We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Envision Electrics Limited

Profile thumb screenshot 2020 10 07 at 22.25.12
5.0

18 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–12:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–12:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

This business has not added a description yet.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
18 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Checking oven and hob wiring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Envisions electric responded to my request in very timely, Craig was extremely good at identifying the problem and sorted it the same day he also sorted out a problem with my stair light switch and he is a most professional and efficient electrician. Envision Electric will certainly get the first call for any other problems
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 22/09/2021 , work completed 21/09/2021
Great work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would like to recommend Craig and his business Envision Electrics Limited. They did a total rewire of our home and installed central heating. They were efficient, hard working, punctual and tidy, besides being courteous and taking the time to explain proceedings. Nothing was too much trouble and they were happy to discuss all the work and provide ongoing support. Highly recommended.
Mr & Mrs J Andrew in Glasgow City Posted on 06/09/2021 , work completed 06/09/2021
Fast, Conscientious, Fair Costs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Remotely I had to sort a problem on a house 400 miles from where I live. When I called mark he immediately understood my concerns and attended quickly to do a holding job, before installing the new item a few days later. He inspired complete trust and confidence and sorted the issue without fuss, but also taking account of the person who lives in the property. His charge was very reasonable indeed, given the time he spent. I have no hesitation in recommending Mark, and am relieved to have such a good guy to hand now.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/09/2021 , work completed 27/08/2021
Full Rewire of House
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a full rewire of our whole house. While getting quotes Craig impressed us with his suggestions on how best each room could have its electrical needs improved. The full rewire was completed on schedule with minimal disruption. Craig and his team left the house as clean and dust-free as possible considering the scale of the job. The job was completed on time and on the agreed quoted price. Delighted with the results, we would highly recommend.
Keith in Glasgow City Posted on 03/08/2021 , work completed 07/07/2021
Excellent Service and standard of work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig and his team carried out an extremely professional rewiring of the house. They responded speedily to our initial enquiry providing a detailed quote and schedule of work which included replacing the consumer unit and all the lighting and power within the house and additional external lighting and power. They arrived on time and all members of the team were courteous and well organised. They gave us an update each day, outlining what was planned for the following day taking account of the needs of the vulnerable people in the house, one with complex needs. The house was built over 50 years ago and subsequent additions/alterations were not up to current standards and in some cases unsafe. As problems arose, they offered appropriate solutions for us to consider and decide which best met our needs and budget. Craig kept us up to date regarding any additional expenses. On completion Craig provided the relevant Installation Certificate and a Certificate of Fire Detection and Alarms which meet current standards. The team carried out the work on time which is remarkable given the number of problems which arose and worked later to ensure that all planned work was completed. They tidied up at the end of each day and ensured appropriate access for the household. We have no hesitation in recommending Envision Electrics, their planning standard of work, attention to detail, conduct and professionalism are second to none.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 23/06/2021 , work completed 16/06/2021
Kitchen Electrics
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys came to quote for fitting all new electrics in our kitchen. They gave loads us loads of options and were very enthusiastic about the work. They always went the extra mile to make sure everything was done professionally, and that we were happy with the work. Great value for money, great response time, they even came out late one evening to fix an electrical fault due to flooding. They were always really friendly I highly recommend them.
Ed Posted on 30/05/2021 , work completed 27/05/2021
Review of Envision Electrics
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work involved the complete rewiring of our house. The electrical system was 40 years old and apart from an antiquated control box the house had various changes to the original electrical system which were not compliant with the relevant standards for such work. New lighting both internally and externally were installed as part of the contracted work. This work was carried out over a 4 day period and completely upgraded the electrical wiring system complying to current legal requirements including safety alarms and included a new control panel. The new electrical wiring system is fully certified and would have no problem in passing any rigorous test or inspection. The project was completed within the time scale agreed with an efficient team led by Mr. Mullen and at the agreed cost. There were no issues following completion of the work and we were impressed by the attention to detail which was given to the entire project.
Customer in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 28/05/2021 , work completed 12/04/2021
High quality work and outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired Envision Electrics to rewire our tenement flat. The work involved replacing both the lighting and the power socket circuit in a flat that is more than 100 years old. They also installed ceiling lamps and fire alarms. Craig and the team finished the job in 5 days, despite a number of surprises about the condition of the old wiring and existing cables. Craig kept us informed about the whole process and frequently checked in with us to discuss key decisions. He also worked brilliantly with the other contractors involved in the flat refurbishment. The team also went the extra mile to help find a solution for damaged chandelier fixings.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 14/03/2021 , work completed 29/01/2021
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks Craig. Really appreciate you fitting the work in over a weekend. Work done as described it would be and to a high standard. Would recommend.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 15/12/2020 , work completed 05/12/2020
Completely Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I gave Envision the task of replacing the whole house ventilation fan in my apartment. I think it may have been an unusual request but Craig came to see the job at the time he said he would, and after managing to find the equipment required during the Pandemic, promptly quoted for the job. Finding his quotation acceptable I gave him the go ahead and again on his return visit he arrived when expected. Craig maintained a professional manner throughout and wore a mask when inside my property. I wouldn't hesitate to use Envision in the future.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 05/12/2020 , work completed 26/11/2020
Endorsement Reference - Great Job With Outdoor Lights
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had outside lights fitted at my house. They are exactly what I wanted and the job was done quickly and with no problems at all. The guys were absolutely great - very personable and totally trustworthy. I will be getting them back again for any electrical work I need in the house. One important point for me was that they were always at the end of the phone - no waiting for someone to call back or automated machine. I would highly recommend them.
Diane, Endorsement Reference Posted on 05/11/2020 , work completed 01/02/2020
Endorsement Reference -Exceptional Service and high quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company were very efficient and carried out the electrical work replacing outside sensor lights to a very high standard. They had previously carried out extensive electrical rewiring for us and once again to a very standard for a complex job in an old property.We found their integrity was a deciding factor in offering them the work.
David Gunn, Endorsement Reference Posted on 05/11/2020 , work completed 07/07/2020
Endorsement Reference - Professional, trustworthy and affordable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These tradesmen completely renewed all electrical points in my home. Adding in aerial points and sockets for wall mounted tvs as requested. They also removed any unnecessary wires,plugs and cables from the property as they worked (there were alot of these as the property hadn't been updated for a long time). Updated the electrical mains box and installed fire alarms throughout the property to government standard as I was to rent out rooms. Craig took the time to go through the costs with me over several weeks as I looked at quotes. He was able to give me a breakdown in the costs so I could pull back on some things in the hope to have them done at a later date. I found this very helpful and patient of him. The work was done exactly as I had expected. These tradesmen were friendly, professional, polite,curious to my neighbours with well timed work and trustworthy. After the work was completed they walked me through everything and checked that I was happy before leaving. I received an invoice and have a guarantee on both the work and the alarms that were installed. I will be using them again and highly recommend this company.
Miss Gradey, Endorsement Reference Posted on 05/11/2020 , work completed 14/02/2020
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from envision electrics who carried out a whole range of work when I recently moved house, including renewing some light fittings and sockets and installing fire/smoke alarms to meet the new regulations. When it turned out that the kitchen lights I wanted could not be fitted within the existing wiring system, they made online and phone enquiries about availability of alternatives and gave helpful advice. And when it turned out that some of the electrical work was best left until after some planned renovations, they not only agreed to come back at a later stage, but did so without charging for another call out. This was typical of their flexible and helpful approach. They also replied quickly to emails, came when they said they would, worked carefully, paying attention at each stage to what my preferences would be, and cleared up when the work was finished. I’m very happy with the work they carried out.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 07/10/2020 , work completed 07/10/2020
The trader replied (on 26/10/2020)
Hello! Many thanks for the positive feedback! It means a lot and it's good to know that people are happy with our service. All the best, Craig
Friendly & Efficient Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Craig for replacement of ceiling light fitting. Arrived punctually and carried out the job in a professional and friendly manner, and left it tidy. Overall very good service and I would be happy to recommend.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 06/10/2020 , work completed 30/09/2020
The trader replied (on 26/10/2020)
Hi there!, No worries at all. Thanks for the kind words! All the best, Craig
Endorsement Reference - Excellent rewire service from Envision Electrics Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full rewire of old style property carried out to an exceptionally high standard, fully explained quote and discussion, step by step confirmation of what was to be carried out , the trader paid particular attention to detail and the traders were very easy to get on with and met all the requirements and kept to timescales ,after sales care to a very high standard, I would highly recommend Envision Electrics Ltd
Currie16, Endorsement Reference Posted on 10/09/2020 , work completed 02/03/2020
The trader replied (on 26/10/2020)
Hi, Many thanks for the positive feedback! We aim to explain things as clearly as possible, so you have a clear picture of what the work entails, as well as being able to make informed decisions based on the advice we give. Thanks again! Craig
Endorsement Reference - Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete rewiring of property. Installation of garden lighting. Installing cat6, Ethernet and coax cables throughout to all tv points. All work done with no visible cables
Tak, Endorsement Reference Posted on 10/09/2020 , work completed 09/09/2020
The trader replied (on 26/10/2020)
Hello, This was a tough job but we got there! Looking forward to working with you again in the future. All the best, Craig
Endorsement Reference Fantastic Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had electrics wired from my house underground into a garage conversion as well as looking at some snagging issues around the house (electric radiator and boiler). Work was completed in a great timely manner. Very professional and would highly recommend them.
C4REY, Endorsement Reference Posted on 20/08/2020 , work completed 20/06/2020
The trader replied (on 26/10/2020)
Hello, Many thanks for this! Anything else we can help you with please don't hesitate to get in touch. Kind regards,