We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Essex Window Design Limited

Profile thumb img 0085
5.0

84 Reviews

About

We have over 50 years combined experience in the home improvement industry, we place great emphasis on customer satisfaction and retention. We do not employ any sub contract labour, we sell, survey and install all our own work.

We are Certass registered and offer a ten year insurance backed guarantee. We offer a full range of colours including white, rosewood, light oak, black ash plus two new foils white wood grain and Irish oak. We offer 'A' rated energy efficient windows the same as Everest, Anglian and Safestyle, but not at their inflated prices.

We have actual installations to view, we have a vast product knowledge and are happy to advise and guide you throughout the whole process. Contact us today for further information...

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Double glazed units
    • UPVC Windows
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Triple Glazing
    • Window consultants
  • Conservatories

  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Fire doors
    • Patio doors
    • UPVC doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • ​Aluminium doors
  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
  • More Services

    • roofline

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
84 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Good sound proofing with acoustic glass
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did we found Essex Window Design on Which? Trusted Traders and asked them to quote for 13 windows replacement windows. Their quote was very competitive and Perry the surveyor had lots of helpful advice. The work was carried out exactly as per their quotation and advised lead-time (about 8 weeks) and the installation took 3 days as per EWD estimation. Two installers (Trevor and Patrick) arrived promptly each morning for an 8 am start and worked in tandem in a very professional way. 4/5 windows were knocked out and the new ones installed per day in a clean and tidy manner. We had requested the slightly more expensive acoustic glass owing to proximity to the main road and this has certainly improved the soundproofing of our property. Very happy to recommend them to others.
Customer in Essex Posted on 03/08/2021 , work completed 29/07/2021
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very knowledgeable on ideas - professional. Started and completed work as agreed. All work completed to a very high standard. Would highly recommend. Excellent work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/08/2019 , work completed 07/08/2019
Terrific job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. No pressure quote, friendly, efficient service and a brilliant job. Would highly recommend.
Karen, Essex Posted on 08/07/2019 , work completed 08/07/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High quality job, supply & fit of bi-fold doors. Trevor & Perry are first class. Competitive price, friendly, tidy, polite & punctual. Highly recommended.
Ian, Essex Posted on 04/07/2019 , work completed 04/07/2019
Excellent professional work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, very clean and tidy all together very professional.
Clive, Essex Posted on 10/06/2019 , work completed 10/06/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced windows and doors to front of house. Excellent work. Very professional, quality work. Highly recommend and very competitive price.
Phil, Essex Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Perry and Trevor replaced our rear Window Set and French Doors in half a day and didn't leave a speck of dust to show they'd been. A really professional job from design to completion at a reasonable cost.
Ashley, Essex Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
Excellent installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No high pressure salesman. Straight forward approach, full of experience & advice. Cannot recommend highly enough. Job completed on time and to a high standard.
Richard, Essex Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
First class throughout!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trevor and his team are brilliant. Well priced and quality finish - would not go anywhere else and I cannot say enough good thing's about them, thanks!
James, Essex Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked professionally from the first time I contacted them. Turned up on time, did exactly what they promised, kept noise and mess to a minimum. Excellent finish to the job. Very happy, will use again and recommend.
Maxine, Essex Posted on 23/08/2018 , work completed 23/08/2018
Absolutely brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From coming round to measure and quote my job and carrying out the work, the guys have been excellent. Very helpful and brilliant at their job. Would recommend to all my friends.
Stephen, Essex Posted on 26/07/2018 , work completed 26/07/2018
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service with friendly fitters. Left the rooms clean and tidy would highly recommend.
Jackie, Essex Posted on 18/07/2018 , work completed 18/07/2018
Amazing Service 10/10
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from two very helpful guys. Cant fault the window and quality of work. 10/10
Robert, Essex Posted on 12/07/2018 , work completed 12/07/2018
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't fault this company. Polite, friendly, with no sales pressure. Did a superb job and paid attention to the little details that make a big difference to the finished job.
Michael, Essex Posted on 28/06/2018 , work completed 28/06/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job. Turned up on time. Very clean and professional. Windows looked lovely. Would recommend.
Annmarie, Essex Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good to find a local trader you can really trust & who is reliable.
Colin, Essex Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old conservatory removed and now one built. Excellent team, work to a very high standard, plus care about their work.
Tracy, Essex Posted on 01/05/2018 , work completed 01/05/2018
Exceptionally Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very friendly and polite service. It was two very complicated and old bay windows that needed building work as well as new windows. Essex Window Design Ltd made an excellent job of all the work, far exceeding our expectations. They kept the area clean and tidy despite very wet and muddy conditions outside. We couldn't be more pleased!
Christopher, Essex Posted on 11/04/2018 , work completed 11/04/2018
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clear communication. Tidy work. Good workmanship.
Lauren, Essex Posted on 06/04/2018 , work completed 06/04/2018
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clear communication. Tidy work. Good workmanship.
Lauren, Essex Posted on 06/04/2018 , work completed 06/04/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent standard of work. Quality product. Professional and friendly. Clean and tidy.
Jennifer, Essex Posted on 04/04/2018 , work completed 04/04/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They made a great job in fitting a new front door and door frame to my house. From ordering it, it took less than two weeks for them to come round and fit it. The door and frame are very high quality as is the quality of their workmanship. All at a very competitive price. Highly recommend.
camerongordon73 Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
Very Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good product and service plus excellent value for money.
Grant, Essex Posted on 12/02/2018 , work completed 12/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant Job
Ashley, Essex Posted on 03/02/2018 , work completed 03/02/2018
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company. Punctual, polite, very good tradesman. All work completed promptly, always cleaned up end of day. Would recommend them.
Michael, Essex Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and courteous service, excellent workmanship, went above and beyond expectations and requirements highly recommended.
Chris, Essex Posted on 15/01/2018 , work completed 15/01/2018
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work done to a high standard as was the customer service.
Ian, Essex Posted on 02/11/2017 , work completed 02/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good value, very professional and clean. Would recommend.
Tim, Essex Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
Excellent job, great workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything has gone like clockwork. Prompt, tidy and professional job all round. Would use them again!
Ray, Essex Posted on 21/09/2017 , work completed 21/09/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent & friendly customer service. Great job done - highly recommended.
Victoria, Essex Posted on 11/08/2017 , work completed 11/08/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Competitive quotation was given. They then turned up with brochure and glass examples. Great selection. When date was arranged they turned up on time and door with side window was installed, fantastic job!
Maria, Essex Posted on 10/08/2017 , work completed 10/08/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Windows were not correct at first as lead was not configurated properly. This was pointed out by the company and corrected.
Gill, Essex Posted on 27/07/2017 , work completed 27/07/2017
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delivered what was promised, work to a very high standard, friendly, tidy, workers. Cleaned all new fixtures - very pleased.
Sue, Essex Posted on 13/07/2017 , work completed 13/07/2017
Great, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is second time we've used Essex Window Design Ltd and as before couldn't as for a more professional helpful team. They couldn't do enough for us. Would recommend them to anyone.
Margaret, Essex Posted on 10/07/2017 , work completed 10/07/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are really impressed with the service we received from Essex Window Design. Before the job, we got a quick quote and the installation was carried out earlier than we expected. The workmanship is excellent and we are really pleased with the results. A friendly team who worked quickly and with great attention to detail. They tidied up & even cleaned the windows.
John, Essex Posted on 21/04/2017 , work completed 21/04/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, extremely pleased with quality of work carried out, on time and for a good fair price. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Steven, Essex Posted on 20/04/2017 , work completed 20/04/2017
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and polite professional job from start to finish, left house as found it.
John, Essex Posted on 19/04/2017 , work completed 19/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job.
Michael, Essex Posted on 13/04/2017 , work completed 13/04/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional workers, tidy and very friendly.
Elena, Essex Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. Efficient. Very tidy - Hoovered carpets. Courteous.
Gill, Essex Posted on 08/03/2017 , work completed 08/03/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another great job. Essex Window Design installed our conservatory last year, so when we discovered some of our windows needed replacing we had no hesitation in contacting them.
Robin, Essex Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
Fantastic clean job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nothing too much trouble, finish to windows and fitting superb. Recommend.
Kevin, Essex Posted on 03/03/2017 , work completed 03/03/2017
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the end result. House left as clean as it was found. Good job.
Julie, Essex Posted on 02/03/2017 , work completed 02/03/2017
Excellent quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, clean and tidy. Would highly recommend.
Karen, Essex Posted on 22/02/2017 , work completed 22/02/2017
Windows & door.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All OK & clean.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/02/2017 , work completed 17/02/2017
Extremely satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely satisfied, very clean return and pleased with the job completed.
June, Essex Posted on 14/02/2017 , work completed 14/02/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy with work that was done.
Corne, Essex Posted on 13/02/2017 , work completed 13/02/2017
Good installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, professional company. Good product. Highly recommended.
Peter, Essex Posted on 18/01/2017 , work completed 18/01/2017
Amazing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing service. Would recommend to everyone.
Nina, Essex Posted on 30/12/2016 , work completed 30/12/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good work. Clean, tidy & professional workers. Punctual & courteous. Thank you for a great job done. We are very pleased with the new front door & windows. Would definitely recommend.
Lionel, Essex Posted on 15/12/2016 , work completed 15/12/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, honest, professional and tidy workers. Would highly recommend.
Belinda, Essex Posted on 09/12/2016 , work completed 09/12/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did a great job, very clean and tidy, looks lovely, really pleased.
Stephanie, Essex Posted on 07/12/2016 , work completed 07/12/2016
Great job, very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Communication was good. Whole process was straightforward. Site was left tidy on completion. Very professional job done and would not hesitate to have them back in the future, or to recommend to friends and family. Very happy with finished job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/12/2016 , work completed 05/12/2016
Exceptional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
100% satisfied. Very high standard of work. Friendly, very efficient workman. Very clean and tidy, hardworking. Excellent timekeeping, charge as per quote. Finish was faultless, excellent job. Would recommend without hesitation. No hard-sell salesmen!
Ann, Essex Posted on 28/11/2016 , work completed 28/11/2016
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guys did a first class job. Gave a competitive quote with no pressure selling. Went to trouble and effort to ensure installation and finish was of a very high quality. Will be recommending to others.
John, Essex Posted on 22/11/2016 , work completed 22/11/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly service from start to finish. Respectful of property. Left house in condition found in. Job well done.
Kerry, Essex Posted on 16/11/2016 , work completed 16/11/2016
Excellent Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our work was completed in a professional manner. Very pleased with the windows and doors fitted. Friendly service, prompt and tided up brilliantly.
Liz, Essex Posted on 08/11/2016 , work completed 08/11/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A quality product installed by two top blokes. Trevor and Perry worked hard all day and were courteous and professional. I would highly recommend.
Denise, Essex Posted on 04/11/2016 , work completed 04/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely job, very professional
Terri, Essex Posted on 07/10/2016 , work completed 07/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice, tidy job, good price, good timekeeping.
Patricia, Essex Posted on 28/09/2016 , work completed 28/09/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Timing always prompt. Always cleared up and mess. Excellent workmanship.
Brian, Essex Posted on 22/09/2016 , work completed 22/09/2016
Fantastic job - prompt, professional, friendly..
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the start to the finish we couldn't fault anything. First contact & quote was followed up by a measure & start date for the installation they started on time & worked solidly every day to complete the work on the date given. Quality of their work is fantastic. Always tidy & cleaned up after them leaving a perfect job. It's as if they hadn't been in in the house. A fantastic job of replacing all the windows & doors in the house. Thank you!
Graeme, Essex Posted on 13/09/2016 , work completed 13/09/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good advice given. Explained all our options, kept us informed. Were very flexible to fit in with my schedule. Hard workers who cleaned up after them. They done a great job.
Kelly, Essex Posted on 31/08/2016 , work completed 31/08/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, did a great job fitting the windows & very pleasant too!
Ben, Essex Posted on 15/08/2016 , work completed 15/08/2016
Brilliant Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality product and excellent workmanship, we were delighted with the job that these guys did for us and would not hesitate to recommend to family and friends.
Riggsy Posted on 09/08/2016 , work completed 09/08/2016
Excellent Professional Reliable Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job by Perry and Trevor who were a delight to work with from start to finish. These are hard working, honest individuals who know their business. They delivered a quality product, to the spec requested, on time. They replaced 2 large double bay windows, a small bay window, 2 additional Windows, large porch windows and door, and some facia work. I would not hesitate to use them again for similar work or conservatory. They always tidied up and no interior or exterior redecoration required. 2 great guys delivering a great job at a reasonable price....and the house looks great.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/06/2016 , work completed 13/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality product & installation
Ryan, Essex Posted on 27/05/2016 , work completed 27/05/2016
First class window fitters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good work.
David, Essex Posted on 25/05/2016 , work completed 25/05/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guys done a brilliant job. Really friendly & very clean & tidy. Would recommend. Thank you.
Victoria, Essex Posted on 23/05/2016 , work completed 23/05/2016
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with an excellent job. Carried out with courtesy and professionalism. Would happily recommend Essex Window Design to family and friends.
Annette, Essex Posted on 18/05/2016 , work completed 18/05/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean and tidy. Great product. Very helpful, friendly. Had no problem leaving house to let them get on with it.
Mark, Essex Posted on 18/05/2016 , work completed 18/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work
Ruby, Essex Posted on 05/12/2015 , work completed 05/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the service and quality. Will definitely recommend to others.
Russell, Essex Posted on 25/11/2015 , work completed 25/11/2015
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, fantastic quality, can not praise enough.
Debbie, Essex Posted on 18/11/2015 , work completed 18/11/2015
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely happy with work carried out. So very efficient, nothing too much trouble for them. All finished to very good quality. Not a bad word to say! Definitely recommend! Most impressed.
Elizabeth, Essex Posted on 11/11/2015 , work completed 11/11/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely brilliant, couldn't fault them, very friendly & helpful.
Jean, Essex Posted on 10/11/2015 , work completed 10/11/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent
Colin, Essex Posted on 05/11/2015 , work completed 05/11/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent from start to finish. Would recommend to anyone. Honest, reliable and very efficient, with lovely personalities. Very happy with all.
Sue, Essex Posted on 26/10/2015 , work completed 26/10/2015
Excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service carried out once again, so pleased with our new windows will definitely recommend
Jane, Essex Posted on 24/10/2015 , work completed 24/10/2015
Excellent service, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, polite, tidy, good quality workmanship. Already recommended to others! Good price too
Barry, Essex Posted on 09/10/2015 , work completed 09/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend highly.
Karen, Essex Posted on 01/10/2015 , work completed 01/10/2015
Brilliant job - clean, tidy and of high quality.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great guys. High quality product on time, quickly installed - neat and tidy. Would highly recommend them very professional and tidy.
Emma, Essex Posted on 30/09/2015 , work completed 30/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the work which was done. Very happy.
Pam, Essex Posted on 05/08/2015 , work completed 05/08/2015
Happy with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Windows installed for our whole house. Would recommend to others.
Drew, Essex Posted on 24/02/2015 , work completed 24/02/2015