We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

English Installations

Profile thumb 20200510 093829

4.9

186 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–18:00
  • Monday 07:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–18:00
  • Thursday 07:30–18:00
  • Friday 07:30–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Islington Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Islington Trading Standards to create an Islington Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check.

About

My name is David English I have over 20 years experience in this industry. I'm a very hard working trustworthy person and I would treat your property with the same respect that I would my own home.
Most of my work comes from word of mouth and I think that says a lot.
The main services that I provide are the installation of TV aerials and satellite dishes for Freeview and satellite TV (Sky and Freesat)
Before I worked in this industry I worked in the building trade, during this time I picked up a Lot of tips from the trade. This has helped me in many aspects of the services that I offer. Including the demand for people wanting their flat screen TVs hung on the wall, Cables discreetly hidden in the walls and cables put under the floorboards and so on.
Some of the other services that I offer include installing telephone, CAT5 , CAT6 data points.
Installing all your media and data cables during the first fix of your refurbishment then doing the final fix and a signal test at the end of the refurbishment.

What we do

  • Aerial and satellite installers

  • TV services

  • More Services

    • radio aerials
    • telephone installation
    • cable management

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
186 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David has 15 years of aerial and satellite installation behind him and it shows. His approach to the work is thoughtful, taking account of the concerns of the client. He works quickly, neatly and and very efficiently; hiding cables and tidying up. He is also a very nice guy and his charges are reasonable.
E_Chambers Posted on 21/04/2013 , work completed 21/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an RF point fitted in a small bedroom. Installer was very polite and professional. Cost of work was also very reasonable. Highly Recommended.
Marctv3210 Posted on 19/04/2013 , work completed 19/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a tuning probem with my TV that was kind of trivial, except that I had absolutely no idea how to solve it. David came round, fixed it rapidly and effectively, and charged me half his call-out fee. He was impressive.
KSSTEP Posted on 15/04/2013 , work completed 15/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was experiencing bad intermittent break-up of the signal on my TV. David came the next day and quickly identified and fixed a number of problems, which solved the problem without having to go to the expense of adjusting the aerial. He was very professional and considerate of our needs and I'm happy to recommend him.
David_M Posted on 08/04/2013 , work completed 08/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Sky dish was misaligned during roof re-laying. Sky could not send an engineer for a fortnight. David came on the same day that I called him and aligned the dish correctly and quickly. David behaves in a professional manner and charged the same as Sky.
mohan1 Posted on 03/04/2013 , work completed 03/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted David as my old aerial was falling off, risking to injure passers by and to damage the cars underneath. He managed to squeeze an appointment in spite of his busy schedule. In spite of the rain he did everything he had to do and most importantly he fixed all the problems. He was punctual, professional, pleasantly friendly, answered all the silly questions I asked him and gave me good advice and re-tuned my video (he also installed a cable to improve the quality of the pictures, at no extra charge). As it was raining he even took his shoes off every time he had to come inside.
B Nurchi Posted on 30/03/2013 , work completed 30/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was experiencing very bad pixilation on freeview channels and BT Vision. I thought it was a problem with the aerial. David English quickly established that the signal from the aerial was good, and that the problem was with the BT Vision box. He also showed me a way to get round the problem until BT supplied a replacement box. He is very experienced and also gave me advice on my new smart TV. I would thoroughly recommend him.
PaulineWHampstead Posted on 25/03/2013 , work completed 25/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was very prompt, helpful, and understanding. I would recommend him!
valencia Posted on 24/03/2013 , work completed 24/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from David. Free no pressure estimate. Installed new aerial and six new points. Work was very reasonably priced and was carried out neatly and to a very high standard. David is professional and very knowledgeable and I highly recommend him for all your TV/aerial needs.
abs1986 Posted on 08/03/2013 , work completed 08/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good friendly service
carole elizabeth de Jong Posted on 06/03/2013 , work completed 06/03/2013