We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

English Installations

Profile thumb 20200510 093829

4.9

181 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–18:00
  • Monday 07:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–18:00
  • Thursday 07:30–18:00
  • Friday 07:30–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Islington Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Islington Trading Standards to create an Islington Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check.

About

My name is David English I have over 20 years experience in this industry. I'm a very hard working trustworthy person and I would treat your property with the same respect that I would my own home.
Most of my work comes from word of mouth and I think that says a lot.
The main services that I provide are the installation of TV aerials and satellite dishes for Freeview and satellite TV (Sky and Freesat)
Before I worked in this industry I worked in the building trade, during this time I picked up a Lot of tips from the trade. This has helped me in many aspects of the services that I offer. Including the demand for people wanting their flat screen TVs hung on the wall, Cables discreetly hidden in the walls and cables put under the floorboards and so on.
Some of the other services that I offer include installing telephone, CAT5 , CAT6 data points.
Installing all your media and data cables during the first fix of your refurbishment then doing the final fix and a signal test at the end of the refurbishment.

What we do

  • Aerial and satellite installers

    • Wifi Installations
    • TV mounting
  • TV services

    • TV aerials
    • TV installation
  • More Services

    • radio aerials
    • telephone installation
    • cable management

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
181 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am so happy to have found David. He is first class and really knows his stuff. We have RF distribution from garage to every room and he installed 2 sky boxes, hdmi over RF, access to both boxes in different rooms, magic eyes, sorted our tel. line problems, made sure we could access our cctv system on tv's and hung up and connected a new TV. He made quite complex issues look easy and would recommend him to anyone.
Angelos Posted on 12/06/2013 , work completed 12/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was very helpful, kept everything simple and straightforward and answered all my questions clearly. He worked out whether our problem was aerial or tuner and advised on options, all for a token fee.
plewis111 Posted on 25/05/2013 , work completed 25/05/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having found David English through this site and having used his services, I can see why he constantly gets recommendations. David responded promptly to my request, kept me informed of the time when he would come, was professional, knowledgable, extremly helpful and friendly. I had lost my aerial signal which he restored. When I told him I was not sure if my TV,video, dvd player and set top box were wired correctly, he very helpfully, and without charging for this, checked the wiring and very helpfully and patiently explained how to access the various devices. Thanks to his explanation I can now record on my dvd player - I had not done this for a couple of years as I could not get it to work following rewiring some components. All is all, David is a rare person and with his very pleasant personality was a delight to have around the house.
NW3resident Posted on 22/05/2013 , work completed 22/05/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David did a great job installing a multi-room Freesat system for me - very neat cabling, positioning of dish, etc and even managed to reach a 2nd floor bedroom which I had anticipated to be too difficult or costly to do. He also charged less than half the price I had been quoted previously by another company.
hotspare Posted on 08/05/2013 , work completed 08/05/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently moved into a new flat and had no aerial signal. David was able to come round the very next day to quote for the job, and booked in to do the job two days later. He was extremely knowledgeable and really helpful, not just installing a new aerial but drawing my attention to the fact that there was an old aerial on the flat next door which could have damaged my flat if not secured. Excellent advice and helpful service. Would use again and highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/04/2013 , work completed 30/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David has 15 years of aerial and satellite installation behind him and it shows. His approach to the work is thoughtful, taking account of the concerns of the client. He works quickly, neatly and and very efficiently; hiding cables and tidying up. He is also a very nice guy and his charges are reasonable.
E_Chambers Posted on 21/04/2013 , work completed 21/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an RF point fitted in a small bedroom. Installer was very polite and professional. Cost of work was also very reasonable. Highly Recommended.
Marctv3210 Posted on 19/04/2013 , work completed 19/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a tuning probem with my TV that was kind of trivial, except that I had absolutely no idea how to solve it. David came round, fixed it rapidly and effectively, and charged me half his call-out fee. He was impressive.
KSSTEP Posted on 15/04/2013 , work completed 15/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was experiencing bad intermittent break-up of the signal on my TV. David came the next day and quickly identified and fixed a number of problems, which solved the problem without having to go to the expense of adjusting the aerial. He was very professional and considerate of our needs and I'm happy to recommend him.
David_M Posted on 08/04/2013 , work completed 08/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Sky dish was misaligned during roof re-laying. Sky could not send an engineer for a fortnight. David came on the same day that I called him and aligned the dish correctly and quickly. David behaves in a professional manner and charged the same as Sky.
mohan1 Posted on 03/04/2013 , work completed 03/04/2013