We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Environ Property Services Ltd

Profile thumb eps
4.5

40 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–22:00
  • Monday 07:00–22:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–22:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–22:00
  • Thursday 07:00–22:00
  • Friday 07:00–22:00
  • Saturday 07:00–22:00
  • Sunday 07:00–22:00

About

Environ Property Services provide a wide range of affordable property care services using accredited, genuine and competent tradesmen.
We project manage all aspects of property maintenance in both the residential and commercial sector to home-owners, landlords, tenants, business owners, managing agents and estate agents.

Our core offerings include sympathetic periodic restorations, guaranteed damp proofing (rising, lateral, penetrative), emergency drainage works and expert pest control.

Our amazing staff undertake an in-house training programme which includes punctuality, politeness and tidiness.

Environ are experts at work fluidity so that each trade overlaps the other to ensure that the works are carried out within the allocated time-frame and on budget.

Our diverse client base in London include restaurants, offices, letting agents, property managers, surveyors, architects and the UK's biggest football club!

Call Environ Property Services now and let us take care of your property.

What we do

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Condensation and humidification control
    • Injection damp courses
    • Tanking Systems
    • Timber treatment services
    • Woodworm treatment
  • Drain clearance contractors

    • CCTV drain surveys
    • Drain and sewer services
    • Emergency drain clearance service
    • Drain installation
    • Gutter clearance
    • Septic tank emptying
    • Septic tank installation and repairs
  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
    • Wallpapering
  • Pest control

    • Bedbugs
    • Fleas
    • Insects
    • Mammals and Rodents
    • Pest Damage proofing
    • Rodent Proofing
    • Wasps
  • Glaziers

    • Sash windows
  • Mould

  • More Services

    • sympathetic period restorations in london

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.5
40 reviews
Customer Service
4.6
Quality
4.6
Value
4.4
Sort by
Reliable and convincing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A mice infestation sent me to the internet. I chose Environ Property Services because of its excellent website, not brash but very clear, with its charges there for all to see (but not including VAT!). We had two visits and full reports on both of them. The agents were extremely courteous and considerate, willing to answer our many questions. It's too early to say whether the infestation has been halted completely, but the signs are good.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/05/2020 , work completed 13/05/2020
The trader replied (on 01/06/2020)
Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day.I'll be sure to pass this onto the pest division Kind regards The Environ Team
Avoid this company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unfortunately I had a very bad experience with Environ Pest Control. They charged an extortionate amount of money to close very few small gaps. After the survey they quoted half day of work. I was surprised given the surveyor mentioned that it was supposed to be an easy and quick job. I asked for clarification and they told me that the quote was an accurate reflection of the work needed and they never mentioned they have a minimum charge of half day. The proofing was done in 1.5 hour for more than £400 + VAT. When I complained they finally told me about the minimum half day charge but they were not prepared to give any refund. If I had known about the minimum charge I would have probably decided to do the work myself. They then offered a pitiful 5% refund and then £100 refund following the reviews. Very poor customer service, they seem to just be after your money. After further discussing a full refund was provided so I considered the matter resolved satisfactorily
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/02/2020 , work completed 21/02/2020
The trader replied (on 04/03/2020)
When we allocate a 4-hour time frame for works it is an estimation as indicated in our terms and conditions which were signed and understood by the client. We do not charge an hourly rate as we cannot calculate the amount of material needed to do the works. Materials include "rat pack", 6mm micro meshing, mouse stop and silicones make up a significant costing to our treatment. The four hours ensures that the property is clear and accessible for the works, and to allow for traffic, parking,children pets etc. The client in this circumstance was extremely happy with the service but wanted a discount based on the time on site which we offered as an act of goodwill but a full refund on the works in our opinion was an unreasonable expectation despite the threats of negative reviews on review sites, we have now highlighted this particular section of our terms and conditions and will review our survey procedure to ensure that clients understand the process more clearly
Communicative and Honest
The appointment was rescheduled by me, and this was no problem at all for Environ. I was provided with estimated time of arrival both times, and this was adhered to. Bryan was very friendly and helpful, and was extremely honest, actually saying that no work needed to be done.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/02/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 18/05/2020)
Thank you very much for your positive review of Environ Property Services we appreciate it, we provide a one-hour time slot and a free survey to our clients who require a remedial damp prognosis and proposal, Bryan is a fantastic damp surveyor and ill be sure to pass this onto him, thank you for your custom
Drain work and rats
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On first contact the staff at the office were pleasant and so helpful. When the guys came round, they were polite, friendly and very efficient. We had had similar issues a few years ago and this company were more communicative, informative for a better price than previous service. Still using them for ongoing work but would recommend wholeheartedly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/02/2020 , work completed 05/02/2020
The trader replied (on 18/05/2020)
Thank you for your kind remarks regarding our drainage engineers, they are very popular amongst our long-standing clients for their hard work and can-do attitude, thank you
Fantastic professional service from Environ
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have recently used Environ Pest control after discover a mouse problem including hearing and seeing mice in our bedrooms!! I was extremely distressed and didn't want to be in my house. When I phoned Environ the lady who answered the phone , Harriet, was so kind and understanding and booked someone for the next day. Daniel came and looked all around the house and explained all about how the mice came in and what we could do. He was really knowledgeable and calm and I felt in safe hands to get the problem sorted. Harry came a few weeks later to check the baits and again was very kind and patient, taking time to answer my questions. Environ did a comprehensive survey of my property and I am going to go ahead with mouse proofing my flat to get rid of the problem for good. A really professional service I thoroughly recommend Environ.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/01/2020 , work completed 11/01/2020
The trader replied (on 18/05/2020)
thankyou very much for taking the time in writing this review, it's important when dealing with a mice problem in London that we identify the source of entry into the home or apartment, once we have done this its a case of controlling the existing population and restricting further infestation and we are glad that we could help you, thank you
Terrific work and wonderful experience- highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I honestly don’t usually leave reviews, but I had such a wonderful experience with one of the directors (Terry) who surveyed my property that I felt compelled to leave one. Having just moved to the UK from the U.S I wasn’t sure who to trust with the different works I needed to have done. Luckily I found Environ property services as they had a lot of different tradesmen to handle the tasks. Terry really went above and beyond to make sure that everything was taken care of to the highest standards. I absolutely recommend them to anyone looking for honest, hardworking and professional people who can ensure the best work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/01/2020 , work completed 18/12/2019
The trader replied (on 19/05/2020)
Thank you for using Environ Property Services for your restoration works it was a pleasure dealing with you and your family, your works are guaranteed now and if you should need of our services kindly let us know, many thanks
Avoid
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terrible company. Charges £190 pound for laying poison. Sends a report that states they can't fill all the holes due to structural reasons. Tries to charge £2000 "mouse proofing" the house, that doesn't guarantee all holes to be filled. Saw a mouse in the house after their second appointment, where the mouse should be eradicated according to their claim. They weren't even aware that they attended the second appointment and suggested to wait 2 weeks.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/10/2019 , work completed 15/10/2019
The trader replied (on 07/01/2020)
Thank you for the review in respect of the recent pest control treatment you had with us, as you are aware and as our protocol dictates all pest control treatments include an additional and optional survey for the proofing of the property against mice. You was told this during the initial phone conversation. For the sum of £190 inc VAT you received 2 visits each spaced 2 weeks apart where we carry out a full site survey of the premises to identify the source and extent of infestation followed by a comprehensive baiting programme of the premises in their entirety, in addition, we placed a UV tracking dust to help us monitor movement of the rodent activity. We provide a quotation of proofing upon inspection of the property and the quotation provided was a full proofing treatment to include ALL external perimeter boundaries of the large house and internal proofing which included the COMPLETE removal of the kitchen units to allow access to my proofing team, The works required the use of a plumber, an electrician , a carpenter and a mouse proofer, all equipment and materials and would have taken 2 days to complete. I'm sorry you felt we had let you down on this occasion and if you had phoned us before this review we could have come to an amicable solution and an end to your mouse issue. You have the full detailed report now so hopefully, a team can get in there and finish the works off, many thanks to Ricky Clark MD at EPS
Excellent, fast and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an unexpected outbreak of vine weevils on my house plants on a Friday night and was able to get in touch with Environ - within 24 hours they had sent someone to deal with the problem. Their staff, notably Harriet and Ed, were so friendly and helpful. Thanks again!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/03/2019 , work completed 09/03/2019
The trader replied (on 07/01/2020)
Thanks for our first review regarding vine weevils, a very unusual pest species that we control about once a year, ill be sure to pass this positive review onto the pest control division at Environ. In London, the most common pest species that we deal with are rats, mice and moths so its always interesting for our staff when we deal with the more unusual pest species like weevils and false widow spiders and the occasional exotic from abroad!
Mice problem professionally dealt with.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After an infestation of mice in the kitchen, Daniel came round to give us an estimate, and came back the following week to carry out the work. He was very nice and worked hard, and while there was an issue with the work and a water pipe, he organised for a plumber from the same company to come and deal with that immediately all inclusive. I would also like to mention Tina who dealt with my booking and and was immensely helpful.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 05/02/2019
The trader replied (on 07/01/2020)
The benefits of using Environ for A pest control treatment in London is we can often "borrow" trades from our other divisions so that we can carry out specific tasks, plumbers and electricians are often used by the pest team when we need to turn off or move pipes or wires and carpenters are useful when we need to get behind kitchen units or make access hatches into wall.I'll be sure to pass on the kind words to Danni and the team as they are a fantastic asset to Environ Property Services
Fast ,efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found evidence of mice in the kitchen area ,although never saw one, any, pretty obvious as the droppings and the torn food packaging were evident ,rang these guys ,out they came , bait boxes down, some expert advice on what to do regarding storage off food stuff ,came back week and a bit later , and the activity had stopped no more droppings job done, guy knew what he was talking about and was very prompt and they turned up when they said they would, great service , Pete M,
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 14/12/2018
The trader replied (on 07/01/2020)
Very often pest control is a team effort where we will do what we can to control and existing infestation and as long as post-treatment advice is adhered to we can control the problem at hand, thank you for listening and acting upon our advice and thank you for choosing Environ Property Services for your pest control treatment.