We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

ETE Electrical Contractors Limited

Profile thumb 16945   ete ltd
5.0

37 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Electricians switched on since 1999

ETE Electrical is a family business with a small team of electricians based in Maidstone, and a reputation for quality.

We undertake all types of electrical and fire alarm work in and around Kent for Homeowners, Landlords and Businesses.

Offering competitive prices, FREE local estimates, and £5M public liability insurance.

Our aim is to give every customer confidence that their project will be carried out to their complete satisfaction and to the latest 18th Edition wiring regulations and British Standards.

We are both NICEIC Approved and Domestic Contractors, are members of the ECA and are Part P Approved, along with being Kent County Council approved contractors.

Some of our service we offer include:
Fuse board upgrades with 18th Edition Consumer units with Surge Protection
Fault finding
Electrical Installation Condition Reports
Landlord safety certificates and repairs
New sockets, switches and lighting
Smoke alarms and fire alarm systems

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electric Showers
    • Fuse boards
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
    • Landlord safety certificates
  • More Services

    • consumer units
    • fire alarms
    • smoke alarms

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
37 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Punctuality and professionalism.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian arrived at the agreed time, started work immediately. He disconnected the old appliance, took it out with care and fitted the new oven with same great care he has shown all along. He was meticulous through out. He has been very honest and fair with his fees/charges. He set the time and tested the new oven and offered to take our old oven away form the kitchen floor and put it in garage for us. without his sincere help, our old oven would have stayed on our kitchen floor causing inconvenience and hardship. He has earned my faith and will ask him to do other jobs for us.
Customer in Medway Posted on 02/11/2020 , work completed 31/10/2020
The trader replied (on 15/11/2020)
Thank you for the feedback, it was no problem to move the oven out of the kitchen.
Install new exterior double socket and replace front security lights.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work completed neatly and to a high standard. I have used ETE Electrical before and have always been very pleased with them, and would not hesitate to recommend this company.
Customer in Kent Posted on 26/10/2020 , work completed 12/10/2020
The trader replied (on 15/11/2020)
Thank you for the review
Various Electrial installation and investigation works undertaken
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Where to begin? Bought a house, found many many issues, DIY and Non-compliant wiring and terminations. Who you gonna call? No not Ghostbusters (although they would be pretty good im sure), but even better, call Mr ETE! for a quote, you wont regret it. Start the volins......It started a long time ago in a distant past, no no, stop that this is a review! Ok, so we identified many issues as ive said, no CPC, Lighting issues where between 2 light points, the DIYers used a cable but use the earth for the live feed (to be able to turn on 2 lights at the same time) when they should have used a 3 core+cpc, various sockets, old and decrepid, termination issues and arching damage. This all showed up in the vigorous testing Mr ETE undertook. Knowing the issues, Mr ETE, still took on the challenge of sorting out these faults, re-wiring part circuits, and making sure the house wont catch fire. Mr ETE also undertook 1st and 2nd fixing for our new dining room and installed a supply and DB to an external outbuilding. He will shortly be doing the 1st/2nd fix for our new kitchen. In summary, if you want someone who is anal about electrical installation and fault finding works, Mr ETE is your man! He is very thorough and conscientious and will not put his tools down until the job is done and he knows you are safe. He will litterally bend over backwards to get things done. He is priobably the best sparks i know, (crying now) hence he is the only chap that will touch my house.
Customer in Kent Posted on 02/10/2020 , work completed 07/09/2020
The trader replied (on 15/11/2020)
Thanks for your comments Mr ETE
Very professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ETE installed new 18th edition distribution boards at our home. They attended as promised to survey the work required which was fully explained to us, they provided a detailed quotation and timetable both of which were kept to. The works was extremely neatly and professionally carried out and we consider ourselves fortunate to have found ETE and have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Kent Posted on 21/01/2020 , work completed 15/01/2020
The trader replied (on 02/02/2020)
Thank you for your comments.
Brilliant workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work carried out by Ian, very neat work and extremely tidy. Top class!
Vanda, Kent Posted on 07/11/2019 , work completed 07/11/2019
The trader replied (on 02/02/2020)
Thank you for the great review, it was a pleasure.
Effectively, Professional, Easy to Work With
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian and his team are efficient and courteous, and have been super easy to work with on my renovation project since they stick to time and budget with zero fuss. It’s clear straight away that their work is quality with that little bit extra time being spent to get things just so.
Customer in Kent Posted on 18/09/2019 , work completed 18/09/2019
4th job from this firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As before, this last job was carried out with efficiency, on time and at reasonable cost. The fitter was courteous and professional. We highly recommend them for all electrical work.
Customer in Kent Posted on 16/09/2019 , work completed 11/09/2019
Brilliant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the electrical work Ian did for us. Had five sockets with suddenly no power. Ian came out and was here for three and a half hours. Took a long time to find the problems, but eventually Ian fixed them. Very, very pleased with the work and very pleased with Ian. Brilliant.
John, Kent Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 11/06/2019
Professional, Punctual and Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ETE electrical did a full rewire on our 1920 property. From original quote to completion there was excellent communication. Quality of Work The work standard was excellent everything done to a high quality finish much improved from it original state. Cleanliness The area where they were working were left very clean. A rewire can be a potentially a messy job but I was pleasantly suprise of how clean everything was after there days work. Puntuality Ian, Mark and Dave arrived on time everyday factoring in heavy traffic of where I live and got to the job straight way. Professionalism Very professional had all the quality tools, knowhow and years of experience for the job our house is much improved and safer after the rewire. Customer Service Excellent customer service good communication throughout no nasty surprises when It came to the final bill. Showed us how to use the new board and smoke alarms and even stayed late on the last Friday to replace a faulty ceiling fan motor. Even moving our furniture about and putting carpets back properly shows good workmanship. Cost A rewire is a huge job to a property one of the biggest and thryve been consistent to the quote. Very good value for money for the workmanship provided. Overall You hear a lot of horror stories of traders and with ETE you won’t get any of these at all. No shortcuts would highly recommend and would use again.
Customer in Kent Posted on 05/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
The trader replied (on 13/03/2019)
Thank you for the great review, it was a pleasure working for you.
Prompt, efficient, clean, tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian & Mark did a good job.
Richard, Kent Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019