Endorsed by Which?

Essex Heating Services

4.9

138 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

Essex Heating Services is a family run Gas Heating and Plumbing Company that has operated for a number of years, providing quality services to the Domestic and Commercial community within the Essex region.
We are a Gas Safe Registered Company and can be found in the Yellow Pages and Thompsons Local Business Directories within the GAS SAFE Registered Advertisement.

As a local company we can respond very quickly to our customer’s requirements whether that is for a complete Central Heating Installation or a Leaky Tap. In all instances we provide a friendly, professional cost effective service and use manufacturer’s parts.
Our range of heating services include:
Full Design Installation and Repair for Central Heating
Full Design Installation and Repair for Bathrooms
Boiler Repair and Maintenance to all Types of Gas Boilers
Power Flushing and Chemical Cleaning
Gas Services for – Cookers, Gas Fires, Water Heaters, Warm Air Units & Tumble Dryers
All Plumbing work undertaken
Solar System Design and Install

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • More Services

    • solar
    • discount for oaps

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
138 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Shower Mixer Issue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a Which subscriber for many years I contacted this trader as it had the Which Trusted Trader endorsement. As the work related to a flat l owned in 40 miles away it was important l provide some background details to the trader prior to the visit. The trader created a favourable impression and following a site visit provided an Estimate by email outlining the work and cost required to rectify the problem. I accepted the estimate and the Trader contacted my tenant and swiftly revisited the site and completed repairs. A job well done with speed and efficiency. I followed up by having a brief conversation with the Technician that completed the work.
Customer in Essex Posted on 16/05/2023 , work completed 12/05/2023
Decommissioning of heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carlos and Paul have been very helpful and efficient with the issues at our office. They came to look at the boiler and it was decided that it could not be repaired. They then did us a quote for replacing it or decommissioning it. We opted for the decommissioning and they arrived on the agreed date and sorted it out in a couple of hours, removing the boiler, radiators and relating pipework and the cost was as quoted. I would certainly give them a call for any further works required.
Customer in Essex Posted on 24/04/2023 , work completed 19/04/2023
Successful boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and Carlos arrived on time and completed my boiler service. They were polite and helpful and I'm pleased I used Essex Heating Services to do this for me.
Customer in Essex Posted on 21/04/2023 , work completed 17/04/2023
Came out same day
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had no heating or hot water for 4 days, I had no response from the company I had been paying for 24 emergency service. So rang Essex heating services, who had installed my boiler originally. They were fully booked but when they heard I was over 70 with arthritis which is worse if I get cold, the got someone out to me the same day. The problem was a faulty thermostat controller, a new one was installed 7am the next day
Customer in Essex Posted on 16/04/2023 , work completed 14/04/2023
Safety perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company was the second one we called, knew straight away felt we were important , respect for us and our issues with gas fire. Very hard working young man explained each step he was doing to not only service our fire but to deal with the safety aspects as our sons were concerned as we had soot marks showing on our wall in several place. He was here quite a few hours, and did the job with precision. Will now call this company for further services in future.
Customer in Essex Posted on 31/03/2023 , work completed 29/03/2023
Warm Air Heating System Cleaning and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was completely satisfied with the work carried out - the cleaning and servicing of my Warm Air Heating System. The work was undertaken and expedited in a very professional and timely manner. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Company to, for example, friends and family members.
Gordon in Southend-on-Sea Posted on 20/03/2023 , work completed 14/03/2023
Always really helpful and great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taylor from Essex Heating is always reliable and makes sure he gets the job done! He explains things clearly and is really helpful
Customer in Essex Posted on 14/03/2023 , work completed 08/03/2023
Excellent service and communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked in swiftly. Excellent communication throughout. Engineer great. Excellent price. Thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Essex Posted on 12/03/2023 , work completed 10/03/2023
Speedy service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler lost all power and left a message Sunday night and was called first thing on Monday and Taylor was round in the afternoon to fix which I am so grateful for as this coincided with a drop in temperature and snow. As always he was professional, friendly and explained what he was fixing and left everything nice and tidy. Would definitely recommend!
Customer in Essex Posted on 08/03/2023 , work completed 06/03/2023
Very knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taylor was returning to drain the system as promised. He communicated well with me beforehand & turned up bang on time. Work completed and also gave me good advice on options for possible replacement of some parts. Area left-facing clean and tidy. Would definitely recommend Taylor and Essex Heating.
Customer in Fife Posted on 12/02/2023 , work completed 10/02/2023