We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

ETE Electrical Contractors Limited

Profile thumb 16945   ete ltd

5.0

30 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–13:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Electricians switched on since 1999

ETE Electrical is a family business with a small team of electricians based in Maidstone, and a reputation for quality.

We undertake all types of electrical and fire alarm work in and around Kent for Homeowners, Landlords and Businesses.

Offering competitive prices, FREE local estimates, and £5M public liability insurance.

Our aim is to give every customer confidence that their project will be carried out to their complete satisfaction and to the latest 18th Edition wiring regulations and British Standards.

We are both NICEIC Approved and Domestic Contractors, are members of the ECA and are Part P Approved, along with being Kent County Council approved contractors.

Some of our service we offer include:
Fuse board upgrades with 18th Edition Consumer units with Surge Protection
Fault finding
Electrical Installation Condition Reports
Landlord safety certificates and repairs
New sockets, switches and lighting
Smoke alarms and fire alarm systems

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electric Showers
    • Fuse boards
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
    • Landlord safety certificates
  • More Services

    • consumer units
    • fire alarms
    • smoke alarms

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
30 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian from ETE always manages to accommodate every job that comes up. Often emergencies, with utmost calm and professionalism. I would have no hesitation in recommending him to others.
Roger, Kent Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
Very satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient and very professional.
Jonathan, Kent Posted on 06/03/2018 , work completed 06/03/2018
Fast service and tidy work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Partial re-wire of a one-bedroom flat. Carried out very efficiently, started and finished exactly as agreed and no surprises on the bill. Managed to remove kitchen tiles with no damage so they could be replaced without a full re-tiling job. Would recommend.
Vincent Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the work Ian and his team have carried out. He has delivered superb customer service, going out of his way to source an electrical socket to match the others in our living area, whilst also finding us a new extractor fan at a better rate than was originally quoted. Having a young child, they worked around me and the needs of my daughter napping too. Highly recommended and will use Ian again.
Sophie Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job.
Gary, Kent Posted on 17/11/2017 , work completed 17/11/2017
Excellent, professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian Lewis was extremely helpful and 100% reliable. He was easily contactable and the work he did for us was executed to the highest level.
Jackie, Kent Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
Great work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always Ian's work and service was the best. He was helpful, gave us some good options to consider and was very accommodating when we kept changing our minds. He is thoroughly recommended.
David Notman Posted on 25/08/2017 , work completed 25/08/2017
Professional electrical installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a 3 phase supply to new area of our building and wired up our new spray booth, lighting and extraction and powered roller shutter door. Very professional with regard to calculating power draw and lighting level which will be available. Installed on time and to quoted cost.
Clive Richardson Posted on 24/08/2017 , work completed 24/08/2017
Excellent, high quality job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian was totally reliable before and during the work he and his team did for us. ETE were thorough and highly professional dealing with unexpected blips with care. The finished job is excellent - high quality work plus everything clean and put back afterwards.
Jacqueline, Kent Posted on 17/08/2017 , work completed 17/08/2017
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have called out ETE before & always find them to be prompt, efficient & reliable, as well as pleasant & courteous.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017