Endorsed by Which?

Essex Heating Services

4.9

132 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

Essex Heating Services is a family run Gas Heating and Plumbing Company that has operated for a number of years, providing quality services to the Domestic and Commercial community within the Essex region.
We are a Gas Safe Registered Company and can be found in the Yellow Pages and Thompsons Local Business Directories within the GAS SAFE Registered Advertisement.

As a local company we can respond very quickly to our customer’s requirements whether that is for a complete Central Heating Installation or a Leaky Tap. In all instances we provide a friendly, professional cost effective service and use manufacturer’s parts.
Our range of heating services include:
Full Design Installation and Repair for Central Heating
Full Design Installation and Repair for Bathrooms
Boiler Repair and Maintenance to all Types of Gas Boilers
Power Flushing and Chemical Cleaning
Gas Services for – Cookers, Gas Fires, Water Heaters, Warm Air Units & Tumble Dryers
All Plumbing work undertaken
Solar System Design and Install

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • More Services

    • solar
    • discount for oaps

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
132 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted two businesses asking for a quote to service my gas boiler. The quote from Essex Heating Services was very competitive. An email exchange arranged an appointment. The engineer was Taylor. He set about his task with great competance, maintaining a dialogue with to explain what he was doing and why. Some may not be concerned about the minutae but I welcomed the better understanding. There was no hurry to get to the next job, no hint of doing anything less than a thorough service. Taylor was anxious to ensure he paid the fullest attention to his task. I was left feeling that my boiler and central heating system had had the best attention. Taylor us a great ambassador for Essex Heating. I have no hesitation in recommending their services and look forward to a return in 12 months time.
Customer in Essex Posted on 27/10/2023 , work completed 24/10/2023
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Essex Heating for several years. Taylor is always professional, he is here when expected and polite and tidy and always happy to answer any questions I may have. Also feel Essex Heating are good value for money.
Customer in Essex Posted on 27/10/2023 , work completed 25/10/2023
Efficient Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Essex Heating Services engineers Carl and Taylor worked in a very efficient manner to install a new gas boiler in our home. All work, including removing the old boiler, replacing old pipework and fitting and installing the new boiler was carried out in one day. Both were friendly, polite and hard working. I am happy to recommend this company
Customer in Essex Posted on 21/10/2023 , work completed 18/10/2023
Very professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean efficient work. Have used them a number of times so that speaks for itself. I would not hesitate to recommend the company. Very reliable.
Customer in Essex Posted on 12/10/2023 , work completed 09/10/2023
Annual Boiler Servicing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual boiler services carried out in a timely and professional manner including landlord gas safety record on one of the boilers including a gas hob. Taylor identified possible cause of minor resonance on one of the boiler casing and to date looking good. Will definitely use this local company again.
Customer in Essex Posted on 09/10/2023 , work completed 03/10/2023
Boiler Servicing On Time as promised
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The communication was good when booking and the reminders demonstrated they were focused on my job. Excellent punctuality. Well presented and affable gentlemen discussed the work and indicated the duration of the task. They were clean & tidy, and completed on time. I was briefed on the state/life expectancy of the boiler noting that due to its advanced age it would need to be replaced whilst spares are becoming scarce. They reported no obvious problems in the foreseeable near future . Job done!
Customer in Essex Posted on 02/10/2023 , work completed 26/09/2023
Boiler service and it was done in the agreed schedule and budget. Taylor has always been a polite and helpful young man.
We have used this family run company for many years and we have always been happy with the service and that is why we will continue using this company. Taylor is a professional and friendly young man. He is always on time and courteous and any problems are quickly resolved.
Customer in Essex Posted on 01/10/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
The most thorough service it's ever had
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In the 40 years I've lived here, this was the most comprehensive service my gas warm air central heating system has ever had. The engineer took it to pieces, cleaned every part and put it back together again. As well as checking for gas leaks, he checked for leaks from the flue in the airing cupboard and in the loft, and he cleared away debris from the external vent. I have 5 house cats, and the engineer was most careful to keep doors shut. He was friendly and professional, and I will be using this company every year from now on.
Customer in Essex Posted on 29/09/2023 , work completed 27/09/2023
Amazing service
Paul and his team at Essex Heating Services are simply the best. We have a very old boiler and even though we will eventually have to replace it,(which we will do, with them) they always do their upmost to keep it ticking over. Really can’t recommend them enough, excellent communication, work within budget, always arrive on time, excellent workmanship and always leave my house the way they found it.
Customer in Essex Posted on 27/09/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
Essex Heating Services
Last week we had Essex Heating Services visit our house to fix a problem with our old gas fire which had stopped working last spring. The problem was a little more complicated than we thought (involving candle wax ) but Carlos and his son arrived on time and fixed the problem and talked us through the issue as they did it. They dealt with the unexpected problem of other work going on around them that had overrun without any complaints and were very polite and good company the whole morning. They also left the room and fireplace spotless. I would highly recommend them, in fact we have already booked another job.
Customer in Essex Posted on 18/09/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)