We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

English Installations

Profile thumb 20200510 093829

4.9

183 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–18:00
  • Monday 07:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–18:00
  • Thursday 07:30–18:00
  • Friday 07:30–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Islington Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Islington Trading Standards to create an Islington Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check.

About

My name is David English I have over 20 years experience in this industry. I'm a very hard working trustworthy person and I would treat your property with the same respect that I would my own home.
Most of my work comes from word of mouth and I think that says a lot.
The main services that I provide are the installation of TV aerials and satellite dishes for Freeview and satellite TV (Sky and Freesat)
Before I worked in this industry I worked in the building trade, during this time I picked up a Lot of tips from the trade. This has helped me in many aspects of the services that I offer. Including the demand for people wanting their flat screen TVs hung on the wall, Cables discreetly hidden in the walls and cables put under the floorboards and so on.
Some of the other services that I offer include installing telephone, CAT5 , CAT6 data points.
Installing all your media and data cables during the first fix of your refurbishment then doing the final fix and a signal test at the end of the refurbishment.

What we do

  • Aerial and satellite installers

    • Wifi Installations
    • TV mounting
  • TV services

    • TV aerials
    • TV installation
  • More Services

    • radio aerials
    • telephone installation
    • cable management

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
183 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt reply. Sorted out cats-cradle of old aerials on chimneystack: removed old & reinstalled current. Made ad hoc repair to brickwork & advised re future repair needed. Consulted before action. Before & after photos.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/02/2021 , work completed 24/02/2021
TV Ariel Replacement and Cabling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work by David. Professional and reliable. He called me to say he was on his way and completed the work as quoted. Perfect TV reception now with neat cabling inside and out. David even cleared some moss out of the gutter and channel on my roof. David also confirmed to Covid rules wearing a masking and keeping a distance.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/02/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021
Dish installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am really happy to have found English installations, I looked everywhere to find someone that would fix my sky dish on my chimney without joy until I found David English because of the dreaded health and safety rules Sky no longer go above certain heights... They were very professional and friendly and got the job done in no time... I would recommend them any day..
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/01/2021 , work completed 22/01/2021
Digital TV Aerial install and internal socket outlets
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very well done TV Aerial installation by David English, arrived promptly and carried out the work without fuss working at high level from another contractors scaffolding. Excellent service and quality job. Fair and reasonable costs. Highly recommend David English for TV, Networking and Telecom jobs.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/01/2021 , work completed 13/11/2020
Smart TV installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was very friendly and polite. Wore a mask. Completed the work quickly and efficiently. I would recommend David and I would use his services again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/12/2020 , work completed 12/12/2020
Fast and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David did an aerial job for me last week. Not only he had the face mask on even before he left his van, took his shoes off as soon as he entered the flat and always managed to keep the safety distance, but he completed the job in no time, leaving everything tidy, he showed me what the problem was, waited for me to check all was working and charged me the minimum he previously quoted, including a part he supplied himself. I must add the communication since the first contact I've had with him has been always clear and prompt and it was a pleasure to deal with him in person too. I'm so glad I've found such a great trader just by browsing online (which is always a hazard!) and couldn't recommend him more.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/11/2020 , work completed 27/11/2020
New Aerial
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was prompt, helpful and efficient. He returned calls, made appropriate suggestions to deal with the problems l was experiencing and delivered solutions at a reasonable cost. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 26/11/2020
Great job from David English
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of WiFi and aerial service throughout 4 bedroom house. Great job. It all works, on time, price as quoted, very helpful indeed.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/11/2020 , work completed 20/11/2020
Meticulous and focused
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I live in a block of flats and was having problems with poor reception on my TV. I have no idea about the set up of the tv aerial system in my block. David was meticulous tracing the cables through in looking for the amplifier which sadly we couldn't find before he decided on Plan B to install an external splitter and a new aerial point. Despite being busy he still left the place tidy.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/11/2020 , work completed 03/11/2020
New TV aerial
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just moved into a new property, and needed my TV able to receive Freeview, which involved fitting a new aerial and making all necessary connections. I've used David before, and as ever he was efficient, thorough and courteous. The work was done to schedule and within the estimate, and I now have excellent reception. I can thoroughly recommend David
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/10/2020 , work completed 16/10/2020