Endorsed by Which?

Equity Drives Limited

4.9

29 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–19:00
  • Monday 08:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–19:00
  • Thursday 08:00–19:00
  • Friday 08:00–19:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Hello Welcome To Equity Drives Ltd,

A little about us.
With many happy and returning customers over the last 25 years, you can be sure of being well looked after. Our aim is to provide a stress free project, delivered in a manner that I am confident will exceed your expectations. We are proud to be an established business who are known locally for our fantastic service. Our customers are accustomed the outstanding quality of projects we complete, by sourcing quality materials with experienced installers we create truly bespoke masterpieces lasting our customers many years.
Up To 10 year guarantees are included as standard on all completed work.

Accreditations

. Marshalls

. Brett

. Ronacrete

. Interlay

Availability
We are always contactable via phone throughout the week, including evenings and weekends.
If for any reason you are unable to contact us on the phone, you are welcome to send an initial query via email.

Follow Us On Instagram and Facebook

What we do

  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Natural stone surfacing
    • Patio installation and maintenance
    • Porous surfacing
    • Resin bonded stone
    • Resin bound stone
    • Stone resin
    • SUDS compliant surfacing
  • Landscape contractors

    • Hard landscaping
    • Artificial lawns
    • Turfing
    • Drystone walling
  • Fencing

  • More Services

    • brickwork
    • block paving
    • porcelain paving
    • clay paving

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
29 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
First class service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent service all round. From discussing order options to the actual work carried out. Very punctual and attention to detail has resulted in an excellent driveway along with 2 new boundary walls.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/02/2024 , work completed 19/01/2024
The trader replied (on 05/02/2024)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you.
Driveway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work that was carried out was amazing. The work was done to the highest standards and was done in 4 days. We will be using John for our back garden. We are super happy.
Customer in Essex Posted on 02/01/2024 , work completed 11/11/2023
The trader replied (on 24/01/2024)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Very pleased with the driveway. Good quality, and great tradesmen - on time, cleaned up after themselves. Great job all round. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Essex Posted on 07/12/2023 , work completed 07/12/2023
The trader replied (on 08/12/2023)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you.
Work partially completed but very aggressive to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired Equity to replace the grouting on our patio, a small repair to a tile and jet wash it. They did the job but I had to ask them to return to re-do the tile repair as it had been done in the wrong colour and the jet washing was not throughly done. They returned quickly and sorted the repair but were not able to improve on the jet wash finish, which had been done to a much higher standard by another company the previous year. My main issue was the aggressive manner in which they began demanding payment before I had even had a chance to return home and check the job. As it transpired, it did need redoing so I am glad I was not bullied into paying sooner. The incessant calling and texting over 2 days despite me providing a timeline for checking and paying became threatening and unpleasant and I cannot recommend using them both on grounds of quality or approach. Sadly, very unsettling to experience.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/12/2023 , work completed 05/12/2023
The trader replied (on 06/12/2023)
Equity Drives would like to respond to these comments first of all this is a remedial project and we was making good work carried out by others and we always make clear we can't guarantee these works. We carried out all the works and then sent our client her invoice and tried to contact her to see if she is happy with the works. Four days later we got a reply saying she wasn't happy and asked for money of her bill or come back. We went back the next day and done all the works again and changed the damaged step. The stains on the patio could not be removed they are impregnated into the stone and from experience it's been there for a long time. Regarding the calling and texting we was only trying to communicate with our client which we found very difficult. All of the works wre carried out to our highest standards and our previous reviews confirm this and this is our policy. Regarding threatening and unpleasant behaviour Equity Drives takes this very seriously and not in anyway we conduct ourselves in this manner. Equity Drives would like to reassure potential clients you only need to read our previous reviews and see the positive response we receive. We would also like to mention to our client we were very grateful for the business and the payment and it is never in Equity Drives intentions to provide poor workmanship or be rude in anyway as we pride ourselves on providing a excellent service to all our our customers at all times as we have hundreds of satisfied customers. Thank you
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Equity Drives; John and team can be summed up in one word - Excellent!! The level of professionalism, care and customer attention is superb. We are so glad we went with them after having several quotes and seeing several driveways. Our driveway looks amazing but what's more important is the foundation and that sets them apart. They dig deep and they have prepared a very solid base which gives me a lot of confidence in longevity. The guys were polite, courteous and cleaned up afterwards. I’d highly recommend them if you want a driveway that stands out from the rest. Thanks John and team!!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/11/2023 , work completed 21/11/2023
The trader replied (on 04/12/2023)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you.
New Drive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you to the Equity Drives Limited team for delivering just what we asked for and more! Very happy with our new driveway. Work was completed on time and the workers did such an excellent job! Would highly recommend!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 27/11/2023 , work completed 26/10/2023
The trader replied (on 30/11/2023)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you.
New Block Paved Drive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having my drive completed by Equity drives was the best decision I could have made. From my first meeting with Danny he was knowledgable and helpful and I knew I wanted to work with them. I had various other quotes but none compared with Equity. I was very particular with what I wanted and Danny was patient sending me samples on numerous occasions until I got exactly what I wanted. Other companies quoted two weeks to complete the work where Equity completed in 2 days!!The team were punctual, courteous clean and tidy. I have had numerous compliments and would definitely recommend Equity.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/11/2023 , work completed 28/10/2023
The trader replied (on 24/11/2023)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you.
Extending existing driveway paving
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently moved into a new property and urgently needed our driveway extended so did not hesitate to contact John and his amazing team to complete the job, as we have used them previously for our driveway. As expected, we continued to be impressed by the overall professionalism and quality of the work carried out. John quoted for us clearly, detailing everything that we wanted and as previously, the team were so polite, tidy and worked hard from the second they arrived on site. We will certainly be using them again for our pending garden works and cannot recommend them enough to anyone who needs work done. Thank you again, we couldn’t be happier with our new driveway.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/11/2023 , work completed 13/11/2023
The trader replied (on 24/11/2023)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you.
Sonic speed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John came thrice to get the job from us. Kept his patience and also showed different design layouts and wall designs. Took the job Fri with start on Mon and finished half day on Thursday.. Agreed the price and stuck to it. No stress dealing with him. Clear communication. Sonic speed…
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/11/2023 , work completed 09/11/2023
The trader replied (on 24/11/2023)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you.
Remodelled driveway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have to say, it's impossible to find fault with Equity Drives. Their workforce was extremely courteous, conscientious and considerate, and the final result is of the highest standards. All of our neighbours have commented on both aspects to us and are highly impressed. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone.
Customer in Essex Posted on 04/11/2023 , work completed 26/09/2023
The trader replied (on 07/11/2023)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you.
Laying a block paved drive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and the team were all courteous and punctual. The initial price quoted was adhered to without issue and the completed work was carried out in a very timely manner but nothing was skipped. I am over the moon with the result and would recommend this company to any family member or friend that wanted a replacement drive. A+++ all around.
Customer in Essex Posted on 01/11/2023 , work completed 31/10/2023
The trader replied (on 02/11/2023)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you.
Excellent driveway renewal by Equity Drives
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I saw a driveway completed by Equity Drives near me and I could see that the quality of workmanship was at the very highest level. John came to discuss our needs and came up with some good options and suggestions. We were waiting to complete some other house building work but John booked a tentative date so we we were on his schedule. Work started exactly when estimated and John and his team worked full days to dig out and prepare the area. The team worked so efficiently and tidily, making sure that everything was swept up and nothing impacted our neighbours. We’d opted for a resin drive so the weather needed to be just right for laying it but we only waited a couple of days and the finish is absolutely superb. Our house now looks like a totally new home with a smart new front wall and new drive. My builder who’s done other recent work for us and has been building houses for 50 years says the brickwork on our wall is outstanding and he’s now taken Equity’s details to recommend them to his other customers. Overall I’d wholeheartedly recommend Equity Drives, the project came in at exactly the price quoted, on time and done with great skill and attention to detail (and I’m quite hard to please). It was a pleasure to have the Equity team working here and I’ve already got a patio project in mind for them in 2024. Thanks John and team.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/10/2023 , work completed 04/10/2023
The trader replied (on 18/10/2023)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you.
Beautiful Resin Driveway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We couldn’t be happier with our beautiful new driveway. The workmanship and attention to detail is amazing. They have done a magnificent job all round and we are chuffed with the outcome. Could not be happier, and would recommend Equity Driveways all day long. Thank you again and so glad we chose you.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/09/2023 , work completed 23/09/2023
The trader replied (on 30/09/2023)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you.
New Driveway / New Patio area
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had our patio and driveway completed by Equity drives. John and his team have done an incredible job on my new driveway and patio. From start the finish I was kept well informed with the plan and even added on a few extras once we got started. They kept the working area very clean and tidy throughout the day so it would not affect the neighbours. The attention to detail and workmanship was to a very high standard. I would highly recommended them and call them for future works. Ive have had a lot of compliments on the new drive and Patio from neighbours and passers by.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/09/2023 , work completed 04/09/2023
The trader replied (on 22/09/2023)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you.
Amazing service from Equity Drives
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Equity drive has been amazing from start to end. Danny was great at arranging an initial visit and helping us decide what would be good for our driveway. We didn’t feel forced into any decision. The team on the day were very professional & courteous throughout the installation. Job quality was done to an amazing standard. Highly recommend for anyone looking to use equity drive. Thank you!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/07/2023 , work completed 13/07/2023
The trader replied (on 05/09/2023)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you.
New Driveway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't speak highly enough about Equity drives. They did an incredible job installing a new driveway for us. They gave a very competitive quote and were hard working, clean and the finish was to a very high standard. I have had neighbours admiring the finish all weekend and also a few who would like their number due to the professionalism and finish of the job. John the director was very good at responding to any questions or queries we had and gave us a range of options along with samples of the brickwork before the work started. They also landscaped and took out some large plants and built flowerbeds which we are very happy with. During the build they found a hidden manhole which they replaced and made a new one. We are extremely happy with the result and I would highly recommend Equity drives.
John in Greater London Posted on 10/07/2023 , work completed 07/07/2023
The trader replied (on 11/07/2023)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you.
Professional and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, professional and reliable at all times. Good communication throughout. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/07/2023 , work completed 06/07/2023
The trader replied (on 11/07/2023)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you.
New front drive and rear/side patio
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We saw Equity Drive's work firsthand at a neighbour's property and were so impressed we asked them to quote for replacing our front drive and rear/side patio. John took the time to understand our requirements, provided a fair quote and was very flexible with the works required. He and his team carried out the work very efficiently and to an excellent quality. Any queries/issues were dealt with swiftly and professionally and at every step John made sure we were happy with the work. Not only are we delighted with the results but several of our neighbours and passers by have commented on the work and advised that they would like to engage Equity Drives for their own projects.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/07/2023 , work completed 28/06/2023
The trader replied (on 05/09/2023)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you.
Not able to do required small job but volunteered excellent advice
We have a 30+ year old tarmac drive & wanted a simple replacement. We were advised that the cost of tarmac was now so high that simple replacement would cost more than digging up and relaying the concrete base and putting a block or resin surface. Phoned back on 16 June without being asked to recommend cleaning existing tarmac (avoiding a power hose which could damage old tarmac) and then applying a paint or sealant from a DIY store or builders merchant. We shall do this and if it doesn't work or last shall bite the bullet and have the full works done.
Customer in Essex Posted on 17/06/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 05/09/2023)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you.
Driveway and new Fence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely professional Management and on site team. Work was undertaken very quickly and to a high standard. I was very impressed with the quality of workmanship and how hard they worked. I have received compliments from neighbours on the completed job and would highly recommend this company. Excellent service from start to finish.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/06/2023 , work completed 31/05/2023
The trader replied (on 26/06/2023)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you.
New driveway and fence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Equity drives did an excellent job installing a new driveway and fence for us. They gave a competitive quote and were very punctual, hard working and did a brilliant finished job within a short timeframe. John was very good at responding to any questions and gave samples of the brickwork before the work started. They were recommended to us by a friend who was also pleased with the work they had done and I'm very glad that we choose to use this company. I would highly recommend Equity drives.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/06/2023 , work completed 07/06/2023
The trader replied (on 19/06/2023)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you.
Excellent Work - Professional Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Design /Installation of a new driveway. Having obtained quotes from over half a dozen builders and reviewing some work performed by Equity Drives. I requested them to visit and provide a quote. John provided valuable feedback and presented alternate solutions to the design we had envisaged, points which other builders never mentioned. Equity Drives provided a clear description of the work quoted, the materials they would use and indicative timelines, for us to consider with no pressure for us to proceed. Competitively priced. We went ahead with Equity Drives because of the overall knowledge, guidance, professionalism. We also viewed some of their work locally. The project was completed a little over two weeks as previously scope and done to a high standard of finish. Each day the team would ensure they left the works as clean as possible and ensured safety measures were always in place. John at Equity Drives was always available to answer any questions and present for much of the time. The result was exactly what we had wished for and within budget. A very pleasing experience and would certainly use them again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/06/2023 , work completed 02/04/2023
The trader replied (on 16/06/2023)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you.
Perfect Driveway Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had John come and do our Driveway. We are so pleased with the finished product. The actual team and their manner in completing the job was professional, polite and helpful. John went beyond what was agreed to make sure the finished article was to his standard, which we are so happy with. It’s really refreshing to still meet people who take pride in their work and do not cut corners just to increase their margins.
Customer in Essex Posted on 14/06/2023 , work completed 22/05/2023
The trader replied (on 16/06/2023)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you.
Professional, caring and diligent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Team from Equity Drives were hard working and considerate contractors whom completed works to new drive and new front wall quicker than expected and to, in my opinion, a very good standard. Cost was at the top end of my budget but feel it was worth it for the quality and finish provided.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/05/2023 , work completed 13/05/2023
The trader replied (on 01/06/2023)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you.
Extremely Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new patio and driveway replaced by John and his team. Really happy with the result. Very polite, hardworking and left the site clean and tidy. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Essex Posted on 20/05/2023 , work completed 18/05/2023
The trader replied (on 23/05/2023)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you.
Great Work and Great Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All Equity Drives personnel provided an excellent service and professional workmanship throughout the 4 days for the work to be completed and as a result we are very pleased with both the resin drive and the blockwork pathways
Customer in Essex Posted on 04/05/2023 , work completed 01/05/2023
The trader replied (on 09/05/2023)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you.
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was completed in the time we agreed. The quality of the work was excellent and the price was good
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/04/2023 , work completed 30/05/2022
The trader replied (on 20/04/2023)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you.
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the whole service from Equity Drives starting with the initial contact/ quotation right through to the completed drive
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/04/2023 , work completed 22/02/2023
The trader replied (on 20/04/2023)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you so much.
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
You get what you pay for. Equity drives were fairly priced and the stones they used were beautiful. They were very helpful and always on hand. They started the job when they said they would and worked really hard to get this done. They did exactly what they promised and left things spotless
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/04/2023 , work completed 14/04/2021
The trader replied (on 21/04/2023)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you so much.
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They double checked everything with me to make sure I was happy and they made the experience stress free. They also finished on the Friday, when they thought work was going to be going on until the Saturday. They also left everything very clean
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/04/2023 , work completed 17/02/2023
The trader replied (on 21/04/2023)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you so much.