Endorsed by Which?

Essex Heating Services

4.9

150 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

Essex Heating Services is a family run Gas Heating and Plumbing Company that has operated for a number of years, providing quality services to the Domestic and Commercial community within the Essex region.
We are a Gas Safe Registered Company and can be found in the Yellow Pages and Thompsons Local Business Directories within the GAS SAFE Registered Advertisement.

As a local company we can respond very quickly to our customer’s requirements whether that is for a complete Central Heating Installation or a Leaky Tap. In all instances we provide a friendly, professional cost effective service and use manufacturer’s parts.
Our range of heating services include:
Full Design Installation and Repair for Central Heating
Full Design Installation and Repair for Bathrooms
Boiler Repair and Maintenance to all Types of Gas Boilers
Power Flushing and Chemical Cleaning
Gas Services for – Cookers, Gas Fires, Water Heaters, Warm Air Units & Tumble Dryers
All Plumbing work undertaken
Solar System Design and Install

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • More Services

    • solar
    • discount for oaps

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
150 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a boiler serviced by carl and his apprentice, took the whole thing apart and checked over and cleaned / service properly Completed and tidied up really good service will use for future works
Customer in Essex Posted on 22/02/2024 , work completed 20/02/2024
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service.Taylor did a great job and was a pleasure to deal with. All contact with the firm was professional and they kept us informed at all times. Would definitely use them again and would highly recommend them.
Customer in Essex Posted on 19/02/2024 , work completed 15/02/2024
Great work and communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taylor was very helpful, he explained what he planned to complete and kept us updated as the work progressed. He also ensured the area was clean before he left. Great service.
Customer in Essex Posted on 05/01/2024 , work completed 02/01/2024
Gas Boiler and Gas Fire Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Super company. Quick response to enquiry, and scheduled appointment with my father on my behalf. Fair price. Very thorough service carried out by Taylor. He was friendly, informative and efficient. Will use again.
Customer in Essex Posted on 19/12/2023 , work completed 15/12/2023
Excellent servicing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The servicing of our boiler was, as has always been experienced in the past, carried out in a timely manner ensuring that all necessary items were thoroughly examined, cleaned and tested and minor operating concerns with the boiler that I reported to the engineer were investigated, adjustments made as necessary and servicing items used were taken away for disposal. Extremely satisfied with all aspects of the work carried out.
Customer in Essex Posted on 16/12/2023 , work completed 12/12/2023
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Essex Heating Services installed the boiler several years ago and they service this each year. Very impressed with them and with Taylor who carries out the service. He is very friendly and efficient and everything is cleared away afterwards. Definitely recommended.
Customer in Essex Posted on 14/12/2023 , work completed 11/12/2023
Excellent service, highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taylor from Essex Heating Services provided a service on my boiler. Clear communication from the booking to completion, he arrived exactly when stated within the given time frame, was professional and friendly throughout with an excellent attitude, got straight on with the work in a very positive manner and was a pleasure to have in our house. His communication regarding our boiler, what work he would carry out and his recommendations and suggestions were exactly what was needed. I will happily use Essex Heating Services again and would highly recommend them to everyone.
Customer in Essex Posted on 11/12/2023 , work completed 07/12/2023
Excellent service as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service and professionalism again especially in the murky World of plumbing where i have found on previous occasions so called professionals know little about anything but inflating their abilities + pricing . Carl was here on time - diagnosed the problem immediately-then put some extra time in to get my heating going . Unlike other experiences it seems like they actually care about providing a service over ripping off desperate people who need to get heating sorted like other firms i could mention. Happy to recommend
Customer in Essex Posted on 11/12/2023 , work completed 07/12/2023
Methodical worker
I am so glad that I contacted Essex Heating Services to service our gas boiler. They gave me the option of a date for the service which fitted in with our situation. Taylor phoned me to say when he was on his way as had been promised when setting up the service. The young man was very polite and I showed him the layout and he got down to the work straight away. He went through everything very carefully and checked the boiler was working correctly and efficiently. He explained what he had done and the following day he checked that everything was working well. An excellent well run firm.
Customer in Essex Posted on 03/12/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
Speedy Callout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Essex Heating Services for my boiler servicing and plumbing requirements for the last couple of years. They are very reliable, clean and efficient. Following the last one my boiler developed a fault code on a Friday night. I rang them at 9am on Saturday morning and by 11am they were at the house and an hour later had fixed the issue. Highly recommended
Customer in Essex Posted on 21/11/2023 , work completed 17/11/2023