We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

English Installations

Profile thumb 20200510 093829

4.9

174 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–18:00
  • Monday 07:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–18:00
  • Thursday 07:30–18:00
  • Friday 07:30–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Islington Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Islington Trading Standards to create an Islington Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check.

About

My name is David English I have over 20 years experience in this industry. I'm a very hard working trustworthy person and I would treat your property with the same respect that I would my own home.
Most of my work comes from word of mouth and I think that says a lot.
The main services that I provide are the installation of TV aerials and satellite dishes for Freeview and satellite TV (Sky and Freesat)
Before I worked in this industry I worked in the building trade, during this time I picked up a Lot of tips from the trade. This has helped me in many aspects of the services that I offer. Including the demand for people wanting their flat screen TVs hung on the wall, Cables discreetly hidden in the walls and cables put under the floorboards and so on.
Some of the other services that I offer include installing telephone, CAT5 , CAT6 data points.
Installing all your media and data cables during the first fix of your refurbishment then doing the final fix and a signal test at the end of the refurbishment.

What we do

  • Aerial and satellite installers

    • Wifi Installations
    • TV mounting
  • TV services

    • TV aerials
    • TV installation
  • More Services

    • radio aerials
    • telephone installation
    • cable management

Customer reviews

4.9
174 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I employed this Company on the basis that it was a sole trader, who had received excellent reviews, rather than having an anonymous person employed by a large company. The work was to fit a TV wall mount and attach the TV. Connect 2 TV's to Sky Q and tune an old TV to receive the new services. I found the company to be professional, reliable clean and tidy. David is a good communicator, which I appreciated. I thought the price for the work to be very reasonable.
Arnold in Greater London Posted on 29/02/2020 , work completed 24/02/2020
Good job professionally done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David managed to arrange my job at short notice, turned up on time, and got on with it. Very pleased with the result. Aerial looks neat and tidy and he checked all points were working. Very pleased.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/02/2020 , work completed 28/02/2020
New aerial fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked David to check my decades-old aerial and replace it with a new one. He responded quickly with a quotation, arrived on time on the agreed day and was very considerate of my house, removing shoes, using dustsheets and moving any furniture that might have been caught by ladders being carried in and out. He also asked me exactly where I wanted the new aerial sited. From the street the aerial and the cabling looks very neat (the TV works too!). The bill came in at the low end of his quotation range and he even repaired some broken flashing he noticed while on the roof! Highly recommended!
John Posted on 27/01/2020 , work completed 17/01/2020
5 star +
Writing as a retired architect. David installed a new replacement aerial. The whole event was totally professional and stress free. The work is meticulous, the price fair and reasonable, and it was a pleasant experience. David also sorted out the Smart TV loaded with an Asia only geo-setting, and went through wall mounting and concealed wiring options for later on. He also helped our elderly neighbour with his connection problems gratis. In short professional service at it's very best.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/01/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Replacement of outdoor TV aerial
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, cooperative and flexible giving good advice. The work was done professionally, neat & tidy. Good value for money giving an excellent signal trouble free. Done to schedule & budget.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/12/2019 , work completed 05/12/2019
Freeview aerial installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David arrived on time for both the quote and the installation. I was provided with 2 quotes to either repair or replace. I now have all my freeview channels back plus HD for the first time. David and Alfie were very polite and tidy and all the rubbish was removed afterwards. Highly recommended.
Angela Posted on 18/11/2019 , work completed 18/11/2019
TV picture and sound lost.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having initially tried to put this right by phone David English visited my house and resolved the issue, bringing TV picture and sound back in less than 30 minutes. I have used him before on related issues including fixing an areal to the house roof. He is always pleasant, strait forward and efficient and his charges are reasonable. I have recommended him to neighbours.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/11/2019 , work completed 05/11/2019
Reliable and knowlegeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David arrived on time, understood instantly what the issues were and gave the assurance that they could be put right. In answer to some questions I had, he was also able to suggest improvements to the system throughout the house. At no time were these suggestions as a consequence of him pushing for additional business! I was very happy to have his guidance as given in his responses to my queries. David and Alfie were very polite and personable and kept me informed of all actions undertaken during the job.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/11/2019 , work completed 06/11/2019
5* service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, very professional and genuinely good manners - can't recommend David highly enough. I had a new HD aerial and socket fitted. Smooth process from start to finish, and the little touches and attention to detail made all the difference. Thank you David :)
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/10/2019 , work completed 26/10/2019
Prompt, efficient and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David installed a new aerial system promptly after I first contacted him. This involved sorting out some old internal junctions and booster equipment, and he certainly fixed various extras which he couldn't have known about when he quoted. Very impressed all round and I don't hesitate to recommend him.
Lesley T, Hackney Posted on 23/10/2019 , work completed 22/10/2019