Endorsed by Which?

Essex Heating Services

4.9

129 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

Essex Heating Services is a family run Gas Heating and Plumbing Company that has operated for a number of years, providing quality services to the Domestic and Commercial community within the Essex region.
We are a Gas Safe Registered Company and can be found in the Yellow Pages and Thompsons Local Business Directories within the GAS SAFE Registered Advertisement.

As a local company we can respond very quickly to our customer’s requirements whether that is for a complete Central Heating Installation or a Leaky Tap. In all instances we provide a friendly, professional cost effective service and use manufacturer’s parts.
Our range of heating services include:
Full Design Installation and Repair for Central Heating
Full Design Installation and Repair for Bathrooms
Boiler Repair and Maintenance to all Types of Gas Boilers
Power Flushing and Chemical Cleaning
Gas Services for – Cookers, Gas Fires, Water Heaters, Warm Air Units & Tumble Dryers
All Plumbing work undertaken
Solar System Design and Install

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • More Services

    • solar
    • discount for oaps

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
129 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service.Taylor did a great job and was a pleasure to deal with. All contact with the firm was professional and they kept us informed at all times. Would definitely use them again and would highly recommend them.
Customer in Essex Posted on 19/02/2024 , work completed 15/02/2024
Great work and communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taylor was very helpful, he explained what he planned to complete and kept us updated as the work progressed. He also ensured the area was clean before he left. Great service.
Customer in Essex Posted on 05/01/2024 , work completed 02/01/2024
Gas Boiler and Gas Fire Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Super company. Quick response to enquiry, and scheduled appointment with my father on my behalf. Fair price. Very thorough service carried out by Taylor. He was friendly, informative and efficient. Will use again.
Customer in Essex Posted on 19/12/2023 , work completed 15/12/2023
Excellent servicing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The servicing of our boiler was, as has always been experienced in the past, carried out in a timely manner ensuring that all necessary items were thoroughly examined, cleaned and tested and minor operating concerns with the boiler that I reported to the engineer were investigated, adjustments made as necessary and servicing items used were taken away for disposal. Extremely satisfied with all aspects of the work carried out.
Customer in Essex Posted on 16/12/2023 , work completed 12/12/2023
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Essex Heating Services installed the boiler several years ago and they service this each year. Very impressed with them and with Taylor who carries out the service. He is very friendly and efficient and everything is cleared away afterwards. Definitely recommended.
Customer in Essex Posted on 14/12/2023 , work completed 11/12/2023
Excellent service, highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taylor from Essex Heating Services provided a service on my boiler. Clear communication from the booking to completion, he arrived exactly when stated within the given time frame, was professional and friendly throughout with an excellent attitude, got straight on with the work in a very positive manner and was a pleasure to have in our house. His communication regarding our boiler, what work he would carry out and his recommendations and suggestions were exactly what was needed. I will happily use Essex Heating Services again and would highly recommend them to everyone.
Customer in Essex Posted on 11/12/2023 , work completed 07/12/2023
Excellent service as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service and professionalism again especially in the murky World of plumbing where i have found on previous occasions so called professionals know little about anything but inflating their abilities + pricing . Carl was here on time - diagnosed the problem immediately-then put some extra time in to get my heating going . Unlike other experiences it seems like they actually care about providing a service over ripping off desperate people who need to get heating sorted like other firms i could mention. Happy to recommend
Customer in Essex Posted on 11/12/2023 , work completed 07/12/2023
Methodical worker
I am so glad that I contacted Essex Heating Services to service our gas boiler. They gave me the option of a date for the service which fitted in with our situation. Taylor phoned me to say when he was on his way as had been promised when setting up the service. The young man was very polite and I showed him the layout and he got down to the work straight away. He went through everything very carefully and checked the boiler was working correctly and efficiently. He explained what he had done and the following day he checked that everything was working well. An excellent well run firm.
Customer in Essex Posted on 03/12/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
Speedy Callout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Essex Heating Services for my boiler servicing and plumbing requirements for the last couple of years. They are very reliable, clean and efficient. Following the last one my boiler developed a fault code on a Friday night. I rang them at 9am on Saturday morning and by 11am they were at the house and an hour later had fixed the issue. Highly recommended
Customer in Essex Posted on 21/11/2023 , work completed 17/11/2023
Best guys in the business!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Third time I’ve used these guys for an annual boiler service and second time Carlos has carried out the work, to such a great standard. Explaining everything, offering advice, super polite, friendly and tidy too. For as long as I live in Halstead, I’ll continue to rely on Carlos and his team for a boiler service! Thank you!
Customer in Essex Posted on 18/11/2023 , work completed 14/11/2023
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with the service and the price. The guy that came to complete the work was friendly and left all areas tidy afterwards. Would recommend them and use them again.
Customer in Essex Posted on 18/11/2023 , work completed 16/11/2023
boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
engineer arrived on time , having previously texted with an estimated time. The work was carried out quickly and efficiently with the minimum of mess which was cleared up before he left
Customer in Essex Posted on 18/11/2023 , work completed 13/11/2023
Excellent service
Problem with thermostst not connecting with warm air heating. As usual Taylor sorted the problem quiclly and efficiently at a very reasonabe price. He kept me informed at every stage and checked the unit was working safely.
Customer in Essex Posted on 30/10/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A seamless operation, booked a service for the boiler. The engineer informed us of the arrival time, arrived a little early, explained the process and how long it would take. He was thorough, helpful and tidy. When finished he tidied up and left us with a fully operational boiler, an email arrived the next day letting us know that if we had any issues to get in touch and that the annual reminder for a service had been booked. Would definitely recommend this company.
Customer in Essex Posted on 30/10/2023 , work completed 27/10/2023
Gas service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas warm air unit and hot water system serviced. Punctual, efficient and friendly service, and helpful advice provided.
Customer in Essex Posted on 29/10/2023 , work completed 25/10/2023
Great service EVERY time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Essex Heating have looked after me and my boiler for the last 10yrs, they ALWAYS put the customer first, even at 8pm on a Friday night, work is always to the highest standard, they are clean and never overcharge, cant recommend too highly
Customer in Essex Posted on 29/10/2023 , work completed 27/10/2023
Been using these guys for years
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always friendly and helpful This job was to repressurise the boiler and show me (again) how to do it, they also service it and have for years. The boiler is in my office and they are very careful not to disturb me if I'm working. I've no concerns leaving them to it. They always come when they say they will or let me know if something's come up for them and when they will come. Had a radiator leak a couple of years ago, came straight away, really helped me out. Can't recommend them enough
Customer in Essex Posted on 28/10/2023 , work completed 23/10/2023
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted two businesses asking for a quote to service my gas boiler. The quote from Essex Heating Services was very competitive. An email exchange arranged an appointment. The engineer was Taylor. He set about his task with great competance, maintaining a dialogue with to explain what he was doing and why. Some may not be concerned about the minutae but I welcomed the better understanding. There was no hurry to get to the next job, no hint of doing anything less than a thorough service. Taylor was anxious to ensure he paid the fullest attention to his task. I was left feeling that my boiler and central heating system had had the best attention. Taylor us a great ambassador for Essex Heating. I have no hesitation in recommending their services and look forward to a return in 12 months time.
Customer in Essex Posted on 27/10/2023 , work completed 24/10/2023
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Essex Heating for several years. Taylor is always professional, he is here when expected and polite and tidy and always happy to answer any questions I may have. Also feel Essex Heating are good value for money.
Customer in Essex Posted on 27/10/2023 , work completed 25/10/2023
Efficient Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Essex Heating Services engineers Carl and Taylor worked in a very efficient manner to install a new gas boiler in our home. All work, including removing the old boiler, replacing old pipework and fitting and installing the new boiler was carried out in one day. Both were friendly, polite and hard working. I am happy to recommend this company
Customer in Essex Posted on 21/10/2023 , work completed 18/10/2023
Very professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean efficient work. Have used them a number of times so that speaks for itself. I would not hesitate to recommend the company. Very reliable.
Customer in Essex Posted on 12/10/2023 , work completed 09/10/2023
Annual Boiler Servicing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual boiler services carried out in a timely and professional manner including landlord gas safety record on one of the boilers including a gas hob. Taylor identified possible cause of minor resonance on one of the boiler casing and to date looking good. Will definitely use this local company again.
Customer in Essex Posted on 09/10/2023 , work completed 03/10/2023
Boiler Servicing On Time as promised
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The communication was good when booking and the reminders demonstrated they were focused on my job. Excellent punctuality. Well presented and affable gentlemen discussed the work and indicated the duration of the task. They were clean & tidy, and completed on time. I was briefed on the state/life expectancy of the boiler noting that due to its advanced age it would need to be replaced whilst spares are becoming scarce. They reported no obvious problems in the foreseeable near future . Job done!
Customer in Essex Posted on 02/10/2023 , work completed 26/09/2023
Boiler service and it was done in the agreed schedule and budget. Taylor has always been a polite and helpful young man.
We have used this family run company for many years and we have always been happy with the service and that is why we will continue using this company. Taylor is a professional and friendly young man. He is always on time and courteous and any problems are quickly resolved.
Customer in Essex Posted on 01/10/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
The most thorough service it's ever had
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In the 40 years I've lived here, this was the most comprehensive service my gas warm air central heating system has ever had. The engineer took it to pieces, cleaned every part and put it back together again. As well as checking for gas leaks, he checked for leaks from the flue in the airing cupboard and in the loft, and he cleared away debris from the external vent. I have 5 house cats, and the engineer was most careful to keep doors shut. He was friendly and professional, and I will be using this company every year from now on.
Customer in Essex Posted on 29/09/2023 , work completed 27/09/2023
Amazing service
Paul and his team at Essex Heating Services are simply the best. We have a very old boiler and even though we will eventually have to replace it,(which we will do, with them) they always do their upmost to keep it ticking over. Really can’t recommend them enough, excellent communication, work within budget, always arrive on time, excellent workmanship and always leave my house the way they found it.
Customer in Essex Posted on 27/09/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
Essex Heating Services
Last week we had Essex Heating Services visit our house to fix a problem with our old gas fire which had stopped working last spring. The problem was a little more complicated than we thought (involving candle wax ) but Carlos and his son arrived on time and fixed the problem and talked us through the issue as they did it. They dealt with the unexpected problem of other work going on around them that had overrun without any complaints and were very polite and good company the whole morning. They also left the room and fireplace spotless. I would highly recommend them, in fact we have already booked another job.
Customer in Essex Posted on 18/09/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
Friendly and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived at agreed time. Taylor carried out full boiler service and also investigated issue with fault code and radiator not heating. Issues resolved . Will use again
Customer in Essex Posted on 17/09/2023 , work completed 12/09/2023
5* Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taylor again serviced our old Baxi back boiler a good few years older than him😄. A very knowledgeable, polite and respectful young man. Highly recommended.
Customer in Essex Posted on 16/09/2023 , work completed 12/09/2023
Warm Air Cental Heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Essex Solutions Ltd for the last 3 years.I had major problems with my warm air heating.They came as soon as l phoned them, and delt with the problem the same day. No fuss just did the job.and the price was also very good.l was very happy,and have had them back every year to do a service.l could not fault them in any way .they are efficient helpful,In fact the are excellent,l could not rate them high enough.and would recommend then anytime.
Customer in Essex Posted on 15/09/2023 , work completed 13/09/2023
Intermittent shower now working as new
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company before and have always been extremely satisfied with the result. Taylor arrived on time last Monday and after 2 hours of constant work the problem was solved so the shower works like new. We recommend this company and will always use them in future!
Customer in Essex Posted on 15/09/2023 , work completed 11/09/2023
Another Great Job Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always, Taylor did an excellent job, he was polite and very approachable for queries. Have no doubt will use him again.
Customer in Essex Posted on 29/08/2023 , work completed 24/08/2023
Warm air heater service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carlos was very thorough, before he started he put dust sheets down, he cleaned and tested both the heating and water heater, I've had service's before by other people and I've never seen my heating look so clean when he had finished, he checked the flu pipe in the loft and went outside to check the smoke test was visible outside on the roof, also gave me advice on who to contact regarding replacement. In general we are very happy with the service and will be using them again next year, it just goes to show you get what you pay for.
Customer in Thurrock Posted on 20/08/2023 , work completed 17/08/2023
Excellent service, came a few hours after l rang and sorted the leak in minutes!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant company, great communication and rang to let me know that they were on my way. Excellent professional engineer that solved the problem straight away.
Customer in Essex Posted on 12/08/2023 , work completed 11/08/2023
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great Experience from the start. Emailed Paul on the online form & received a quick response. Had the work booked in within 5 minutes of Paul's response. Didn't have to wait long only 5 working days for an appointment. You recieve regular updates on time frames & when engineers will be with you. A very knowledgeable Taykir turned up talked me through what he was doing & showed me the basic controls for the heating as I haven't needed to use that yet. Couldn't fault the whole process!
Customer in Essex Posted on 05/08/2023 , work completed 03/08/2023
Gas Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recommend Essex Heating Services, Taylor came and serviced our boiler, he was friendly and knowledgeable. Explained in detail the problems. Covered our work tops to protect them and hoovered up after. Will be using this company again.
Customer in Essex Posted on 04/08/2023 , work completed 02/08/2023
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taylor attended he was polite helpful and very knowledgeable. very tidy. Would recommend and would use again
Customer in Essex Posted on 26/07/2023 , work completed 21/07/2023
Installation of gas cooker and installation of gas supply
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Essex heating service for a gas supply and cooker installation. They gave me a time for the next day. Arrived on time and did a very good job. Very tidy. Gave certificates on completion. Was kept updated via text from start to finish. Also had to deal with my elderly mum and dad who are partially deaf. They are as impressed as I am. This is a 1st class company that care about its clients. I have no hesitation in recommending Essex Heating services to anyone
David in Essex Posted on 04/07/2023 , work completed 04/07/2023
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a boiler fitted by a big boiler company few years back had a leake appear tried dealing with them but not very helpful and just wanted me to take out a service plan first. Found Essex heating services online from there previous reviews got back to me quickly and said something they could help with was clear from first email what would happen and transparent with the cost. Engineer came when said they would Taylor was friendly and efficient found the fault made safe and tried to get the part as soon as them came back and completed the job and serviced the boiler all at a reasonable cost will be using again and recommending highly.
Customer in Essex Posted on 07/06/2023 , work completed 01/06/2023
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can’t fault Taylor’s work servicing our warm air heating system, and his knowledge regarding my questions which he made time for.
Customer in Essex Posted on 06/06/2023 , work completed 02/06/2023
Efficient repair of overflow
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an overflowing central heating header tank. Carlos attended promptly, quickly identified the problem and carried out the necessary repair. I was really impressed by speed of the response, the efficiency and politeness of the engineer.
Customer in Essex Posted on 18/05/2023 , work completed 12/05/2023
Shower Mixer Issue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a Which subscriber for many years I contacted this trader as it had the Which Trusted Trader endorsement. As the work related to a flat l owned in 40 miles away it was important l provide some background details to the trader prior to the visit. The trader created a favourable impression and following a site visit provided an Estimate by email outlining the work and cost required to rectify the problem. I accepted the estimate and the Trader contacted my tenant and swiftly revisited the site and completed repairs. A job well done with speed and efficiency. I followed up by having a brief conversation with the Technician that completed the work.
Customer in Essex Posted on 16/05/2023 , work completed 12/05/2023
Decommissioning of heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carlos and Paul have been very helpful and efficient with the issues at our office. They came to look at the boiler and it was decided that it could not be repaired. They then did us a quote for replacing it or decommissioning it. We opted for the decommissioning and they arrived on the agreed date and sorted it out in a couple of hours, removing the boiler, radiators and relating pipework and the cost was as quoted. I would certainly give them a call for any further works required.
Customer in Essex Posted on 24/04/2023 , work completed 19/04/2023
Successful boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and Carlos arrived on time and completed my boiler service. They were polite and helpful and I'm pleased I used Essex Heating Services to do this for me.
Customer in Essex Posted on 21/04/2023 , work completed 17/04/2023
Came out same day
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had no heating or hot water for 4 days, I had no response from the company I had been paying for 24 emergency service. So rang Essex heating services, who had installed my boiler originally. They were fully booked but when they heard I was over 70 with arthritis which is worse if I get cold, the got someone out to me the same day. The problem was a faulty thermostat controller, a new one was installed 7am the next day
Customer in Essex Posted on 16/04/2023 , work completed 14/04/2023
Safety perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company was the second one we called, knew straight away felt we were important , respect for us and our issues with gas fire. Very hard working young man explained each step he was doing to not only service our fire but to deal with the safety aspects as our sons were concerned as we had soot marks showing on our wall in several place. He was here quite a few hours, and did the job with precision. Will now call this company for further services in future.
Customer in Essex Posted on 31/03/2023 , work completed 29/03/2023
Warm Air Heating System Cleaning and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was completely satisfied with the work carried out - the cleaning and servicing of my Warm Air Heating System. The work was undertaken and expedited in a very professional and timely manner. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Company to, for example, friends and family members.
Gordon in Southend-on-Sea Posted on 20/03/2023 , work completed 14/03/2023
Always really helpful and great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taylor from Essex Heating is always reliable and makes sure he gets the job done! He explains things clearly and is really helpful
Customer in Essex Posted on 14/03/2023 , work completed 08/03/2023
Excellent service and communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked in swiftly. Excellent communication throughout. Engineer great. Excellent price. Thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Essex Posted on 12/03/2023 , work completed 10/03/2023
Speedy service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler lost all power and left a message Sunday night and was called first thing on Monday and Taylor was round in the afternoon to fix which I am so grateful for as this coincided with a drop in temperature and snow. As always he was professional, friendly and explained what he was fixing and left everything nice and tidy. Would definitely recommend!
Customer in Essex Posted on 08/03/2023 , work completed 06/03/2023
Very knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taylor was returning to drain the system as promised. He communicated well with me beforehand & turned up bang on time. Work completed and also gave me good advice on options for possible replacement of some parts. Area left-facing clean and tidy. Would definitely recommend Taylor and Essex Heating.
Customer in Fife Posted on 12/02/2023 , work completed 10/02/2023
Very knowledgable, great work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came and fixed a fault in my boiler with no parts, just cleaning, when the previous trader said it could not be fixed. Excellent work. Taylor and Ed are real diamond's. They know their stuff and are approved to use that knowledge. Ten out of ten.
Customer in Essex Posted on 06/04/2022 , work completed 05/04/2022
Good work - but disappointed with charges raised and advice given
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Essex Heating on 2 previous occasions and provided good reviews despite querying my last invoice which was not itemised - small reduction after itemised invoice provided. On this occasion I called them out because my heating didn't work - I suspected the 3 way valve actuator was not working (I could operate it manually). The plumber called "Carl" arrived and agreed that this was most likely problem and that he had one in his van. On examining the part however it was apparent that the spare part he had was faulty. He said he would go to the local supplier for a replacement and would be gone 10 minutes. 30 minutes later he returned with a spare, fitted it and checked the problem was now fixed. From arrival to departure the plumber was with me for 1h15 minutes. The disappointment was that I was charged £225 + VAT which was broken down as £130 labour (no hourly rate mentioned) and £95 for a 3 way valve. I questioned this. Based on my previous work, the hourly rate is £65 (fair enough) so I was charged for 2 hours work for a 1H15 job (of which 30 minutes was time to get a replacement for a faulty part. I was charged £95 for a 3 way valve when what was supplied was only an actuator (widely available for under £50) . When I questioned this, I was sent a revised invoice £185 (plus vat) with all itemisation removed. No explanation provided. A fair price would be 1 hours labour (£65) + £50 for the part- total £115. I fear this company is slipping into poor practices.
Customer in Essex Posted on 28/03/2020 , work completed 19/03/2020
The trader replied (on 08/04/2020)
We take all complaints seriously and always try to learn and improve our systems and procedures. We are sorry on this occasion that this customer was not satisfied. In the calculations that he has provided he has not taken into account of any travel time or waiting time at the merchants to get served. The actuator head that is mentioned was not available at that time as a separate part and we had to purchase the complete three port valve that was in fact £95. The cost of the separate valve was £65 plus vat. The cost of the repair was £146.06 plus Vat.
Boiler Service for a fair price by a friendly and professional engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler was serviced today. Carl the engineer turned up promptly. He was polite and friendly giving a great first impression. He did a very thorough job, no corners cut. I have booked a return visit for some other work - I feel that I can trust this company.
Customer in Essex Posted on 27/09/2019 , work completed 27/09/2019
Boiler Servicing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Servicing of Combi boiler carried out promptly & efficiently.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/09/2019 , work completed 27/09/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional, approachable and all mess cleared. Definitely will be using them again.
Barbara, Essex Posted on 27/09/2019 , work completed 27/09/2019
Caravan boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, professional, friendly engineers, great value, very thorough, clean and tidy.
Nick, Essex Posted on 20/09/2019 , work completed 20/09/2019
Both prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up promptly and repaired fault promptly. All tested and working correctly great.
Terry, Essex Posted on 24/07/2019 , work completed 24/07/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been using for many years for Gas Servicing and Water tank cleaning. Always provide a professional and friendly service.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/07/2019 , work completed 19/07/2019
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work carried out by brilliant engineers Ian, Carl & Taylor, not forgetting Paul in the office who kept us informed every step of the way.
Customer in Essex Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 08/07/2019
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean, tidy and did an excellent replacement of my shower. Would highly recommend. Two nice engineers a pleasure to have in my house.
Customer in Essex Posted on 11/07/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
All I could wish for
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Essex Heating Services to install my new boiler in 2016 and they have serviced it ever since - with 1 day notice in this case. They have always been warm, friendly and efficient, and have always given every indication of expert knowledge in the central heating system. Charges have been fair and are quoted in advance (service £78 including VAT.) This is an organisation I would trust in a crisis.
Customer in Essex Posted on 18/06/2019 , work completed 18/06/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 years ago this company completed a full heating replacement of boiler and radiators this was the second boiler service and as always it was carried out efficiently and promptly. They are friendly and professional and I can highly recommend them.
Customer in Essex Posted on 27/05/2019 , work completed 24/05/2019
Fast, polite and attentive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They performed a thorough boiler service and gave plenty of relevant general advice. Explained everything as they went and cleaned up afterwards. Excellent!
Customer in Essex Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 08/04/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler replacement. Very helpful and prompt service. Work was carried out as specified with no mess. Will definitely be using them again for other works in the future.
Julie, Essex Posted on 27/03/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
Good work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the fitting of our replacement boiler. Very competent and friendly service.
Brian John, Essex Posted on 26/03/2019 , work completed 26/03/2019
Repair to boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't recommend this company highly enough, contacted them on the Thursday, work carried out on the Friday, had to have some new parts and completed on the Monday. Friendly service and very knowledgeable. 5 star service
Customer in Essex Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company carry out our annual boiler service every year, efficiently and promptly. They are friendly and professional and we would high recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service, very polite & tidy did everything we asked them to do, would have them again, very happy with the work they did. Budget good, arrived before time so overall good service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019
Polite & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Polite and friendly, hard working. Cleaned up and tidied after work. Explained the new system. To return and see how happy I am with the products.
Carol, Essex Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with the service. Dealt with the problem they as they were hired to do.
K, Essex Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019
Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company for many years and have found them, helpful, friendly and efficient.
Sue, Essex Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have now used Essex Heating Services for our annual boiler service, to fix a leaking bath and to remove redundant water pipes. All works were carried out to the highest standard, on time and for a fair price. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending them and will be using for any future works.
Customer in Essex Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 19/02/2019
Extremely professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had the pleasure of dealing with Essex Heating Solutions on two or three occasions. They are one of the most reliable and professional companies that we have dealt with. A real old fashioned family business.
Gary, Essex Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
Knowledgeable and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Faultless.
R, Essex Posted on 07/11/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018
Polite, efficient and satisfactory.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They worked competently, and I have no complaints.
E, Essex Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used EHS for the past 3 years to do my boiler service & have always found them to be friendly & reliable.
Karin, Essex Posted on 02/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The operatives that called were efficient, polite and fully proficient in dealing with the problems and kept me informed at all times of the situation.
Fred C, Essex Posted on 31/10/2018 , work completed 31/10/2018
Friendly and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out to do annual boiler service. Father and son team. Very friendly, quick and left no mess. Highly recommended.
Jane, Essex Posted on 24/10/2018 , work completed 24/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul & Carlos came to service our boiler fitted by them 1 year ago. Very clean workers and friendly service. Great value for money.
Lee, Essex Posted on 19/10/2018 , work completed 19/10/2018
Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out was chemical flush, fitted new magnaclean and new pump, everything that was agreed was done. Carl and Taylor were so helpful and considerate. I would recommend them to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/10/2018 , work completed 17/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual service of a gas boiler which they installed 12 months ago. The cost was as quoted. Work done thoroughly as per work sheet & explained. No hesitation in recommending them or their work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
Efficient, friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual service arranged through CORGI as insurance with CORGI - no charge to me for service, but the guys were very efficient, friendly and completed service in around half an hour.
M, Essex Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
Clean and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived well on time - very polite, explained everything, clean and tidy.
Carol, Essex Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, polite, efficient.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/10/2018 , work completed 12/10/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and courteous, kept me informed all the way. Both engineer and apprentice were professional and knowledgeable of task at hand.
Fred, Essex Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
All round satisfaction 10/10
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctuality 10/10. Quality of work 10/10. Boiler & radiators annual service.
Malcolm, Essex Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
Warm Air Heating Service, fantastic work and knowledge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have a quite old version of a warm air heating system that we required a service on since being in our new place for almost a year now. Carlos attended to carry out a service on our system, he straight away told us what to be expected and exactly what he would be carrying out during his visit. He was extremely professional and knowledgeable, and actually taught us a few things about the system that we didn't previously know. Went over our expectation in terms of the quality of the service that was provided, and the heating system is now running a lot more smoothly and a much better quality of temperature than before. Definitely recommend and will definitely be using Essex Heating Services again in the future!
Aaron! Posted on 03/10/2018 , work completed 03/10/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, always on time, trustworthy and nothing is ever too much trouble, I can't recommend them enough!
SarahC Posted on 02/10/2018 , work completed 02/10/2018
Helpful & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not have been more helpful and polite.
Ann, Essex Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced boiler on schedule and budget. Helped with choice of boiler.
Adam, Essex Posted on 21/09/2018 , work completed 21/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional & friendly.
Angela, Essex Posted on 20/09/2018 , work completed 20/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good work done and clean.
Regenald, Essex Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, tidy, polite and professional. Excellent service. I would use them again and recommend them to friends.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/09/2018 , work completed 18/09/2018
Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service, very helpful.
Daniel, Essex Posted on 18/09/2018 , work completed 18/09/2018
Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always arrive on time, good standard of work. I would recommend them to friends and family. Always satisfied.
J, Essex Posted on 14/09/2018 , work completed 14/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good start, meeting the traders at the front door shaking hands. They came in and started work on the boiler which was an annual service. They then checked all the radiators and found one that needed work on it, also the tank timer needs adjusting so I am waiting for the work to be done.
William, Essex Posted on 12/09/2018 , work completed 12/09/2018
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional & helpful.
Jean, Essex Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job of fitting three radiators to my central heating was not straight forward but was completed in a time that was efficient and tested. Good job done in a friendly manner. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/09/2018 , work completed 07/09/2018
Very helpful and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed with their work. Will definitely use them again.
Margaret, Essex Posted on 15/08/2018 , work completed 15/08/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service, checked all rads, checked boiler pressure. Prompt, professional and smart in appearance. Very helpful and good communiucation skills.
Lorraine, Essex Posted on 15/08/2018 , work completed 15/08/2018
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Probably the most comprehensive service we had one. Two very pleasant and helpful engineers who arrived on time and were very courteous. Very impressed.
Ray, Essex Posted on 06/08/2018 , work completed 06/08/2018
Gas Fire Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The gas engineers carried out an efficient and professional annual service on our wall mounted gas fire. This is the second time that we have used this firm as we have found them honest, hardworking, punctual and reliable. They are friendly and establish a good personal relationship with their customers. We will definitely use them again, and have no reservations about recommending them to others.
Debbie Posted on 30/07/2018 , work completed 30/07/2018
Gas Fire Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineers carried an efficient and professional annual service on our wall mounted gas fire. This is the second time we have used this firm as we have felt that they provide a reliable and honest service. They are very friendly, prompt and take a personal interest in all their customers. We will definitely use them again, and have no hesitation in recommending them to others.
Debbie Posted on 30/07/2018 , work completed 30/07/2018
Professional and helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked in for boiler service and blocked waste pipe from appliances. Turned out condenser boiler was blocked causing (probably) other issue to back up. Engineer was excellent answering my questions and carried out all work required to a very high standard.
Paul, Essex Posted on 27/07/2018 , work completed 27/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual boiler service.
L, Essex Posted on 11/07/2018 , work completed 11/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very thorough workmanship, efficient, punctual.
John, Essex Posted on 10/07/2018 , work completed 10/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, friendly and honest. Will be recommending them to everyone. Great advice, efficient and clean.
Mark, Essex Posted on 06/07/2018 , work completed 06/07/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always friendly and helpful. Have used this trader for several years now and will continue to use at my new address. Would always recommend.
Kerry, Essex Posted on 05/07/2018 , work completed 05/07/2018
Prompt and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really nice guys - very knowledgeable, will use again and recommend.
Vicky, Essex Posted on 02/07/2018 , work completed 02/07/2018
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and friendly company. Quality work.
Janet, Essex Posted on 27/06/2018 , work completed 27/06/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. I hope they come again next year.
Harry, Essex Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
Professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Finally! A professional company, polite, helpful. Left everything clean and tidy, friendly staff, explained the problem to us and fixed it promptly. Would recommend.
Mick, Essex Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
Helpful, efficient and reassuring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul serviced the boiler, bled the radiators and discussed my concerns in a very friendly reassuring manner in a way I could understand. Good communication re-visit, prompt and organised. Thank you.
Jill, Essex Posted on 21/06/2018 , work completed 21/06/2018
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite, friendly & on time. Seemed to be very thorough and we were well satisfied that the job had been well done.
Ann, Essex Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with thorough & professional approach to routine boiler check. Polite & helpful - no reservations whatsoever.
Angela, Essex Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul Greenwood from Essex Heating. Excellent service to boiler, they checked things and corrected things that had not been looked over for years. Definitely use them again.
Vera, Essex Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
Prompt, friendly, clean & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual service, carried out, prompt, friendly, clean and tidy. Would use them again.
Samantha, Essex Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
Friendly & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and professional. Did a very thorough annual boiler service. Would recommend to others.
Bernard, Essex Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
Professional and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service carried out efficiently, the engineers(s) were tidy and professional.
Malcolm, Essex Posted on 27/03/2018 , work completed 27/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good and helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/03/2018 , work completed 27/03/2018
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really helpful, prompt. I would use Essex Heating again.
Graham, Essex Posted on 26/03/2018 , work completed 26/03/2018
Friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We received full 'warm air' system service. They turned up when expected, and completed an excellent service. I would recommend them to friends and neighbours.
J, Essex Posted on 26/03/2018 , work completed 26/03/2018
Hangar heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service, lovely guys, competitive price.
Mark, Essex Posted on 22/03/2018 , work completed 22/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Chris, Essex Posted on 21/03/2018 , work completed 21/03/2018
Professional, Polite, Funny - Hero!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carl is someone you absolutely must have in your contact list - an excellent service at a very good price from a very nice, funny and highly competent tradesman. Picking a tradesman can be a lottery even after reading countless reviews, but now you need look no further!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/03/2018 , work completed 20/03/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys did an excellent job and got my heating working again quickly. They were very thorough, knowledgeable and helpful. All round excellent job!
Stuart, Essex Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
Very polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work done, clean and tidy. Have been using same person for about 5 years. Always very polite and any questions answered.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, courteous & clean.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/03/2018 , work completed 08/03/2018
Professional people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 very friendly and helpful gentlemen, would highly recommend them to anyone.
Lisa, Essex Posted on 07/03/2018 , work completed 07/03/2018
Fantastic job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service. Arrived just 1 hour after phoning with fault. I have now found a reliable, polite, and skilled plumber that I would recommend to anyone.
Paul, Essex Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent in every aspect.
Jacqueline, Essex Posted on 26/02/2018 , work completed 26/02/2018
Essex Heating Solutions Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, polite, helpful and above all knowledgeable.
Jacqueline, Essex Posted on 23/02/2018 , work completed 23/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and efficient.
D, Essex Posted on 21/02/2018 , work completed 21/02/2018