We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Environ Property Services Ltd

Profile thumb eps
4.5

40 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–22:00
  • Monday 07:00–22:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–22:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–22:00
  • Thursday 07:00–22:00
  • Friday 07:00–22:00
  • Saturday 07:00–22:00
  • Sunday 07:00–22:00

About

Environ Property Services provide a wide range of affordable property care services using accredited, genuine and competent tradesmen.
We project manage all aspects of property maintenance in both the residential and commercial sector to home-owners, landlords, tenants, business owners, managing agents and estate agents.

Our core offerings include sympathetic periodic restorations, guaranteed damp proofing (rising, lateral, penetrative), emergency drainage works and expert pest control.

Our amazing staff undertake an in-house training programme which includes punctuality, politeness and tidiness.

Environ are experts at work fluidity so that each trade overlaps the other to ensure that the works are carried out within the allocated time-frame and on budget.

Our diverse client base in London include restaurants, offices, letting agents, property managers, surveyors, architects and the UK's biggest football club!

Call Environ Property Services now and let us take care of your property.

What we do

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Condensation and humidification control
    • Injection damp courses
    • Tanking Systems
    • Timber treatment services
    • Woodworm treatment
  • Drain clearance contractors

    • CCTV drain surveys
    • Drain and sewer services
    • Emergency drain clearance service
    • Drain installation
    • Gutter clearance
    • Septic tank emptying
    • Septic tank installation and repairs
  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
    • Wallpapering
  • Pest control

    • Bedbugs
    • Fleas
    • Insects
    • Mammals and Rodents
    • Pest Damage proofing
    • Rodent Proofing
    • Wasps
  • Glaziers

    • Sash windows
  • Mould

  • More Services

    • sympathetic period restorations in london

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.5
40 reviews
Customer Service
4.6
Quality
4.6
Value
4.4
Sort by
Pest control
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Asked Environ to capture a rat in my very cluttered large basement. Was told that they would try to capture and produce a report and recommendations. The person arrived promptly but was not able to capture but in any case did not try very hard. Said that he would contact the office to follow up with a trap. Never heard from them again. The person making the booking was more interested in taking pre-payment rather than taking details of the job. Avoid like the plague. A rip off.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/08/2021 , work completed 19/08/2021
Shed roof refelted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had this company over to re do the shed roof. The 2 guys that came over were very polite, done a great job and cleaned everything up after themselves. I would recommend using Environ and will be using them again for future works
Diane in Greater London Posted on 02/06/2021 , work completed 28/05/2021
The trader replied (on 10/06/2021)
Thanks for the great review of our roofing division Diane! We are so pleased that you were satisfied with our level of workmanship and we will be sure to pass this onto the roofers, we always work hard to insure that our roofing team keep the work area clean and tidy, thanks again for the review Kind regards The Environ Team
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Ordered the service for my mum, who had a mice issue due to neighbours not taking any action for her block of flats. Received a very professional service from the 1st telephone call making enquires. The workman who did the survey and then the workman who completed the works clearly explained what they were doing, which put my mum at ease. From the moment the works were completed there has been no sign of mice in her flat. This was nearly 3 months ago, worth every penny.
Sarah in Greater London Posted on 16/04/2021 , work completed 29/01/2021
The trader replied (on 19/04/2021)
Thanks for leaving this review of our mice control treatment and we are pleased that you had a positive experience of our services , if you should require any assistance in the future kindly let us know! Kind regards The Environ Team
Thank goodness for Environ Property Services!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using the team at Environ for a number years now and cannot fault them. Knowledgeable, professional and with a very quick response time they have been my go to for all building and damp issues at a variety of properties, domestic and commercial. A trustworthy family run business I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/03/2021 , work completed 04/02/2021
The trader replied (on 25/03/2021)
Thanks for the glowing review and we are so happy that we regularly meet your expectations, we hope to continue providing all of our clients ,both old and new, a bespoke and trustworthy service. Kind regards The Environ Team
Mice Treatment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Environ to get rid of mice from my property and block off the holes. They were so knowledgeable and friendly. Definitely recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/03/2021 , work completed 02/03/2021
The trader replied (on 16/03/2021)
Thanks for the great review of our pest control services and we are very pleased that we managed to get rid of the mice from your house Kind regards The Environ Team
Great Work by Great Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had roofing leak and all other company charging me for scaffolding just to investigate the issue . Terry came around and completed a drone survey. The survey indicated the exact location of the defect and the estimate was reasonable. Works have been completed and we are just waiting for the room to dry before the damp team survey the internal damage. Recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/03/2021 , work completed 08/03/2021
The trader replied (on 09/03/2021)
Thank you for the nice review and we are pleased that you had a positive experience with us, we strive to provide the best property services in London! Kind regards The Environ Team
Above and beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Environ Property Services enough. I have recently had exterior restoration works carried out, from the first phone call I was made to feel happy and confident with my decision to use Environ services. Jack, who came to survey the damage at my property was extremely polite and insightful, the team that followed was amazing to the very end of the project. Thank you Environ.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/03/2021 , work completed 15/02/2021
The trader replied (on 09/03/2021)
Firstly, thank you for awarding Environ Property Services the periodic restoration works at your property and secondly for taking the time in writing this positive report. I will be sure to pass on the kind remarks regarding Jack ,his knowledge of property restoration, roofing and damp is extensive. Kind regards The Environ Team
Satisfied with Drainage works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the speedy response I got with company. I would highly recommend and use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/03/2021 , work completed 01/03/2021
The trader replied (on 02/03/2021)
Thank you for leaving a positive review regarding our drainage services and ill be sure to pass this onto our drain engineers, if you should have any questions regarding the drainage CCTV and report kindly get in touch with the office Kind regards The Environ Team
Rat Infestation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Up until recently we’ve been using an old outbuilding as a very busy utility and store room. A few months ago we started to see evidence of mice which was fine and we knew they’d come in for some warmth. However, this recently changed to rats and a lot of them, far more than our dog and cat could handle. Ricky and his team were quick to assist and support us as our situation spiraled and they started to destroy the roof space and cause slates to fall. I was scared we’d left it too late. They were absolutely brilliant, very knowledgeable, respectful and professional. We knew we needed to get the best people in to deal with this and are so grateful that Environ are still surveying and have taken the time to be trading with all the new covid regulations. We felt really safe and confident at having their team here, they wore masks and left the place tidy. I should get shares in sun-pat peanut butter - rats love it! Who knew?! Trusted and whole heartedly recommended, this team really knows what they are doing on every level.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 24/02/2021 , work completed 14/02/2021
The trader replied (on 25/02/2021)
Thanks so much for leaving this review of our pest control team , we are pleased that we managed to identify and resolve the ongoing rat issue , if you should have any further questions going forward kindly let me know, I am positive you will now be rodent free! Kind regards The Environ Team
Poor workmanship, extortionately priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Environ were assigned by a property agent I was using (Complete RPI) to carry out some remedial work on a roof leak and a few other issues within the property that I rent out. To fix the leak in the roof they quoted, what I thought, was an awful lot of money. After agreeing with the property agent that this work would be fully guaranteed etc I agreed for them to instruct Environ to do the work. This, as it turns out, was a terrible mistake. In short Environ couldn't have done a worse job - the leak is still there, probably worse than before, and they are completely refusing to take responsibility for their bodged attempt at a remedy despite charging me £9,600. To add insult to injury, the "job" they did was left half done. After removing a security light in order to re-render an external wall they didn't put it back - nor did they leave it onsite for me to do it. Quite why they would steal a security light I have no idea. After asking them about it a couple of times they refused to give me an answer. On top of this, they charged significant amounts for the "other" jobs within the house which were, I've now come to realise, completely unnecessary. As this was a rental property I wasn't in the house and able to see what was going on, I've now gained access and seen just how ripped off I have been. They've been well aware that this is a rental property and therefore feel they're able to charge large amounts of money for jobs that don't need done.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/02/2021 , work completed 11/01/2019
The trader replied (on 09/02/2021)
We have received a negative review on which trusted traders regarding a job that was taken out in Oct 2019, we have not spoken with the landlord at all regarding the works and it is only now in February 2021 that we get this review, this is fundamentally unfair. We have sent an email to the landlord as we would have appreciated at the very least a conversation and hopefully a successful resolution, we have had no reply. To claim that the leak is still there, and we are refusing to take responsibility is false, its 2021 and we have had NO contact at all with the landlord, we are a transparent company and will always endeavor to complete a job to the highest specification, we take immense pride in our work and our reputation is of the utmost importance. There is clearly a fundamental misunderstanding about the works carried out on behalf of the managing agents of the property and the expectations of the landlord who we had no dealings with, we sent all reports and updates to the agents regarding this job and have been transparent throughout the damp works. Environ Property Services were instructed through the agents and accessed the property via the tenants to undertake remedial works for damp ingress into the property, this is completely different to the additional condensation issue that we identified on site. We provided a full report detailing our findings alongside photos highlighting that the condensation was a habitation issue and could therefore be resolved by the t
Mouse proofing - Environ Property Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having seen a mouse in my flat before Christmas I wanted to make sure it was proofed to try and avoid further mouse activity. Environ came recommended by my neighbour and I phoned them immediately. Customer service was quick and excellent with good and prompt communication at all times. A first visit was carried out on 21/12/20 by Daniel who was thorough and inspected the whole property (wearing a mask and shoe covers) and placed bait in appropriate places. The first visit cost £199. After having received a quote and report, I decided to have the whole flat proofed at a further cost of £540 (VAT included). Nigel, and later on Jack, came on 05/01/21 and spent just under 4 hours in my property. Both were efficient and went out of their way to be helpful. They noticed a boiler type leak under one of the kitchen cabinets, took photos and discussed that with me. They came well equipped with fire proof and nor proof materials which should keep the mice away. I now have a 3 month guarantee and they will come back free of charge should I notice any further mouse activity. Both were careful in the flat, wearing masks and taking their shoes off or wearing shoe covers I had provided. They swept the floor and cleared up after their work. Not a cheap service but professional, friendly and efficient.
Florence, London Posted on 14/01/2021 , work completed 05/01/2020
The trader replied (on 25/02/2021)
Dear Florence, thanks for trusting Environ to carry out your proofing works for the mice in your property, I am pleased that Daniel met your expectations and that the process was efficient and carried out to your satisfaction. We really value feedback both positive and negative so that we can continue to develop our high level of service, thanks again for choosing Environ Kind regards The Environ Team
Absolutely Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I could not recommend these guys enough. I had the pleasure of having the wonderful Barry out to do an inspection and everything from the moment he entered the house to the second he left was just fantastic. Barry was so informative, professional, honest and overall and absolute gent. It is very clear he is an experienced assessor and this came across in his initial conclusions. Highly recommend this company and Barry. He is an absolute asset to the team.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/12/2020 , work completed 01/12/2020
The trader replied (on 25/02/2021)
Thanks for the positive review of Environ Property Services and we appreciate you choosing us to carry out the observational survey, we hope that the report was to your satisfaction. If you should have any questions regarding the damp survey just reach out to Jade in the damp division so that we can answer any questions that you may have Kind regards The Environ Team
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just a note to say Ciprian successfully installed our Flatmaster yesterday. He was very helpful and professional while doing it and we appreciate the care he took, including using floor coverings and cleaning up afterwards.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/09/2020 , work completed 22/09/2020
The trader replied (on 25/02/2021)
Thank you for leaving a positive review of our company , its very important for our local reputation, ill be sure to pass the kind remarks onto Ciprian , thanks again for your custom Kind regards The Environ Team
Diligent and competent service.
Just wanted to plug the hard work and good outcome I had with Alex at my place. On time (early actually) friendly, a listener while thorough and competent with his work - and he delivered! Will use again. Booking to completion in 48 hours!
Geoffrey Mills Posted on 13/07/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 05/08/2020)
Thank you for the kind words regarding Environ and we will be sure to pass this onto our pest control technician Alex, we appreciate you using our London based pest control service for your mice control problem if you should need anything in the future kindly let us know! Kind regards The Environ Team
Great Service and amazing Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service received was very good and turned out to be largely successful thus far, however the lady in the customer service team was exceptional. She is the only reason i paid for their service over another company, as she genuinely cared about the issue i was facing and wanted to ensure the correct service was sold and not forced be to buy the most expensive options. Very logical, super helpful and must be a critical employee to that firm. I have since recommended many people to use Environ, but to ensure they speak to Emily Clark only, as she is what makes the service brilliant.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/07/2020 , work completed 16/01/2020
The trader replied (on 05/08/2020)
What a glowing endorsement and thank you for this wonderful review! I will be sure to pass this onto Emily and you are absolutely correct that she is an important component to our fantastic Pest control and drainage team here at Environ! Kind regards The Environ Team
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called for mouse eradication and mouse proofing. Everyone at the company is most helpful and the work was done to the agreed budget despite coronavirus problems.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/07/2020 , work completed 23/06/2020
The trader replied (on 05/08/2020)
Thanks for choosing Environ at this difficult time, we worked hard to stay open during the pandemic as our services are very much needed. We are staying up to date with the latest government guidelines and are training all of our pest control technicians, drainage engineers and restoration specialists weekly so that we have the safest work environment for both our staff and our valued clients. Kind regards The Environ Team
Helped sort out tricky rat problem!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After recent works by Thames Water on our street rats seemed to invade our house. We tried another company first that only left us with a few dead (decomposing!) rats and plenty of lives ones. That was a big mistake. We called in Environ with a skilful initial assessment and follow-up with drains experts to fix the underlying cause of the issue. Ben and Lee found the entryway via our drains system and installed the bocks/one-way systems to ensure no more rats entered our house. Thankfully the traps left weren't going to leave any more dead rats to stink up our house either. We'll definitely be using Environ from now on! As with everything you pay for, you could go cheaper but it's probably not too wise.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/06/2020 , work completed 09/06/2020
The trader replied (on 05/08/2020)
Thank you for using Environ Drainage for your emergency rat issue, we certainly aren't at the cheaper end of rat control treatments but we are certainly very competitive especially when the level of service , expertise and guarantee is concerned. We understand rats like no other and we have seen it all, it is why we are so confident with our control as we liaise between our expert rat-catchers and drainage engineers to provide a fluid , efficient and speedy resolution to rat problems in the home, thanks for choosing Environ, it's appreciated! Kind regards The Environ Team
New pest control contract
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just started using environ for our pest control, technician came today for first time and we were very impressed with his thoroughness and professionalism. I would recommend to anyone needing this service
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/06/2020 , work completed 02/06/2020
The trader replied (on 10/06/2020)
Thank you for a great review, we can assure that we will not let you down with your local pest control contract Kind regards The Environ Property Services
Amazing and safe work during pandemic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being quoted for some damp proofing work and booking in a start date for April 30, the current Covid-19 pandemic caused great concern. Having spoken with the team from Environ numerous times they assured me the works could continue and meet government guidelines. I was dubious but we agreed with PPE and some very mindful workers for the work to go ahead. What seemed like a challenge and created anxiety for myself I could not be happier. The works were complete as agreed to the quote, within the timeline given, to the price suggested. Not only that but all managed to happen while maintaining social distancing, wearing PPE and being incredibly polite and courteous workers. They even helped to wipe down and disinfect the area each afternoon when they had finished for the day. I could not recommend them enough! Thank you Environ!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/05/2020 , work completed 30/04/2020
The trader replied (on 10/06/2020)
Thanks for leaving a review, and mentioning our us of PPE, of course, we take all necessary measures in ensuring that we are all safe at work. Environ Property Services has made the decision to continue providing our essential damp proofing services to our valued customers during this time. Our specialist damp surveyors are still providing quotations and proposal to all London residents throughout the year and we are extremely pleased that you used our rising damp service, thankyou Kind regards The Environ Property Services Team
First class service. We used Environ's CCTV drainage inspection Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish both myself and my partner were extremely impressed with Environ. We initially had an issue with rats entering our home, Environ's Pest Control team were also fantastic by the way and caught a number of rats in the loft. After first working out that the the rats were coming up from the sewer a CCTV drainage inspection was booked. We had paid for a 1 hour inspection which I assumed would be a strict one hour, the guys went over and above and were actually with us for an hour and 20 minutes and no extra charge. They found how the rats were getting in and we have arranged for the Environ drainage team to come back and fix the problem. The the pest control man and the drainage team Environ sent were on time, very polite and informative. Nothing was too much trouble, my partner who I know is a bit of a pain as he asks so many questions wanted to know details of the whole process, he is always like this with every tradesman we ever use :-) From the point of making the first phone call to Environ I knew that I would be in safe hands.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 20/05/2020 , work completed 12/05/2020
The trader replied (on 01/06/2020)
We all really appreciate you taking the time in writing this review for us, it really means a lot when we have happy customers and we are so glad we managed to get the rat issue resolved for you., thanks again Kind regards The Environ Team
Reliable and convincing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A mice infestation sent me to the internet. I chose Environ Property Services because of its excellent website, not brash but very clear, with its charges there for all to see (but not including VAT!). We had two visits and full reports on both of them. The agents were extremely courteous and considerate, willing to answer our many questions. It's too early to say whether the infestation has been halted completely, but the signs are good.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/05/2020 , work completed 13/05/2020
The trader replied (on 01/06/2020)
Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day.I'll be sure to pass this onto the pest division Kind regards The Environ Team
Avoid this company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unfortunately I had a very bad experience with Environ Pest Control. They charged an extortionate amount of money to close very few small gaps. After the survey they quoted half day of work. I was surprised given the surveyor mentioned that it was supposed to be an easy and quick job. I asked for clarification and they told me that the quote was an accurate reflection of the work needed and they never mentioned they have a minimum charge of half day. The proofing was done in 1.5 hour for more than £400 + VAT. When I complained they finally told me about the minimum half day charge but they were not prepared to give any refund. If I had known about the minimum charge I would have probably decided to do the work myself. They then offered a pitiful 5% refund and then £100 refund following the reviews. Very poor customer service, they seem to just be after your money. After further discussing a full refund was provided so I considered the matter resolved satisfactorily
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/02/2020 , work completed 21/02/2020
The trader replied (on 04/03/2020)
When we allocate a 4-hour time frame for works it is an estimation as indicated in our terms and conditions which were signed and understood by the client. We do not charge an hourly rate as we cannot calculate the amount of material needed to do the works. Materials include "rat pack", 6mm micro meshing, mouse stop and silicones make up a significant costing to our treatment. The four hours ensures that the property is clear and accessible for the works, and to allow for traffic, parking,children pets etc. The client in this circumstance was extremely happy with the service but wanted a discount based on the time on site which we offered as an act of goodwill but a full refund on the works in our opinion was an unreasonable expectation despite the threats of negative reviews on review sites, we have now highlighted this particular section of our terms and conditions and will review our survey procedure to ensure that clients understand the process more clearly
Communicative and Honest
The appointment was rescheduled by me, and this was no problem at all for Environ. I was provided with estimated time of arrival both times, and this was adhered to. Bryan was very friendly and helpful, and was extremely honest, actually saying that no work needed to be done.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/02/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 18/05/2020)
Thank you very much for your positive review of Environ Property Services we appreciate it, we provide a one-hour time slot and a free survey to our clients who require a remedial damp prognosis and proposal, Bryan is a fantastic damp surveyor and ill be sure to pass this onto him, thank you for your custom
Drain work and rats
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On first contact the staff at the office were pleasant and so helpful. When the guys came round, they were polite, friendly and very efficient. We had had similar issues a few years ago and this company were more communicative, informative for a better price than previous service. Still using them for ongoing work but would recommend wholeheartedly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/02/2020 , work completed 05/02/2020
The trader replied (on 18/05/2020)
Thank you for your kind remarks regarding our drainage engineers, they are very popular amongst our long-standing clients for their hard work and can-do attitude, thank you
Fantastic professional service from Environ
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have recently used Environ Pest control after discover a mouse problem including hearing and seeing mice in our bedrooms!! I was extremely distressed and didn't want to be in my house. When I phoned Environ the lady who answered the phone , Harriet, was so kind and understanding and booked someone for the next day. Daniel came and looked all around the house and explained all about how the mice came in and what we could do. He was really knowledgeable and calm and I felt in safe hands to get the problem sorted. Harry came a few weeks later to check the baits and again was very kind and patient, taking time to answer my questions. Environ did a comprehensive survey of my property and I am going to go ahead with mouse proofing my flat to get rid of the problem for good. A really professional service I thoroughly recommend Environ.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/01/2020 , work completed 11/01/2020
The trader replied (on 18/05/2020)
thankyou very much for taking the time in writing this review, it's important when dealing with a mice problem in London that we identify the source of entry into the home or apartment, once we have done this its a case of controlling the existing population and restricting further infestation and we are glad that we could help you, thank you
Terrific work and wonderful experience- highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I honestly don’t usually leave reviews, but I had such a wonderful experience with one of the directors (Terry) who surveyed my property that I felt compelled to leave one. Having just moved to the UK from the U.S I wasn’t sure who to trust with the different works I needed to have done. Luckily I found Environ property services as they had a lot of different tradesmen to handle the tasks. Terry really went above and beyond to make sure that everything was taken care of to the highest standards. I absolutely recommend them to anyone looking for honest, hardworking and professional people who can ensure the best work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/01/2020 , work completed 18/12/2019
The trader replied (on 19/05/2020)
Thank you for using Environ Property Services for your restoration works it was a pleasure dealing with you and your family, your works are guaranteed now and if you should need of our services kindly let us know, many thanks
Avoid
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terrible company. Charges £190 pound for laying poison. Sends a report that states they can't fill all the holes due to structural reasons. Tries to charge £2000 "mouse proofing" the house, that doesn't guarantee all holes to be filled. Saw a mouse in the house after their second appointment, where the mouse should be eradicated according to their claim. They weren't even aware that they attended the second appointment and suggested to wait 2 weeks.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/10/2019 , work completed 15/10/2019
The trader replied (on 07/01/2020)
Thank you for the review in respect of the recent pest control treatment you had with us, as you are aware and as our protocol dictates all pest control treatments include an additional and optional survey for the proofing of the property against mice. You was told this during the initial phone conversation. For the sum of £190 inc VAT you received 2 visits each spaced 2 weeks apart where we carry out a full site survey of the premises to identify the source and extent of infestation followed by a comprehensive baiting programme of the premises in their entirety, in addition, we placed a UV tracking dust to help us monitor movement of the rodent activity. We provide a quotation of proofing upon inspection of the property and the quotation provided was a full proofing treatment to include ALL external perimeter boundaries of the large house and internal proofing which included the COMPLETE removal of the kitchen units to allow access to my proofing team, The works required the use of a plumber, an electrician , a carpenter and a mouse proofer, all equipment and materials and would have taken 2 days to complete. I'm sorry you felt we had let you down on this occasion and if you had phoned us before this review we could have come to an amicable solution and an end to your mouse issue. You have the full detailed report now so hopefully, a team can get in there and finish the works off, many thanks to Ricky Clark MD at EPS
Excellent, fast and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an unexpected outbreak of vine weevils on my house plants on a Friday night and was able to get in touch with Environ - within 24 hours they had sent someone to deal with the problem. Their staff, notably Harriet and Ed, were so friendly and helpful. Thanks again!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/03/2019 , work completed 09/03/2019
The trader replied (on 07/01/2020)
Thanks for our first review regarding vine weevils, a very unusual pest species that we control about once a year, ill be sure to pass this positive review onto the pest control division at Environ. In London, the most common pest species that we deal with are rats, mice and moths so its always interesting for our staff when we deal with the more unusual pest species like weevils and false widow spiders and the occasional exotic from abroad!
Mice problem professionally dealt with.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After an infestation of mice in the kitchen, Daniel came round to give us an estimate, and came back the following week to carry out the work. He was very nice and worked hard, and while there was an issue with the work and a water pipe, he organised for a plumber from the same company to come and deal with that immediately all inclusive. I would also like to mention Tina who dealt with my booking and and was immensely helpful.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 05/02/2019
The trader replied (on 07/01/2020)
The benefits of using Environ for A pest control treatment in London is we can often "borrow" trades from our other divisions so that we can carry out specific tasks, plumbers and electricians are often used by the pest team when we need to turn off or move pipes or wires and carpenters are useful when we need to get behind kitchen units or make access hatches into wall.I'll be sure to pass on the kind words to Danni and the team as they are a fantastic asset to Environ Property Services
Fast ,efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found evidence of mice in the kitchen area ,although never saw one, any, pretty obvious as the droppings and the torn food packaging were evident ,rang these guys ,out they came , bait boxes down, some expert advice on what to do regarding storage off food stuff ,came back week and a bit later , and the activity had stopped no more droppings job done, guy knew what he was talking about and was very prompt and they turned up when they said they would, great service , Pete M,
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 14/12/2018
The trader replied (on 07/01/2020)
Very often pest control is a team effort where we will do what we can to control and existing infestation and as long as post-treatment advice is adhered to we can control the problem at hand, thank you for listening and acting upon our advice and thank you for choosing Environ Property Services for your pest control treatment.
Ben & Ben are Heroes!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben and Ben came to sort out a gutter issue at my property which was not as straight forward as it had initially seemed. However, after a little bit of collaboration and thinking outside the box, they came up with a genius solution which they successfully and efficiently carried out, and then went the extra mile to make sure that everything was both completed to my complete satisfaction, and in fact even better than I had expected. All this done with great smiles, and intelligent enthusiasm - thank you, both Bens, for your genius work and your happy smiles! I am one very happy customer.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
The trader replied (on 07/01/2020)
Thanks for using Environ and ill be sure to thank "Ben N Ben" on your behalf, they are a great couple of guys and its a real thinking mans game dealing with guttering and of course drainage, thanks fr using Environ Property Services, your custom is appreciated
Disappointing for drains
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked for a jet clean of drains and paid for an hour up front. We had an assessment of rats accessing our plastic toilet unbend in the basement. At the time booked 10 I was phoned advice a previous job overrun by at least 1.5 hrs. That afternoon was rebooked at my request. Again failed to turn up. The following morning they were on time. A ‘rat flap ‘ was recommended at a cost £480 +VAT. In addition to the hourly rate of 95 plus VAT All the work was completed within an hour. I was v surprised by the price of the device. As far as I know the works will be effective.
oheaam Posted on 14/08/2018 , work completed 14/08/2018
The trader replied (on 22/08/2018)
I am personally disappointed to see a review has been left with a negative focus on our customer services and the value for money but you found we did provide good quality. In researching this particular job with my office and in listening to the constructive feedback provided I can see according to our log that we had a previous customer that had a serious drainage issue and my engineer really wanted to resolve this before getting to your property. We do explain that this is the nature of emergency services relating to drainage as often we don't know how big the job is until we CCTV the drainage system. Unfortunately, this was the case with the previous client who was incidentally very happy that we resolved her drainage issue on the same day. My engineer and office staff repeatedly tried calling you throughout the day on both the landline and mobile number provided without an answer, we also sent you emails which are logged. When you did speak with my staff you were polite and understanding regarding this issue. We can understand your concern with regards to the price of the ratblocker but you can see that we did NOT mark up ANY prices from our rat blocker supplier and installed this as apart of an hourly rate and in my opinion we feel that you had very good value for money. We have provided you with a very quick solution to your rat issue without the use of poison thus avoiding unpleasant smells and flies and also avoid the need to lift up floorboards which is very costly.
Trustworthy, friendly, super pro
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I didn’t know where to start with my moth problem. Environ gave clear and honest advice on the phone and sent very professional and likeable technicians round to do the job. Most importantly there are no moths!!!!! I’ve tried to sort this myself for years and it’s a great relief that it’s now sorted.
Lewisham Household Posted on 25/05/2018 , work completed 25/05/2018
The trader replied (on 07/01/2020)
Thank you so much for your positive review, this is exactly why we always provide a free site inspection of moth infested houses prior to the quotation so that we can correctly identify the source and extent of a moth infestation and provide an accurate proposal and quotation. The Common cloth moth in London is by far our most popular pest species (more than mice!) so Environ know what they are doing, thanks for choosing us
Pest Control - External Rats
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thankfully, Environ gave me a 'next day' appointment for their technician to survey the problem and make recommendations. From my first enquiry to the arrival of the technician, I felt reassured that the team prided themselves on their service delivery. Don't be shy to ask about their pricing. I think they're worth it for their quick response, interest in the work and professionalism.
Martina Posted on 04/04/2018 , work completed 04/04/2018
The trader replied (on 19/05/2020)
Thanks Martina, it's always important to identify the source of the rat infestation around the home, we know it can be a worry which is what we work hard on ensuring we treat all rat related clients as an emergency call-outs
Damp work and decorating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team did a great job rebuilding my leaky balcony, repairing damp damage, plastering and redecorating the affected room. Nice people to deal with, good quality workmanship at a fair price.
Simon Walsworth Posted on 17/01/2018 , work completed 17/01/2018
The trader replied (on 07/01/2020)
Thanks, Simon, ill be sure to pass on this positive review to my maintenance team at Environ Property Services, they take pride in the work so I know that they will be happy to hear this, thanks for using us
Fixed problems with my chimney that no other company even detected
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter did a wonderful roofing job and fixed an issue with the chimney stack and cowls that the three other companies I got a quote from didn’t even notice. There was rainwater seeping into my walls that I would have never known about if he hadn’t found and fixed it!
Max Drinan Posted on 24/11/2017 , work completed 24/11/2017
The trader replied (on 07/01/2020)
Thanks for the kind words regarding Peter, ill be sure to pass this on to him, we very often identify that damp issues directly correlate with external defects to roofs and I'm glad Environ Property Services could assist you, Many thanks Ricky
Quality Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It is very rare these days to find a quality service that provides what they pledge to at a high level. I have used Environ over the last 5 years for pest control regarding rats/pigeons/wasp nests and they have always come up trumps and eradicated the issue. The workers are all very knowledgeable and thorough, although I do have to give a special mention to Chris who always goes the extra mile to make me feel comfortable in my own home. I recommend Environ in a heartbeat. Thanks Guys
Soraya Sanchez Posted on 17/11/2017 , work completed 17/11/2017
The trader replied (on 07/01/2020)
Wow-what a great review and thank you so much, we try hard at Environ in ensuring that we provide the best possible service to our customers and that is only possible with good staff, we have a great team here at Environ Property Services
A big family thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Environ Property Services to solve a long ongoing damp issue at my grandmothers. We tried to ignore it by painting over the patches and using a dehumidifier to no avail. Enough was enough! Terry was sent to survey the issue and sent a report. Admittedly, I didn’t understand some parts of it but after a phone call to the office, much of this was explained. As an elderly person we wanted to ensure we chose a competent company as there were a number of visits needed to complete the works. We done all the usual checks and decided to use them. I have to say we are really happy with everything they have done. Clean, tidy and proud of their work. Really nice getting to know some of their staff. Not the cheapest but definitely worth the money. I’ve since passed their number to friends who needed similar services. Thank you once again.
CorinaJx Posted on 14/11/2017 , work completed 14/11/2017
The trader replied (on 17/11/2017)
Thankyou Corina I'm pleased we met your family's expectations. Many thanks for passing our details to Robert and Sandra Franklin- works started yesterday.
Great work and very thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Environ offer a top quality service and send very careful and professional work people to do the job. All correspondence is swift and they offer guarantees of their work, which in the case of our damp proofing, is valid for 5 years.
Will Newton Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
The trader replied (on 17/11/2017)
Hello Will Its good to see that you were happy with the whole operation. Thank you
Amazing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It doesn't get much better than these guys. It's so hard to find trust worthy companies but these guys went above and beyond any expectations. Reliable , professional and punctual . Will be passing on their details to friends and family Thanks again
Amy Moran Posted on 06/11/2017 , work completed 06/11/2017
The trader replied (on 17/11/2017)
Thank you for the kind words
Reliable and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A most reliable and professional team. I have used them over the years for electrics, plumbing, central heating, painting, decorating and joinery work. Always first class. Strongly recommended!
Sareen Posted on 06/11/2017 , work completed 06/11/2017
The trader replied (on 17/11/2017)
Thank you Sareen It was nice to service a customer so local to us.
Pest control - rats
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The problem had been badly dealt with by a previous contractor they came in and solved a very challenging infestation as the source was my neighbour. They were polite thorough and careful, tried to avoid me spending money when I didn’t need to and always took care of the property i.e wearing overshoes and protecting walls form ladder marks with towels.
Clare, London Posted on 10/03/2016 , work completed 10/03/2016
The trader replied (on 15/12/2016)
Thanks Clare we appreciate your positve feedback and really glad we could help you with this issue