We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Essex Heating Services

Profile thumb cl logo new
4.9

83 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

Essex Heating Services is a family run Gas Heating and Plumbing Company that has operated for a number of years, providing quality services to the Domestic and Commercial community within the Essex region.
We are a Gas Safe Registered Company and can be found in the Yellow Pages and Thompsons Local Business Directories within the GAS SAFE Registered Advertisement.

As a local company we can respond very quickly to our customer’s requirements whether that is for a complete Central Heating Installation or a Leaky Tap. In all instances we provide a friendly, professional cost effective service and use manufacturer’s parts.
Our range of heating services include:
Full Design Installation and Repair for Central Heating
Full Design Installation and Repair for Bathrooms
Boiler Repair and Maintenance to all Types of Gas Boilers
Power Flushing and Chemical Cleaning
Gas Services for – Cookers, Gas Fires, Water Heaters, Warm Air Units & Tumble Dryers
All Plumbing work undertaken
Solar System Design and Install

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • More Services

    • solar
    • discount for oaps

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
83 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Very knowledgable, great work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came and fixed a fault in my boiler with no parts, just cleaning, when the previous trader said it could not be fixed. Excellent work. Taylor and Ed are real diamond's. They know their stuff and are approved to use that knowledge. Ten out of ten.
Customer in Essex Posted on 06/04/2022 , work completed 05/04/2022
Good work - but disappointed with charges raised and advice given
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Essex Heating on 2 previous occasions and provided good reviews despite querying my last invoice which was not itemised - small reduction after itemised invoice provided. On this occasion I called them out because my heating didn't work - I suspected the 3 way valve actuator was not working (I could operate it manually). The plumber called "Carl" arrived and agreed that this was most likely problem and that he had one in his van. On examining the part however it was apparent that the spare part he had was faulty. He said he would go to the local supplier for a replacement and would be gone 10 minutes. 30 minutes later he returned with a spare, fitted it and checked the problem was now fixed. From arrival to departure the plumber was with me for 1h15 minutes. The disappointment was that I was charged £225 + VAT which was broken down as £130 labour (no hourly rate mentioned) and £95 for a 3 way valve. I questioned this. Based on my previous work, the hourly rate is £65 (fair enough) so I was charged for 2 hours work for a 1H15 job (of which 30 minutes was time to get a replacement for a faulty part. I was charged £95 for a 3 way valve when what was supplied was only an actuator (widely available for under £50) . When I questioned this, I was sent a revised invoice £185 (plus vat) with all itemisation removed. No explanation provided. A fair price would be 1 hours labour (£65) + £50 for the part- total £115. I fear this company is slipping into poor practices.
Customer in Essex Posted on 28/03/2020 , work completed 19/03/2020
The trader replied (on 08/04/2020)
We take all complaints seriously and always try to learn and improve our systems and procedures. We are sorry on this occasion that this customer was not satisfied. In the calculations that he has provided he has not taken into account of any travel time or waiting time at the merchants to get served. The actuator head that is mentioned was not available at that time as a separate part and we had to purchase the complete three port valve that was in fact £95. The cost of the separate valve was £65 plus vat. The cost of the repair was £146.06 plus Vat.
Boiler Service for a fair price by a friendly and professional engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler was serviced today. Carl the engineer turned up promptly. He was polite and friendly giving a great first impression. He did a very thorough job, no corners cut. I have booked a return visit for some other work - I feel that I can trust this company.
Customer in Essex Posted on 27/09/2019 , work completed 27/09/2019
Boiler Servicing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Servicing of Combi boiler carried out promptly & efficiently.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/09/2019 , work completed 27/09/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional, approachable and all mess cleared. Definitely will be using them again.
Barbara, Essex Posted on 27/09/2019 , work completed 27/09/2019
Caravan boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, professional, friendly engineers, great value, very thorough, clean and tidy.
Nick, Essex Posted on 20/09/2019 , work completed 20/09/2019
Both prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up promptly and repaired fault promptly. All tested and working correctly great.
Terry, Essex Posted on 24/07/2019 , work completed 24/07/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been using for many years for Gas Servicing and Water tank cleaning. Always provide a professional and friendly service.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/07/2019 , work completed 19/07/2019
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work carried out by brilliant engineers Ian, Carl & Taylor, not forgetting Paul in the office who kept us informed every step of the way.
Customer in Essex Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 08/07/2019
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean, tidy and did an excellent replacement of my shower. Would highly recommend. Two nice engineers a pleasure to have in my house.
Customer in Essex Posted on 11/07/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
All I could wish for
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Essex Heating Services to install my new boiler in 2016 and they have serviced it ever since - with 1 day notice in this case. They have always been warm, friendly and efficient, and have always given every indication of expert knowledge in the central heating system. Charges have been fair and are quoted in advance (service £78 including VAT.) This is an organisation I would trust in a crisis.
Customer in Essex Posted on 18/06/2019 , work completed 18/06/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 years ago this company completed a full heating replacement of boiler and radiators this was the second boiler service and as always it was carried out efficiently and promptly. They are friendly and professional and I can highly recommend them.
Customer in Essex Posted on 27/05/2019 , work completed 24/05/2019
Fast, polite and attentive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They performed a thorough boiler service and gave plenty of relevant general advice. Explained everything as they went and cleaned up afterwards. Excellent!
Customer in Essex Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 08/04/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler replacement. Very helpful and prompt service. Work was carried out as specified with no mess. Will definitely be using them again for other works in the future.
Julie, Essex Posted on 27/03/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
Good work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the fitting of our replacement boiler. Very competent and friendly service.
Brian John, Essex Posted on 26/03/2019 , work completed 26/03/2019
Repair to boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't recommend this company highly enough, contacted them on the Thursday, work carried out on the Friday, had to have some new parts and completed on the Monday. Friendly service and very knowledgeable. 5 star service
Customer in Essex Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company carry out our annual boiler service every year, efficiently and promptly. They are friendly and professional and we would high recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service, very polite & tidy did everything we asked them to do, would have them again, very happy with the work they did. Budget good, arrived before time so overall good service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019
Polite & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Polite and friendly, hard working. Cleaned up and tidied after work. Explained the new system. To return and see how happy I am with the products.
Carol, Essex Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with the service. Dealt with the problem they as they were hired to do.
K, Essex Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019
Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company for many years and have found them, helpful, friendly and efficient.
Sue, Essex Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have now used Essex Heating Services for our annual boiler service, to fix a leaking bath and to remove redundant water pipes. All works were carried out to the highest standard, on time and for a fair price. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending them and will be using for any future works.
Customer in Essex Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 19/02/2019
Extremely professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had the pleasure of dealing with Essex Heating Solutions on two or three occasions. They are one of the most reliable and professional companies that we have dealt with. A real old fashioned family business.
Gary, Essex Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
Knowledgeable and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Faultless.
R, Essex Posted on 07/11/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018
Polite, efficient and satisfactory.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They worked competently, and I have no complaints.
E, Essex Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used EHS for the past 3 years to do my boiler service & have always found them to be friendly & reliable.
Karin, Essex Posted on 02/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The operatives that called were efficient, polite and fully proficient in dealing with the problems and kept me informed at all times of the situation.
Fred C, Essex Posted on 31/10/2018 , work completed 31/10/2018
Friendly and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out to do annual boiler service. Father and son team. Very friendly, quick and left no mess. Highly recommended.
Jane, Essex Posted on 24/10/2018 , work completed 24/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul & Carlos came to service our boiler fitted by them 1 year ago. Very clean workers and friendly service. Great value for money.
Lee, Essex Posted on 19/10/2018 , work completed 19/10/2018
Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out was chemical flush, fitted new magnaclean and new pump, everything that was agreed was done. Carl and Taylor were so helpful and considerate. I would recommend them to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/10/2018 , work completed 17/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual service of a gas boiler which they installed 12 months ago. The cost was as quoted. Work done thoroughly as per work sheet & explained. No hesitation in recommending them or their work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
Efficient, friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual service arranged through CORGI as insurance with CORGI - no charge to me for service, but the guys were very efficient, friendly and completed service in around half an hour.
M, Essex Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
Clean and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived well on time - very polite, explained everything, clean and tidy.
Carol, Essex Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, polite, efficient.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/10/2018 , work completed 12/10/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and courteous, kept me informed all the way. Both engineer and apprentice were professional and knowledgeable of task at hand.
Fred, Essex Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
All round satisfaction 10/10
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctuality 10/10. Quality of work 10/10. Boiler & radiators annual service.
Malcolm, Essex Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
Warm Air Heating Service, fantastic work and knowledge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have a quite old version of a warm air heating system that we required a service on since being in our new place for almost a year now. Carlos attended to carry out a service on our system, he straight away told us what to be expected and exactly what he would be carrying out during his visit. He was extremely professional and knowledgeable, and actually taught us a few things about the system that we didn't previously know. Went over our expectation in terms of the quality of the service that was provided, and the heating system is now running a lot more smoothly and a much better quality of temperature than before. Definitely recommend and will definitely be using Essex Heating Services again in the future!
Aaron! Posted on 03/10/2018 , work completed 03/10/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, always on time, trustworthy and nothing is ever too much trouble, I can't recommend them enough!
SarahC Posted on 02/10/2018 , work completed 02/10/2018
Helpful & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not have been more helpful and polite.
Ann, Essex Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced boiler on schedule and budget. Helped with choice of boiler.
Adam, Essex Posted on 21/09/2018 , work completed 21/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional & friendly.
Angela, Essex Posted on 20/09/2018 , work completed 20/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good work done and clean.
Regenald, Essex Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, tidy, polite and professional. Excellent service. I would use them again and recommend them to friends.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/09/2018 , work completed 18/09/2018
Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service, very helpful.
Daniel, Essex Posted on 18/09/2018 , work completed 18/09/2018
Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always arrive on time, good standard of work. I would recommend them to friends and family. Always satisfied.
J, Essex Posted on 14/09/2018 , work completed 14/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good start, meeting the traders at the front door shaking hands. They came in and started work on the boiler which was an annual service. They then checked all the radiators and found one that needed work on it, also the tank timer needs adjusting so I am waiting for the work to be done.
William, Essex Posted on 12/09/2018 , work completed 12/09/2018
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional & helpful.
Jean, Essex Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job of fitting three radiators to my central heating was not straight forward but was completed in a time that was efficient and tested. Good job done in a friendly manner. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/09/2018 , work completed 07/09/2018
Very helpful and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed with their work. Will definitely use them again.
Margaret, Essex Posted on 15/08/2018 , work completed 15/08/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service, checked all rads, checked boiler pressure. Prompt, professional and smart in appearance. Very helpful and good communiucation skills.
Lorraine, Essex Posted on 15/08/2018 , work completed 15/08/2018
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Probably the most comprehensive service we had one. Two very pleasant and helpful engineers who arrived on time and were very courteous. Very impressed.
Ray, Essex Posted on 06/08/2018 , work completed 06/08/2018
Gas Fire Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The gas engineers carried out an efficient and professional annual service on our wall mounted gas fire. This is the second time that we have used this firm as we have found them honest, hardworking, punctual and reliable. They are friendly and establish a good personal relationship with their customers. We will definitely use them again, and have no reservations about recommending them to others.
Debbie Posted on 30/07/2018 , work completed 30/07/2018
Gas Fire Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineers carried an efficient and professional annual service on our wall mounted gas fire. This is the second time we have used this firm as we have felt that they provide a reliable and honest service. They are very friendly, prompt and take a personal interest in all their customers. We will definitely use them again, and have no hesitation in recommending them to others.
Debbie Posted on 30/07/2018 , work completed 30/07/2018
Professional and helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked in for boiler service and blocked waste pipe from appliances. Turned out condenser boiler was blocked causing (probably) other issue to back up. Engineer was excellent answering my questions and carried out all work required to a very high standard.
Paul, Essex Posted on 27/07/2018 , work completed 27/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual boiler service.
L, Essex Posted on 11/07/2018 , work completed 11/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very thorough workmanship, efficient, punctual.
John, Essex Posted on 10/07/2018 , work completed 10/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, friendly and honest. Will be recommending them to everyone. Great advice, efficient and clean.
Mark, Essex Posted on 06/07/2018 , work completed 06/07/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always friendly and helpful. Have used this trader for several years now and will continue to use at my new address. Would always recommend.
Kerry, Essex Posted on 05/07/2018 , work completed 05/07/2018
Prompt and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really nice guys - very knowledgeable, will use again and recommend.
Vicky, Essex Posted on 02/07/2018 , work completed 02/07/2018
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and friendly company. Quality work.
Janet, Essex Posted on 27/06/2018 , work completed 27/06/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. I hope they come again next year.
Harry, Essex Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
Professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Finally! A professional company, polite, helpful. Left everything clean and tidy, friendly staff, explained the problem to us and fixed it promptly. Would recommend.
Mick, Essex Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
Helpful, efficient and reassuring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul serviced the boiler, bled the radiators and discussed my concerns in a very friendly reassuring manner in a way I could understand. Good communication re-visit, prompt and organised. Thank you.
Jill, Essex Posted on 21/06/2018 , work completed 21/06/2018
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite, friendly & on time. Seemed to be very thorough and we were well satisfied that the job had been well done.
Ann, Essex Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with thorough & professional approach to routine boiler check. Polite & helpful - no reservations whatsoever.
Angela, Essex Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul Greenwood from Essex Heating. Excellent service to boiler, they checked things and corrected things that had not been looked over for years. Definitely use them again.
Vera, Essex Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
Friendly & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and professional. Did a very thorough annual boiler service. Would recommend to others.
Bernard, Essex Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
Prompt, friendly, clean & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual service, carried out, prompt, friendly, clean and tidy. Would use them again.
Samantha, Essex Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
Professional and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service carried out efficiently, the engineers(s) were tidy and professional.
Malcolm, Essex Posted on 27/03/2018 , work completed 27/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good and helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/03/2018 , work completed 27/03/2018
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really helpful, prompt. I would use Essex Heating again.
Graham, Essex Posted on 26/03/2018 , work completed 26/03/2018
Friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We received full 'warm air' system service. They turned up when expected, and completed an excellent service. I would recommend them to friends and neighbours.
J, Essex Posted on 26/03/2018 , work completed 26/03/2018
Hangar heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service, lovely guys, competitive price.
Mark, Essex Posted on 22/03/2018 , work completed 22/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Chris, Essex Posted on 21/03/2018 , work completed 21/03/2018
Professional, Polite, Funny - Hero!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carl is someone you absolutely must have in your contact list - an excellent service at a very good price from a very nice, funny and highly competent tradesman. Picking a tradesman can be a lottery even after reading countless reviews, but now you need look no further!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/03/2018 , work completed 20/03/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys did an excellent job and got my heating working again quickly. They were very thorough, knowledgeable and helpful. All round excellent job!
Stuart, Essex Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
Very polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work done, clean and tidy. Have been using same person for about 5 years. Always very polite and any questions answered.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, courteous & clean.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/03/2018 , work completed 08/03/2018
Professional people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 very friendly and helpful gentlemen, would highly recommend them to anyone.
Lisa, Essex Posted on 07/03/2018 , work completed 07/03/2018
Fantastic job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service. Arrived just 1 hour after phoning with fault. I have now found a reliable, polite, and skilled plumber that I would recommend to anyone.
Paul, Essex Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent in every aspect.
Jacqueline, Essex Posted on 26/02/2018 , work completed 26/02/2018
Essex Heating Solutions Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, polite, helpful and above all knowledgeable.
Jacqueline, Essex Posted on 23/02/2018 , work completed 23/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and efficient.
D, Essex Posted on 21/02/2018 , work completed 21/02/2018