A quick note to say a massive thanks to Adrian for your visit today to service my Mercedes C350 CDI. I’ve ended up driving 120 miles today since the clean was done and it’s a completely different car; it’s no exaggeration to say it feels like new: A sharper throttle, smoother idle and dare I say less thirsty! Your explanations and advice were also very clear and a great help. I’ll be adding an engine clean to my annual service. It’s well worth the price! Thanks again, Sam
Customer in 14/12/2018
The trader replied (on 20/02/2019)
Thanks for the review Sam. Glad to help you get your C350 feeling like new again.
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can not recommend the service that Adrian offers enough. Before my appointment the communication was brilliant and every was explained in great detail. On the day if the appointment Adrian talked through what he was going to . He should be the results of the ECU scan and showed me the issues that came up. He then checked I still wanted to go ahead with the engine carbon clean ( which I did). After the clean my car runs a lot smoother , with no hesitation at all. As identified in the scan I will replace the faulty dpf sensor. Great service , highly recommended. Will book again for my wife’s car soon.
Customer in Leicestershire12/12/2018
The trader replied (on 31/12/2018)
Thanks for the review - we always perform a full diagnostics wherever possible to try to identify any underlying issues that may be contributing to the symptoms so glad we could pick this up for you. A pleasure to meet you and help you with your vehicle.
Outstanding Service, honest, professional, overall exceptional!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian arrived promptly and kept me informed as to his ETA for the booking. He arrived and explained everything in detail about the process and asked me lots of questions around the background of my car and the characteristics. He got to work very quickly and explained all the codes that were flagged during the diagnostics check. I asked about the difference between his service and another type of clean and he explained in great detail the differences. A great service all round, the car runs as smooth as I got it with only 8k on the clock 5 years ago! (now has 99,200k). Adrian gave me some top tips to help improve a few other bits as well with fuel management just to go that bit further and make an even better difference. A trustworthy character who is open, honest and hard working! Strongly recommended!
Customer in Northamptonshire10/12/2018
The trader replied (on 30/12/2018)
Thanks for the review - always pleased to hear where we have restored vehicles back to former glories. Always happy to give advice and help you with your vehicle.
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Explained well about the whole process, made it easy to understand. Car feels so much better, a lot more responsive and smoother. Could not recommend enough!
Customer in Leicestershire09/12/2018
The trader replied (on 30/12/2018)
Thanks for the feedback - pleasure to meet you and help you with your car.
Engine Carbon Clean and Diagnostic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was searching online for engine carbon clean and this one stood out for me, i contacted adrian for an appointment to give me car i had knly just purchased a carbon clean. On the day Adrian was fully pleasant, clean and looked the part which is always a good sign, first he done sone checks and done a diagnostic on my VW GOLF. Came up with few errors. Errors was showing Camshaft Sensor and O2 Sensor faults. prior to me buying the vehi from a dealer it came with AA INSPECTION CHECK. But with Adrian's checks he found that they missed 2 vital sensors that ha failed. Having Adrian carry out his work i must say he done a excellent job, Also with his report i sent it to the dealer and they paid for the new sensors to replaced and new cambelt and water pump which saved me £879. Wasn't for Adrian then i wouldn't of known.... anyone need a genuine guy to do this kind of work then use Engine Carbon Clean. Will be a future customer now for all my vehicles i purchase. Top work by Top guy.
Customer in Leicester08/12/2018
The trader replied (on 30/12/2018)
Thanks for the feedback - always great to hear where we have helped people utilise their warranty to get things addressed. Glad to help you with your Golf.
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service I received was fantastic , I had my daily driver and my race car cleaned at the same time , the knowledge and professionalism of Adrian was first class , from booking and keeping in touch the day before and on the day to let me know a time of arrival was great , he took he through the process step by step showed me what was being done and explained each step too , the knowledge he had about what he was doing was also first class he explained all the diganostics to me at each point as he went through them and I get them emailed to me which is great , it change in the vehicles after the clean was a lot more than I was expecting not only has my mpg improved but the engine now runs a lot smoother and quieter as a result I was expecting subtle changes but they were more noticeable and prounanced than I expected , really happy with the results and would hesitate to recommend him to anyone
Customer in Derbyshire04/12/2018
The trader replied (on 11/12/2018)
Thanks for the review and always a pleasure working on a race car. Look forward to seeing it in action when back on track. A pleasure meeting you and helping you with both your vehicles.
Carbon clean & DPF failing to regenerate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had Adrian to my BMW X5 for a diagnostic & Carbon clean, I can't praise Adrian & his knowledge enough, I was having trouble with the DPF regeneration & loss of power, Adrian advised my glow plugs & control module needed to be replaced, which I got replaced & then Adrian came back to do the carbon Clean & also carry out further diagnostics to make sure no further issues & the DPF was working correctly, he did everything to get the car to regenerate on its own to avoid me paying extra out for a DPF clean, which most companies would take your money & run, I am now getting a much smother drive & gear change, also the MPG has improved very noticeably, I can't praise this company enough nothing was ever to much trouble even giving advice & answering questions over the phone I do believe they've saved me a lot of money helping with the DPF issue before it was to far gone & had to buy a new one, Adrian also got in touch a day later to make sure my car is still running ok & I was happy with how its running, very highly recommend this service & company.
Customer in Nottinghamshire25/11/2018
The trader replied (on 11/12/2018)
Thank you for the review and yes if we can avoid it we won't perform a DPF Clean where it is unnecessary. Typically fixing the underlying issue and then getting it to regenerate again naturally is always the best course of action to preserve the life of the DPF. Glad to help.
X4 Vehicles
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the outset, very good communication regarding the appointment, arrived exactly as planned. Very detailed explanation of the whole process leaving me with no doubt that I had selected the right company for the work required. X4 vehicles worked on, all completed in 3.5hrs and added bonus of multi car discount. Very happy with completed work, specifically with two vehicles, a Fiat Bravo 1.9 tdi and Audi TT 3.2 where I could really tell a difference with sound, intel/outlet response. Many thanks and will definitely be a returning customer and making recommendations.
Steven22/11/2018
The trader replied (on 22/11/2018)
Thanks for the review Steven - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with all your vehicles. Lovely TT you have there.
Excellent friendly professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian arrived on time, kept me in the loop step by step with what was happening through out the cleaning process advised what else I could do to help with mpg e.g replace thermostat, extremely happy with the way my car is running after the clean it is running a lot better than I would of expected thanks Adrian
happy17/11/2018
The trader replied (on 22/11/2018)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your car. Glad you are happy :)
Honda Civic Type R , Vw Golf , Vw Passat , Peugeot 307 Carbon Engine Clean , DPF Clean BMW X5 Next
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Where do I start with Adrian , from the initial phone call regarding my requirements Adrian was very thorough in regards to what issues I have with car and if it was an issue that the clean would resolve, It would be very easy from him to take your money but he is one of the most honest , thorough , organised person I have ever met. From the the booking I was emailed , texted of all the details-arrangements to the ETA. I’ve used Adrian for 4 cars 1 of which I’ve had done twice and also a DPF clean causesd by a garage not fitting my my Air Filter Pipe not being fitted correctly and causing the Maf sensor to over fuel the vehicle and send the Ecu into confusion therefor leading to the Engine not regenerating to clear the DPF system. He will carry out a full diagnostic check along with all the fault codes the car has currently live and also from the past which is really interesting. The difference in the cars is reallly noticeable on performance, economy and emissions and run very smooth. A friend of mine informed me that my BMW X5 needs an injector which is costly, Adrian diagnosed the issue to be Glow Plugs. It’s very important to look after your cars and for what you pay is nothing in comparison to component failures , Mot failures and loss of MPG. I have now made a good friend too with Adrian @F5ECC Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands is now joined venture with me in sponsorship for My Honda Civic Type R for 2019 Javelin Sprint Series.
Customer in Derbyshire17/11/2018
The trader replied (on 19/11/2018)
Thanks for the review Richard. Was great to see you again and glad we could sort out the issues with the Golf. More than happy to sponsor your Honda Type R for the 2019 series and look forward to your success.
Carbon Clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked 3 cars for diagnostics and a carbon clean for 0900. He arrived on time and got straight to work. The worst of my cars was a 12 yr old 2 litre diesel Mazda 6 with serious smoke issues and a severe lack of power. I am amazed at the transformation. Still has a slight issue with smoke on start up but as explained that is due to a DPF issue. It has restored power and I no longer have to coax it through the gears. The other 2 cars are 2 litre TDI Audi A6's. I have also noticed a considerable difference in their performance. Both idle much better and hopefully over time I'll see a difference im mpg. Highly recommended this treatment and I'll certainly be adding this to my annual service schedule.
Customer in Lincolnshire17/11/2018
The trader replied (on 19/11/2018)
Thanks for the review Dave - pleasure meeting you and helping you with your vehicles. Look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work he will work around you. He really knows his stuff highly recommend. my car is running really smooth and boosting well thanks to the carbon clean. Also had a diagnostic 1 failure came up He will email you with your diagnostics Aswel A really great bloke Thanks I will recommend to family and friends any day.
Bruce_sinclair13/11/2018
The trader replied (on 16/11/2018)
Thank you for the review Bruce - great to meet you and a pleasure to help you with your car.
Worthwhile, professional and friendly service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my carbon clean last week and I am really happy with the results; the low reverberating hum from my engine has gone, and replaced with a crisp and clear tick; the throttle response from a standing start has improved, and, as I wanted, the auto choke drops off after just 10-15 seconds now, not the two and half to three minutes it was taking before! Also my fuel economy has improved by what I would say about 10-15% from what I was getting prior to the clean! (Based on £10 fuel I would get 90-100 miles before got 117 over the weekend!) All I can say is thank you, and you will be hearing from me again! Will also be recommending you to friends and family who I think you may be able to help. Regards, Matt.
MattHNotts12/11/2018
The trader replied (on 19/11/2018)
Thanks for the review Matt - great to meet you and help you with your Vauxhall.
Like a different car
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My car had been running rough and going into limp mode so I thought an engine clean was in order. After speaking to Adrian on the phone he came out, ran some diagnostics that identified a fault to be sorted out and ran the engine clean. Afterwards it felt like I had a new car. His knowledge and service were second to none. I would recommend him to anyone
Richard09/11/2018
The trader replied (on 19/11/2018)
Thanks for the review Richard - great to meet you and help diagnose and restore your vehicle to former glory.
Professional, knowledgeable & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't recommend enough! This is my 3rd clean from Adrian and it never disappoints. Part of a yearly service I do on my cars and keeps them in tip top condition. Health checked and cleaned my Mk6 Golf 2.0tdi GT and all the usual improvements from engine response to noise and improves overall performance every time! Don't be fooled by cheaper companies, they have poor equipment that can damage your car and its just not worth the risk. Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands - F5ECC use top of the range equipment and will give you the best advice on any problems or question you might have. Thanks again Adrian see you next year!
Mr N Watts 07/11/2018
The trader replied (on 19/11/2018)
Thanks for the review Nathan and always a pleasure helping you with your Golf. Look forward to the next time.
Excellent service very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian came to do a engine carbon cleaning on my van yesterday. He’s very professional, friendly and passionate about his work. Highly recommended. Thanks
Adam smith05/11/2018
The trader replied (on 19/11/2018)
Thanks for the review Adam - pleasure to meet you and help you with your Vivaro
Would recommend to anyone, completely change my car!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Awesome would I recommend to anyone, so glad I booked in, changed the feel of the car from old to like new!! and it was nice to learn about what the carbon clean does to the car! Don’t miss out go for it!
Zak Lathbury04/11/2018
The trader replied (on 13/11/2018)
Hi Zak and thanks for the review - always a pleasure to go through what the process entails and glad we could help you with your car.
GTI GOLF MANSFIELD
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been having trouble with my golf GTI with carbon build up and over revving slightly, so I gave Adrian a call and he got me booked in. Adrian came to my home this morning to give my vehicle a check with his diagnostic machine and a engine clean out, Adrian showed me every step and I was very pleased, Adrian also shown me on his diagnostic machine all the fault codes the car previously had, and there was nothing majorly wrong with the car, Adrian also advised me to get my air mass sensor changed which would solve my over revving issue, very pleased with the service Adrian gave, would 100% recommend Adrian and the service he gives, outstanding and now my car is back to full power and runs smooth and can't hardly hear the engine! Excellent thanks again!
Luke C31/10/2018
The trader replied (on 16/11/2018)
Thanks for the detailed review Luke - glad to help diagnose the issues and get it running back to its best.
Carbon clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got my bmw in for the carbon clean because it had high mileage , no service history and was not running its best , he was here on time and he was full of information ,very helpful and friendly. The bmw is now running loads better and smoother than it was before
Reeve00029/10/2018
The trader replied (on 14/11/2018)
Thanks for your review Jamie - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your BMW.
Brilliant thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As well as fantastic knowledge and customer service , my car has been transformed. Mine has 200657 miles on it so needed some TLC and after Adrian came it now s runs quieter, smoother and feel a like it has had a new engine. I wasn't expecting to see such a difference so well worth the money!
Dave Bosworth 27/10/2018
The trader replied (on 07/11/2018)
Thanks for the review Dave and a pleasure meeting you. More than happy to help you with your Jaguar and glad to roll back the years on your engine.
Absolutely brilliant! Cannot recommend highly enough.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian arrived promptly and was professional throughout his time with us. We had two cars looked at. The Aygo has done over 100,000 miles and had a throaty girgle. After Adrian had worked his magic this changed to a gentle purr, so much better and incredible to see and hear the difference. We weren’t expecting the petrol car to clean up as much as it did. Next was my car, a few faults flagged up and over the past few weeks I have had a turbo lag appear. Again, Adrian worked his magic and the turbo lag has gone and is running smoother and quieter than before. I cannot recommend Adrian enough. He is knowledgable, professional and courteous. I was talked through every stage with clear details. You will not be disappointed with this service both with work carried out and customer attention.
Robbie614627/10/2018
The trader replied (on 10/11/2018)
Thanks very much for the review and it was a pleasure to help you with both your cars - the Aygo really was transformed. Thank you for the referral also. As always, glad to help.
A whole wealth of experience.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional approach all the way through. Adrian took the time to explain all elements of the clean to a level that could be easily understood. Most worthwhile £99 i've spent in some time as the results were instant. Honda Civic Type S GT-T 2.2 diesel engine noticed the response in power, and much quieter idle. Confident I'll see my MPG get back to where it was. A real credit to himself for his patience, even in the bitter cold and rain.
Jamie Green27/10/2018
The trader replied (on 07/11/2018)
Thanks for the review Jamie. A pleasure meeting you and helping you with your lovely Honda. Also great to hear you are now getting an extra 80+ miles from a full tank of fuel.
Quality preventative maintenance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian arrived promptly at the requested location to perform his services on 4 vehicles, I forgot to mention there was no access to power as he would have came with his portable generator, this was my fault entirely as I failed to correctly read the message. We soon went to another location where Adrian went to work on the vehicles, pleased that he performed a health check which shown no faults but I wasn’t expecting any as I decided to get this done after extensive research and I like preventive maintenance as I rely on my vehicles. After the work was completed all vehicles seemed much quieter and more responsive. Thanks again!!!
SteveMac12/10/2018
The trader replied (on 19/10/2018)
Thank you Steve for the review and was a pleasure meeting you all and working on your vehicles. Yes access to power is needed, but if not available then we can indeed bring a generator - change of location was no problem and glad to help.
Superb service and knowledge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arriving bang-on time, Adrian happily demonstrated the equipment and how it worked. Around halfway through the clean, the ‘booming’ bass tone from the engine subsided to virtually nothing. He explained the chemistry behind what/why this was happening too - fascinating stuff. Initially the car drove a little better but a lot quieter. Serene on the motorway, it has changed the experience of my work commute no end. After a day or two of driving, I’m seeing and feeling the turbo engage around 300-400rpm sooner which makes town driving so much easier. When I buy my next used car, Adrian will be top of my list to call.
teccyjim11/10/2018
The trader replied (on 11/10/2018)
Thanks for the review Jim - always happy to explain the process in detail and glad we could help transform your Volvo.
Outstanding knowledge and service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian was bang on time and demonstrated the equipment and process as he set the equipment up. Throughout the process, he explained not only what was happening, but the chemistry as to how and why this process works. Approximately half way through the clean, the engine note changed from a ‘booming’ sound to the more traditional diesel sound, at idle. The drive afterwards showed a definite improvement in response but the greatest improvement was the noise. The cabin is now serene. Virtually no vibration can be felt through the steering wheel or gearstick, where previously they would shake. What impressed me about Adrian is that he made no false promises as to what was possible from a clean, and delivered on everything he said it would. An absolute professional, who loves his work. Not difficult to see why he won a Which award, only this month. Great work, thank you Adrian.
teccyjim09/10/2018
The trader replied (on 19/10/2018)
Thanks for the review Jim - always happy to explain the process in detail and glad we could help transform your car.
Highly recommended. professional and friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cleaned the carbon and did the diagnostic test for my Lexus IS220d. Adrian explained every detail while he was doing the diagnostic and now I don't see any smoke.
Chathura Lakruwan08/10/2018
The trader replied (on 19/10/2018)
Thanks for the review Chathura and was a pleasure to meet you and help you with your Lexus IS220d. Look forward to coming back to see you at some point for your other car.
High quality service, product and results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing value and service. This man made our 250k miles van drive and run like it’s done 25k miles. Smoother, more responsive and better on mpg. Highly recommend to anyone and already arranging another visit from Adrian to work his magic on some others, top bloke.
Adi Ward03/10/2018
The trader replied (on 04/10/2018)
Thanks for the review Adi - yes your Mercedes was struggling a little after all those miles, but really pleased we could get it running nicely again.
Superb Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been following ECC for some time. Adrian performed diagnostics on my car with showed couple minor issues. He had answer all my questions in regards diagnostics that I was interested of certain area that garages wouldn’t tell me. He performed engine carbon clean which I noticed engine was having better clear sound. When tested after around town and motorway. Car felt much smoother and responsive also quite while crushing. Service is worth doing especially with diagnostics as you are shown everything.
Tom Nowak01/10/2018
The trader replied (on 19/10/2018)
Thanks for the review Tom. Yes we try to be as open and inclusive as possible with the diagnostics and prefer to show everything and put it into context. pleasure to meet you and lovely R Class you have there.
Fully recommended, 5 stars.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked my Focus Zetec S in with Adrian and was fitted in quite quickly at a time to suit my needs. Adrian explained what was required and the process . I got the carbon clean done, due to doing a lot of miles in slow traffic, and noticed that mpgs were on the decline. Adrian arrived as messaged and set about working his magic. Diagnostics were carried out to ensure it was safe to carry out the clean. Some faults were found, which he explained to me and emailed them to me. Once cleared he did the clean. The car feels smoother, more eager to please and better drive all round, I guess that's how a new car feels.I would like to thank Adrian, a true professional. Definitely be recommending him and using in the future. Thanks
Rixstar7824/09/2018
The trader replied (on 16/10/2018)
Thanks for the review Ricki and glad we could help you get your Ford Focus Zetec S purring again. A pleasure to meet you and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Very knowledgeable, helpful and great all round service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an engine clean from ECC as a general clean as I’d just bought the car and also to help with a slight lack in low end power. This definitely helped with that and also showed a few problems on the diagnosis that I managed to get fixed! Great service for the price and great time keeping, I had a tight schedule and it was stuck to brilliantly. Adrian explained the process which was very interesting and gave an insight into what was actually going on! He also kept in touch afterwards to check the car was performing as expected and to make sure there were no other issues. Great guy and great service.
Ainsley24/09/2018
The trader replied (on 25/09/2018)
Thanks for the review Ainsley and glad to help you with the Porsche. Was quite fortunate we picked up on the radiator fan not working so you could get that fixed before you ran into any issues. Lovely car.
Would Highly Recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian knows exactly what's he's talking about and he explains it all to you as he goes through the process. Very knowledgeable. Car now sounds and feels so much smoother. Great price and a top bloke. Can't recommend him enough!!
Scot Rawlings24/09/2018
The trader replied (on 24/09/2018)
Thanks for the review Scot and glad to help. Great sounding Focus you have there and now sounding and running even better.
The best on the market 10/10
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Where to start... Adrian is a very very knowledgeable Person with great skills in the industry I booked my Range Rover sport in for a general clean and to make sure everything is working as it should Adrian came dead on the time he said and went to work straight the way Full engine cheack and print outs To assure me my engine is running perfect and as it should. My car is now completely transformed with improved MPG improved throttle response and completely resorted my engines power Couldn’t be happier with the service highly recommended
CONNOR 23/09/2018
The trader replied (on 24/09/2018)
Thanks for the review Connor - lovely Range Rover you have there and glad to help getting it back to how it should be.
Carbon clean and diagnostics
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the forth time I’ve used Adrian and every time the service is second to none! I managed to get a friend to have his car done at the same time so we took advantage of the multi car discount! My A5 was given the diagnostic scan and only returned two historic faults, these were cleared and on with the clean! My Audi was much more responsive and smooth! Great service as always! Thanks Adrian
Jaseyboy 23/09/2018
The trader replied (on 24/09/2018)
Thanks for the review Jason, was good to see you again. Always a pleasure to work on an Audi and look forward to seeing you with your next purchase.
Very pleased and would definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked adrian to clean my octavia vrs and must say the communication was great , keeping me up to date with his eta when traffic changed etc . Fitted me in at a convenient time for me , he explain the process very thorough and is very knowledgeable and also super friendly . As for the results my car is definitely more smooth and quiet to the point when i pulled up to thr first set of traffic lights afterwards i thought the engine had cut out and the lower rev range does pick up a little better . So overall i was extremely happy with the service
Martin62622/09/2018
The trader replied (on 24/09/2018)
Thanks for the review Martin and glad we could help you with your Octavia. Hopefully the DPF will regenerate less frequently now and glad to hear it's running nice and quiet now.
Carbon Clean and Diagnostic check
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After contacting Adrian he quickly booked my RS5 in for a carbon clean and diagnostic check as my engine light had come on ! he seemed to have a lot of knowledge of carbon cleaning and the affects it has on car engine. After completing his work my car was left running smoothly and readings were once again correct, so far no light has come on and the car drives great. the cost was really good at £80 and potentially saved me a much more expensive cost had I just gone to an Audi garage. Very pleased
martin short17/09/2018
The trader replied (on 18/09/2018)
Thank you for the review Martin. Always a pleasure to work on an Audi 4.2 V8 and with the specific issues you had then really glad we sorted it out for you.
Renault trafic sport+
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked adrian after reading is reviews on facebook he came to my house to do a carbon clean on my renault trafic van he talked me through the whole process he did a great job and very knowledgeable would 100 percent recommend him
Daztrafic09/09/2018
The trader replied (on 19/09/2018)
Thanks for the review Darren and glad to give your Renault van a clean bill of health and clean up for the road ahead.
Very happy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian came to perform an engine carbon clean on my Skoda Octavia Scout several days ago. He managed to get me booked in at short notice. He kept me up to date on where he was before arriving and arrived exactly on time. After explaining what he was about to do and about the carbon cleaning system he did a fault code scan along with the clean. Admittedly I had some scepticism on the method but am open minded enough to give it a go. So glad that I did! The last MOT the car struggled to get through the emissions test as it was borderline... Since last year the levels of the test are much much lower so was worried that it wouldn't get through the MOT today... It was showing very low readings! So I can highly recommend having the engine carbon clean and can say that Adrian is a great guy to do it for you... Thoroughly professional and friendly. Would be more than happy to have it done again in the future if the car needs it!
Richoppy31/08/2018
The trader replied (on 04/09/2018)
Thanks for the review Rich and glad to help you sail through your MOT, especially with the much tighter regulations now. Glad to help and wishing you and Alfie all the best.
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After experiencing black smoke from my Land Rover Discovery I was recommended that I get my engine carbon cleaned. I’d never used this service before so based purely on the excellent reviews I chose Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands. Despite being a bank holiday weekend Adrian got straight back to me and his communication from start to finish was excellent. He fitted me in the next day and was able quickly diagnose the problem. The carbon clean and diagnostic service has left my engine running better than ever before and no black smoke.
Neil C31/08/2018
The trader replied (on 31/08/2018)
Thank you for the review Neil and glad to help find the issue for you. The pipe will have created the smoking issue and will have caused a fair amount of buildup so was a pleasure to help pinpoint the problem and get your Discovery cleaned up and running as it should.
So smooth feels like driving a new car
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian came out to my vauxhall vectra 1.8 petrol today and talked me through the process of the diagnostics and the process of the clean, when i told him of the issues i was having (poor mpg and loss of power)he found the problem straight away.The pipe from the air filter to the engine body had been bodged and air was getting in, so not only did he sort that problem, the clean as made such a difference thankyou adrian for your service i highly recommend the clean and will be telling others of this brilliant service thankyou
Jay30/08/2018
The trader replied (on 31/08/2018)
Thanks for the review Jay. Yes that pipe was a surprise and would have been robbing you of some MPG along with the buildup so glad to help you on both counts. Thanks for the recommendations also.
Great service, can recommend and will be using again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian recently did a carbon clean on my ibiza fr that was a little bit smokey on full boost. Adrian took the time to explain the full process to me and even sent me copies of the diagnostics he ran on my car. His service is exeptional and I would definitely recommend if you want to keep your ride smoother. After the clean I took my ibiza out for a test drive and it feels so much better! Lots more responsive on lower revs and less rumble and grumble coming from the engine bay. Also when I floored it , I can hardly see any smoke coming out the back! Great work Adrian , I will be back in the near future. To all that want to keep their engines in prestige condition do not use these cheap carbon cleans you see advertised on the internet , definitely use a trusted company such as Adrian’s Engine Carbon Clean. Thanks Julian Nottingham
Julian30/08/2018
The trader replied (on 30/08/2018)
Thank you Julian for the in depth review and feedback. A pleasure meeting you and helping you restore your Ibiza back to life.
Highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have recently had my BMW 330Ci treated using the carbon clean process. From pre-booking enquiry through to carrying out the work, Adrian was professional, friendly and knowledgeable. I am very pleased with the result - the car is running better than it has done in a long while. I would not hesitate to recommend Adrian.
Simon33029/08/2018
The trader replied (on 30/08/2018)
Thank you for the review Simon - glad to meet you and help you with the 330Ci which was a pleasure to work on.
1.9CDTI Astra
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian was very professional, from start to finish, he talked us thought the process and what he would to our car. he was flexible with his booking to fit in with us. he texted to say he was on his way and the time he would arrive and he was bang on time. when he started he checked the car and inspected the on board computer for faults and problems and told us how the engine was running. when he had finished his work the car run much better and the black smoke had gone. thank Adrian very professional and I would recommend to anybody.
Simon smith19/08/2018
The trader replied (on 23/08/2018)
Thank you for your kind comments Simon. Was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Astra.
Very impressed, boxer burble is back
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Adrian at Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands when I was looking for things I could do to my old Subaru to keep it running for loads more miles. I've only had it a few months and previous owner had done mostly short trips so I suspected there might be some carbon build up. Right from 1st contact Adrian was easy to communicate with and fitted the appointment around me. He explained everything really clearly and is passionate about cars. I spent a bit of time listening to the engine and obviously know how the car drives and it sounds and feels better since the clean. The engine is quieter with the boxer burble more noticeable at low revs then the turbo whine is more noticeable as the revs rise and I think power delivery feels more linear. Would defo recommend Adrian and this service.
Steven 16/08/2018
The trader replied (on 17/08/2018)
Thank you Steven for your review. It was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Subaru - always a pleasure to work on a boxer.
Vauxhall zafira
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a pleasure to meet Adrian when he attended my place of work to do the carbon clean on my car. He is very professional and explained what he was going to do before he did it. He even gave me a demonstration of what was happening inside my engine and told me how his machine worked. I would recommend this company to anybody I have even asked for a few of his business cards for family and friends. A great job all round as the engine is quieter, mpg has been improved and the performance has increased.
Richard15/08/2018
The trader replied (on 20/08/2018)
Thanks for the review Richard - glad to help with your Zafira and thank you for the referrals.
Mercedes SLK200K
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Engine Carbon Clean on facebook and, to be honest, there were mixed reviews. Not one to trust those reviews, I did a fair amount of research - after all, this is my car and I want the best. I wasn't getting the MPG I was expecting, it was running a little lumpy, and launching from a standstill wasn't quite what it should be. The car had done 70000+ miles and it was in need of some TLC. Having done the research, I found that Adrian was genuine about what could, and could not, be improved with a carbon clean - unlike others that seemed to promise the earth (which obviously wasn't the truth!). Adrian was on time, very courteous, and fully explained everything that would happen and also why it would work. Not being particularly scientific, even I understood what was happening. I won't, however, try to explain it here - I'll leave that to Adrian when he comes to see you. The process took about 45 minutes - it's not the most exciting thing to watch, but Adrian is thoroughly professional and even half way through the process, my untrained ear could hear that the car running smoother than before just by the tone the engine was generating. By the time it was finished, the exhaust sounded much less lumpy and had a beautiful tone. A short spin afterwards, I could see and feel the improvement. I'll see what MPG is like after a week or so of my commute, but I'm sure it will be better than before. Well worth the money and I absolutely recommend Adrian - thanks chap, great job!
PaulFingerhut13/08/2018
The trader replied (on 17/08/2018)
Thank you for your review Paul. Was a pleasure meeting you and your cats and that SLK is definitely a keeper.
Audi S4
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian was fantastic from start to finish. I was unsure weather to have the work done on my car as it was a petrol, but Adrian explained what the process was and what it would do to my engine so I booked. A few weeks later a clean was carried out and the difference is fantastic smoother running engine with no rumble and better MPG but not massive amounts. Power delivery is more responsive too. Would highly recommend Adrian to anyone. He coming back soon to do his magic on our work fleet.
GOONER LEE11/08/2018
The trader replied (on 13/08/2018)
Thank you for the review Lee. Glad to help you with your stunning Audi S4 and look forward to seeing you again soon for the fleet
Ford Focus DPF Fault
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian was top draw on his knowledge with my issues with my dpf filter and explained the processes etc in easy to understand way , my car feels much better and so much more responsive and smoother , can recommend enough..
RNorris1022/07/2018
The trader replied (on 23/07/2018)
Thanks for the review Richard - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Ford.
Marvellous Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a carbon clean done on my vehicle, I am more than happy with the service. Adrian turned up on time, very prompt. He also explained the process very clearly in Layman's terms. Very professional and smartly dressed in uniform. He left me with no questions unanswered.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/07/2018
The trader replied (on 31/07/2018)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your vehicle.
Perfect service on our Mondeo
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service on our Mondeo. As soon as Adrian cleaned our car it has run like brand new. He contacted us with an estimated time of arrival, confirmed it at a later stage and turned up exactly on time. He was very informative, explaining everything he was doing and why he was doing it througout the process. The job came to less price than was expected which is always nice! It was so good that even my elderly father in law noticed a difference. Would definitely recommend to others and will book Adrian again in the future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/07/2018
The trader replied (on 31/07/2018)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Mondeo
Perfection.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve had the pleasure of dealing with Adrian on two occasions now. His passion and knowledge of his trade is second to none. Great efforts were made to accommodate a time that was convenient for me as I had to drop my son off at nursery. Communication was spot on and Adrian was punctual on both visits. He explained the entire process and didn’t have any problems answering any of my questions. After reading your people’s reviews my expectations were high and I’m pleased to say we’re easily met and surpassed afterwards when the car felt many miles younger. Very happy with the service and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to family and friends.
Michael Perry16/07/2018
The trader replied (on 18/07/2018)
Thanks for the review Michael - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your vehicles
Cannot believe the difference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had both my Range Rover Sport and Porsche 911 engines cleaned by Adrian who explained the process thoroughly, good, honest explanation with no fancy promises. I did not know what to expect from having this done other than a faint hope that it may reduce emissions or make a slight improvement on performance. I could not have been more pleased with the results, both cars showing a markedly increased level of performance, smoother idling and acceleration, crisper through the gear changes and generally an all round better performance. I am hoping over the next few days/weeks that it also reflects on the mpg of which i am confident it will. I am sure there are a lot of people out there purporting to do the same thing, but this guy is the real deal, honest, no bull sh*t and no false promises, give ECCEM a try, you will not be disappointed!
Simonkay116/07/2018
The trader replied (on 18/07/2018)
Thanks for the review Simon - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your vehicles
Speedy booking process, very professional and highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Almost 2 weeks since Adrian worked his magic on my Alfa 159, and it’s fair to say I’m happy with the results. Initial diagnostics on the car revealed that it was already running really well after 148,000 miles with no faults shown. After the clean, there was no miraculous power increase but then I wasn’t expecting that, given the engine was already in good order. It is much smoother though, quieter and more refined in power delivery, and on the long runs returning an increased MPG, almost 2 more than prior to the clean. It’s fair to say it drives just as it did when I bought it with only 1600 miles on the clock. Very impressed with the service, and a nice guy too. Looking forward to booking him again to see what he can do with the Mk4 Golf. Highly recommended.
Alfa 159 owner15/07/2018
The trader replied (on 18/07/2018)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Alfa
Great Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently acquired a Land Rover discovery3 and contacted Adrian about a carbon clean and full diagnostics. He was very prompt in replying and got me booked in very quickly. The whole process was very professional and has made a big difference to the Land Rover. It now runs a lot smoother and is a lot more responsive when going up through the gears! Would definitely recommend! Thanks!
Lee Jackson10/07/2018
The trader replied (on 11/07/2018)
Thanks for the review Lee - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Discovery 3
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian came out today to clean three of our work vans. Two VW caddy’s and a transporter. Fantastic service from start to finish kept us informed through the whole process. Now their running like new again highly recommend and will be using Adrian from now on.
Ryanbaz05/07/2018
The trader replied (on 06/07/2018)
Thanks for the review Ryan - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your vans
Incredible Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked my car in with Adrian for a diagnostic and Carbon Clean due to an upcoming MOT and I was concerned especially due to the new MOT regulations. Adrian was most helpful and got me booked in within a matter of days, keeping me informed and up to date. Adrian arrived exactly on time and began work right away, it’s clear from talking with Adrian that he is very knowledgeable and passionate about his work. Adrian began by running a diagnostic on my vehicle taking the time to go through the results with me in a way that I could understand, taking the time to answer any questions I had. Adrian then began the carbon clean process and the results are just incredible, the vehicle no longer smokes under acceleration, the car adsolutely glides now and the engine is drastically quieter. All my worries with regards to the upcoming MOT have now gone, thanks to the amazing service and professionalism from Adrian. Thanks again!
Carl Forman03/07/2018
The trader replied (on 05/07/2018)
Thanks for the review Carl - was a pleasure seeing you again and helping you with your Volvo.
Outstanding service, second to none!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Adrian about a PDF clean on my 2008 Seat Leon after it became too clogged to regenerate. Adrian's communication was second to none, contacting me via text, even when he was away on holiday for a few days. As soon as he was back, he fitted me in, diagnosing a turbo boost pressure sensor fault, as well as a dpf fault. He talked me through all of the diagnosed data, explaining clearly what it showed. He could have cleaned the dpf there and then and taken my money, but advised me to take it to a garage he recommended to have the turbo issue resolved first, so that the dpf didn't become clogged again, resulting in it need to be cleaned a second time. Once the car was at the garage, he then organised with them for an on site clean of the dpf, and I also had him do the engine at the same time. The result is a car that has never been so responsive. Can't thank him or recommend him highly enough. Will definitely be using myself again and have already recommended his services to friends.
bugsy382324/06/2018
The trader replied (on 25/06/2018)
Thanks for the review Ben - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Leon
Very knowledgeable, great customer service and a top job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Adrian round to have a look at my Mercedes CLC220 CDI as I noticed a drop in power and response and the engine was starting to get louder. He was a really nice guy, prompt and explained all diagnostics clearly, had a few fault codes which again were explained fully. End product was way better than I expected, smoother, quieter and drives so much better now, would recommend 100% and will be using again if the need arises.
Andyman198119/06/2018
The trader replied (on 21/06/2018)
Thanks for the review Andy - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Mercedes.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After following carbon cleaning for over two years, originally thinking it was just a money making gimmick. We had Adrian over to run a carbon clean on our Audi S3 and my Ford Transit. He ran diagnostics on both vehicles before cleaning. The Transit came up with an idle fault. Within 10 minutes Adrian had emailed me the code with information on what it was and how to fix it. Its been 3 weeks since the clean. The Audi has lost its annoying boomy exhaust sound and has got its raspyness back. Checked the trip computer mpg has risen from 19mpg to 24mpg on town driving. Very happy with the service. Adrian was very helpfull, informative and certainly knows his engines.
Robert m19/06/2018
The trader replied (on 24/06/2018)
Thanks for the review Robert - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your vehicles.
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After following Engine Carbon Clean for a while now I decided to get Adrian out to our Skoda Octavia and BMW 330d. He was very knowledgeable and provided a great service. The results are fantastic with the BMW driving like a new car, no more smoke, better acceleration and much quieter. The results are just as good on the Skoda. Would recommend Adrian to anyone well worth the money.
Andrew P19/06/2018
The trader replied (on 19/06/2018)
Thanks for the review Andrew - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your cars.
Great work and nice guy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, Friendly and Professional service. I will be using this service in the future as I do a lot of miles. I am completely shocked with the improvement of my engine. I can't say enough positive things about this service. If your thinking about it stop thinking and just do it � .
your name19/06/2018
The trader replied (on 19/06/2018)
Thanks for the review Jamie - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your van.
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An absolutely amazing service. Thank you so much. I’m getting the faults sorted that were identified but it already feels so different and so much smoother. You came to my place of work and kept me informed from start to finish. 5 stars. Will definitely recommend you and certainly use you again. Excellent service, price, communication, professionalism, cleanliness and a fantastic result.
Jo Gallagher 17/06/2018
The trader replied (on 19/06/2018)
Thanks for the review Jo - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Insignia.
Amazing work, car feels like new!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian is a very knowledgeable chap and true professional! My Audi A3 has literally never run better than it now does. It's much quieter and smoother to drive yet when you put your foot down it really goes and the throttle feels more responsive generally. Next thing on the list is to fix the clutch and it will be running perfectly.
Muessig 07/04/2018
The trader replied (on 12/04/2018)
Thanks for the review Stephen - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Audi.
Brilliant job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
About 7 months ago I noticed that my Audi’s MPG was deteriorating. After several diagnostic tests, including at Audi, I was told they could find nothing wrong with my car. I knew this wasn’t the case as I was getting nearly 200 miles less than I should out of a tank of fuel! We tried numerous things to fix the issue and have spent goodness knows how much money on fuel and fixes. Well, Adrian came out this morning after managing to fit me in before I was due to drive to Yorkshire (a costly journey in my car!) He was really lovely and clearly knew his stuff. He only had to listen to the engine to know it was sooty. Afterwards, I took my car for a 35 mile round trip and averaged nearly 53 mpg- I was struggling to get near 40mpg previously! A fantastic improvement! Thank you so much for ending 7 months of stress and expense. If only I’d been told to do it sooner!
Jen22830/03/2018
The trader replied (on 04/04/2018)
Thanks for the review Jenny - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Audi A4.
Very pleased with the results and a pleasure to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian really knows his stuff, really pleased with the end result, a more responsive and smoother drive, can recommend this service enough!
Stephenfoddy10/02/2018
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
Thanks for the review Stephen - was a pleasure to meet you and help you with your VW Golf GT TDI.
Astonished with the results. Should have had this done ages ago.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian I really can't thank you enough. After diagnosing a fault with my DPF sensor then doing the clean my car has been totally transformed. It's a joy to drive now, the difference in power during normal driving and at motorway speeds is astonishing. Its much smoother and definitive quieter than before with the added bonus of using less fuel too. I couldn't fault Adrian's professionalism, he explained everything to me in detail and even took the time to do an on-board test drive diagnosis twice to make sure no more Dtc's appeared. I have already recommended your services to a few people and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend you to a few more. I will definitively be using your services again in the future my friend, thank you so much. Money well spent and worth every single penny ☺️
Carpertony 03/02/2018
The trader replied (on 09/02/2018)
Thanks for the review Tony - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Ford
Great work and excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Spent quite some time researching this and looking for a good, reputable company with good feedback. Was worth the time finding Adrian. I got an immediate response to my request with all my questions answered comprehensively. Adrian was on my doorstep exactly on time. As for the work done had a really interesting chat with Adrian while he was running diagnostics and performing the clean. The difference? Took it out as advised after and the change in the engine/turbo is amazing. Running smoother with less stress so the rattle at idle has gone, the turbo spools up quicker and I have better throttle response. Engine sounds superb and on a long run already experienced better MPG as I'm quite thrifty being a Yorkshireman. Customer service wise I even had a follow up text to see how it was running? Nobody does that, I've spent thousands in BMW motorsports specialists Graham Goode and other reputable garages and they took the money and that was it, hob done. In all great service, great product and great value. Cheers Adrian.
Richard Norton27/11/2017
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
Thanks for the review Richard - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Peugeot 207 GTi.
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Adrian initially come out to perform a preventative carbon clean on my petrol 06 Rav-4. I was very impressed with how easy it was to book in, and again on the day i was given an exact time i could expect him. Dispite there being no apparent symptoms of carbon build up pre clean, power has been notably increased, the engine is much quieter and the car is much more enjoyable to drive. I have recommended Adrian to freinds and family, several of whom have now also tried the carbon clean on their own cars and again said how they were impressed not only with the quality of service, but the significant improvement following on from the clean in how their cars ran. 5/5 would absolutely recommend.
D-Thomas29/08/2017
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure to meet you and help you with your RAV4.
Great reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian visited my 08 Jaguar x-type 2.2 diesel this morning and I've just took It out for a drive and wow ! What a difference. Its so quiet now , not that it sounded too much like a tractor before but its remarkable how quieter it is now for a diesel . Power wise it responds much better than it ever has . It rarely smoked before but I'm sure it will show a difference in the next mot emission test . I'm well impressed . And as for Adrian , such a nice professional guy , it was like being with F1 red bull's christian Horner. This guy knows his stuff. Well worth the £99 and would recommend to anyone . Thanks again .
Jagmanlee24/06/2017
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Jaguar
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely astonished with the results. Adrian came round this morning and thanks to him my transit connect is now quieter, smoother and more responsive. I will definitely be recommending Adrian to everyone.
Davmes11/06/2017
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
Thanks for the review Dave - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Transit.
Great job and very friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been to carbon clean my Honda accord tourer 2.2 idtec this morning.. . Nothing really wrong with the vehicle but by the time it had finished the engine noise was less. Went to stretch it's legs after and seemed to pull better in the higher gears with less lag. Very happy thank you very much ! I would definitely recommend!
Steve 09/06/2017
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
Thanks for the review Steve - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Honda
My Audi a3
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The carbon clean worked fantastically on my Audi A3 Quattro 2.0tdi its running so much smoother no more low down grumble the engines response has also increased massively and the turbo is boosting nicely to pulling through all the gears with no flat spots , feels like a different engine. Adrian carried out the service he was very polite really knowable and professionally walked me through the whole thing answering any questions I had. Over all would highly recommend this service to anyone it has had such an impact on how the car performs and it only takes 45 minutes which is incredible.
Hoppo12706/06/2017
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
Thanks for the review Ryan - was a pleasure to meet you and help you with your Audi
Took 10 years off my bmw 120d its now back to full health thanks to Adrian
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my bmw 120d carbon cleaned today . Adrian was very helpful through messages and gave me a eta time and was there on time very professional. He first did a full diagnostic on my car that threw up some codes that wouldnt clear . He advised me on what the issues it could be and then started the Hcarbon clean process. After only 15 mins the enigine note had changed and ran so smooth at idle. Before booking the 120d in i did deep clean the egr and intake manifold off the car . what this process did for me was clean away all the build up of carbon in my engine and turbo making my engine breath and the turbo to spool up and boost more efficiently. I took the bmw for a test drive after adrian went and omg it put me in the back of my seat and a massive grin on my face . will be booking in my van and other cars for sure and will recomend to everyone i know . at £99 with a diagnostic and carbon clean its amazing value for money
Djacko23/05/2017
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
Thanks for the review Dru - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your BMW
Brilliant!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian was brilliant and very helpful with my astra 1.9cdti sri! Turbo is amazing! Smoother engine and sounds brilliant! Would recommend to anyone!!!!
Scott burton20/05/2017
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
Thanks for the review Scott - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Astra
Fantastic!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian was very professional right from the offset. From booking stage to the day of the appointment he was in touch every step of the way. Very knowledgeable about the vehicle he was working with and maintaining vehicles in general. Took care whilst completing the procedure, treating the car with the respect that you would do as though you were the owner and explained each step in great detail. Overall the work was completed to an exceptionally high standard by an honest and trustworthy individual. Highly recommend the service especially if your lucky enough to be seen by Adrian himself. As for the car.. it's a totally different motor!
Chaudry15/05/2017
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your car
BMW 118d carbon cleaned
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wow! Totally surprised by the end result. It's like someone wound the clock back to zero miles on the odometer. Car feels very responsive, idles perfectly and pulls like a train. I will be adding this to my annual car maintenance for sure. Great job. Thanks again!
Ravsta15/05/2017
The trader replied (on 14/06/2018)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your car.
Great product and customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a diesel Honda CRV cleaned (along with 2 Bmws currently off the road). The crv sounds so much quieter now, feels smoother and accelerated better. It really does make a noticeable difference. The diagnostic service provided also gives you piece of mind knowing that the car is working well. Customer service is second to none. Very easy to book a suitable time, the whole process was clearly explained and Adrian was professional throughout. Would recommend to anyone, in fact I already have!
Matthew Smith28/04/2017
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
Thanks for the review Matt - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your cars
Very Pleased!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked the clean for my Audi s5 as a preventative measure at 50,000 miles even though I felt the car was already running well. I didn't expect to notice much difference, but after the clean the engine noise was a lot quieter and the exhaust note more crisp. The pick up from low revs has improved and it seems to pull all the way to the red line now, whereas before the power seemed to drop slightly at 4500 revs. Adrian is very passionate about cars which shows through his professionalism and excellent knowledge of car engines. Would recommend to anyone as it is fairly cheap and helps restore lost power that you might not realise has been lost. Overall, very happy.
Mark15724/04/2017
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
Thanks for the review Mark - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your S5
Absolutely Amazing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'd spent a day or two researching this product on how it works. I contacted Adrian with my questions which he quickly responded, he answered all my questioned and gave in-depth details on how it cleans. I booked a day for Adrian to come and carbon clean 6 cars (BMW 320 D, Mini Cooper D, Ford Fusion D, Nissan 350z, Ford Focus C Max D & Honda CRV) He started by checking the diagnostics and documenting any fault codes if he couldnt clear them. Each car took about 45 minutes and every single car came out with the same results. Smoother, quieter and more responsive under acceleration. Adrian himself is a true professional and takes great pride in his work and is visible with the care of the cars he works on. It has been a week since they were cleaned and for me with my BMW it runs like new even with 97k on the clock. Adrian it was a pleasure to meet you and i will definitely recommend you to all my friends and family. Thank you Andrew
Andrew Booth24/04/2017
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
Thanks for the review Andrew - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your cars
Excellence as Standard!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Adrian @ engine carbon clean before on other vehicles, I had him back on Friday to do a new to fleet vehicle with 280k miles on Approx. The difference was great, the engine quietened down greatly and a lot less rumbly. The pick up is improved and seems to have restored back to near original power. I can't thank Adrian for the service that he has once again provided. We are a fleet operator and have had all our vehicle done now and will continue to have them done and any new vehicle that comes into fleet. We have also seen a difference over all the vehicles of improved MPG. All the best for the future
GTB SERVICES 23/04/2017
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with all your vehicles.
Vw passat tdi 140
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just thought I would share my honest opinion about the engine carbon clean I had done yesterday 7/01/17. Upon arrival Adrian (the engineer) explained what was about to happen, and a description of what and how the process works. Adrian also checks your computer for faults, & advises you of any problems and will not proceed unless its safe to do so. After an hour the process was complete, and what a difference in terms of pick up and improved performance. My passat had 122k on so I knew if must have been clogged somewhere. In terms of mpg I never managed to get 57 58mpg on a short run only long distance motorway driving. So very happy indeed. Just thinking about the remap now which they also provide.
Lozz8122/04/2017
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Passat
Engine carbon clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just get it done well worth it! I had my Passat 2.0 tdi and two mecedes diesels done today and I can say the difference is incredible all three have transformed massively they're quieter smoother and feel more responsive and quicker on acceleration! Adrian was very informative on every step of the process and a great guy too! Recommend 100%
Cjord199222/04/2017
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
Thanks for the review Chris - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your cars.
Expert advise, customer service and fantastic product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you love your car and want to prevent high maintenance costs. You want to maintain or improve performance.look no further! Great service from Adrian....we have just had 2 bmw f11 520 m sport, 1 z4 and a honda r type. Been talking to Adrian for a couple of months....was a little unsure...so kept on asking the questions. How can this be so good? Well yes it can and is an exceptional product. Keep your vehicle in tip top condition...listen to Adrian you will not go far wrong. Vehicles are more responsive and smoother. Thanks Adrian will see you soon....with more friends cars.
Brian Rawlinson21/04/2017
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
Thanks for the review Brian - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your cars