Endorsed by Which?

Ensign Conservatory Roof Solutions Ltd

4.9

70 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–16:00
  • Monday 08:30–16:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–16:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–16:00
  • Thursday 08:30–16:00
  • Friday 08:30–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

Ensign manufacturer our own bespoke WarmDek insulated conservatory roof solutions for a diverse range of Conservatory styles, eg Orangeries. Edwardian, Victoriana, P Shape and
Double Hipped Conservatories
We can transform your conservatory from a very difficult occasional room into an all year round living space and also replace the conservatory frames with Profile22 Optima system window and door suite in a range of colours alongside our high spec aluminium Bi-fold door system, all using Planitherm Technology’A’ Rated Sealed Units.
We also build Conservatory and Orangery Extensions undertaking all aspects of the build. We work extensively with LABC Building Control to ensure compliance.
As an ethical company we strive to recycle materials wherever possible, glass, aluminium, UPVC, timber follow to the letter the Codes of Conduct laid down by Which.

Please do not hesitate to contact us, we are always happy to help.

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • conservatory roof conversions
    • conservatory roof insulation
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
  • Building construction contractors

    • Building construction management
    • Canopy
    • Porches
  • Roofers

    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Conservatory roof conversions
  • Double glazing

  • Glaziers

    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Timber windows
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Patio doors
    • UPVC doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Timber doors
    • Fire doors
    • Orangeries
  • Insulation installers

  • More Services

    • home improvements
    • conservatory extension
    • new builds

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
70 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
New Conservatory Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new roof put on our conservatory. The work was completed on time and we are very happy with the result. The workmen were pleasant and efficient, and the site was left clean and tidy when the were finished. We would happily recommend them to anyone wanting a similar job done
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/03/2017 , work completed 30/03/2017
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old polycarbonate conservatory roof removed and replaced with a tiled 'Warm Roof' installation. Sales process was sensible and not hard sell, they arranged for us to see an example of their work locally and their price was competitive. They arrived on the agreed date and their workers were friendly and hard working with the external roof work completed on time. Place was left tidy when finished.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/03/2017 , work completed 16/03/2017
Fantastic job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fantastic job! A great team, friendly, efficient, skilled and very polite. Work was carried out in the time them said it would be completed. Very clean and tidy workers. Would definitely recommend Ensign to anyone who asked us.
Nicki, Worcestershire Posted on 24/10/2016 , work completed 24/10/2016
Fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had an existing conservatory, rarely used, which is now transformed into a stunning extension with b-fold doors, very professional company, skilful workers, fantastic!
Liam, Warwickshire Posted on 20/08/2016 , work completed 20/08/2016
Complete upgrade of a "tired" conservatory.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Remove existing polycarbonate roof from Edwardian style conservatory and replace with bespoke wooden roof framework. Insulate the framework, install electric dimmable led ceiling lights(8) and central light point finishing interior with skimmed plaster finish. To the outside cover framework with boarding and relevant membrane, install (2) opening double glazed opening skylights, special roof tiles over three faces of roof with copings to match, attach new facia boards and guttering with fitted lead flashings along the entire length of the roof to house wall. All original debris taken away by contractor as required and the entire area where work had taken place was left clean and tidy. All facets of the work were explained fully and the work completed by a cheerful and sociable group of workers in extremely hot weather. Since completion of the work we now have a dining room and a sitting area which is in daily use winter included.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/08/2016 , work completed 04/08/2016
Delighted! Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New lightweight conservatory tiled roof fitted 2 months ago. Very efficient with an eye to detail. Kept informed through out- Finished job looks great & has made huge difference.
Stephen, West Midlands Posted on 14/07/2016 , work completed 14/07/2016
Excellent experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ensign put an insulated roof on our existing conservatory and installed a bifold door. Work carried out in good time despite some unforeseen pre-existing issues which were dealt with professionally. At all stages Ensign were approachable and informative. Workmen were tidy and on-time. We are delighted with the end result. It means we have been able to use the room throughout the year with background heating only required.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/06/2016 , work completed 01/06/2016
Installed a twin vented underscored roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with work, which was complete on time and to the quote
Which? Consumer, Worcestershire Posted on 04/04/2016 , work completed 04/04/2016
Very happy and no complaints
Customer Service
Quality
Value
False roof installed on the inside of our conservatory and plastered all walls to turn it from conservatory into a room. There was no deveation from quote they initilly gave us and in fact the work starter earlier than expected.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/03/2016 , work completed 30/03/2016
Happy camper
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced standard triple carbon conservatory roof with conventional wood and tiled roof with internal plastering and lighting.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/03/2016 , work completed 20/03/2016