Endorsed by Which?

Exmouth Windows Ltd

4.9

107 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

We are proud to say that our business has been built on customer recommendations over the last 35+ years.

The reputation we have gained for the high quality of service and products is our most precious asset. The pride we take in ensuring our customers are satisfied with every aspect of their installation from the initial sales call through to completion is the most important factor of all.

All our fitting teams are fully employed, not sub-contractors. This enables us to give extra attention to detail and our repeat customers to build a good working relationship with our teams.

Installations are covered by our own 10 year warranty and are protected by a 10 year insurance backed guarantee.

All work is completed in accordance with current U.K. building regulations. We're required completed works will be registered with CERTASS who will issue a building regulations compliance certificate.

All our products meet or exceed British Standards and we're happy to have them installed in our own homes.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
    • Double glazing repairs
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Fire doors
  • Conservatories

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Double glazing repair
    • Window consultants
  • More Services

    • faciers
    • soffits
    • guttering
    • replacement sealed units

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
107 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Window Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having been a Which member for some years, I chose Exmouth Windows because they were a “Which Trusted Trader”. I wasn’t disappointed. The team whether admin or installers were helpful, polite, professional and very competent. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Devon Posted on 11/06/2024 , work completed 06/06/2024
Exemplary care and quality of workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kitchen windows were replaced with double glazing. They were manufactured to a very high standard and the fitters who were very pleasant and courteous arrived on time and completed the job expertly with minimum mess and obvious attention to detail. They took pride in their work were extremely clean and concerned to finish the work to a very high standard. A pleasure to be involved with this company did exactly what they said and nothing was too much trouble for the fitters (Rory and James). Will definitely be using them again.
Customer in Devon Posted on 26/05/2024 , work completed 01/05/2024
5 star professional job by Exmouth Window s
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work carried out was a lean to extension between 2 walls With glass roof and door and opening windows at the end. The work was completed to schedule and was of exceptional standard by a very competent team of fitters Chris gave me great confidence on how the work could be carried out Karen and Claire in the office kept me advised of the start date and the paperwork side of the job Many thanks for a seamless job from start to completion I would have complete confidence in recommending Exmouth Windows Dave and Sue Exmouth
Customer in Devon Posted on 22/05/2024 , work completed 24/04/2024
helpful and well co-ordinated work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed by Clare of Exmouth Windows' attention to detail, and helpful and informed advice. The casement-style windows installers were thorough, polite, and conscientious throughout the job undertaken. The product is excellent and conforms to our expectations. The follow up work and aftercare advice was incisive and accurate. Highly recommended
Customer in Devon Posted on 02/05/2024 , work completed 09/04/2024
Great Windows and Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with our new windows and doors. All staff were friendly, helpful and easy to deal with from initial contact to survey and fitting. Fitting week went well and the fitters made sure the job was finished on time. We have no hesitation in giving 5 star review.
Customer in Devon Posted on 23/04/2024 , work completed 19/04/2024
A great local company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife and I wanted to use a local company as we could ask around and get real people feedback. We chose Exmouth Windows because they had a good reputation and felt reassured when discussing our needs. We had our windows replaced, new sills where necessary and new soffits. We were not disappointed! The service has been excellent, the quality is excellent and the fitting was done quickly and efficiently by a thoroughly professional team. They were friendly, respectful, disruption was minimal and they cleaned up after themselves. A thoroughly positive experience and the price was very reasonable too. We have since ordered a new front door from them. We have no hesitation in recommending them to others.
Customer in Devon Posted on 29/02/2024 , work completed 27/01/2024
Good job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our new front door was installed in quick time - it was a very cold day - by two very pleasant and efficient fitters. It looks great and we are very pleased with it. We have previously had windows installed by the same company, and we would happily recommend them to anybody. Our only slight quibble is that manufacture of the door was delayed, which was for reasons beyond their control, but we did feel we could have been kept a little better informed as to progress. That apart, an excellent job.
Customer in Devon Posted on 19/01/2024 , work completed 08/01/2024
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the out set they provided every help in deciding on windows design. The arrangements and consideration regarding instalation timing was excellent and greatly appreciated. The team of fitters were considerate, neat and tidy throughout the job. No hesitation in recommending this company.
Customer in Devon Posted on 02/12/2023 , work completed 07/11/2023
Excellent Windows and a Great Improvement on the old ones
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A lot of people locally use this company and my neighbor also used them so we went down the same path using the same type of windows to keep some sort of continuity from one property to the next. The windows are a great improvement on the old ones which were getting seriously tired after 30 years these look much more contemporary and are a much better finish.A lot of people locally use this company and my neighbor also used them so we went down the same path using the same type of windows to keep some sort of continuity from one property to the next. The windows are a great improvement on the old ones which were getting seriously tired after 30 years, these look much more contemporary and a much better finish.
Customer in Devon Posted on 03/10/2023 , work completed 15/09/2023
Great team, great roof!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exmouth windows recently replaced our leaky poly carbon conservatory roof with a solid Guardian roof. The team were prompt, good workers and the roof is great. Fitted really well, finished well and they dealt with our questions patiently and clearly. Our new roof is cooler in the heat, looks great outside and makes our conservatory a fab useable space! Would highly recommend Exmouth windows!
Anna in Devon Posted on 21/06/2023 , work completed 19/05/2023