Endorsed by Which?

Essex Heating Services

4.9

131 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

Essex Heating Services is a family run Gas Heating and Plumbing Company that has operated for a number of years, providing quality services to the Domestic and Commercial community within the Essex region.
We are a Gas Safe Registered Company and can be found in the Yellow Pages and Thompsons Local Business Directories within the GAS SAFE Registered Advertisement.

As a local company we can respond very quickly to our customer’s requirements whether that is for a complete Central Heating Installation or a Leaky Tap. In all instances we provide a friendly, professional cost effective service and use manufacturer’s parts.
Our range of heating services include:
Full Design Installation and Repair for Central Heating
Full Design Installation and Repair for Bathrooms
Boiler Repair and Maintenance to all Types of Gas Boilers
Power Flushing and Chemical Cleaning
Gas Services for – Cookers, Gas Fires, Water Heaters, Warm Air Units & Tumble Dryers
All Plumbing work undertaken
Solar System Design and Install

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • More Services

    • solar
    • discount for oaps

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
131 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Speedy Callout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Essex Heating Services for my boiler servicing and plumbing requirements for the last couple of years. They are very reliable, clean and efficient. Following the last one my boiler developed a fault code on a Friday night. I rang them at 9am on Saturday morning and by 11am they were at the house and an hour later had fixed the issue. Highly recommended
Customer in Essex Posted on 21/11/2023 , work completed 17/11/2023
Best guys in the business!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Third time I’ve used these guys for an annual boiler service and second time Carlos has carried out the work, to such a great standard. Explaining everything, offering advice, super polite, friendly and tidy too. For as long as I live in Halstead, I’ll continue to rely on Carlos and his team for a boiler service! Thank you!
Customer in Essex Posted on 18/11/2023 , work completed 14/11/2023
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with the service and the price. The guy that came to complete the work was friendly and left all areas tidy afterwards. Would recommend them and use them again.
Customer in Essex Posted on 18/11/2023 , work completed 16/11/2023
boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
engineer arrived on time , having previously texted with an estimated time. The work was carried out quickly and efficiently with the minimum of mess which was cleared up before he left
Customer in Essex Posted on 18/11/2023 , work completed 13/11/2023
Excellent service
Problem with thermostst not connecting with warm air heating. As usual Taylor sorted the problem quiclly and efficiently at a very reasonabe price. He kept me informed at every stage and checked the unit was working safely.
Customer in Essex Posted on 30/10/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A seamless operation, booked a service for the boiler. The engineer informed us of the arrival time, arrived a little early, explained the process and how long it would take. He was thorough, helpful and tidy. When finished he tidied up and left us with a fully operational boiler, an email arrived the next day letting us know that if we had any issues to get in touch and that the annual reminder for a service had been booked. Would definitely recommend this company.
Customer in Essex Posted on 30/10/2023 , work completed 27/10/2023
Gas service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas warm air unit and hot water system serviced. Punctual, efficient and friendly service, and helpful advice provided.
Customer in Essex Posted on 29/10/2023 , work completed 25/10/2023
Great service EVERY time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Essex Heating have looked after me and my boiler for the last 10yrs, they ALWAYS put the customer first, even at 8pm on a Friday night, work is always to the highest standard, they are clean and never overcharge, cant recommend too highly
Customer in Essex Posted on 29/10/2023 , work completed 27/10/2023
Been using these guys for years
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always friendly and helpful This job was to repressurise the boiler and show me (again) how to do it, they also service it and have for years. The boiler is in my office and they are very careful not to disturb me if I'm working. I've no concerns leaving them to it. They always come when they say they will or let me know if something's come up for them and when they will come. Had a radiator leak a couple of years ago, came straight away, really helped me out. Can't recommend them enough
Customer in Essex Posted on 28/10/2023 , work completed 23/10/2023
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted two businesses asking for a quote to service my gas boiler. The quote from Essex Heating Services was very competitive. An email exchange arranged an appointment. The engineer was Taylor. He set about his task with great competance, maintaining a dialogue with to explain what he was doing and why. Some may not be concerned about the minutae but I welcomed the better understanding. There was no hurry to get to the next job, no hint of doing anything less than a thorough service. Taylor was anxious to ensure he paid the fullest attention to his task. I was left feeling that my boiler and central heating system had had the best attention. Taylor us a great ambassador for Essex Heating. I have no hesitation in recommending their services and look forward to a return in 12 months time.
Customer in Essex Posted on 27/10/2023 , work completed 24/10/2023