We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Exclusive Plumbing and Heating Ltd

Profile thumb eph logo
5.0

29 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–17:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Exclusive Plumbing and Heating Ltd are long established providing a full range of plumbing, heating and gas services including:

- Plumbing Repairs, Maintenance, Servicing & Installations
- Boiler Repairs, Maintenance, Servicing & Installations
- Gas Repairs, Maintenance works & Installations
- Landlords Gas Safety Checks & Certificates
- Home Buyer Surveys
- Power Flushing
- Boiler Replacement & Installations
Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Our client list is long and varied, ranging from first time buyers, home owners, property developers and estate agents.
Our professionalism explains why the majority of our customers and clients have been with us for so many years.
We rely on their word of mouth and recommendations for much of our work and we pride ourselves on the quality, effectiveness and craftsmanship of everything we do.

You can be assured that we will offer you the best service and unbeatable value for money!

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
29 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Highly professional plumbing and heating engineers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently had our bungalow extended and the builders sub contracted the heating and plumbing to Exclusive Plumbing and Heating. The task was far from straightforward as the boiler needed to be relocated from the old part of the house to the new extension. This involved a lot of pipework in the attic having to be extended and re-routed. Ilie and his team remained cheerful throughout while working in the cramped conditions of the loft on one of the coldest days of the year. They did an excellent job and we shall be using them again in the future and have no hesitation in recommending them.
Tony in Worcestershire Posted on 23/03/2021 , work completed 08/03/2021
Unreliable
Agreed a call out for a tenant who was concerned about an issue. They did not turn up. When I called to follow-up they answered when there was painfully loud background noise. I said I can't hear you, to which he said he'd call me back in 2 minutes. Nothing for 20 minutes, I then tried calling back half a dozen times and was left to ring out. These were not reliable people to deal with.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/03/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 23/04/2021)
I am sorry I was unable to come back to you as requested, due to the current circumstances I am unable to get back to every enquiry although I do try my best. Again I apologise but please do get in contact if you need any further work carried out. As you can see from my 20 positive reviews I come highly recommended.
Good Old Fashioned Hard Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It has been over two months since we had our Boiler replaced, radiators flushed, and a pump fitted at our property using Exclusive Plumbing and Heating’s services. Our installation was complicated by our limited gas supply, the position of our old boiler, low water pressure and existing plumbing which can only be described as subpar. Ilie, (Owner) was very knowledgeable and although his quote was slightly more expensive, the quality of the boiler we received, the workmanship and thoughtful, tidy way in which the plumbers worked made up for this disparity. Also, Ilie had a solution for our water pressure problem which British Gas did not offer to us. We have had many workmen over the years and I was astonished at how well the cleaned up after themselves. Having them in our home was a pleasure. In addition to the above, I was very impressed that when challenged on cost ilie gave a breakdown of why he felt it was a fair price and he was unwilling to chase the cheaper quotations. The job was completed efficiently, but not in haste. All necessary safety checks were completed and Illie applied for and obtained the 10-year Worcester Bosch guarantee. We were advised about the importance of maintenance checks to ensure the guarantee was not voided.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 08/01/2021 , work completed 06/11/2020
Exclusive Plumbing and Heating were my Saviour
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I went to my sons over Christmas, and on my return, I walked into an icebox. My boiler had packed up and I had no emergency cover. As I am a Which member, I looked at the Trusted Traders site to find someone who could sort the problem out and chose Exclusive Plumbing and Heating. IIie took my call, explained that unfortunately he wouldn't be able to come over that day, but would be there at 9.00 the following morning. True to his word, he turned up and very quickly diagnosed the fault, which really necessitated a new part, which could have been a bit of a problem as the boiler is 25 years old. However, despite the age of it he managed to get it working again. IIie promised to check as to whether he could get a new board, and rang the next day to check if the heating was still working, which it is, and to say he had located a part. So he has left the choice to me as to whether to have this part fitted, or because of the age of the boiler whether to have a new one. I have no hesitation at all in recommending IIie and his company.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 01/01/2021 , work completed 30/12/2020
So pleased with this company’s work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boiler in my rental property died. Ilie, who runs Executive Plumbing and Heating gave me the costs and pros and cons of repairing it versus replacing and advised on the attractiveness of which boiler would make the house more attractive to a potential buyer, he was not pushy in any direction, just gave me the facts and information on which to decide. They changed the old fashioned hot water tank system to a combi, remove the old hot water tank from the airing cupboard, fitted the new boiler and a wireless programmer and took away all the old stuff in record time and for a fair price. What I like about Ilie is that he’s so straight, I felt I could trust him. Communication was clear and they arrived and finished when they said they would. Great service.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 05/11/2020 , work completed 04/11/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exclusive Plumbing and Heating Ltd removed and replaced all the radiators in my house. They were professional and efficient. They were able to fit me in at short notice and work around my schedule. I experienced some unrelated problem afterwards with the boiler. They were quick to look into the situation and diagnose the problem. This resulted in needing a new boiler (unrelated to the fitting of the radiators). They fitted us in for a new boiler the next day. Would highly recommend.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 21/10/2020 , work completed 15/10/2020
Really pleased I used this plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My toilet integrated cistern stopped working and I could not find anyone to fix it. Luckily Which? Trusted Traders was recommended to me and through that I found Ilie, and what a find he was. He responded to my enquiry quickly, came to check out what was needed, gave me practical advice on the alternatives, installed a new cistern and took away all the rubbish. There were only a few days between enquiry and completion and I couldn’t be more pleased.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 14/10/2020 , work completed 13/10/2020
Top guy highly recommended Ilie, Exclusive Plumbing and Heating Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been looking to change our boiler for a while and having done our research exploring which boiler we wanted/needed we finally decided on the Worcester Bosch 8000 Life. We joined “Which” to find a reputable heating engineer. Out of the 3 quotes we got, we decided on Exclusive Plumbing and Heating Ltd. The price quoted was very competitive and reasonable. Ilie provided really helpful and knowledgeable advice, he came out twice to review and explain the quote and also assured us we had chosen the right Bolier for our house. We finally decided to change our boiler to a Worcester Bosch 8000 Life, replace our pipe work, install 4x new column radiators and install a Hive system. Ilie informed us of his progress and any issues that required our consultation. Ilie’s team kept the house clean while carrying out their work. All the work was completed very professionally and we are very pleased with the outcome. We now have a new Worcester Bosch 8000 Life boiler, 4 new column radiators and a new Hive thermostat system where I can control my heating via our phones. We found Ilie and his team were very professional throughout the entire process therefore we have given him a contract to look after our yearly services on our 2 buy to let properties as well as any reactive maintenance. Also they are Covid ready, worn PPE and followed all social distancing rules throughout. Top guy highly recommended Ilie, Exclusive Plumbing and Heating Ltd
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 09/10/2020 , work completed 21/06/2020
Boiler repairs and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Ilie and his company for about 7 years or so after he was recommended by a neighbour. A fair number of our street use Ilie for their work. During those years he was serviced our boiler yearly and repaired taps etc when they have failed as well as other jobs. He and his staff are friendly, clean and highly efficient. For me, it is about trusting someone to do a good job. I have no qualms at all about Ilie and his team in this regard. Everything that needs doing is clearly explained beforehand and the approximate costs of parts are discussed etc. The last job was quite a substantial task (replacing leaking parts on some pipe work on the upstairs water tank). The job was done very efficiently and there was no unsightly mess left behind etc. Very pleased. Anything plumbing is always expensive and for this reason we want the job done well. For repairs, because it has been done right first time, we have not needed him to come back to follow up on a job so can't comment on aftercare. I would suspect this would not be an issue though as he is very thorough and decent. Very pleased with my interactions and will continue to use his services. Would recommend without reservation.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 08/07/2020 , work completed 24/06/2020
Excellent work and proper social distancing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again Ilie and his team repaired my Vaillant boiler – he came very promptly to assess the problem and quoted for it. As soon as the replacement part was available, one of the men from Exclusive Heating and Plumbing repaired the boiler, which is now functioning perfectly. On both visits, Ilie and his colleague exercised appropriate social distancing. I will certainly be using Ilie’s services again when the need arises.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 14/05/2020 , work completed 16/04/2020