We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

English Installations

Profile thumb 20200510 093829

4.9

170 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–13:00
  • Monday 07:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–18:00
  • Thursday 07:30–18:00
  • Friday 07:30–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Islington Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Islington Trading Standards to create an Islington Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check.

About

My name is David English I have over 20 years experience in this industry. I'm a very hard working trustworthy person and I would treat your property with the same respect that I would my own home.
Most of my work comes from word of mouth and I think that says a lot.
The main services that I provide are the installation of TV aerials and satellite dishes for Freeview and satellite TV (Sky and Freesat)
Before I worked in this industry I worked in the building trade, during this time I picked up a Lot of tips from the trade. This has helped me in many aspects of the services that I offer. Including the demand for people wanting their flat screen TVs hung on the wall, Cables discreetly hidden in the walls and cables put under the floorboards and so on.
Some of the other services that I offer include installing telephone, CAT5 , CAT6 data points.
Installing all your media and data cables during the first fix of your refurbishment then doing the final fix and a signal test at the end of the refurbishment.

What we do

  • Aerial and satellite installers

    • Wifi Installations
    • TV mounting
  • TV services

    • TV aerials
    • TV installation
  • More Services

    • radio aerials
    • telephone installation
    • cable management

Customer reviews

4.9
170 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was experiencing very bad pixilation on freeview channels and BT Vision. I thought it was a problem with the aerial. David English quickly established that the signal from the aerial was good, and that the problem was with the BT Vision box. He also showed me a way to get round the problem until BT supplied a replacement box. He is very experienced and also gave me advice on my new smart TV. I would thoroughly recommend him.
PaulineWHampstead Posted on 25/03/2013 , work completed 25/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was very prompt, helpful, and understanding. I would recommend him!
valencia Posted on 24/03/2013 , work completed 24/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from David. Free no pressure estimate. Installed new aerial and six new points. Work was very reasonably priced and was carried out neatly and to a very high standard. David is professional and very knowledgeable and I highly recommend him for all your TV/aerial needs.
abs1986 Posted on 08/03/2013 , work completed 08/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good friendly service
carole elizabeth de Jong Posted on 06/03/2013 , work completed 06/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter recently came to place a new TV and separate FM aerial on our roof so as to improve upon and update previous arrangements. He was punctual, polite and efficient, charged reasonably and we are pleased with the results. Would definitely use him again and have already recommended him to a neighbour.
MFloraP Posted on 27/02/2013 , work completed 27/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently contacted Dave because of the recommendations here. He responded to my call promptly and he made sure he could visit our property as soon as he could. He turned up at the appointment on time and was very nice to deal with, he then fixed the problem there and then. I definitely recommend him.
nedski2 Posted on 20/02/2013 , work completed 20/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David fixed my aerial connection after I discovered a poor reception when I moved into my new flat. He was responsive to my call and arrived when he said he would. David was very polite, and quick to identify and fix the problem. David provided a service that was great value, together with a warm and friendly manner.
Doireann Posted on 07/01/2013 , work completed 07/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called in English Installations for a quote on running an additioanl cable from my satellite dish to a new digital TV recorder to benefit from its extra features. When Mr English looked at my installation he found that I had all the necessary cabling already installed and it was just a question of setting it up correctly, which he did in 5 minutes. His fee? zilch! Not a bean, not a penny. A true gentleman. Needless to say he comes highly recommended!
bersama Posted on 06/01/2013 , work completed 06/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Whenever it rained etc our freeview would pixelate or disappear entirely. I was sure that it was because the cable from our aerial was not great. I also wanted to get another TV aerial socket installed in our front room because we currently run wires from our one internal socket around the house. We got one estimate from another trader who quoted for going up to the aerial to check/replace and run a new cable from the aerial to the front room. Their quote was very expensive. I asked David to come over and he was very responsive and came over quickly. He took a completely different approach and measured the signal at various places. He confirmed that it was the cable and that he could fix it without going up to the roof. He also confirmed that we didn't actually need another internal socket (unless we really wanted one). He fixed it there and then and did it while my boys were running amok. David is honest, good value and a nice guy.
jtinwort Posted on 18/12/2012 , work completed 18/12/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David installed a new aerial socket on the other side of the room to my existing aerial point, which involved identifying the correct cable coming off the roof aerial, splitting the cable and drilling through the outside wall. Everything was done with minimal disturbance, expert knowledge and a high standard of care all round. Would recommend.
paulwright2 Posted on 13/11/2012 , work completed 13/11/2012