Endorsed by Which?

Essex Heating Services

4.9

150 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

Essex Heating Services is a family run Gas Heating and Plumbing Company that has operated for a number of years, providing quality services to the Domestic and Commercial community within the Essex region.
We are a Gas Safe Registered Company and can be found in the Yellow Pages and Thompsons Local Business Directories within the GAS SAFE Registered Advertisement.

As a local company we can respond very quickly to our customer’s requirements whether that is for a complete Central Heating Installation or a Leaky Tap. In all instances we provide a friendly, professional cost effective service and use manufacturer’s parts.
Our range of heating services include:
Full Design Installation and Repair for Central Heating
Full Design Installation and Repair for Bathrooms
Boiler Repair and Maintenance to all Types of Gas Boilers
Power Flushing and Chemical Cleaning
Gas Services for – Cookers, Gas Fires, Water Heaters, Warm Air Units & Tumble Dryers
All Plumbing work undertaken
Solar System Design and Install

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • More Services

    • solar
    • discount for oaps

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
150 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Thanks from a fellow gas Engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Essex Heating Solutions Ltd. Paul & Carlos. Because I had a technical problem with a hybrid gas boiler which I could not repair. After discussing the problem with Paul & Carlos, We arranged a joint visit with my client, Carlos called as agreed, inspected the installation consulted the regulations for the type of boiler and made the appropriate alterations. The whole thing was handled with prompt, professional expertise. I had contacted other companies seeking assistance without success. Essex Heating Solutions Ltd. proved to be the exception to the rule. Thanks again G.
Customer in Essex Posted on 11/05/2024 , work completed 25/04/2024
Extremely helpful, knowledagable and efficient!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carl came to service our product (which my colleagues bought without any servicing or paperwork). I had no knowledge in the area or much clue what was needed and he was so helpful, explained everything really well as he worked, told us what work was needed to ensure our product was gas safe and completed that work quickly afterwards. He went above and beyond in helping me shift the product in and out the container as I couldn’t do it myself and spelt everything out to me as a complete novice which was so helpful! Will definitely be booking future services with Carl!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/04/2024 , work completed 05/04/2024
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again I engaged the services of Essex Heating Services, this time to re-install my radiator, vent the system, and add inhibitor to the system. As before, they provided a quick, efficient and friendly service for a very reasonable price. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Essex Posted on 07/04/2024 , work completed 05/04/2024
Perfect in every way!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely people who do perfect work, I can’t praise them highly enough! Fast responders & fast fixers. I’ve used them for 20+ years for both my own house & my rental properties.
Customer in Essex Posted on 27/03/2024 , work completed 22/03/2024
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been using their service for a few years now, for both annual boiler service and for one off works, they have always been professional, timely and friendly. Would recommend.
Customer in Essex Posted on 17/03/2024 , work completed 15/03/2024
Remove radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a radiator removed in order to do some repair work to the wall and then redecorate the room. Essex Heating Services did this quickly, efficiently and at a reasonable price. They were professional, polite and made no mess.
Customer in Essex Posted on 07/03/2024 , work completed 04/03/2024
Excellent standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Essex heating services have always provided an excellent customer service. Very knowledgeable and efficient. No problem is ever too much. I would highly recommend these guys no matter how big it small the job.
Customer in Essex Posted on 06/03/2024 , work completed 04/03/2024
Reliable, professional and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After years of struggling to have a proper service to our warm Air Heating system we have finally found a company who actually service our system correctly. I can highly recommend Essex Heating Service as Professional, reliable and they know what they are doing. Taylor, in particular, is not just good at his job but also has good customer service skills - always a bonus. This is our second year of service and we are extremely happy.
Customer in Essex Posted on 03/03/2024 , work completed 19/01/2024
Oven plumbed in
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my oven plumbed in by Taylor from Essex heating services. He was punctual, very friendly and extremely professional. I am new to the area so it was nice to meet someone with such a nice character and of course he did a perfect job. Essex heating services will be my go to in the future I won’t want to go with anyone else, their reviews speak volumes and after experiencing their work first hand it’s no wonder they have such a good reputation. Thanks again!
Customer in Essex Posted on 26/02/2024 , work completed 22/02/2024
Friendly, professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual a spot on job. Arrived on time, very friendly and professional. Issue sorted very quickly followed by a text check up later in the day to confirm all was still OK. Totally recommend.
Customer in Essex Posted on 23/02/2024 , work completed 19/02/2024