We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Excel Home Design Ltd

Profile thumb excel new logo v7
4.9

27 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Excel Home Design Limited is an AWARD WINNING BUILDING COMPANY based in Tonyrefail

We provide the best products and the best service in the industry.

We employ the best people which allow us to get a “first class installation every time”

This maintains our professional reputation and generates referrals through word of mouth.

We offer the full package from design right through to completion

We take care of your home and take the stress out of building

Give us a call on 01443 561540 for a free no obligation consultation

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom design services
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen showroom
    • Granite Worktops
  • Builders

    • Extensions
    • Building services
    • Garage conversions
    • Loft conversions
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Building construction contractors

    • Building construction management
  • Loft and property converters

  • More Services

    • sunroom
    • extensions
    • orangeries
    • refurbishment
    • design

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
27 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.7
Sort by
Great quality and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot thank Russell and his team enough for our kitchen/sunroom extension, completed in March 2020. We chose Excel to undertake the work as Russell was able to understand our vision and gave us fantastic suggestions, based on his vast experience, on what would work best. The work started on time and we couldn’t fault the team at Excel. They were friendly, professional and always turned up on time. We never needed to worry about coordinating tradesmen to carry out work, as Russell project managed the work from start to finish. This took the stress out of the whole process for us. Russell answered any queries promptly and everything ran to time. He and his team took pride in their work and the quality of the workmanship and materials were outstanding. Russell was always on hand to help us make decisions at different points in the process. We are absolutely delighted with our extension and we cannot recommend the team at Excel enough. Ni allwn ganmol Russell a’i dim o weithwyr mwy am gwblhau'r estyniad i’r gegin/ystafell haul a gwblhawyd ym Mawrth 2020. Dewiswyd Excel I gwblhau’r gwaith oherwydd roedd Russell yn gallu gwireddu’r weledigaeth yn seiliedig ar ei brofiad a’i ddealltwriaeth eang o’r hyn oedd angen ei wneud. Roedd y gweithwyr yn frwd ac yn brydlon ac yn broffesiynol dros ben. Fel pobl brysur nid oedd amser gennym i drefnu gweithwyr gwahanol i ymweld â’r safle. Roedd Russell wedi trefnu popeth ac felly yn gwneud y broses mor llyfn â phosibl. Roedd R
Customer in Rhondda Cynon Taf Posted on 22/02/2021 , work completed 23/03/2020
The trader replied (on 10/03/2021)
Thankyou so much for your fantastic comments and taking the time to leaving a review. We shall pass these on to the whole team. Kind regards Excel Home Design Ltd
Really excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not only was the work excellent, but there were many incidents where there was added value. For instance innovative ideas were put forward and accepted. During the build it was seen by the builders that the ensuite hand basis would obscure the entrance, and an alternative was put forward and accepted. I think they were exceptional. If I had to issue a criticism it would be that the contract items were not 100% transparent, but as they were trustworthy this was not an issue. we would recommend them, they are really good but not the cheapest..
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan Posted on 22/07/2020 , work completed 17/07/2020
First class workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Excel for what started off as an extension and sunroom but became a total house renovation once we saw the quality of their finish. We were expertly helped through the design process and they really helped us to achieve the home we wanted. They have a really good eye for what will work and look stunning in the end and as I found visualising things difficult the insight they provide was invaluable. Every single person that worked on the job was expert at their trade, helpful and respectful of our home. They really cared about the finished product and went all out to make sure it was perfect. Nothing has been too much trouble for them. When I say that I am thrilled by my new home, I don't say this lightly. Everyone that comes in recognises the outstanding quality of every single room and I can't thank Excel enough. Its been a pleasure to work with them and I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them for any project.
Customer in Caerphilly County Borough Posted on 17/09/2019 , work completed 07/09/2019
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After several years of deliberating whether to move house or extend, we finally decided to make plans for a large extension for a new kitchen and living space. We consulted a few building companies but had no hesitation choosing Excel Home Design to proceed with our project. Right from our initial meeting with Russell we were impressed with his professional attitude and can-do approach. He took the time to understand exactly what we wanted to achieve and gave us advice and guidance on how to get the results we wanted. Everything was transparent and any changes made or extras added were priced up and agreed to beforehand. As a result, there were no unexpected costs, which can often be a concern during a project. Having Russell as the main point of contact during the whole process was invaluable—it gave us complete confidence. The overall project management of our build and all the tradespeople involved were amazing. We were always kept informed of what would be happening the next day, what deliveries would be arriving and who would be working. Every single person involved in our project was efficient and professional but also polite and respectful to our family and home. Although never compromising his high standards, attention to detail and quality of workmanship, Russell and his team pulled out all the stops to complete our build before Christmas—for which we were extremely grateful. We're absolutely delighted with our new kitchen extension. It's surpassed all of our expectations and made a huge difference to our family home. Everyone has been amazed at the transformation and can't believe what has been achieved in such a short amount of time. We'd wholeheartedly recommend Russell and his team at Excel Home Design for being professional, reliable, and trustworthy, but also extremely patient and respectful. Thanks guys!
Wayne & Amanda Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 19/12/2018
Disabled Wet Room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't emphasise enough how efficient, diligent and professional Russell and his team were. Russell made the job of turning a fully operational disabled wet room into looking anything but! From the start his team were on time friendly and extremely courteous, to the point of bringing me breakfast when returning from brake (very nice). My bathroom now looks amazing, as well as being fully functional to use for me as a disabled client. It is also future proofed so as my condition deteriorates my wet room will still work or me, very clever. As a result of being so impressed with Excel's work, i have commissioned Russell to rework the rest of my property to make it useable from a wheelchair perspective. I'm looking forward to see what Russell comes up with............... Thanks Excel.
Customer in Rhondda Cynon Taff Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 01/05/2018
Kitchen, bathroom, ensuite, cloakroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Excel team has transformed our kitchen and dining room from a dark, cold, unwelcoming space to a room in which we can enjoy spending time. The design, workmanship and quality of fittings is outstanding. Masterminded by Russell the work progressed quickly and efficiently. The team went on to update both elderly bathrooms and the cloakroom to the same high standard. We could not be more pleased.
J Travers Posted on 12/06/2018 , work completed 12/06/2018
5 star bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bathroom renovation. Vaulted ceiling with four velux put in. Restructure of the existing flooring. The work carried out was fantastic. We now have a bathroom worthy of a 5Star hotel.
Smith, . Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our bathroom completely renovated by Excel Design. From start to finish the service and care we received was fantastic. We were guided and supported through the whole process and given expert advice on how best to use the space we had. As a result we now have a bathroom that is worthy of being in a 5 Star hotel. It is absolute luxury. I would recommend Excel Design to anyone. They are absolute professionals. We moved out while the work was being carried out and the team were very respectful of our house and made the minimum amount of mess during the whole process. When designs needed to be adapted Russ already had a solution to the problem and the job moved on with ease. Russ had visions that we would not have thought of and was able to push our design to the next level. He guided us to companies that would have the quality of spec we wanted without breaking the bank. Throughout the whole process he was at the end of the phone and willing to help and answer any questions we had.
Sian Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018
reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, professional, tidy and clean, open communications, friendly and expensive but great quality
Maria, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 17/11/2017 , work completed 17/11/2017
Exceptional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial introduction, quotation to the design, build and finish, the whole process has been exceptional. Russell's passion and enthusiasm for transforming your home certainly shined through in our interactions. His eye for detail, quality and experience had a big influence in designing our new bedroom and bathroom. His team's execution, communication and professionalism were superb. The result is amazing. Excel are the first choice for all further work in our home.
Arron Davies Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017
Looks fabulous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took longer than planned for a bathroom but is fab.
Marian, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 18/10/2017 , work completed 18/10/2017
A fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Russell and his team have fitted a new kitchen, bathroom and en suite for us they have at all times been brilliant and are very well organised they have done a superb job and I would highly recommend this company
gaynor Posted on 09/09/2017 , work completed 09/09/2017
Fantastic Bathrooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fabulous job by Excel Home Design in designing and fitting 3 bathrooms which have exceeded all of my expectations. The standard of workmanship is fantastic with great attention to detail developing our original ideas into something really special. Russell and the Excel team were always considerate, helpful and polite, nothing was too much trouble and they always made sure that our home was left neat and tidy each night. We would be very happy to use them again in the future and would recommend them without hesitation.
Amanda Rogers Posted on 07/09/2017 , work completed 07/09/2017
Loft convention.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had a loft conversion. The best decision we made was asking Russell and the team at Excel Home design to carry out the work. From the start with the plans and planning to the conversion and the after-care Russell has been brilliant and project managed it all, taking all the stress and worry away from us, keeping us up-to-date With the progress. Russell also has a great eye to detail. The team were reliable, polite and respectable of my home, family and neighbours. Excel delivered a high standard of work with a quick turn around, I will not use anyone else now and would highly recommend them to anyone.
Mrs Jeremy Posted on 16/08/2017 , work completed 16/08/2017
Transformed our home!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have absolutely no hesitation in highly recommending Russell and the Excel team! We were really nervous about undertaking a big project (re-modelling our whole downstairs, installing a new kitchen/utility/bathroom and converting part of our garage) but we were fully supported by the team from start to finish. The quality of their workmanship and general professionalism was second to none. They helped us a huge amount with design ideas, and even whilst I am sure that I tested their patience on numerous occasions, nothing was too much trouble for them to achieve the look I wanted. I have no doubt our home would have been far poorer without their input. They were reliable, trustworthy, friendly and respectful, something we greatly appreciated whilst living in the house through most of the work with two children. I finally have the wow kitchen I always wanted and am absolutely thrilled with the result! I can honestly say that the work we have had done has changed the way we live in our home. I have, and would happily recommend them to anyone!
SallyIsaacs Posted on 11/05/2017 , work completed 11/05/2017
Transformed of our Kitchen!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excel Home Design. A team led by a big man with pride, passion and with vision to carry out the project from start to finish, coordinating with us as customers and unsurprisingly willing to go that extra mile when needed. The team of highly skilled craftsmen delivered the kitchen of our dreams within our budget and within our agreed timescale. The completed project has surpassed our expectations. It has transformed our lives into quality living, created by quality workmanship. Would I recommend Excel Home Design....my answer is...''every time''. Thank you very much Russel and the Excel Home Design Team and wish you and your team of professionals all the best with future projects. Tim & Liz
Tim Jenkins Posted on 27/04/2017 , work completed 27/04/2017
High Standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My husband and I recently had our kitchen redesigned and fitted. Very pleased with the work carried out by the contractors. The carpenter Richard is highly recommended. All the contractors were reliable, polite and respectful of my home and would recommend using Excel Home Design Ltd.
Somehope Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole project was well managed by Russell, who kept us up to date at all times and who was quick to respond. The quality of the work (single storey rear extension to create a garden room, new bathroom and many minor works) was exceptional. Price was as per quote (except for all the extras added). I cannot praise all at excel highly enough would certainly use again and recommend to anyone.
Antony, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I tried getting a few quotes in for the job but didn't have much success. Excel came with a professional approach with the survey, quote and then completed the job within the time they set out. I couldn't have been happier with the quality of the work and the professionality of the staff. I would happily recommend excel to anyone.
James, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 27/01/2017 , work completed 27/01/2017
Quality finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick turn around. Always clean up. Professional. Nothing was too much trouble. Excellent team work. Excellent finish. Would definitely recommend.
Carole Anne, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 17/01/2017 , work completed 17/01/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A quality job in all aspects but at a steep price. You pay for quality.
Timothy, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 09/11/2016 , work completed 09/11/2016
One of the best!!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 2 of my houses completely refurbished and extended. Russell from Excel Home Design oversaw the whole project. The work absolutely fantastic, I couldn’t be happier! The value for money and customer service I received was great! One of the best companies, could recommend enough!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/08/2016 , work completed 26/08/2016
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a double extension and remodelling done by Excel Home Designs. I’m very happy with the work they’ve done! The quality of work they produce is just fantastic and its great value for money too! I had some work done before and just wish I would have known Russell back then. I would recommend them to anyone and everyone!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/07/2016 , work completed 30/07/2016
Excellent Company!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my house completely renovated by Excel Home Design. I am so happy with the quality of work they have produced. The customer service I received was excellent and the whole project was great value for money. I faced no problem what so ever with them, and I would highly recommend them!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/07/2016 , work completed 27/07/2016
First class team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team did an extension on the back of our house leading off from the kitchen. We were impressed with Russell's ideas and designs, and are absolutely over the moon with the finished result. We have already recommended him to our family and friends!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/01/2016 , work completed 20/01/2016
Excellent finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service and excellent finish, everyone who has seen our new kitchen extension has been amazed by the transformation.
Sarah, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 07/01/2016 , work completed 07/01/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good team of pleasant, hard working and professional men. An excellent job done. Would most definitely recommend!
Deborah, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 01/11/2015 , work completed 01/11/2015