We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Errington Locksmiths and Security Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb milton keynes locksmiths

4.9

45 Reviews

About

Errington Locksmiths and Security Ltd are based in Milton Keynes and are proud members of both the Which Trusted Trader and MK Council's Buy with Confidence schemes.

Our locksmiths have over 20 years experience in the security industry and are happy to advise both domestic and commercial customers on any of their security concerns.

Our locksmiths are all DBS screened and approved by Trading Standards.

We offer an extensive range of locksmith services and provide a 24HR emergency service to customers in Milton Keynes or the surrounding areas.

Errington Locksmiths & Security are now renamed as Errington Locksmiths and Security Ltd.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • Access control
    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems
    • Electric gates
  • Doors

    • Timber doors
    • UPVC doors
    • Patio doors
    • Front door
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
  • Glaziers

    • Glass boarding up and replacement
    • Double glazing installation
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • UPVC Windows
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems
    • CCTV & video equipment
    • Intercom systems

Customer reviews

4.9
45 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Errington has carried out several lock repairs at the Deethe Farm industrial units and I would certainly recommend him for his prompt response to a call out and his professionalism.
Angela, Buckinghamshire16/09/2019
Really helpful and very quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The gentleman was very helpful and so speedy - was able to fit me in the same day as I called within a few hours. Completed the job in such a quick time and explained everything really well to us as well so we knew exactly what was being done!
Customer in Milton Keynes30/07/2019
Very prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived within hour of my call. Inspired confidence and carried necessary. Replacement multi point mechanism for a rear UPVC door. Gave estimated price on phone which was reasonable and all that I was invoiced for.
Maureen, Buckinghamshire25/06/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived quickly. We were unable to get in our door as key was damaged. He repaired key and serviced the old lock as requested. Very professional and knowledgeable. Would definitely use him again and recommend him. Very reasonable cost.
Customer in Northamptonshire09/05/2019
True Tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attended site within hours to solve our faulty lock problem . True professional in his field of work . Will recommend him to any domestic or industrial premises who require a locksmith or security problem to be solved
Customer in Milton Keynes02/04/2019
Great work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived well under the hour and changed the lock and sorted the door so the new lock wouldn’t go the same way as the old one
Customer in Milton Keynes13/03/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and professional job undertaken at short notice. 100% happy with customer service and value for money. On the strength of this job, highly recommended!
Paul, Buckinghamshire13/07/2018
Professional, friendly & speedy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Locked out. This locksmith responded quickly. They got us into the house, replaced the lock, all within half an hour. The charge was reasonable. The service professional & friendly. Recommend to anybody.
Paul, Buckinghamshire02/07/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned Errington Locksmith and he was here within the hour and fixed the problem. I was very with his work and he did not rip you off with the price.
Clive, Buckinghamshire19/06/2018
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phone up & booked me in promptly, arrived and was able to fix my door handle as well as change my locks. Also adjusted the hinges on the back door (at no extra cost).
Jane, Buckinghamshire18/05/2018
Competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Done a good job. Would use Dave again.
Karen, Buckinghamshire01/05/2018
Brilliant and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have had cause to use Errington Locksmiths Services - I didn't hesitate to contact Dave about the problem with door lock. I would recommend this trader 100%. Dave is efficient, tidy in both appearance and his work. He is very professional and takes pride in his work, and explained the new set up without being condescending. Thanks Dave for a great job.
Marion, Bedfordshire26/04/2018
The trader replied (on 09/05/2018)
Lovely to see you again Marion. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate it.
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Popped in to check the door, found the broken piece, obtained a replacement lock and replaced it on time. Carried the job professionally and efficiently.
Emmanuel Pourreuix25/04/2018
The trader replied (on 09/05/2018)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate it.
Brilliant Job, Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service. Easy to book via phone, arrived on time and carried out work promptly and professionally.
Victor, Buckinghamshire19/03/2018
Excellent quality work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and friendly service offered by Dave with all work carried out to a good standard.
Zoe, Buckinghamshire08/03/2018
The trader replied (on 09/05/2018)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate it.
Prompt, polite, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with service provided.
Jane, Buckinghamshire07/03/2018
The trader replied (on 09/05/2018)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate it.
Pleasant experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a key stuck in the front door and the door had dropped so it wouldn't lock. Fees where explained on phone phone call with no hidden charges and the problem was solved within an hour of calling
Delivered11528/01/2018
The trader replied (on 09/05/2018)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate it.
Extremely polite & pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The man was extremely polite & pleasant. He was efficient and I felt he knew what he was doing. I was anxious to get the job done so he was the 1st I called. I looked online afterwards & could have got it cheaper.
Marion, Buckinghamshire21/12/2017
The trader replied (on 09/05/2018)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate it.
Prompt, friendly & meticulous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another locksmith said he could not come until Jan 2018, Mr Errington arrived within three hours. Showed himself familiar with various locks. Efficient and made sure that the repair was exactly right. Completely worthy of the recommendation I received through Age UK.
Geoffrey, Buckinghamshire14/12/2017
The trader replied (on 09/05/2018)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate it.
Excellent and Quick Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly Recommend the service - fit me in at short notice and work completed efficiently and quickly. Great service!
Harby, Buckinghamshire09/11/2017
The trader replied (on 09/05/2018)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate it.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, gave me an upfront cost which was good value. I would use again.
Kirsty, Buckinghamshire27/10/2017
The trader replied (on 09/05/2018)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate it.
Good job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This young man was friendly, He showed us what was wrong with the lock,advised us that it could be fixed, but we decided to replace it. He did a very good job and we felt very happy having him in our home.
Catherine Brennan13/10/2017
The trader replied (on 07/11/2017)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review Catherine, we really appreciate it. If we can ever be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to get in touch.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful person. I now have a door correctly adjusted.
Brian, Buckinghamshire11/10/2017
The trader replied (on 07/11/2017)
So glad that we could help Brian. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, they are so helpful to a growing business and we really appreciate the feedback. Please get in touch if we can be of assistance in the future.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient & prompt.
Grace, Buckinghamshire06/10/2017
The trader replied (on 07/11/2017)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review Grace. Please let us know if we can be of help in the future.
Fantastic service and a friendly chap!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Such an amazing chap! Had no hesitation with him working in my home around my family. Gave great advice on different fixings and knew exactly what we needed. Was reasonably priced and I knew I wasn't getting ripped off. Speedy work and a great result. Would recommend without hesitation.
Katie B03/10/2017
The trader replied (on 07/11/2017)
Thank you so much for such a lovely review Katie and for taking the time to write one. We really appreciate the feedback and they are so important for a small business like ours. If we can help in any way in the future, please get in touch.
Totally brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a list of 5 things that needed fixing. Dave made a very prompt site visit to quote for me - fitting in with my limited availability. And then he made two further visits to do the work - including two additional door adjustments. He was adaptable (as I changed my mind over a couple of things) and flexible (when one solution we tried didn't work). As a lone female I felt very comfortable with Dave in the house - he was friendly, polite, smart - and a clean worker. I would use Errington again without any hesitation whatsoever and have already recommended them to two relatives living in MK. Thank you Dave.
valerie22/07/2017
The trader replied (on 07/11/2017)
Thank you for such a lovely review Valerie and for the recommendations. We really appreciate it when customers take the time to give us some feedback. If we can ever be of assistance in the future, please let us know.
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave from Errington was friendly, very efficient and affordable, I would recommend him to anyone.
Annabelle, Buckinghamshire04/07/2017
The trader replied (on 07/11/2017)
Thank you Annabelle. We really appreciate the feedback. If we can ever be of assistance in the future, please let us know.
Very good workers, first class, very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't fault him, very professional. His name and number has gone into our book.
Anthony, Buckinghamshire23/06/2017
The trader replied (on 07/11/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Anthony. As a small business, we rely heavily on our reviews and always appreciate it when customers take the time to leave one.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed urgent jobs to change locks, that day. Found Errington Locksmiths on the internet. One phone call, no fuss no ifs or buts, arrived as arranged within one hour & completed promptly & very professionally. Very impressed with the service. Would highly recommend.
Sylvia Anne, Nottinghamshire14/06/2017
The trader replied (on 07/11/2017)
Thank you for the lovely review Sylvia Anne. We really appreciate it. If we can ever be of assistance in the future, please get in touch.
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David responded very quickly and diagnosed the problem with explanation and prevention of extra unnecessary costs. Fabulous service and highly recommended.
Joanne, Buckinghamshire09/06/2017
The trader replied (on 07/11/2017)
Thanks Joanne. Reviews are so important to us and we always appreciate the time taken by customers to leave one. If we can help in the future, please let us know.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service
Caroline, Northamptonshire22/05/2017
The trader replied (on 07/11/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Caroline. If we can help in any way in the future, please let us know.
Excellent response in emergency on bank holiday Monday
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Front door key stolen in car theft. Errington Locksmiths came very quickly to ensure house would be safe.
Robert, Buckinghamshire01/05/2017
The trader replied (on 07/11/2017)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review Robert - we really appreciate it. If we can be of assistance in the future, please let us know.
Fast and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly and door was fixed in thirty minutes. He also adjusted the door as it had dropped slightly. Very pleasant guy and would thoroughly recommend.
Sheila20/04/2017
The trader replied (on 09/05/2017)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review Shelia, we really appreciate it. If we can ever be of assistance in the future, please get in touch. www.erringtonlocksmiths.co.uk
Friendly, professional and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Goodness, what a truly excellent service. Very quick to respond and fix our lock. The price was incredibly reasonable. Not only was our lock fixed, but Dave also fixed two of our doors that were jamming free of charge. A very friendly and efficient service. I would very highly recommend.
Catherine18/04/2017
The trader replied (on 19/04/2017)
Thank you Catherine for taking the time to leave such a lovely review - it is very much appreciated. If we can ever be of assistance in the future, please get in touch: www.erringtonlocksmiths.co.uk
Timely, professional and considerate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called the trader for help after I lost the key to my summer house, which was locked. He immediately reassured me that there was no problem, made an appointment and sorted out the lock, also getting two keys cut for me. He was very efficient, professional and considerate in his work.
John, Buckinghamshire12/04/2017
The trader replied (on 09/05/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review John - customer reviews are so helpful to our business and we really appreciate them. If we can ever be of assistance in the future, please get in touch. www.erringtonlocksmiths.co.uk
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and professional service. Will definitely use again, and am happy to recommend to others.
Ekkehard, Buckinghamshire07/03/2017
The trader replied (on 19/04/2017)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate it. If we can ever be of assistance in the future, please get in touch: www.erringtonlocksmiths.co.uk
Great friendly professional service - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend Dave's work, I contacted him mid-morning to replace a lock and he fitted his time around my availability later that afternoon, quick, friendly and very professional - I highly recommend him
TonyJ124/02/2017
The trader replied (on 24/02/2017)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate it. If we can help with anything else in the future, please don't hesitate to get in touch. www.erringtonlocksmiths.co.uk
Great friendly service, I highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a front door mechanism failure which meant door could not lock properly so phoned Dave at Erringtons and explained the problem and he explained what the problems could be and the prices it would cost depending on what was wrong. He came out as arranged and sorted the problem out and also replaced some window locks that had broken. Luckily the door was not as bad as I first thought and he was able to fix the lock rather than replace it saving me money. I found him to be very friendly, trustworthy and reliable and will certainly use him again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer08/02/2017
The trader replied (on 08/02/2017)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review Roger. We really appreciate it. If we can ever be of assistance in the future, please get in touch. www.erringtonlocksmiths.co.uk
Professional & Polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Errington Locksmiths to fix a faulty lock. The service was friendly, prompt and professional. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Diane, Buckinghamshire30/01/2017
The trader replied (on 09/02/2017)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review Diane. We really appreciate it. If we can be of any assistance in the future, please get in touch. www.erringtonlocksmiths.co.uk
Fantastic service and friendly!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Errington Locksmiths repaired and serviced our back door. The service was excellent and they were able to repair the lock instead of replacing it. Would definitely recommend to friends & family!
Madeleine, Buckinghamshire16/01/2017
The trader replied (on 09/02/2017)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review Madeleine, we really appreciate it. If we can help in any way in the future, please get in touch. www.erringtonlocksmiths.co.uk
reliable professional fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had jammed the door so firstly they had to release and fix and this was done within minutes and had the locks changed and the side of the door replaced. He was efficient, kind helpful looking for the most cost effective way of fixing the problem and was very professional. Would use them again for sure.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer29/11/2016
The trader replied (on 05/01/2017)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. It is very much appreciated. If Errington Locksmiths and Security can help again in the future, please get in touch: www.erringtonlocksmiths.co.uk
Reasonable and Reliable Locksmiths
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My brother-in-law suffered a burglary which resulted in us needing a locksmith to repair and secure a broken lock on sliding patio doors. The first locksmith was unable to source the necessary parts, but Dave from Errington Locksmiths came out very late on a Saturday night, having diverted from a personal engagement to fix our door. He arrived when expected, fitted the extra locks quickly and at a reasonable cost. He even left the room tidy!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer26/11/2016
The trader replied (on 05/01/2017)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. It is very much appreciated. If Errington Locksmiths and Security can help again in the future, please get in touch: www.erringtonlocksmiths.co.uk
Professional and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with locks replaced by Dave, his response to my call was really quick and was able to be with me within 30 mins and locks replaced within 10 mins.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/11/2016
The trader replied (on 05/01/2017)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. It is very much appreciated. If Errington Locksmiths and Security can help again in the future, please get in touch: www.erringtonlocksmiths.co.uk
Highly recommended Locksmith
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Front door lock changed to approved deadlock device. Dave was friendly and efficient and I cannot fault his workmanship!! The job was completed in less than an hour including the product demonstration once fitted.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer03/11/2016
The trader replied (on 05/01/2017)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. It is very much appreciated. If Errington Locksmiths and Security can help again in the future, please get in touch: www.erringtonlocksmiths.co.uk
Great service and trusted provider already recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived on time and changed 3 locks and 3 keys very reliable and prompt in fixing my problem for a tenant will use them again great service
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/09/2016
The trader replied (on 05/01/2017)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. It is very much appreciated. If Errington Locksmiths and Security can help again in the future, please get in touch: www.erringtonlocksmiths.co.uk