We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

ESTU Limited

Profile thumb images

4.8

46 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–15:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Established since 2001, at ESTU we have an excellent reputation and appreciate the importance of valuing our clients. Making their wishes a reality, and seeing their satisfaction when they see the finished product, gives us confidence and assurance that we are providing an exceptional service and products that are worth every penny spent.

Our wide variety of bespoke kitchen styles & designs means that there is something for everyone, from classic & traditional wooden doors to the latest contemporary designer high gloss finishes. Our designers are specially trained to help fulfil your unique requirements and create the perfect kitchen for you, and our furniture is custom designed and built to fit your home and lifestyle.

Kitchens are just the start, if you require any help with changing the look of your bedroom, study room, home library or need more storage space we are here to help. We provide traditional, vintage styles as well as modern and chic. You plan we make it happen.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen showroom
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Bedroom fitters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
46 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great work, looks perfect.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ESTU fitted our oven quickly and tidily. Polite staff and very reasonably priced. Rebecca is a delight!
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 05/02/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021
Beautiful Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A big thank you to Paul and team for transforming our kitchen we love it. All trades worked seamlessly to achieve our dream kitchen we could not be happier.
Dave & Gill Mabey Posted on 28/12/2020 , work completed 22/12/2020
Stunning kitchen transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ESTU transformed our very dated 35 year old kitchen into a stunning and modern room. Everything was well managed from the start of the design process to the finished kitchen. Paul's design utilised every space in our small kitchen. He was very knowledgeable and patient with our endless questions and indecision. We never felt pressured or rushed. Everyone who worked on the project was very professional and friendly. Dan, who fitted the kitchen units, obviously takes great pride in his work and the finish was excellent. The quality of the units supplied was excellent. The project did overrun by a few days but Rebecca kept us informed about scheduling. A detailed quote had been provided before any work was started and the final cost was as stated. Estu are probably not the cheapest, but we have no hesitation in recommending them for the quality of their products and professional workmanship.
Jill Williamson Posted on 24/11/2020 , work completed 28/08/2020
Faultless, professional, competitive.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ESTU have designed and installed a complete new kitchen for us in an enlarged space created in a new extension as part of a larger refurbishment project. Their service from start to finish has been impeccable and we cannot recommend them enough. Our designer, Gini, has been professional from the very start, listening to what we thought we wanted, making suggestions, giving advice, producing the design and being patient enough to make the inevitable tweaks when we made changes along the way, even after the build started. She has worked with us every step of the way. Our installer, Karl, was also very professional - a perfectionist who went the extra mile to ensure we had exactly the kitchen we had in our mind - or perhaps even better than we'd imagined. The whole kitchen project was completed promptly and with little disruption - oh, that the rest of the trades in our refurbishment were so reliable and efficient! Many thanks to the whole team - what a shame we won't need a new kitchen for years to come. But, if we did, ESTU would be our first (and probably only) port of call.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 11/01/2020 , work completed 06/01/2020
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second new kitchen we have had from Estu. From the choosing of the cabinets to the final sign off, Sarah has managed the whole process for us without issue, and we couldn't be happier with the results. Everything we asked for has been completed to a high standard (Thanks Tim and Dan). I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Estu. Helpful and professional, and for a very competitive price. Thank you.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 26/11/2019 , work completed 22/11/2019
Strongly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot fault ESTU Ltd, they are a joy to deal with! They went way beyond normal service levels. They carried out a full upgrade of our kitchen, the result of which is fantastic. Their whole team is very professional. Value for money. Excellent time-keeping and cleanliness. Excellent craftmanship. Five stars. Weeks after completion we are still walking into our kitchen in wonderment and disbelief at its complete transformation.
Simon, Nottinghamshire Posted on 11/11/2019 , work completed 11/11/2019
As promised
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was in our village hall. It was a very good, on time and complete fitting. All our village community are extremely pleased with the result.
Peter, Nottinghamshire Posted on 30/10/2019 , work completed 30/10/2019
Very happy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I now have a kitchen that has been brought back to life thanks to the new doors which were installed by ESTU Ltd. Job was excellent & within the price that we could afford. Thank you all at ESTU.
Janet, Leicestershire Posted on 23/09/2019 , work completed 23/09/2019
So impressed!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you to all the team at ESTU! We love our kitchen and can't fault your great service. No hesitation in recommending this company, all the team are passionately about the job.
Tina, Lincolnshire Posted on 30/08/2019 , work completed 30/08/2019
Excellent service and workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and workmanship. Would definitely recommend to others.
Jane, Lincolnshire Posted on 19/08/2019 , work completed 19/08/2019
Professional & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete refurbishment of ensuite. Ran over schedule due to unforeseen problems in existing building structure. The trader was professional and helpful throughout. Helpful and communicative from the beginning the workers took pride in the job. Problems arising were quickly resolved.
Eva, Lincolnshire Posted on 08/07/2019 , work completed 08/07/2019
Very impressed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the workmanship. Nothing was to much trouble. Turned a very dark old kitchen into our dream kitchen. Highly recommended. Madelaine & Mark.
Madelaine, Nottinghamshire Posted on 01/07/2019 , work completed 01/07/2019
Very professional, excellent & very clean.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In my experience very high standard of workmanship. Nothing too much trouble for this company. No hesitation in recommending. First class.
Carol, Lincolnshire Posted on 15/06/2019 , work completed 15/06/2019
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were welcomed by Estu who have us help and advice on design. We were helped every step of the way in order to make our final decision. We have been treated with utmost respect and professionalism. Each and everyone of the work force have been polite but friendly and the workmanship has been superb. They always arrived at the appointed time. We can't speak highly enough of Estu Ltd. We are delighted with new kitchen.
Peter, Nottinghamshire Posted on 03/06/2019 , work completed 03/06/2019
Highly recommended company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work completed to the highest standard within the estimate time. Very professional approach by all members of the team.
Keith, Lincolnshire Posted on 10/05/2019 , work completed 10/05/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New kitchen - floor, walls, ceiling and units. No pressure sales. Perfect co-ordination of tradesmen, all professional and left site clean everyday. Representative of ESTU visited most days and ensured everything was going to plan. 100 percent satisfied with completed kitchen.
Val, Lincolnshire Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
Fitted Bathroom - Airing Cupboard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contracted Estu to replace a bathroom upstairs and a shower room downstairs. Part of the work was the replacement of doors to an airing cupboard upstairs. The plumbing, fitting and tiling work was carried out to a good standard and to plan. The Airing cupboard doors, both fitting and manufacture however were not. The work standard was poor. Fitting in particular poorly executed and outstanding problems have not been resolved. The doors were initially fitted upside down, they do not match the existing doors and casing (which was agreed that they would), and they do not close, fittings were mispositioned and had to be moved, and subsequently they have warped to resemble what you might expect to find if demonstrating a worse possible outcome. We paid the bill being assured that it would all be resolved and sorted to our satisfaction. But to date no effort has been made by ESTU to put things right. We have complained, writing on 4 separate occasions over 3 months, they always say that somebody will call and put it right but nobody ever does. Another review I read states that once they have your money they forget all about you and I have found this to be true. Don't pay until completely satisfied, or better still engage a different firm.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 23/10/2018
Kitchen Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having decided to replace our kitchen we were recommended to speak to Estu. What an excellent recommendation that turned out to be! The initial design was provided very quickly for our consideration and we were given time enough to change and tweak - with plenty of good advice and guidance available regarding all aspects of the kitchen. With the order placed and timescales agreed, work started promptly with the removal of the existing kitchen. Floors were redone, walls built/replastered, new electrics run in and then the new kitchen installed. All of the Estu staff - the builders, the installers, the electricians and the office staff - were without exception courteous and attentive with any minor problem being noted and actioned without further ado. This was probably the last time we will refurbish a kitchen and as such we wanted it done to our chosen specification - and done to a high standard. Whilst not the cheapest option, the premium was worth paying for the subsequent service and finished kitchen. All in all, we would thoroughly recommend Estu to anyone who is looking for great service and advice and for a high quality product, installation and finish.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 27/11/2018
Check everything
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pros: Thanks to the excellent workmanship of the plumber/fitter Chris, we have a lovely bathroom. Cons: Thanks to mistakes by the office staff, the installation was very stressful. The start date, communicated verbally and in writing, was put back by a week with NO notification. We were told that our job had always been this new date and it was ‘an unexplained mystery’ as to why we had been told earlier. To add insult to injury, the final invoice still had the original start date on it. VAT was charged twice and a discount for using Topp’s tiles was missing so we were overcharged on the initial deposit. This was only deducted from the payment at the start of the job so they had more of our money upfront. The first shower tray installed was the wrong one. The second shower tray delivered was also the wrong one. The correct shower tray arrived but the waste hole was in a different place so another hole had to be cut into the floorboards. The shower boards delivered were the wrong colour. We were told these belonged to another customer however our final invoice still had the wrong colour shower boards on it. A complete box of tiles were unused and returned. The final invoice did not have this deducted so we had to chase them again. Be prepared to check, double check and chase everything. If we hadn’t picked up these issues we dread to think how much additional time and work would have been required to rectify the installation and we would have been overcharged.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 03/08/2018
The trader replied (on 23/01/2019)
We are really surprised to hear you are not happy with your bathroom we installed for you in July last year. We were aware we started the week later than originally quoted but we phoned and explained that we would be with you the week later and apologised for any inconvenience caused. You then expressed that the project must be completed by the week before your operation which we did. When completing your project an email was sent by yourself expressing your love for your new bathroom and highlighting the points you have raised in the review above. We replied to this email responding to each point with an explanation. So the conclusion of the project was left that you were happy with the finished project and a bit dissapointed with some of the issues that occurred during the installation which as previously mentioned were explained. If you have since had a problem with the Bathroom all you needed to do was phone us and we would sort it. If you wish to discuss anything please don't hesitate to contact us or pop in to the showroom.
A highly professional and competent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment of first contact, this company has exceeded all our expectations. The cost of two projects (conversion of bathroom to wet room and full renovation of kitchen) was below what was expected and the design, workmanship and quality of product was of the highest order. I am delighted to recommend this company.
Colin, Wiltshire Posted on 19/10/2018 , work completed 19/10/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from start to finish, my bathrooms look fantastic. Russell was brilliant. Would definitely recommend ESTU.
Sarah, Lincolnshire Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
The trader replied (on 20/11/2018)
Thank you for your kind words Sarah, We will let Russell know how impressed you are :)
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work carried out to a very high standard, could not fault anything. (Chris) was a very pleasant, hard working lad. Would certainly recommend him and the company. (Great job done).
Michael, Lincolnshire Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
The trader replied (on 20/11/2018)
Thank you for your kind words, we will pass them on to Chris. We hope you are enjoying your new shower
Couldn't be more impressed!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb job, carried out by a very professional company. Cannot recommend them more highly. Will definitely use the company again!
Maureen, Lincolnshire Posted on 26/02/2018 , work completed 26/02/2018
The trader replied (on 20/11/2018)
Thank you Maureen, we look forward to doing your next project :)
Designed & fitted kitchen in February 2018
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good design, efficient and friendly fitters, completion on time and tidy finishing
Laverick Posted on 06/02/2018 , work completed 06/02/2018
The trader replied (on 20/11/2018)
We are pleased you liked our team. Thank you for choosing ESTU LTD
Exceptional trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New kitchen. Gave clear advice and provided very detailed price breakdown, started on planned day. All staff and sub-contractors were excellent. Disconnected item due to able to obtain better price from supplier. Finished on time. Final bill under quotation. Perfect job all round.
John, Lincolnshire Posted on 10/01/2018 , work completed 10/01/2018
The trader replied (on 20/11/2018)
Thank you for trusting your brothers recommendation and choosing ESTU LTD.
Excellent and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are extremely pleased with our refurbished kitchen and would have no reservation about recommending ESTU. The work was carried out to a very high standard and the finished kitchen exceeded our expectations.
John, Nottinghamshire Posted on 08/01/2018 , work completed 08/01/2018
The trader replied (on 20/11/2018)
Thank you John, your Kitchen looked lovely
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thoroughly professional service. All rubbish cleared away & area cleaned daily.
David, Lincolnshire Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
The trader replied (on 20/11/2018)
Thank you David we hope you are enjoying your new Bathroom
Quality Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality build, mistakes rectified quickly, aftersales good, Russell an amazing craftsman. All in all a quality job.
Paul, Nottinghamshire Posted on 14/12/2017 , work completed 14/12/2017
The trader replied (on 20/11/2018)
Thank you Paul, its important for us to make sure we deal with unforeseen issues as professionally as possible in order to prevent any disruption to the customer. We hope you are enjoying your three new bathrooms
Exceeds your expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional & friendly company, no sales pressure and nothing is too much trouble. All the different trade personnel arrived on time, polite and extremely tidy. Any unforeseen snag was quickly discussed and resolved to our satisfaction. Their experience led us to make the right choices such as door handles once the cupboards where fitted and the colour of our splashback. Having dealt with many trade people over the years to say this was a pleasure is an understatement. ESTU exceeded our expectations and I would use them again.
Andrew, Lincolnshire Posted on 07/12/2017 , work completed 07/12/2017
The trader replied (on 20/11/2018)
Thank you Andrew for your kind words, we are pleased you liked our "soft" approach to letting customers make final decisions whilst installing the kitchen. We feel some decisions can't be rushed and if they are they can be made in to wrong decisions.
Delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job....from design to build. 1st class fitters installed the kitchen ensuring everything was as we wanted it. Constant project management by ESTU & regular contact resulted in a new kitchen exactly as we wanted.
Kenneth, Nottinghamshire Posted on 04/12/2017 , work completed 04/12/2017
The trader replied (on 20/11/2018)
Thank you, Project management is something we work very hard on. With us having our own fitters, builders, and plumbers we have to be as organised as possible to make sure we are creating a stress free installation for the customer.
Excellent quality - excellent result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, helpful and professional throughout, from initial contact through to tip-top result. I have no hesitation in recommending this company and its skilful and helpful staff.
Ronald, Lincolnshire Posted on 27/11/2017 , work completed 27/11/2017
The trader replied (on 20/11/2018)
Thank you Ronald, your Kitchen looked lovely and we are pleased that you would be happy to recommend us
Once again, first class.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third project ESTU have worked on for us, i.e. kitchen, bathroom and bedroom. The attention to detail we have received from start to finish has been first rate, especially from fitter Carl, but also from Paul Onward.
Michael, Lincolnshire Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
The trader replied (on 20/11/2018)
Thank you Michael, there is nothing more satisfying than a returning customer experiencing the same level of customer service during every project. We hope you are still loving your new kitchen, bathroom and bedroom
Highly satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Design team sensitive to our needs. All involved in project totally trustworthy. Recommended to friends and neighbours. Approachable and hospitable.
Val, Lincolnshire Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
The trader replied (on 20/11/2018)
Thank you Val, your Bathroom and Kitchen looked lovely :)
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having a fitted kitchen was quite stressful, but delighted when finished (we were told that at the beginning).
Paul, Lincolnshire Posted on 02/10/2017 , work completed 02/10/2017
The trader replied (on 20/11/2018)
Thank you Paul, yes we are very honest at the start of every project and say that you will be pleased to see the back of us as it is a stressful experience but we always hope that the finished product is well worth it like yourselves
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class job done form start to finish. Well planned, superbly executed, with no hesitation in using them for further works and recommending them to others.
Malcolm, Leicestershire Posted on 30/08/2017 , work completed 30/08/2017
The trader replied (on 20/11/2018)
Thank you Malcolm for being willing to recommend us and we look forward to doing any further work you require
Prompt, professional, excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good workmanship, obliging craftspeople, knowledgeable.
Roger, Lincolnshire Posted on 15/08/2017 , work completed 15/08/2017
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ESTU provided a first class service from kitchen design trough to the finished article. Very impressed.
Paul, Lincolnshire Posted on 26/06/2017 , work completed 26/06/2017
Excellent expertise
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bathroom transform from tired green suite to tiles to sparkling white/oyster. Whole project from design to completion was carried out very professionally. The plumber (Chris) did brilliant job.
Anthony, Lincolnshire Posted on 12/06/2017 , work completed 12/06/2017
Fabulous shower room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been delighted with the design of the shower room which has now replaced a dated bathroom. The standard of workmanship and finish are excellent. Highly recommended. Customer service exemplary.
Rosemary, Lincolnshire Posted on 15/05/2017 , work completed 15/05/2017
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had brilliant service from Paul & his team, they did a great job for us. We would recommend them to anyone.
Peter, Nottinghamshire Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017
Superb new kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We selected ESTU for our new kitchen after looking at two other designs from competing companies. Paul at ESTU was friendly, very patient but professional in his approach speedily incorporating the numerous design changes we wanted to achieve our new kitchen. All team operatives carried out the work in a very efficient and professional manner, keeping dirt and inconvenience to a minimum. Karl our fitter clearly took pride in his job and was accommodating with any changes and fine detail we asked for during the fitting process. The whole project was managed effectively and any problems swiftly rectified. The end result, achieved with high quality fittings and professional craftsmen, has given us a superb new kitchen/utility room. We have no hesitation in recommend ESTU.
Andrew, Lincolnshire Posted on 27/03/2017 , work completed 27/03/2017
Excellent quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was really helpful and suggested a number of alternatives for both bedroom and ensuite, which helped us make up our mind! The workmen were extremely professional and we could not fault their attention to detail. The jobs we had done may not have been the quickest, but we were happy because the quality was fantastic.
Lynn, Nottinghamshire Posted on 25/03/2017 , work completed 25/03/2017
Great Kitchen & Excellent fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial consultation Paul worked to get the design spot-on for our needs. The standard of installation was first class, with the different trades arriving on time and the work areas left meticulously tidy at the end of each day. We are delighted with the finished result and have no hesitation in recommending Estu.
Doodlecat Posted on 03/01/2017 , work completed 03/01/2017
Complete satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A complete kitchen - design-installation-units all first class and hope to have more work done by them
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/04/2016 , work completed 30/04/2016
The trader replied (on 16/12/2016)
Thank you for the lovely words, we hope to have the chance to work with you again soon
1st class all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extended kitchen into another room, refurbished everything else, and fitted new white goods. Took a wall down, relayed the floor, and put in new heaters. 1st class job, and have recommended them to several people. The quality of the work was outstanding!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/12/2015 , work completed 14/12/2015
Good service from a local company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ESTU have fitted both our kitchen and en-suite bathroom within the last 12 months. They are a small, knowledgeable, friendly company. Once they start the job they just get on and complete it. The fitters are trustworthy, friendly and capable. We have had one or two minor problems particularly with the bathroom, but they have come and rectified them. My only reservation, is that once the job is completed, they are not so good and responding to emails and queries, I think this is because they are so busy. However, I would be happy to recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/12/2015 , work completed 02/12/2015
The trader replied (on 16/12/2016)
It has been a pleasure to work with you during these two projects and thank you for commenting on what you would improve as we can now take them on board and work on them.