We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

English Installations

Profile thumb 20200510 093829

4.9

170 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–18:00
  • Monday 07:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–18:00
  • Thursday 07:30–18:00
  • Friday 07:30–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Islington Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Islington Trading Standards to create an Islington Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check.

About

My name is David English I have over 20 years experience in this industry. I'm a very hard working trustworthy person and I would treat your property with the same respect that I would my own home.
Most of my work comes from word of mouth and I think that says a lot.
The main services that I provide are the installation of TV aerials and satellite dishes for Freeview and satellite TV (Sky and Freesat)
Before I worked in this industry I worked in the building trade, during this time I picked up a Lot of tips from the trade. This has helped me in many aspects of the services that I offer. Including the demand for people wanting their flat screen TVs hung on the wall, Cables discreetly hidden in the walls and cables put under the floorboards and so on.
Some of the other services that I offer include installing telephone, CAT5 , CAT6 data points.
Installing all your media and data cables during the first fix of your refurbishment then doing the final fix and a signal test at the end of the refurbishment.

What we do

  • Aerial and satellite installers

    • Wifi Installations
    • TV mounting
  • TV services

    • TV aerials
    • TV installation
  • More Services

    • radio aerials
    • telephone installation
    • cable management

Customer reviews

4.9
170 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent TV Media service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used David to sort out the internet service in one of my properties and the Aerial TV point in my home . He is very knowledgeable, careful and did an excellent job over 2 visits . My tenants are delighted with the result especially as they are so dependent on the Internet with COVID 19, he also dealt with an issue at my home with a TV aerial point . I couldn’t have asked for a more efficient and professional service and would highly recommend him .
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/06/2020 , work completed 25/06/2020
Digital aerial replacement and rewiring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David undertook a replacement of our old aerial with a new digital aerial and associated re-wiring and the TV is working better than it has in years, clear defined picture and brilliant reception. David quoted quickly and clearly, came when he said he would and undertook the work with proficient care and attention to detail, brilliant service well executed. His mobile number is now firmly in my phone directory and will be in others phones, as I recommend him and they do too!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/06/2020 , work completed 17/06/2020
Helpful and professional; great quality work at a good price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was hugely impressed with David from start to finish. When I called him via Checkatrade, he was really helpful on the phone. As I described the job to him, he asked great questions and offered to look up my property on Google Earth to see if what we were talking about was likely to work with the outside of the house (it involved running cabling outside). I was quite uncertain about the best way to proceed, but he gave great advice, all of it obviously focused on the best result for me rather than any consideration of more work for him. When he came and did the job, he was quick, professional and worked with a minimum of fuss. He installed two new ethernet points with relevant cabling and they work perfectly. I was very pleased with the price. I would definitely use David again.
Terry in Greater London Posted on 18/05/2020 , work completed 17/02/2020
Patience and knowledge
Because of the virus, David English helped talk me through accessing IPlayer by phone. He was very patient with my lack of knowledge of digital technology and extremely knowledgeable. He did not charge me anything as it was on the phone. I would recommend him to anyone.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/03/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
A very positive experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David delivered a very professional service. He helped us to mount a tv on the wall and the installation of a new speaker while concealing all the wires. The end result is very neat. David was always punctual, polite and very efficient. He was at all times a great communicator and as someone who is very uncomfortable with technology, he made the whole installation experience a very comfortable one. In my opinion, David's customer service has been one of the best that I have ever experienced in this country.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/03/2020 , work completed 18/03/2020
Efficient work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repositioned telephone cable from window to entry through wall. Good work done, nice clean up afterwards, solid and reliable. Have used them before and always satisfied by quality and efficiency, very professional.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/03/2020 , work completed 03/03/2020
Great professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I employed this Company on the basis that it was a sole trader, who had received excellent reviews, rather than having an anonymous person employed by a large company. The work was to fit a TV wall mount and attach the TV. Connect 2 TV's to Sky Q and tune an old TV to receive the new services. I found the company to be professional, reliable clean and tidy. David is a good communicator, which I appreciated. I thought the price for the work to be very reasonable.
Arnold in Greater London Posted on 29/02/2020 , work completed 24/02/2020
Good job professionally done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David managed to arrange my job at short notice, turned up on time, and got on with it. Very pleased with the result. Aerial looks neat and tidy and he checked all points were working. Very pleased.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/02/2020 , work completed 28/02/2020
New aerial fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked David to check my decades-old aerial and replace it with a new one. He responded quickly with a quotation, arrived on time on the agreed day and was very considerate of my house, removing shoes, using dustsheets and moving any furniture that might have been caught by ladders being carried in and out. He also asked me exactly where I wanted the new aerial sited. From the street the aerial and the cabling looks very neat (the TV works too!). The bill came in at the low end of his quotation range and he even repaired some broken flashing he noticed while on the roof! Highly recommended!
John Posted on 27/01/2020 , work completed 17/01/2020
5 star +
Writing as a retired architect. David installed a new replacement aerial. The whole event was totally professional and stress free. The work is meticulous, the price fair and reasonable, and it was a pleasant experience. David also sorted out the Smart TV loaded with an Asia only geo-setting, and went through wall mounting and concealed wiring options for later on. He also helped our elderly neighbour with his connection problems gratis. In short professional service at it's very best.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/01/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Replacement of outdoor TV aerial
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, cooperative and flexible giving good advice. The work was done professionally, neat & tidy. Good value for money giving an excellent signal trouble free. Done to schedule & budget.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/12/2019 , work completed 05/12/2019
Freeview aerial installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David arrived on time for both the quote and the installation. I was provided with 2 quotes to either repair or replace. I now have all my freeview channels back plus HD for the first time. David and Alfie were very polite and tidy and all the rubbish was removed afterwards. Highly recommended.
Angela Posted on 18/11/2019 , work completed 18/11/2019
TV picture and sound lost.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having initially tried to put this right by phone David English visited my house and resolved the issue, bringing TV picture and sound back in less than 30 minutes. I have used him before on related issues including fixing an areal to the house roof. He is always pleasant, strait forward and efficient and his charges are reasonable. I have recommended him to neighbours.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/11/2019 , work completed 05/11/2019
Reliable and knowlegeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David arrived on time, understood instantly what the issues were and gave the assurance that they could be put right. In answer to some questions I had, he was also able to suggest improvements to the system throughout the house. At no time were these suggestions as a consequence of him pushing for additional business! I was very happy to have his guidance as given in his responses to my queries. David and Alfie were very polite and personable and kept me informed of all actions undertaken during the job.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/11/2019 , work completed 06/11/2019
5* service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, very professional and genuinely good manners - can't recommend David highly enough. I had a new HD aerial and socket fitted. Smooth process from start to finish, and the little touches and attention to detail made all the difference. Thank you David :)
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/10/2019 , work completed 26/10/2019
Prompt, efficient and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David installed a new aerial system promptly after I first contacted him. This involved sorting out some old internal junctions and booster equipment, and he certainly fixed various extras which he couldn't have known about when he quoted. Very impressed all round and I don't hesitate to recommend him.
Lesley T, Hackney Posted on 23/10/2019 , work completed 22/10/2019
Super professional and switched on
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If only all service providers were as thoughtful and took the same care as David! I was very pleased with his responsiveness to my initial inquiry but was even more impressed when he came to our house and made sure that the installation was the right solution for our space and equipment. I really appreciated his attention to detail and care over his work, almost like it was his own home. Replacing our faulty Sky remote with a spare free of charge was an added bonus. Thanks very much to David and his nephew for a job well done!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/10/2019 , work completed 02/10/2019
Responsive and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick response. Able to fit us in rapidly as he was working in the area and we had to have an aerial installation revised because of ongoing roofing works. David was polite, helpful, efficient, did an excellent job a at a fair price and we are very happy to recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/10/2019 , work completed 30/09/2019
New Tv Aerial
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and Alfie's work installing a new aerial plus 4 TV points was efficient, fast, very professional, friendly and just in time for Gardeners' World! Highly recommended. Sue Chingford E4
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/09/2019 , work completed 13/09/2019
New TV aerial installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment I phoned English Installations, to receipt of the invoice later that same day, I knew I was dealing with a thoroughly professional company. Highly recommended.
David, Barnet Posted on 03/09/2019 , work completed 02/09/2019
Set up new Smart TV / Install cablework
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David kindly set up my elderly father's smart TV and located a channel two other tradesman could not. A delightful young man and would not hesitate to recommend him. Thank you again David, my Dad is a very happy man.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/08/2019 , work completed 02/08/2019
Great communication, fast response and a really good job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted David through Trusted Traders to help with our tv which was playing up both on aerial connection and wifi signal. He talked me through the options, and fitted me in for an appointment the same day. He took time to diagnose exactly what was going wrong as it was more than one issue. He and his assistant were polite, thoughtful and kept the house clean and tidy. He made sure everything was working well when he left and with an assurance that he would come back if there were issues. I would highly recommend him.
Customer in Dalston Posted on 09/08/2019 , work completed 07/08/2019
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't recommend this company enough. David provided an excellent service, the work was expertly carried out and the work space was left tidy. I will be using his services again in future.
Customer in Tower Hamlets Posted on 06/08/2019 , work completed 03/08/2019
Great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader came at requested time was polite and friendly Carried out work efficiently. Price as quoted.
Ruth, N15 Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 29/07/2019
TV & Satellite dish installation. Burying of internal wires
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, clean, quick, tidy, neat, professional, polite... There's a long list of ways that I could describe the David English and the service received for installing the satellite dish/TV aerial. All of them positive. He offered advice on positioning the aerial, re positioned the TV, buried all the wires, left no dirt or mess, leaving us with a floating TV and seemingly 1001 channels (certainly more than the 10 we were getting with our indoor aerial before we had the aerial and satellite dish installed. Thoroughly impressed with the service. David and his colleague were both approachable, good at communicating prior to the installation and left us with an installation that looks as though it'll be here for a very long time.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/07/2019 , work completed 10/07/2019
Excellent new aerial
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David provided a quote and came round very promptly. Together with his nephew he inspected the property, reported back and proceeded to install a new aerial in an efficient and effective manner. We were very satisfied with his work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/05/2019 , work completed 29/04/2019
Efficient and quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David quoted for a TV aerial replacement and connections to our TVs. He carried out the work as promised, efficiently and quickly. Everything was completed to our satisfaction, and he even reduced his charge because we simplified the work required. Thoroughly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
Excellent work - aerial installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David communicated with me promptly and efficiently. We organised an appointment within a few days of first contact and he came on time and work was done to budget. He explained what he did (replace old broken aerial and cable) and showed me the improvements to the TV. My new TV is now working properly. He was professional, friendly, tidy and clean. I highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/03/2019 , work completed 19/03/2019
prompt & effective service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Internal telephone wiring problem was rapidly assessed, new wiring put in neatly and connected & phone is now working properly. David was slightly delayed in keeping the appointment, but kept us in touch, showing good consideration for the customer. All in all a happy experience.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/03/2019 , work completed 20/02/2019
Skilled, tidy and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and his colleague replaced our satellite dish on the roof terrace. They arrived on time and were both very polite and friendly. They did the work quickly and efficiently, replacing the satellite dish and taking the old one away. The invoice was as per the quote and very reasonable. They were tidy. The new dish works very well. I was very impressed by the quality of the service from the initial call to the installation itself. I would recommend them very highly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 26/02/2019
Aerial & Amplifier Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and polite team, punctual, fair price and work guaranteed. From a poor TV signal of 68% increased to 98%, hence more channels now available. Excellent job.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 13/02/2019
Aerial Rlacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and his colleague were polite,efficient and clean. The installation was as we expected,tidy and of course works efficiently. They arrived on time and carried out the work without any nuisance to us in a first class workman like manner. We would highly recommend David
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was highly efficient and took endless trouble to find and resolve the problem. I would highly recommended him up anyone.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/12/2018 , work completed 19/12/2018
TV mounting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David came in a timely manner and completed a TV (55") mount on my Chimney breast. The wires were hidden in the wall and everything looks amazing, I would highly recommend this company for ant TV related works. Mark.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/12/2018 , work completed 20/12/2018
Aerial Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team (2 persons) arrived as agreed and got on with the work. Everything was agreed with me before they continued. The work was largely external but was carried out in a professional manner. When inside they always removed their shoes. The installation works well and is guaranteed. All old materials were removed from the premises. Very nice people good work
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 19/12/2018
Efficient, quick and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an issue with a TV connection. I rang David and he responded very quickly. He arrived when he said he would. He diagnosed the issue within a short space of time. He installed an additional aerial cable, leaving everything clean and tidy. It's exactly what one hopes for in terms of speed, efficiency and service. David is knowledgeable and has a really good attitude. Highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2018
Top TV & Sky engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It's not the first time that David carries out the job for me as I have got a few properties in London and every time David takes the job seriously, responsibly and completes it fast. In my view, he is the best and trustworthy specialist who would solve any puzzle left by other incompetent "engineers". He values your time as well and is always arrives at the time you expect him. He is a busy man and it's hard to get hold of him, but be patient and you will be rewarded.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/12/2018 , work completed 11/12/2018
Efficient helpful work completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I knew from my first approach that David English would be efficient and businesslike. He and his partner came as arranged and were both pleasant and helpful in putting a new aerial on my roof. They left no mess and removed the old aerial and cabling
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 11/12/2018
TV and Internet Connectivity
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David, came highly recommended through a good friend of mine. We had a problem with our BT boosters (given the weak internet signal in our house). You might say: easy problem to solve. Well, we had already spent £180 previously with another company and they had come in twice and still not been able to solve it. He was extremely helpful. Came in and problem sorted in less than an hour. I would not hesitate to contact again should I have any further needs with aerial/TV etc Dom
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/12/2018 , work completed 20/11/2018
Honest and helpful installer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David is a good communicator and acts promptly. He came round to check and install an aerial for my new TV. He is pro-active and also open to suggestions, always considering what is the best for the customer. A fast and tidy worker with minimal disruption on site. I would thoroughly recommend David and have no hesitation in asking for his services again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is a long due review for a job David completed at my house in January 2018. I needed to have: - a satellite dish re-positioned - aerial connection to be checked to get BT TV - various sockets tested He was very efficient and thorough in explaining how my connections worked. He even dropped me at home a few days later some extra connectors I needed. Extremely professional, first class service at a very reasonable price!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/11/2018 , work completed 15/01/2018
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David is extremely efficient, he responded to my message very quickly. He managed to work around my time schedule, he arrived promptly accessed the job and got on with it, I am so pleased he not only fitted an aerial he also reinstalled both tv’s. The cost was as estimated and the work came with a five year guarantee. He is very professional and a lovely guy he left the place neat and tidy and his work was to the highest quality, I would highly recommend him, and I already have.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/11/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018
Top Bloke, couldn’t ask for more.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David, came highly recommended through my business partner. He came at the start of my renovation installed all the cables lasing with builders and electricians on site. He Installed all the equipment really neatly in a hub cupboard with no hassle at all. When we were ready for him he came back mounted the tv's with 4k picture quality sorted all the Sonos and WiFi out. Everything worked perfectly, would thoroughly recommend him. Thanks David.
Bensarner Posted on 03/11/2018 , work completed 03/11/2018
Fantastic service, lovely man
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happened to ring David when he was on another job nearby and he arrived within half an hour. Very knowledgeable, super efficient and utterly charming. Did a quick fix pending a longer job next week. Would highly recommend.
Philippa Hutchinson Posted on 25/10/2018 , work completed 25/10/2018
TV installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great communication, easy to deal with. Provided several solutions to our problem. Job well done with discreet cabling and everything left tidy at the end. Thank you.
J Chan Posted on 23/10/2018 , work completed 23/10/2018
Excellent service all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and his colleague advised me on what was needed and then installed a new aerial. He took down my old aerial, fixed my phone point and took down an old cable and disc as well. They arrived on time, worked fast, were extremely pleasant, and charged what was quoted as well as working cleanly and neatly. I am delighted with the work and I would highly recommend.
Kathryn Lovering Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
Great job and lovely man
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was extremely helpful. Managed to fit me in quickly, was prompt and nothing was a problem. Already recommended to friends and would not hesitate to contact again should I have any further needs with aerial/TV etc Really lovely to deal with.
Madeleine McLeod Posted on 02/10/2018 , work completed 02/10/2018
Great work well done at every stage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an old aerial that had come loose removed and a new one installed. Right from the initial first contact David very promptly sent an estimate and said when he could come and there was excellent communication as to his arrival time. He explained exactly and very clearly what had happened to the old aerial and clearly explained possible options. The whole work was undertaken with great care and attention.
Kate M M Posted on 25/09/2018 , work completed 25/09/2018
Installation of roof Aerial and Coaxial Cable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If your looking for someone to analyse reception issues, install aerials etc look no further than David English. David recently installed a new aerial for me which was required following the channel changes introduced in March this year. In additionto to being both personable and knowdgeable I was struck by David’s attention to detail and the tidyness of his work. His prices were also very reasonable. I would definitely use David again and recommend him without hesitation to others.
Keith Harries Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
Did what he came to do, great job, no hanging around
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So refreshing to talk to David. He said he could do the job & fit into our tight schedule. Arrived on time, looked the job over & discussed possible ways of bringing arial cable into the house into 3 points. Job done incredibly neatly, considerate to those around him, nothing too much trouble. I’d definitely recommend him.
Justine Sanders Posted on 16/09/2018 , work completed 16/09/2018
3rd time lucky
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The 2 previous call out engineers failed to find the problem. David did. Quickly, logically and pleasantly. I can now watch and enjoy stable catch-up programmes etc on wifi. His charge is reasonable and his invoice says he makes a donation from it to a cancer research charity.
Barbara T Posted on 07/09/2018 , work completed 07/09/2018
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David managed to fit me in at short notice and his van having broken down, not to mention going on holiday in a few days! A good neat job.
2011-02-02 14:33:48.183 Posted on 11/08/2018 , work completed 11/08/2018
Prompt and very satisfactory work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My enquiry following loss of TV signal was answered and an estimate of possible cost provided. David came, tested the signal confirming the need for aerial replacement, carried out the work, tested the work and even rigged up my Fire stick. This was all done during this heat wave!!! The work is guaranteed. His prompt attention and courteous manner is refreshing.
Slade Posted on 28/07/2018 , work completed 28/07/2018
Amazing Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can honestly say I would recommend David - literally from the rooftop! I needed an new aerial and some new points. From the minute I spoke to David, I somehow knew he was totally trustworthy and had every confidence in him doing an excellent job and that's exactly what he did at a very reasonable price. He installed a new aerial, removing all the old cable and replacing it all so discreetly that it was completely out of sight. He re-tuned everything, taking his time and ensured all was working properly before leaving. He is the most professional, friendly and nicest guy you would meet who seems passionate about his work and standard of workmanship. A pleasure to have around and I will definitely be recommending him to anyone who has any aerial problems.
Anne Finnegan Posted on 06/07/2018 , work completed 06/07/2018
Excellent result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was great. Arrived right on time and did a fine job. Quick and tidy. Mostly was the result which was more than I expected. The cost was less than I’d expected, so, all in all, I’m delighted. Thanks David
Michael Posted on 21/06/2018 , work completed 21/06/2018
Exactly what you want!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David responded immediately - sent an estimate - came to the house - dismantled the old dish fixing - re-fixed it at a much higher level on the property - rewired it - tidied up and completed the whole job within 4 hours of my original call! He was clean tidy polite and efficient. First class
Denton Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David replaced my TV aerial and carried out signal diagnosis to ensure I could receive the best TV reception for my area. He responded quickly to my initial request, provided a fair quote and communicated well throughout the process. He arrived on time and completed the work efficiently. The job was also completed in time for the World Cup, thus ensuring peace in this household. Highly recommended.
byrnehansons Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
V good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and reasonable, found out what was wrong and fixed it. Was more complicated than expected but finished same day.
2011-02-02 14:33:48.183 Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David ran some cabling over the top of the house for a Virgin installation and sorted out the relevant BT lines and w-ifi issues. Thorough, efficient and helpful.
Chris Bartlett Posted on 31/05/2018 , work completed 31/05/2018
Replacement Sky Dish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David arrived on time and carried out the work in a respectful and professional manner. He fitted a new dish and even returned my sky remote and box plus fixing the magic eye. The cost was spot on with the quote and I would have no problem recommending him to others. Russell
Russell Posted on 29/05/2018 , work completed 29/05/2018
Very happy with work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David did a brilliant job: he took down the wonky old aerial attached to the front of the house and neatly removed its unsightly cable threaded under the window sill, replacing it with a modern aerial attached to the chimney and running its cable discreetly behind our drainpipe and into the sitting room out of sight. He re-tuned the TV and PVR, made sure the Fire stick was working, and even tidied up the mess of cabling at the back of all the equipment. He worked quickly and efficiently, was pleasant and helpful, and was also great at keeping me informed - he phoned to change the scheduled date because of predicted bad weather, but was able to do the job that day instead. I can't really comment on value for money, as I didn't get any other quotations for the job - what I'd read on Which? Local convinced me that I didn't want anyone else to do the work, and I'm very glad I made that decision.
Dymkowski Posted on 27/04/2018 , work completed 27/04/2018
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although he was having a day off for his birthday David replied immediately to a voicemail I left asking about his service. I needed a TV mounting on the wall and a mess of wiring tidied. He quickly sent me an estimate for the work which was done a few days later. He turned up exactly on time and did a fantastic job, consulting throughout to make sure he got it right. The cost was at the lower end of the quotation he’d given. And on top of all that he’s a very nice bloke! I’d highly recommend him.
Ellie Roy Posted on 14/04/2018 , work completed 14/04/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and his colleague sorted out our problems very efficiently and with care. I had a bad experience before and it was a pleasure to deal with David.
Caroline Vincent Posted on 13/04/2018 , work completed 13/04/2018
Audio / Visual Meeting Room installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David insisted he come in and look at the room where the work was taking place, when he arrived I knew he was the man for the job because he knew exactly what he was talking about and his confidence calmed any reservations I had about my ideas for the room. We wanted to change the dynamic of our meeting rooms and wall mount two 65 inch TV's on a partition wall, as well as a 48inch TV in another room, this was carried out by David to a high level of professionalism. The TV's look great and have completely transformed the room. He was polite, tidy and a pleasure to work with. Cheers!
Matt Rogers Posted on 10/04/2018 , work completed 10/04/2018
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used David English both to install multiple TV points several years ago and to fix a recent aerial problem caused by builders. Original installation was very neatly done with most cabling well hidden. Came very quickly to diagnose and fix the recent problem. Good, efficient service.
John Fisher Posted on 16/03/2018 , work completed 16/03/2018
Full house system installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David installed satellite and aerial, fitted signal amplifier and distribution of digital TV and sky throughout my 5 bed, two living room house. He also wired cat 6 data feeds throughout, installed ceiling and wall speakers in several locations and wall hung 3 TVs and sound bar. David worked with precision throughout the project and co ordinated well with other trades who were on site. The job has been finished to a very high standard throughout and we are thoroughly pleased.
R Goddard Posted on 14/02/2018 , work completed 14/02/2018
Aerial installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr English and his assistant came on the day he promised having given us a call the day before to give us a time. He took great care to check out what we wanted offering a couple of helpful options. The location of the cable was not straightforward and required clearing of some ivy. It was fitted neatly and securely. He then set up our televisions linking in to our internet. All this was done with great care and good humour. We would definitely recommend him.
Chris Spencer Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018
Top Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Whatever happens to my Sky, TV or aerial, David is always quick to react to the customer's request, to understand his problem and to provide an efficient and top professional service. He is always fare and honest with his quotes. Highly recommended.
Sergei Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
Sky Box Satellite Connection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The problem was identified and sorted very quickly. Easy friendly service
zuluberger Posted on 02/02/2018 , work completed 02/02/2018
Great work explained well & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was very pleasant, explaining all well. He tried to save me money by advising on how to fix broken BT phone socket flap and then came and fixed and added a new socket I wanted
Irene Higginson Posted on 27/01/2018 , work completed 27/01/2018
Excellent service provided
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David installed a new TV aerial system quickly and efficiently as well as helping us to identify how the original problem occurred. Also polite and friendly and happy to move a stack of boxes out of the way neatly to get to a suitable skylight exit.
J Beany Posted on 24/01/2018 , work completed 24/01/2018
Dave did a good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave English was all that his entry on Which? Trusted Traders said he would be. He was responsive, helpful and effective at dealing with our problem. I wold have no hesitation in using him again or recommending him
stephen.keech Posted on 17/01/2018 , work completed 17/01/2018
Aerial installation and TV mounting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick, efficient and polite. Was able to come the morning after I rang, Installed a new aerial and set up the new TV within a couple of hours, with the minimum of fuss. Highly recommended!
Emilia Vynnycky Posted on 12/01/2018 , work completed 12/01/2018
A good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David English did an excellent job of replacing two TV aerials on my 4 story property. I am happy to recommend him
Frances Dunn-Lwin Posted on 11/01/2018 , work completed 11/01/2018
Great.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a bracket that supports the sky dish re-secured to an exterior wall, David did this and also made sure the sky dish was positioned to get the strongest signal. Now have a working TV / sky. Would recommend for work practice and advice.
Angharad Posted on 11/01/2018 , work completed 11/01/2018
Professional, Honest, Reliable, Courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David has done lots of work for us in the past and present, we have always found him to be courteous and his standard of workmanship surpasses any other, wouldn't use any one else and would definitely recommend him and use again.
Deirdre Bradley Posted on 10/12/2017 , work completed 10/12/2017
Fast, honest, effective and a really nice man
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David turned up as expected. Gave a straightforward assessment of what was needed. Outlined the options we had and completed the job, leaving a very happy customer. Thank you and I wish every trader was up to your standard!!
LSMChris Posted on 02/12/2017 , work completed 02/12/2017
Good Work / Value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and Alfie installed a Freeview Aerial and recommended installing wi-fi extenders to resolve issues being experienced with SkyQ and generally poor wi-fi reception in the house. Prompt, efficient, personable and value for money in my opinion and also great at providing recommendations / options to resolve problems. Would definitely recommend and use again.
B Fernandes Posted on 05/11/2017 , work completed 05/11/2017
Courteous and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I originally contacted David to run Cat5e cabling externally for some PoE IP cameras. The work was carried out to a very high standard, with the external cabling run discreetly as possible and the patch panels inside the premises fitted cleanly to our office wall. Since that first job, I have commissioned David two more times: He replaced a dangerously fitted satellite dish installation, combining both the dish and standard UHF aerial onto a single, robust fixture. Finally, I had David move/re-run some internal cat6 data points in our home prior to some restructuring. During each job, David and his assistant were courteous, friendly and professional. He made sure I was completely happy with the work before packing up, allowing me to set up and test my cameras and perform iperf testing of the cat6 cable runs. If I ever need any more work done on my home home network, or for AV equipment, I'll definitely be giving David a call again.
Peter Green Posted on 03/11/2017 , work completed 03/11/2017
Reliable installer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Davis is very personable. He gets the job done efficiently and neatly and is a pleasure to have around. He's done a number of jobs both for me and for a neighbor, arranged by me, and he's never disappointed. I would recommend him to anyone.
Barbara Bailey Posted on 30/10/2017 , work completed 30/10/2017
Great work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and Alfie were prompt, efficient, tidy and installed my Sat. and Aerial cabling in no time at all... all working fine and cable managed very neatly - Thanks fellas!
A Johnstone Posted on 14/10/2017 , work completed 14/10/2017
Efficient, Effective and Tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David solved a problem with my TV that Virgin Media could not fix in 10 months of trying. He was efficient and effective in his work and when he had resolved the issue he tidied everything up (even the mess of wires left by Virgin Media on their last visit). David is personable and showed me what he had done so that I would be able fix the problem should it arise again. I would highly recommend him.
ebragonier Posted on 12/10/2017 , work completed 12/10/2017
quick and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
was able to fit me in at a time that worked for me, and complete the work in one visit
lucyop Posted on 11/10/2017 , work completed 11/10/2017
Solved my cat6 cabling problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David arrived on time, and figured my cat6 cabling problem out in no time at all. Having lived with a TV with sound cutting out for a month, and another electrician failing to identify the problem, I was relieved to discover David who fixed the problem at very reasonable cost.
Neil123 Posted on 25/09/2017 , work completed 25/09/2017
10 out of 10 for customer service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David offered exceptional customer service. He came back twice free of charge to make further improvements. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend his service.
L. Petranca Posted on 19/09/2017 , work completed 19/09/2017
Prompt and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased to have had David and Alfie identify and resolve a problem with very poor Freeview HD reception. David rewired existing boxes and installed a new TV point. Their work was neat and efficient and they were very pleasant. Recommended.
Green Posted on 18/09/2017 , work completed 18/09/2017
New Tv aerial installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service from English installations. Arrived on time completing the work to a very high standard. David and Alfie were an absolute pleasure to have around very polite and professional. They done a fantastic job for us and cleaned up after themselves leaving no mess whatsoever. I would not hesitate in recomending this company to my friends and family.
Jane eds Posted on 03/09/2017 , work completed 03/09/2017
Ethernet Cable Install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, knowledgeable and professional. We needed to extend our internet coverage and thought cabling would be better than a WiFi extender.
Helen Roe Posted on 06/08/2017 , work completed 06/08/2017
An excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed an additional connection from a roof aerial to one of the rooms in the house. This work was carried out promptly and efficiently and the end result was exactly as required. Altogether, a most satisfactory experience.
Mike, Hertfordshire Posted on 09/03/2017 , work completed 09/03/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I accessed David through Which? Local and can confirm all the 5star reviews listed. We wanted a new TV and DVD supplied and installed .We had contacted John Lewis but they hedged everything with qualifications : we take away the old TV but not the stand. can only mount on this wall not that with this bracket not the one we wanted. Not sure about timing . Everything was about their needs, not ours. David turned up on time (having confirmed the night before) overcame all the problems and left us with an immaculate job at a very reasonable price. Brilliant
jb52 Posted on 29/11/2016 , work completed 29/11/2016
Quality work at a reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David English is a professional. He turned up promptly, was fully equipped and did the job requested. No complaints.
2011-07-30 13:41:55.697 Posted on 10/08/2016 , work completed 10/08/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional approach.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/08/2016 , work completed 06/08/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and his assistant did a great job of a difficult installation and left everything clear and tidy. Definitely recommended.
Gary, London Posted on 26/07/2016 , work completed 26/07/2016
Prompt & very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My initial contact with English installations instilled confidence in the professionalism the way the call was handled but importantly Mr English was knowledgeable and I would highly recommend him.
Geoff, Essex Posted on 12/07/2016 , work completed 12/07/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very glad I found David on Which Local?. He has been very helpful & fixed my aerial problem (with a new one) very quickly after our initial contact. Pleasant, personable & effective.
danab Posted on 24/06/2016 , work completed 24/06/2016
Excellent and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called David English as I was having problems with reception on my TV and the DVD recorder was not recording properly. He did a thorough investigation and found problems on my flat roof with the existing old aerial and cabling. He and his assistant replaced the aerial, renewed old cables and got everything working beautifully. As I couldn't see what was happening on the roof he took before and after photos with his phone to show me which I really appreciated. The charge was extremely reasonable, and he completed all the work in very good time and left everything very tidy. I was delighted.
2011-05-18 12:52:24.95 Posted on 23/06/2016 , work completed 23/06/2016
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional & personal, you are dealing with the person you speak with on the phone. David checks everything with you at each stage. Left our house spotless & would thorough recommend him.
David, London Posted on 28/01/2016 , work completed 28/01/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had David English do a superb job a while ago on re-positioning my satellite dish on a tall roof, I was glad he was available to replace my old Technomate receiver box. He installed a new version perfectly. At the same time, I asked him to rationalise the wiring and connections of other set-top boxes (cable media, dvd player etc) added and linked to the same TV. They are no longer a confusing jumble and eyesore. Again, expert jobs done at a reasonable price.
Probing Trevor Posted on 17/01/2016 , work completed 17/01/2016
Great quality jobs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had David English do a superb job on positioning again my satellite dish on a tall roof a while ago, I was glad he was available to replace my old technomate receiver box. He installed a new version perfectly. At the same time, I asked him to rationalise the wiring and connections to other set top boxes linked to the TV screen. They were no longer a confusing jumble
George, London Posted on 06/01/2016 , work completed 06/01/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was wonderful. He really took the time and trouble to do a thorough and professional job for my elderly parents. Very kind and considerate.
Misha, London Posted on 28/12/2015 , work completed 28/12/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr David English and his assistant carried out a complex TV aerial installation in an efficient and professional manner. We were very satisfied with his work and have no hesitation in recommending him to others
Maria, London Posted on 19/12/2015 , work completed 19/12/2015
Aerial installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David has installed a new tv aerial and wiring for me very neatly. He is polite friendly and tidy. I would definitely recommend him.
Mrs Newham Posted on 17/12/2015 , work completed 17/12/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David came as our tv was not working. He quickly identified and fixed the problem. He is polite and very efficient. We have used him before and would not hesitate to recommend him.
melrose208 Posted on 12/12/2015 , work completed 12/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant, professional job
Christopher, London Posted on 12/12/2015 , work completed 12/12/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TV aerial & satellite systems.
P, London Posted on 09/12/2015 , work completed 09/12/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly, pleasant, did an excellent job to reposition and minimise loose cables etc tidied up and charged fairly. Very happy.
ja14 Posted on 03/12/2015 , work completed 03/12/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted David to get a price for installing a rooftop Freeview TV aerial and putting a new TV connection into the kitchen. He was able to do a site survey and get back to me with a quote very promptly which was accepted. I was very pleased with the job done, everything was installed very tidily, it was done when promised and David and assistant were both very friendly. I would definitely recommend and use again.
Rowenai Posted on 28/11/2015 , work completed 28/11/2015
Great pride of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr English has done a couple of jobs for me and always takes a great pride in his work . A rare thing these days!
JasonN5 Posted on 22/10/2015 , work completed 22/10/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following sudden problems arising with my freeview and direct aerial tv services I called in David English. Our aerial set up is somewhat complicated in that we have a large tv aerial and satellite dish distribution box which serves my flat and two others above me in the same building. It formerly served more flats but following ownership changes it was reduced to just the three flats. As I have responsibility for the service to all the flats it was essential to get a good repair for everybody. David arrived on the specified time, identified the problem ( a failed amplifier ), offered a cheap solution of opting out of the satellite part of the set up as no one used it but as we wished to future proof in case anyone eventually chooses satellite services he did a temporary work around giving everyone good aerial service and returned later to fit a new amp having given advance clear estimate of cost. David is very polite and professional and him and his assistant were always removing shoes when entering the interior of the house. I would emphatically recommend the services of David's company to anyone needing tv aerial works of any kind.
alan.thomas4 Posted on 15/09/2015 , work completed 15/09/2015
Aerial Installation SE7
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a steadily deteriorating signal and loss of picture, David was recommended to us and quickly arranged a new installation which provided a big improvement in reception. He was able to resite the aerial to a better position on the roof and kindly helped with moving the old aerial and scaffold pole it was supported on, out of the way. Would definitely recommend David and will pass his name on should we be asked for a good installer ourselves.
stephen.bennett3 Posted on 11/08/2015 , work completed 11/08/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had problem due to neighbour's scaffolding. David agreed to deal with it, turned up to the second and resolved the problem efficiently by moving my satellite dish temporarily to the scaffolding. Reasonable price. Will use him when the scaffolding comes down.
Deborahlynn Posted on 17/06/2015 , work completed 17/06/2015
A nice tidy good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David erected me a dish, TV and radio aerials. He was extremely knowledgeable and very helpful in installing everything exactly where I wanted them. I was particularly pleased with the installation as it was not an easy or a quick job. On top of that, I am the sort of person who asks lots of questions like, ‘Can we do this?’ ‘Why can’t we do that?’ He showed a lot of patience in answering those questions and really did give me quality answers. I am a very happy customer.
Brimmers52 Posted on 30/03/2015 , work completed 30/03/2015
GG W1Mews
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend David English too highly. He is a real star – a superb engineer and incredibly skilled. My house had extremely confusing aerial wiring (three different sets in all) but no signal. He worked with immense patience, trying various things, to untangle the confusion. He then set about restoring a signal and saved me the considerable expense of roofers and a dish by establishing that a good aerial in the loft would work, as it did. I now have a signal. Not only is he highly professional, he is extremely courteous, faultlessly punctual, and tidied up immaculately afterwards. A totally brilliant expert.”
GGrenfell Posted on 30/01/2015 , work completed 30/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish! David kept me informed of his findings as he went along and offered creative solutions to solve our problems. All the work was carry out in a timely manner and without leaving a speck of dust behind him. I cannot recommend him highly enough!
myriam1 Posted on 04/01/2015 , work completed 04/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication, clear about what was needed, helpful and did the job.
jmain Posted on 11/12/2014 , work completed 11/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a treasure! I found David English based on the reviews on here after I lost all tv reception. David had had a cancellation that morning and so called round straightaway. He diagnosed the problem quickly and, when he was not able to fix it straightaway (as it involved going on the roof and the slates were slippery that day as it was raining), he called round later that day to fix a temporary aerial in place. Now the problem is all sorted - David checked it was all working as it should (and I now have better reception than before). It is a very neat job and a good price. David always turned up promptly, was easy to communicate with and was a pleasure to deal with - as one of the other reviewers here says, honest and professional. I would have no hesitation in recommending his service to others.
Evans3001 Posted on 06/11/2014 , work completed 06/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was amazed with the professionalism of this gentleman, he explained everything that needed doing and why. He was very customer focused and addressed all my concerns/questions that I could understand and was jargon free. His pricing is fare compared to another company that I originally had to do the work and was charging way over the market price and was quite dubious and I had recently learned investigated by the bbc. Mr English is a dying breed of Tradesperson honest and professional.
bevmcknz Posted on 31/10/2014 , work completed 31/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I put a call in with David this morning to add an extra aerial in the house and he had the job done by lunchtime! Nice and easy, got on with the job and cleared up afterwards. V helpful and I'd highly recommend! Thanks to which local, I got a good'n.
Promise Posted on 22/10/2014 , work completed 22/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic - everything one would want: punctual, polite, very knowledgeable, tidy and ultimately sorted out our satellite dish issues seamlessly. Top-notch!
petroden Posted on 22/10/2014 , work completed 22/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked David to come and diagnose our bad digital TV reception. He was very helpful, punctual and tidy and clearly explained what our options were for fixing things. In the end we decided to install a new aerial and this was done immediately, and he even tidied up some old cables at the front of our house. I would thoroughly recommend him to anyone else.
ycf Posted on 30/09/2014 , work completed 30/09/2014
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David has done 3 jobs for me over the last couple of months and he has completed the work to a high standard. He is very polite, friendly and professional and he responded quickly to the work we required. He has come on time and has repositioned our neighbours sat dish which was affected by our building work and neatly installed a new aerial & sockets in front and rear rooms.
StokeNewingtonN16 Posted on 27/07/2014 , work completed 27/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
While gardening we managed to cut the satellite cable leading to the TV. I found David on Which Local and he lived up to all of the great recommendations. He and Alfie came the same day I rang, promptly at the time he arranged, and fixed it quickly and competently, even tidying up one of the other wires on the front of the house which was also at risk of being hacked! I am delighted to recommend him !
w? member GS1410 Posted on 21/07/2014 , work completed 21/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted David because of the reviews on Whichlocal and was not disappointed. He fitted us a new tv aerial (for freeview) because our digital signal was a bit patchy. Since then we have had perfect reception. He and Alf were courteous and careful not to make any mess despite it being a showery day. I would happily recommend them.
jeremyhughes Posted on 01/07/2014 , work completed 01/07/2014
Highly Recommended...!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had David in today to replace my old aerial, which had just about given up. Before installing the new one, he thoroughly tested the old one to see if it could be repaired - I don't think many other installers would have done that! David then went on to explain what he intended to do and efficiently and expertly installed the new aerial. He then cleaned up and left the garden tidy taking away my old aerial. I would definitely use David again and I can't recommend him highly enough...!
TomWilliams Posted on 27/06/2014 , work completed 27/06/2014
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old fashioned service combined with modern day technology. David knows what he is doing, cares about what he is doing and did a fantastic job for us. He resolved the reason for a poor sky signal and put right a previous engineers work, quickly and efficiently. Also how many tradesmen nowadays take off their shoes when they come into your home?? - David did, which was a pleasant surprise.
2010-12-24 20:53:11.707 Posted on 23/06/2014 , work completed 23/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found David through Which Local. His reviews were excellent so I approached him to come and connect our new TV. He successfully connected the TV so all elements were working, Xbox, DVD player, sound bar and Apple TV. He was punctual, quick, knowledgeable, extremely helpful and excellent value. I will use him again.
AliVDT Posted on 19/06/2014 , work completed 19/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic. David and Alfie sorted out our wifi and also made sense of the broadband, tv and dvd. At last everything works! They were very courteous, knowledgeable and showed great attention to detail. They wanted to get it right and make it all work for us. Highly recommended.
Philip Martin Posted on 17/06/2014 , work completed 17/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. Dave was very pleasant, competent and responded rapidly. He installed a new TV aerial and cabling. Everything seems fine. I would certainly use Dave again and have no hesitation in recommending him.
Sue Sullman Posted on 19/05/2014 , work completed 19/05/2014
Above and beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'd just moved into a new home and the whole place was running with various different cables from Sky, Virgin and Freesat. All I wanted to be able to do was use my Freeview box, but there was no aerial on the roof. I contacted David and he was able to pop round the day after I moved in. He installed an aerial on my roof and removed all the cables from my house. He also removed all the extra phone cables and repositioned the box into my lounge. Also on top of all that, he's a nice chap.
CMR402842387 Posted on 14/05/2014 , work completed 14/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted David to install my TV on the wall, move all cables to the opposite side of the room, install a new directional amplifier and repair a damaged aerial cable outside. He came to assess the work and promptly provided a very reasonable estimate. He and his assistant/nephew Alfie were on time the day we arranged. They both were very polite, knowledgeable and professional throughout. David also gave some very good advice about TV settings and which cables to use. David and Alfie used trunking to hide all cables and now everything around the TV set looks neat and tidy. They also repaired an aerial cable outside that was no longer working. I wholeheartedly recommend David English installations and I will definitely use their services again.
Drgp Posted on 08/04/2014 , work completed 08/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reading all the previous positive commendations,the praise, the satisfaction, and the high approval others have expressed re David and Alfie (his apprentice/nephew) - there is nothing more I can add except to confirm it is all true and their charges are really reasonable. One could not find better service anywhere (I know as I've had 3 other TV installers/engineers who were hopeless.) So - this is just to confirm the truth of all the compliments already quite justifiably heaped on David English Installations.
zulu Posted on 07/04/2014 , work completed 07/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Satellite dish repair/re-installation. Phoned to ask if he could come earlier than agreed! Did a great job and obviously knows his stuff. Both David and Alfie easy to talk to. Highly recommended. I would definitely use him again.
m1kazz Posted on 14/03/2014 , work completed 14/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David returned yesterday after a new PVR was giving me problems. I called him because I was so pleased with his service last June. He was able to show me how to use the PVR and set it all up for me. I had asked him to install a double aerial socket but this turned out to not be necessary. I have recommended him to friends and colleagues since June 2013.
froglady2626 Posted on 06/03/2014 , work completed 06/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with David and young Alfie. They were punctual, knowledgeable and nothing seemed too much trouble. Even at the initial assessment stage they were courteous and gave good advise and different options on what one could do. I would really recommend them you will not be disappointed.
Bonobo Posted on 28/02/2014 , work completed 28/02/2014
FIRST CLASS SERVICE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend this business more highly. Exemplary technical service with curtesy and efficiency which is so refreshing to find these days
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/02/2014 , work completed 11/02/2014
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David replaced a rooftop aerial and the related cables. He was efficient, knowledgeable and friendly - he cared about the job - and his charges are reasonable. In addition, he took his shoes off before coming in the house, patiently answered my incessant questions and even cleared the roof gutter whilst he was up there! I would have no hesitation in using David again or recommending him.
NorthLondon Posted on 10/02/2014 , work completed 10/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend David highly enough. He came by and quoted and was able to do the work fairly shortly after with minimal disruption. Friendly, polite and very punctual, gave good advice and set the aerial up to leave us with some options in the future if we decided to change our set up. Very reasonable charges, would recommend to anyone and will definitely use in the future.
kenmcgaugh Posted on 09/02/2014 , work completed 09/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and his young apprentice/relative Alfie recently came to install a couple of upstairs TV connections at my home, as well as fit a new aerial on the roof. He is very knowledgeable, and both couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. David discussed everything step by step, and he also gave me some good advice about TV sets and brackets. Reliable and punctual, exemplary workmanship, an all-round excellent service at a good price, and a genuinely nice guy. Recommended!
Michele M Posted on 29/01/2014 , work completed 29/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service provided by David (new aerial installation) was excellent. He assessed the work, provided an estimate and delivered the job quickly. I am very satisfied with the quality of the installation and the price. Highly recommended.
andrea.cecotti Posted on 30/12/2013 , work completed 30/12/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David English was prompt, expert , patient and thoughtful in resolvng a number of inter-connect problems. I recommend him. Bob Garratt
R Garratt Posted on 02/12/2013 , work completed 02/12/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David English did a superb job of fixing my European satellite problem after it stopped functioning because of the recent big storm. I use a satellite dish directed at the Hotbird satellite to pick up Italian and other European TV stations. It is in an unusual position --on top of a back dormer window on the third floor of a Georgian house-- because we rightly have to meet Listed Building and Conservation Area requirements. I found Mr English on Which Local, discussed the problem over the phone, and he came round later the same day. He quickly and safely erected ladders to reach the dish, which he found had been moved by the very strong winds and also needed a new LNBF (feed horn/down converter). He realigned and firmly secured the dish after fixing the new part. The European TV reception, which had previously been good, is now better than ever! Mr English is a real expert. And he charged a very reasonable price for the job.
Probing Trevor Posted on 24/11/2013 , work completed 24/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was prompt, courteous and helpful. I would recommend him to anyone. It was some time ago that he came, so the date may be incorrect, the delay was due to me and no reflection on the service provided!
Sergios Posted on 30/10/2013 , work completed 30/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David came quickly to give us an estimate for a new aerial and 6 outlets at both front and back of our house. On the agreed date he arrived promptly and completed the work to a professional standard. David left the house and garden tidy. I would thoroughly recommend him
melrose208 Posted on 18/10/2013 , work completed 18/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had David English in today, who I got from Which? Local to install an aerial for Freeview and combine this with Sky in all my rooms. He returned my call quickly and came on time to assess what needed to be done and gave me a quote the same evening. He was on time the day we had arranged. He is very knowledgeable, efficient and such a friendly man, a pleasure to have in the house. He explained as he went along what he was doing and how to get Sky and Freeview by the remote on each set. He also took away some wiring which wasn't in use anymore, as it looked like spaghetti junction at the back of the set, tidied up and made secure the wiring outside from the Sky dish into the house which had a tendency to flap about in the wind, both without charge. I would highly recommend him to anyone who might be thinking of having this type of work done, also the price is good too.
JLC Posted on 25/09/2013 , work completed 25/09/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David English is extremely thorough and gives clear explanations about the work that needed to be done. The work itself was carried out very efficiently and to the highest standard, all at a very reasonable price.
Jugnu Posted on 29/08/2013 , work completed 29/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David installed freesat dish and all the digital services I wanted but didn't know if I could get. He went out of his way to research solutions to my problems providing Love film to the TV as well as finding a way to boost the general wi-fi signal into the lounge where we had not been able to get a decent signal before. He is knowledgeable and helpful.
sara111 Posted on 21/08/2013 , work completed 21/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David visited to resolve a break in a freeview signal between the aerial and the distribution unit. David quickly found and resolved the problem, and tested all the points successfully. He prompt, efficient and friendly. I would highly recommend him.
SimonRawlings Posted on 13/07/2013 , work completed 13/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David first visited to investigate a very poor freeview picture. He diagnosed the problem, explained the different possible solutions (and costs), installed a new aerial and added TV points and connections upstairs. Everything worked perfectly. The second job was to install a wall bracket and shelf for the TV etc. While doing this he also tidied up a mass of TV and Internet cables: the whole room looks better. David is knowledgeable, an excellent communicator and I was delighted with the work that he did. I recommend him strongly.
elliro Posted on 11/07/2013 , work completed 11/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called David due to bad TV signal, pixelation and loss of sound on some channels on two televisions. He quickly checked all my equipment (DVD recorder and hard drive recorder as well as the televisions and all the cables) and told me everything inside my flat was fine. Then he started tracking the wires from the building aerial to my flat and found a junction box outside of the window where the TV aerial enters the flat that was faulty. He was able to bypass this junction box and installed a new one, solving all the problems. His charge was more than reasonable and he was very pleasant to have around. I will definitely recommend him to my friends. Now I hope to recover the cost from the managing agent of my building since the fault wasn't inside my flat and David said he would be happy to speak to the agent and explain the problem and his solution.
froglady2626 Posted on 30/06/2013 , work completed 30/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am so happy to have found David. He is first class and really knows his stuff. We have RF distribution from garage to every room and he installed 2 sky boxes, hdmi over RF, access to both boxes in different rooms, magic eyes, sorted our tel. line problems, made sure we could access our cctv system on tv's and hung up and connected a new TV. He made quite complex issues look easy and would recommend him to anyone.
Angelos Posted on 12/06/2013 , work completed 12/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was very helpful, kept everything simple and straightforward and answered all my questions clearly. He worked out whether our problem was aerial or tuner and advised on options, all for a token fee.
plewis111 Posted on 25/05/2013 , work completed 25/05/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having found David English through this site and having used his services, I can see why he constantly gets recommendations. David responded promptly to my request, kept me informed of the time when he would come, was professional, knowledgable, extremly helpful and friendly. I had lost my aerial signal which he restored. When I told him I was not sure if my TV,video, dvd player and set top box were wired correctly, he very helpfully, and without charging for this, checked the wiring and very helpfully and patiently explained how to access the various devices. Thanks to his explanation I can now record on my dvd player - I had not done this for a couple of years as I could not get it to work following rewiring some components. All is all, David is a rare person and with his very pleasant personality was a delight to have around the house.
NW3resident Posted on 22/05/2013 , work completed 22/05/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David did a great job installing a multi-room Freesat system for me - very neat cabling, positioning of dish, etc and even managed to reach a 2nd floor bedroom which I had anticipated to be too difficult or costly to do. He also charged less than half the price I had been quoted previously by another company.
hotspare Posted on 08/05/2013 , work completed 08/05/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently moved into a new flat and had no aerial signal. David was able to come round the very next day to quote for the job, and booked in to do the job two days later. He was extremely knowledgeable and really helpful, not just installing a new aerial but drawing my attention to the fact that there was an old aerial on the flat next door which could have damaged my flat if not secured. Excellent advice and helpful service. Would use again and highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/04/2013 , work completed 30/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David has 15 years of aerial and satellite installation behind him and it shows. His approach to the work is thoughtful, taking account of the concerns of the client. He works quickly, neatly and and very efficiently; hiding cables and tidying up. He is also a very nice guy and his charges are reasonable.
E_Chambers Posted on 21/04/2013 , work completed 21/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an RF point fitted in a small bedroom. Installer was very polite and professional. Cost of work was also very reasonable. Highly Recommended.
Marctv3210 Posted on 19/04/2013 , work completed 19/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a tuning probem with my TV that was kind of trivial, except that I had absolutely no idea how to solve it. David came round, fixed it rapidly and effectively, and charged me half his call-out fee. He was impressive.
KSSTEP Posted on 15/04/2013 , work completed 15/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was experiencing bad intermittent break-up of the signal on my TV. David came the next day and quickly identified and fixed a number of problems, which solved the problem without having to go to the expense of adjusting the aerial. He was very professional and considerate of our needs and I'm happy to recommend him.
David_M Posted on 08/04/2013 , work completed 08/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Sky dish was misaligned during roof re-laying. Sky could not send an engineer for a fortnight. David came on the same day that I called him and aligned the dish correctly and quickly. David behaves in a professional manner and charged the same as Sky.
mohan1 Posted on 03/04/2013 , work completed 03/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted David as my old aerial was falling off, risking to injure passers by and to damage the cars underneath. He managed to squeeze an appointment in spite of his busy schedule. In spite of the rain he did everything he had to do and most importantly he fixed all the problems. He was punctual, professional, pleasantly friendly, answered all the silly questions I asked him and gave me good advice and re-tuned my video (he also installed a cable to improve the quality of the pictures, at no extra charge). As it was raining he even took his shoes off every time he had to come inside.
B Nurchi Posted on 30/03/2013 , work completed 30/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was experiencing very bad pixilation on freeview channels and BT Vision. I thought it was a problem with the aerial. David English quickly established that the signal from the aerial was good, and that the problem was with the BT Vision box. He also showed me a way to get round the problem until BT supplied a replacement box. He is very experienced and also gave me advice on my new smart TV. I would thoroughly recommend him.
PaulineWHampstead Posted on 25/03/2013 , work completed 25/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was very prompt, helpful, and understanding. I would recommend him!
valencia Posted on 24/03/2013 , work completed 24/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from David. Free no pressure estimate. Installed new aerial and six new points. Work was very reasonably priced and was carried out neatly and to a very high standard. David is professional and very knowledgeable and I highly recommend him for all your TV/aerial needs.
abs1986 Posted on 08/03/2013 , work completed 08/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good friendly service
carole elizabeth de Jong Posted on 06/03/2013 , work completed 06/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter recently came to place a new TV and separate FM aerial on our roof so as to improve upon and update previous arrangements. He was punctual, polite and efficient, charged reasonably and we are pleased with the results. Would definitely use him again and have already recommended him to a neighbour.
MFloraP Posted on 27/02/2013 , work completed 27/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently contacted Dave because of the recommendations here. He responded to my call promptly and he made sure he could visit our property as soon as he could. He turned up at the appointment on time and was very nice to deal with, he then fixed the problem there and then. I definitely recommend him.
nedski2 Posted on 20/02/2013 , work completed 20/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David fixed my aerial connection after I discovered a poor reception when I moved into my new flat. He was responsive to my call and arrived when he said he would. David was very polite, and quick to identify and fix the problem. David provided a service that was great value, together with a warm and friendly manner.
Doireann Posted on 07/01/2013 , work completed 07/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called in English Installations for a quote on running an additioanl cable from my satellite dish to a new digital TV recorder to benefit from its extra features. When Mr English looked at my installation he found that I had all the necessary cabling already installed and it was just a question of setting it up correctly, which he did in 5 minutes. His fee? zilch! Not a bean, not a penny. A true gentleman. Needless to say he comes highly recommended!
bersama Posted on 06/01/2013 , work completed 06/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Whenever it rained etc our freeview would pixelate or disappear entirely. I was sure that it was because the cable from our aerial was not great. I also wanted to get another TV aerial socket installed in our front room because we currently run wires from our one internal socket around the house. We got one estimate from another trader who quoted for going up to the aerial to check/replace and run a new cable from the aerial to the front room. Their quote was very expensive. I asked David to come over and he was very responsive and came over quickly. He took a completely different approach and measured the signal at various places. He confirmed that it was the cable and that he could fix it without going up to the roof. He also confirmed that we didn't actually need another internal socket (unless we really wanted one). He fixed it there and then and did it while my boys were running amok. David is honest, good value and a nice guy.
jtinwort Posted on 18/12/2012 , work completed 18/12/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David installed a new aerial socket on the other side of the room to my existing aerial point, which involved identifying the correct cable coming off the roof aerial, splitting the cable and drilling through the outside wall. Everything was done with minimal disturbance, expert knowledge and a high standard of care all round. Would recommend.
paulwright2 Posted on 13/11/2012 , work completed 13/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David English solved a problem my daughter-in-law had with a new Sky HD box not working within an existing, extensive distribution system. He was pleasant, came across as honest, and provided a very good service at a good price.
William F Posted on 01/11/2012 , work completed 01/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David made good suggestions using his skills in satellite, wall TVs and other system installations on how to optimise my cable set up for cable TV, terrestial and broad band prior to completing a neat job of installing a home cable management system.
JB2 Posted on 27/06/2012 , work completed 27/06/2012