We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

English Installations

Profile thumb 20200510 093829

4.9

186 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–18:00
  • Monday 07:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–18:00
  • Thursday 07:30–18:00
  • Friday 07:30–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Islington Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Islington Trading Standards to create an Islington Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check.

About

My name is David English I have over 20 years experience in this industry. I'm a very hard working trustworthy person and I would treat your property with the same respect that I would my own home.
Most of my work comes from word of mouth and I think that says a lot.
The main services that I provide are the installation of TV aerials and satellite dishes for Freeview and satellite TV (Sky and Freesat)
Before I worked in this industry I worked in the building trade, during this time I picked up a Lot of tips from the trade. This has helped me in many aspects of the services that I offer. Including the demand for people wanting their flat screen TVs hung on the wall, Cables discreetly hidden in the walls and cables put under the floorboards and so on.
Some of the other services that I offer include installing telephone, CAT5 , CAT6 data points.
Installing all your media and data cables during the first fix of your refurbishment then doing the final fix and a signal test at the end of the refurbishment.

What we do

  • Aerial and satellite installers

  • TV services

  • More Services

    • radio aerials
    • telephone installation
    • cable management

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
186 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David English is extremely thorough and gives clear explanations about the work that needed to be done. The work itself was carried out very efficiently and to the highest standard, all at a very reasonable price.
Jugnu Posted on 29/08/2013 , work completed 29/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David installed freesat dish and all the digital services I wanted but didn't know if I could get. He went out of his way to research solutions to my problems providing Love film to the TV as well as finding a way to boost the general wi-fi signal into the lounge where we had not been able to get a decent signal before. He is knowledgeable and helpful.
sara111 Posted on 21/08/2013 , work completed 21/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David visited to resolve a break in a freeview signal between the aerial and the distribution unit. David quickly found and resolved the problem, and tested all the points successfully. He prompt, efficient and friendly. I would highly recommend him.
SimonRawlings Posted on 13/07/2013 , work completed 13/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David first visited to investigate a very poor freeview picture. He diagnosed the problem, explained the different possible solutions (and costs), installed a new aerial and added TV points and connections upstairs. Everything worked perfectly. The second job was to install a wall bracket and shelf for the TV etc. While doing this he also tidied up a mass of TV and Internet cables: the whole room looks better. David is knowledgeable, an excellent communicator and I was delighted with the work that he did. I recommend him strongly.
elliro Posted on 11/07/2013 , work completed 11/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called David due to bad TV signal, pixelation and loss of sound on some channels on two televisions. He quickly checked all my equipment (DVD recorder and hard drive recorder as well as the televisions and all the cables) and told me everything inside my flat was fine. Then he started tracking the wires from the building aerial to my flat and found a junction box outside of the window where the TV aerial enters the flat that was faulty. He was able to bypass this junction box and installed a new one, solving all the problems. His charge was more than reasonable and he was very pleasant to have around. I will definitely recommend him to my friends. Now I hope to recover the cost from the managing agent of my building since the fault wasn't inside my flat and David said he would be happy to speak to the agent and explain the problem and his solution.
froglady2626 Posted on 30/06/2013 , work completed 30/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am so happy to have found David. He is first class and really knows his stuff. We have RF distribution from garage to every room and he installed 2 sky boxes, hdmi over RF, access to both boxes in different rooms, magic eyes, sorted our tel. line problems, made sure we could access our cctv system on tv's and hung up and connected a new TV. He made quite complex issues look easy and would recommend him to anyone.
Angelos Posted on 12/06/2013 , work completed 12/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was very helpful, kept everything simple and straightforward and answered all my questions clearly. He worked out whether our problem was aerial or tuner and advised on options, all for a token fee.
plewis111 Posted on 25/05/2013 , work completed 25/05/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having found David English through this site and having used his services, I can see why he constantly gets recommendations. David responded promptly to my request, kept me informed of the time when he would come, was professional, knowledgable, extremly helpful and friendly. I had lost my aerial signal which he restored. When I told him I was not sure if my TV,video, dvd player and set top box were wired correctly, he very helpfully, and without charging for this, checked the wiring and very helpfully and patiently explained how to access the various devices. Thanks to his explanation I can now record on my dvd player - I had not done this for a couple of years as I could not get it to work following rewiring some components. All is all, David is a rare person and with his very pleasant personality was a delight to have around the house.
NW3resident Posted on 22/05/2013 , work completed 22/05/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David did a great job installing a multi-room Freesat system for me - very neat cabling, positioning of dish, etc and even managed to reach a 2nd floor bedroom which I had anticipated to be too difficult or costly to do. He also charged less than half the price I had been quoted previously by another company.
hotspare Posted on 08/05/2013 , work completed 08/05/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently moved into a new flat and had no aerial signal. David was able to come round the very next day to quote for the job, and booked in to do the job two days later. He was extremely knowledgeable and really helpful, not just installing a new aerial but drawing my attention to the fact that there was an old aerial on the flat next door which could have damaged my flat if not secured. Excellent advice and helpful service. Would use again and highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/04/2013 , work completed 30/04/2013