We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Enlightened Windows Limited

Profile thumb ew logo   nec 16.1.18
5.0

27 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What makes our traders different?

Double Glazing; Windows & Doors is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with renewable businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

About

Enlightened Windows specialises in providing high quality windows and doors. Many of our products are manufactured in Germany and Denmark specifically for Enlightened Windows enabling us to supply some of the highest quality products available in Europe. We are specialists in wooden-aluminium composite products. We are main dealers and factory-trained installers for Rationel Windows, Vrogum Windows, STM Windows, Jomue Fenster, Sunflex Systems, Inotherm and Lacuna Bifold, and resellers of Schueco products.

With any high performance window or door, the installation is just as important as the product and we only use German-made Illbruck installation materials. A Director oversees every installation and completion.

We are centrally located on the tri-counties border of Oxfordshire, Warwickshire and Gloucestershire - giving us easy access to supply and fit our products throughout England and Wales. Alternatively we can trade supply only. We are proud to have become Which Trusted Traders.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazed units
    • Triple Glazing
    • Timber windows
    • Sash windows
    • Double glazing installation
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Replacement window services and repairs
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • Doors

    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • Fire doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
  • More Services

    • quadruple glazing
    • fire window
    • tilt and turn doors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
27 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
This is an outstanding Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend this company highly enough. I found them through ‘Which’ and it was a pleasure, from start to finish to deal with them. After explaining to Chris that I wanted windows requiring minimal maintenance, he guided me through my options. He was never pushy but incredibly keen to find the right windows for my personal taste and for my property. I chose aluminium-clad timber windows, which look fantastic in my stone barn conversion. Chris even arranged for me to visit a house that had been fitted with identical windows, which was enormously helpful. There were many decisions to be made, but Chris and Roald guided me through this process with great patience and expertise. I don’t regret any of the choices I made. The installation by Simon and Richard was outstanding. They were clearly highly skilled and paid great attention to every detail. The entire Enlightened team were helpful, professional and charming. My windows look fantastic and I am delighted that I chose this company.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 11/07/2022 , work completed 02/08/2021
Happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We really appreciated the personal time and service that Chris and his whole team invested in our multi-stage project. From the outset these guys were present, attentive, personable and understanding. The mobile showroom, with Chris on our property to answer all questions and carefully take the time to frankly discuss all the options with us, was such a welcome change to the big showrooms with vaguely-engaged junior staff members. The whole team were very easy to work with, pleasant to have on site and perhaps most importantly delivered a product that we are very, very happy with. Our project covered several buildings and a number of tricky details, and the whole team were involved in making everything right. Easy to trust, super windows, if these guys sell the style you are after, look no further.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 23/06/2022 , work completed 16/05/2022
Cutting edge product expertly fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We ordered Danish aluclad window doors. Talked the work through with Roald and finalised our requirements. A survey was completed by Richard complete with video and photos of the job. The window doors arrived two weeks ahead of the scheduled date and were duly fitted by an efficient three man team. We couldn’t be more pleased with the experience.
Michael in West Midlands Posted on 23/05/2022 , work completed 16/05/2022
A very reliable company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having spent part of every summer for 30 years up a ladder stripping, repairing and painting elderly windows in a 17th-century property we had the opportunity to replace them in 2011. On the advice of a trusted friend, whom I knew would have done extensive research as did we, we fitted Vrogum windows and doors. They look as good as the day they were installed. I wash the frames every so often but the painted surfaces show no deterioration whatsoever after more than a decade of, at times, extreme weather conditions. As a result, we had no hesitation in installing the same windows and doors in a listed cottage currently undergoing renovation. We are again delighted with the product and the help we received from Chris and Roald. Queries were always answered promptly and Roald went to great lengths to source specific window catches and door handles for a heritage property. The delivery date was as promised and a minor problem was resolved very quickly and personally. We have no hesitation in recommending the company and the products we used.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 21/02/2022 , work completed 06/09/2021
Replacement windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent pre and post sales support. accurate lead time for window production and installation. Great quality windows and door and efficient and timely installation. Very happy.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 11/08/2021 , work completed 28/05/2021
Enlightened windows - superb service, beautiful Danish windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Enlightened Windows deserves accolades as a beacon of quality assurance and integrity in the double-glazing field. Absolutely courtesy, clarity and professionalism from start to finish. Well worth the money. Fitters were very skilful in dealing with an awkwardly high Victorian terrace back window installation which they completed in a day, leaving everything tidy. Chris takes great personal responsibility for customer satisfaction.
Catherine in Oxfordshire Posted on 09/07/2021 , work completed 21/06/2011
Another Fantastic Job from Enlightened Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had our rear garden windows replaced in May 2020 we decided to fit the same windows to our remaining bedrooms and bathroom. The team from Enlightened Windows provided superb service from start to finish; they fitted the windows on time and with the minimum of disruption to the household. These windows have transformed the look of our house and we couldn't be happier with them. We have a few remaining windows at the front of the house which needs replacing and we shall definitely be using Enlightened Windows again.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 01/05/2021 , work completed 18/12/2020
Uncompromising product quality and exceptional support service and fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I just can't be happier with the fire rated window and door arrangement between my garage and house. Chris and his team have held my hand and made great recommendations throughout. I simply can't find any minuses. I've visited other suppliers to compare their offerings, though not the cheapest, in terms of quality and service they provide by far the best value. I couldn't recommend talking to them strongly enough if your planning on having high quality windows or doors fitted. They're the only team I would trust.
Kalvinder in West Midlands Posted on 30/04/2021 , work completed 23/04/2021
The Enlightened Windows team planned and performed an excellent job for a second time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A couple of years ago we used the company for replacement wood windows on the front of our house and we were delighted with the finished appearance and quality. So, when we decided it was time to replace the windows at the rear of the house, we naturally returned to them. We weren’t disappointed. We received the same friendly and helpful planning service and were nicely surprised by how quickly the work was completed. The fitters were efficient, polite and clean, and worked to a high standard. Once the windows and door were in place we could see how much they added a light, airy feel to the rooms. The new door, in particular gave our kitchen a much needed lift. Light flooded in and the clean lines of the door are modern without being obviously “trendy.” We’re looking forward to a warmer house when winter returns.
Linda in Northamptonshire Posted on 03/04/2021 , work completed 25/03/2021
Impressive quality windows - In my case supply only but the added value of superior service is highly reassuring.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the beginning Chris and Roald were clearly keen to be helpful. I developed the impression that their priorities were driven by pride in their work and determination to get the best possible result for the job. Information given, including that on the website was comprehensive. All questions were answered to the required detail but further aspects were well thought through. They know the windows inside out and seem happy to advise, adjust, alter and fine tune the spec and designs as many times as it takes if you happen to have an evolving project as I did. It is the fine details that make the difference between first class results and unfortunate mishaps/errors, I was certainly confident that we addressed the details and more so because there was trust both ways, perhaps required more so on a supply only job. Chris was in contact right up to final delivery and beyond to ensure the whole process went well, passing the batton on to me to ensure a perfect installation (yet to be done it should be said) whilst hopefully remaining a source of further information should it be needed. I am rating based on the service up to delivery and on the quality of the windows themselves (AuraPlus). With regards to value, on this occasion I stretched further than normal but now more firmly believe this more than pays off.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/02/2021 , work completed 04/02/2021