Endorsed by Which?

Envision Electrics Limited

4.9

36 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–12:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Envision Electrics is a solutions focussed electrical contractor, working within the domestic and commercial sector in West Central Scotland and beyond.
We are accredited by the NICEIC which is a regulatory body overseeing electrical contractors, and are endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders, Checkatrade, Trustmark, and Trading Standards.
We are your first stop for any electrical issue. We cover all aspects of electrical work, but specialise in a few key areas including: Tenement and ex-Glasgow Corporation house rewiring, as well as more complex and unusual, properties, Fault finding and problem solving, Accent lighting and external lighting, Fuse board upgrades and EV charger installations. What sets us apart is our customer service and core values. We will provide as much clarity as possible through every stage and will always be there to sort out any issues that may transpire. We aim to provide complete peace of mind and inspire confidence in our new and existing clients.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Electric Vehicles

    • Electric Vehicle Charging Points
  • Lighting contractors

    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
    • LED lighting
  • More Services

    • accent lighting
    • electrical compliance
    • consultancy

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
36 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
The perfect answer to my nightmare
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Christmas is 10 days away, the country is ice-locked and the storage heater which actually heats your entire flat dies. A nightmare for anyone but add in being disabled and housebound and it gets a whole lot worse. Craig was an absolute dream come true, within hours of contacting him he had been here to check what needed to be done and a quote arrived the next day. We knew there was other remedial work required on top of the new storage heater and if I'm honest, it had needed to be done since we bought the house twenty years ago. So we rolled all of it into one and said yes. We couldn't fault their work and they cleared up far better than any other trade people who have ever been here. As luck would have it, there was a fault, but the new year's break didn't stop them from coming to the rescue. Once again clean, fast and efficient. If you need an electrician in Glasgow then call Envision Electronics, you won't regret it. Thank you to Craig, Kieron and Mark and all the others who work with them. You truly made my Christmas and New Year once more warm and enjoyable.
Pamela in Glasgow City Posted on 06/01/2023 , work completed 30/12/2022
Excellent team of electricians
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team were prompt, professional, worked well together and kept me informed throughout. They dealt with problems encountered as the work proceeded. The aftercare was prompt and excellent. I would definitely recommend them.
Customer in South Ayrshire Council Posted on 21/08/2022 , work completed 17/08/2022
Hypervolt EV charger installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic from start to finish. From the second I contacted envision they were on the ball with recommendations etc. One the day, the work was done exactly as I wanted by the guys. The hypervolt is working perfectly. Would definitely use Craig again for future work.
Customer in Inverclyde Posted on 08/06/2022 , work completed 02/06/2022
Follow up Rewire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Craig following soundproofing of a party wall. We'd had another electrician carry out work as he was part of the team soundproofing the wall. Everything worked fine but then we started experiencing problems with our television and devices. We contacted Craig who checked the work and quickly found the faulty connections and repaired them. I find Envision electrics good, honest and professional work. This is the second time I've used this company and I'll be using them again for our future renovations. Keith Gerrard
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 11/04/2022 , work completed 04/03/2022
Fabulous, would use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Envision were to repair/replace an eternal security light and fit new downlighters. Kieron from Envision turned up earlier than planned, and just "got on with it". Solved an issue with the light which had stumped another company and then he and Craig came up with a solution to the downlighters when we realised that the replacements were a different size to the originals. Dust covers were used, and he also cleaned up afterwards!
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 12/03/2022 , work completed 22/02/2022
Replacing brass sockets and switches
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig and Mark’s work was excellent as usual. It involved replacing 25 sockets/light switches, refitting 7 smoke/ carbon monoxide detectors and installing a light fitting. Craig provided a quote from photos I provided and managed to source exactly the same style of socket etc. He kept me informed of when he would arrive and turned up on time. Unfortunately I tested positive for Covid when Craig was first here so he finished installing a light switch and then had to leave for his own safety. Once I recovered, Craig arranged for Mark to come to finish the job. Mark turned up at the expected time and finished the job to my satisfaction. The light fitting he attached was then removed for painting. Craig or Mark will be coming back to complete the installation when the painting is complete. Craig and Mark are always so professional and patient with my very specific requests. I have used them for many jobs and would not hesitate to use them again.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 03/03/2022 , work completed 25/01/2022
Long and exhausting.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On 1/10/21 I asked for 10 down lights changed to LED and a hall wall light wired up. The job finally finished 25/2/22, lets call that 4 months! First attempt the LED lights were wrong size then they went up, simple work but cost £500. To finally get the wall light looking its best without a birds nest of wires showing through the glass shade I had to stand below and instruct how to do the work bit by bit. I feel exhausted.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 01/03/2022 , work completed 25/02/2022
The trader replied (on 03/03/2022)
We are very sorry to hear that you feel this way about the final outcome of the completed job. Although feel that the assessment of the works is an oversimplification. The diameter of the existing downlights was non-standard, so we found a larger version of the ones we reliably fit, but turned out to be slightly too small. A suitable alternative was then found and revisit was arranged. The hall light replacement was an extension of separate communal works. This involved replacing light fittings supplied by your neighbour and finding creative solutions for light switching that satisfied everyone while causing minimal damage. It was noted that your hall light was unsuitable and after being unable to find an acceptable alternative we considered the issue over Christmas. Another solution was suggested involving cutting an access box for the receiver module, which was approved. After completion we then offered to return to fit a slimmer blank plate for a better finish. We are disappointed that you felt we weren’t able to resolve this with you directly as our interactions appeared to be perfectly amicable. We stand by the effort we made to provide the best possible service to you as we do with all of our clients, but genuinely cannot see what else we could have done considering the unique challenges involved. Please get back in touch if there is anything else we can do and all work is guaranteed as per our terms and conditions. Kind Regards Craig
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Envision Electrics recommended to us by another trusted tradesman and we have employed them twice since. The first job was replacing eight LED lights in our bathroom, and the second was to replace various light fittings in our kitchen and install heat, smoke and CO detectors throughout the flat in line with new safety regulations. Craig Mullen who quotes for the work is polite, knowledgeable and friendly, and he keeps to appointment times. His team of electricians are all very professional, and we are entirely satisfied with the work they have done. We will definitely keep Envision Electrics as our first choice of electricians.
Lynne in Glasgow City Posted on 16/02/2022 , work completed 11/02/2022
The trader replied (on 03/03/2022)
Dear Lynne, Many thanks for you feedback. It is much appreciated! Best Wishes, Craig
Checking oven and hob wiring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Envisions electric responded to my request in very timely, Craig was extremely good at identifying the problem and sorted it the same day he also sorted out a problem with my stair light switch and he is a most professional and efficient electrician. Envision Electric will certainly get the first call for any other problems
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 22/09/2021 , work completed 21/09/2021
The trader replied (on 10/01/2022)
Hi there, Thanks for the positive feedback. We do enjoy a good fault finding task. Happy we managed to rectify this for you! Best Wishes, Craig.
Great work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would like to recommend Craig and his business Envision Electrics Limited. They did a total rewire of our home and installed central heating. They were efficient, hard working, punctual and tidy, besides being courteous and taking the time to explain proceedings. Nothing was too much trouble and they were happy to discuss all the work and provide ongoing support. Highly recommended.
Mr & Mrs J Andrew in Glasgow City Posted on 06/09/2021 , work completed 06/09/2021
The trader replied (on 10/01/2022)
Hi, That's great, thanks for the feedback! All the best in your new house. Kind Regards, Craig.