We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

English Installations

Profile thumb 20200510 093829

4.9

170 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–13:00
  • Monday 07:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–18:00
  • Thursday 07:30–18:00
  • Friday 07:30–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Islington Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Islington Trading Standards to create an Islington Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check.

About

My name is David English I have over 20 years experience in this industry. I'm a very hard working trustworthy person and I would treat your property with the same respect that I would my own home.
Most of my work comes from word of mouth and I think that says a lot.
The main services that I provide are the installation of TV aerials and satellite dishes for Freeview and satellite TV (Sky and Freesat)
Before I worked in this industry I worked in the building trade, during this time I picked up a Lot of tips from the trade. This has helped me in many aspects of the services that I offer. Including the demand for people wanting their flat screen TVs hung on the wall, Cables discreetly hidden in the walls and cables put under the floorboards and so on.
Some of the other services that I offer include installing telephone, CAT5 , CAT6 data points.
Installing all your media and data cables during the first fix of your refurbishment then doing the final fix and a signal test at the end of the refurbishment.

What we do

  • Aerial and satellite installers

    • Wifi Installations
    • TV mounting
  • TV services

    • TV aerials
    • TV installation
  • More Services

    • radio aerials
    • telephone installation
    • cable management

Customer reviews

4.9
170 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Replacement of outdoor TV aerial
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, cooperative and flexible giving good advice. The work was done professionally, neat & tidy. Good value for money giving an excellent signal trouble free. Done to schedule & budget.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/12/2019 , work completed 05/12/2019
Freeview aerial installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David arrived on time for both the quote and the installation. I was provided with 2 quotes to either repair or replace. I now have all my freeview channels back plus HD for the first time. David and Alfie were very polite and tidy and all the rubbish was removed afterwards. Highly recommended.
Angela Posted on 18/11/2019 , work completed 18/11/2019
TV picture and sound lost.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having initially tried to put this right by phone David English visited my house and resolved the issue, bringing TV picture and sound back in less than 30 minutes. I have used him before on related issues including fixing an areal to the house roof. He is always pleasant, strait forward and efficient and his charges are reasonable. I have recommended him to neighbours.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/11/2019 , work completed 05/11/2019
Reliable and knowlegeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David arrived on time, understood instantly what the issues were and gave the assurance that they could be put right. In answer to some questions I had, he was also able to suggest improvements to the system throughout the house. At no time were these suggestions as a consequence of him pushing for additional business! I was very happy to have his guidance as given in his responses to my queries. David and Alfie were very polite and personable and kept me informed of all actions undertaken during the job.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/11/2019 , work completed 06/11/2019
5* service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, very professional and genuinely good manners - can't recommend David highly enough. I had a new HD aerial and socket fitted. Smooth process from start to finish, and the little touches and attention to detail made all the difference. Thank you David :)
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/10/2019 , work completed 26/10/2019
Prompt, efficient and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David installed a new aerial system promptly after I first contacted him. This involved sorting out some old internal junctions and booster equipment, and he certainly fixed various extras which he couldn't have known about when he quoted. Very impressed all round and I don't hesitate to recommend him.
Lesley T, Hackney Posted on 23/10/2019 , work completed 22/10/2019
Super professional and switched on
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If only all service providers were as thoughtful and took the same care as David! I was very pleased with his responsiveness to my initial inquiry but was even more impressed when he came to our house and made sure that the installation was the right solution for our space and equipment. I really appreciated his attention to detail and care over his work, almost like it was his own home. Replacing our faulty Sky remote with a spare free of charge was an added bonus. Thanks very much to David and his nephew for a job well done!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/10/2019 , work completed 02/10/2019
Responsive and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick response. Able to fit us in rapidly as he was working in the area and we had to have an aerial installation revised because of ongoing roofing works. David was polite, helpful, efficient, did an excellent job a at a fair price and we are very happy to recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/10/2019 , work completed 30/09/2019
New Tv Aerial
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and Alfie's work installing a new aerial plus 4 TV points was efficient, fast, very professional, friendly and just in time for Gardeners' World! Highly recommended. Sue Chingford E4
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/09/2019 , work completed 13/09/2019
New TV aerial installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment I phoned English Installations, to receipt of the invoice later that same day, I knew I was dealing with a thoroughly professional company. Highly recommended.
David, Barnet Posted on 03/09/2019 , work completed 02/09/2019