We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Exclusive Plumbing and Heating Ltd

Profile thumb eph logo
5.0

29 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–17:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Exclusive Plumbing and Heating Ltd are long established providing a full range of plumbing, heating and gas services including:

- Plumbing Repairs, Maintenance, Servicing & Installations
- Boiler Repairs, Maintenance, Servicing & Installations
- Gas Repairs, Maintenance works & Installations
- Landlords Gas Safety Checks & Certificates
- Home Buyer Surveys
- Power Flushing
- Boiler Replacement & Installations
Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Our client list is long and varied, ranging from first time buyers, home owners, property developers and estate agents.
Our professionalism explains why the majority of our customers and clients have been with us for so many years.
We rely on their word of mouth and recommendations for much of our work and we pride ourselves on the quality, effectiveness and craftsmanship of everything we do.

You can be assured that we will offer you the best service and unbeatable value for money!

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
29 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Installation of unvented hot water cylinder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Exclusive Plumbing & Heating Ltd from the Which? Trusted Trader website after reading the excellent reviews and have not been disappointed. Ilie, the owner/manager, came the same day and gave me advice and a quotation to supply and install a Gledhill unvented hot water cylinder. He seemed very knowledgeable and gave me a lot of confidence. He, and two of his team, were able to come 2 days later to undertake the work, which was completed in the day and to the agreed quote. The work was carried out expertly and efficiently and they took great care to be as tidy as possible (covering all flooring etc). They left the site completely cleaned up, with all the old materials removed. I believe that Ilie was honest and straightforward in his advice and just generally a nice guy (as were his other workmen). He kept in touch via text or phone both before and after the job was done and did a couple of extra bits for me, still within the original quotation. He is qualified to self-certify his work and issue a compliance certificate for the requirements of building regulations. I would have no hesitation in recommending Exclusive Plumbing and Heating Ltd to family and friends and will definitely be using him for any future plumbing/heating work that I need doing.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 09/02/2020 , work completed 06/02/2020
Extension -fitting of new unvented hot water tank and additional services.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The experts advice provide by Ilie and his team was excellent. Their knowledge regarding our current heating and hot water system together with the step by step work to be undertaken was clear and concise and gave us every confidence that they were capable of completing the job. Throughout the installation all of the team were polite and respected our home, making sure the work place was cleaned and tidied before leaving. I have no reservations in using them again and would certainly recommend them to anyone wanting expert advice and a good service at any time.
Mike, West Midlands Posted on 14/07/2019 , work completed 20/02/1919
Boiler and central heating installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired Ilie to complete a number of jobs including a brand new central heating system. He was able to explain exactly what he would need to do and took on a lot of jobs for us in the end. The first was making our bathroom bigger by moving a wall. He did this very quickly and very skillfully. The wall was down and rebuilt within a couple of days and he had moved the door frame and door into the correct position at the same time. He managed to move the door frame without causing any damage to anything, including the glass window that sits above the door. In moving the wall we were now blocking the loft hatch. We had discussed this beforehand and Ilie had agreed to move the loft hatch and install a ladder. We are thrilled with the results of this ladder, I actually had no idea getting into a loft could be made this easy, and the price was very very reasonable. Once again this was done very speedily and skillfully, even sealing the loft hatch frame with foam filler to exclude drafts. The overall finish was excellent and any holes were filled in and made good. The central heating system had to be done from scratch as the property had previously had no gas installed, nor any other form of central heating. Ilie came over very promptly and explained the different types of boiler that would be suitable for us. He explained very clearly about the different sizes and which size would suit our property, as well as which brands were the better brands. His opinion agreed with the Which? review of boilers, and he recommended one based on the free extended warranty they were offering at the time. He installed the boiler very quickly and went to work installing the pipes for the central heating system. We wanted to have skirting board heating installed, where the hot water runs through special pieces of skirting board instead of radiators. Ilie was interested in this concept and said it wouldn't be a problem but we'd have to supply the parts for that. We eventually had to have the suppliers install it, as they were not happy for Ilie to, but they offered Ilie the chance to learn how to install it which he took. All of the piping in the house was installed very quickly and with minimal fuss. All floorboards were taken up with great care, and put back every evening so that we didn't injure ourselves. Two radiators were installed in the house by Ilie, and he even painted behind them. Overall we are very pleased with the outcome and highly recommend Ilie for all plumbing needs.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 26/05/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
Boiler service and repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Ilie to see if he could service our boiler and diagnose a loss of pressure. He was extremely helpful and initially came around very promptly and looked at the boiler without charging a fee. He subsequently carried out a complete service for a very reasonable price and his work was of an extremely high standard.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 28/04/2019 , work completed 11/04/2019
Boiler replacement for 3 bedroom house with 1 bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was to completely replace the central heating system with a new boiler and new radiators. This involved lifting floorboards and renewing pipework from the gas meter to the new boiler and removing an old hot water tank as well as a tank in the loft. Absolutely delighted with the quality of the work. Carpets and floorboards lifted and replaced without a trace. All work done as quoted with work starting on the agreed day and completed promptly. From the initial enquiry to the completion of the job communication and helpfulness were excellent. New boiler works perfectly and is heating the hot water and keeping the house nice and warm
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 10/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
Couldn't recommend more
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team were absolutely amazing. We asked them to move our whole bathroom upstairs - nothing was too much trouble or too complicated. They worked harder and did more hours than I could have expected all to make sure the job was done to as high a standard as possible. You won't regret hiring this company.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
Perseverance with problems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We can thoroughly recommend Ilie and his team. When we could not get hold of our regular heating engineer and contacted him through Which, he came out promptly when our boiler broke down and he quickly diagnosed the issue. He got the boiler working again and we were confident that he would return promptly if it stopped working again. He returned within his promised time to replace the affected component and diagnosed a number of additional issues that highlighted less than satisfactory practice of our regular engineer, about which we had been unaware. We booked him in for a full service earlier than scheduled and the boiler is now behaving itself with a number of issues resolved. We felt confident about his advice in relation to whether the repairs were advisable or whether we should just get a new boiler. We would certainly use this company again and hope that the excellent reviews it receives do not mean that he becomes far too busy to take on all the work generated!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service provide us with room thermostat was the job we required, Illie arrived and we felt immediately that we had made a good choice. Sorted out a boiler guarantee for us, pointed out safety issues carried out the work with Dan with in a quick time scale. Confident and knowledgeable explained every thing to us. Would recommend without hesitation.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 11/12/2018
Life Saver
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler sprung a leak at about 07:00am on the 5th December. Exclusive Plumbing & Heating were here within 4 hours of our call. They fixed the problem in no time flat and made a very reasonable charge for their services. I cannot thank them enough and would recommend them to anybody who would listen. Great stuff guys.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 06/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
Hard working, honest and knowledgable, more than happy to reccommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exclusive Plumbing and Heating Ltd fitted a new central heating system for me including the installation of a new boiler. Initial advice was great work was excellent and pricing was fair. I would gladly recommend their services.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/08/2018 , work completed 27/08/2018