Endorsed by Which?

Exmouth Windows Ltd

4.9

107 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

We are proud to say that our business has been built on customer recommendations over the last 35+ years.

The reputation we have gained for the high quality of service and products is our most precious asset. The pride we take in ensuring our customers are satisfied with every aspect of their installation from the initial sales call through to completion is the most important factor of all.

All our fitting teams are fully employed, not sub-contractors. This enables us to give extra attention to detail and our repeat customers to build a good working relationship with our teams.

Installations are covered by our own 10 year warranty and are protected by a 10 year insurance backed guarantee.

All work is completed in accordance with current U.K. building regulations. We're required completed works will be registered with CERTASS who will issue a building regulations compliance certificate.

All our products meet or exceed British Standards and we're happy to have them installed in our own homes.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
    • Double glazing repairs
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Fire doors
  • Conservatories

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Double glazing repair
    • Window consultants
  • More Services

    • faciers
    • soffits
    • guttering
    • replacement sealed units

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
107 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Replacement of large windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On the strength of other reviews on Which Local we booked Exmouth Windows to replace some large windows and French windows at the front of our house. The service was great. Clare and Chris were very helpful with advice on design - to provide symmetry between ground and first floor and to maintain the views we have. The workmanship on the installation was excellent. Friendly, helpful and professional attitude of the team who obviously take pride in their work and leave things very tidy. Very prompt in coming back to make a minor alteration required on the French windows to ensure a better close. Bit of a wait between ordering and installation as the industry in general is experiencing long lead-in times (I did need to chase) and we had a further small delay as one of the frames was damaged by the manufacturer, but the replacement was quickly turned around and fitted less than a week after. The finished result looks brilliant; neighbours have commented and asked who fitted them. I'd happily recommend them and will definitely use them again.
Customer in Devon Posted on 16/05/2023 , work completed 15/03/2023
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the work carried out by Exmouth Windows on our property in Budleigh Salterton. We are delighted with the quality of the windows they supplied. We were also pleased with the attitude and approach of the window fitters. We are particularly grateful that they were willing and able to remove and refit our plantation blinds while fitting our new windows. I would be very happy to recommend Exmouth Windows to others.
Peter in Devon Posted on 26/01/2023 , work completed 05/01/2023
Delighted Customers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with all aspects of our installation: the product, the high standards the team set themselves, their efficiency and the customer care given by all concerned. It would be invidious to single out any individual for special praise - they were all first rate. This was the first part of a total window replacement and we have had no hesitation in setting up the second contract to replace the remaining windows, the greater part of the work. As ever these days, we had to wait but it was worth it. Exmouth Windows has a good reputation locally and we are happy to add our endorsement. It is a pleasure to do business with this firm.
Customer in Devon Posted on 05/11/2022 , work completed 22/08/2022
Excellent quality products and superb workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife and I have used Exmouth Windows on several occasions and Connor speak to highly of their complete operation. From beginning to completion they are the most professional of Companies. Th workmanship is a masterclass and would highly recommend them to anyone requiring a first class company to complete their work.
Customer in Devon Posted on 03/08/2022 , work completed 21/07/2022
Bi-fold patio doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks to Chris and his team for the excellent service I received in supplying and fitting my Bi-fold doors. The doors are of very good quality. The fitting team made a top quality job, very polite and cleaned up all the mess when finished. I would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Devon Posted on 30/06/2022 , work completed 20/01/2022
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the very first phone call with Chris we have had superb service. The whole team Claire, Chris and fitters have been a joy to deal with - especially during the difficult time of pandemic. Their customer service is excellent, always keeping us updated regarding delivery and installation times. Nothing is too much trouble. We have been so pleased that over the past 18 months we have had all of our windows replaced, all the exterior doors and fantastic anthracite aluminium sliding doors on our extension. Chris worked well with our builders to co-ordinate fitting. The teams of fitters are great fun, professional and leave the rooms immaculate. We cannot recommend Exmouth Windows highly enough and want to say a huge thank you for all your work.
Customer in Devon Posted on 27/11/2021 , work completed 13/10/2021
Excellent service in very difficult times.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had four full windows replaced, three of which were leaded, and various units which had failed plus a couple of window handles/locks. The schedule was obviously disrupted by the pandemic, but we were kept well informed of developments and the work was eventually completed very much to our satisfaction.
Customer in Devon Posted on 13/09/2021 , work completed 06/08/2021
Very Good Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although I had to wait a long time having placed the order for my patio windows back in March 2021. This was due to the pandemic, supply problems. However, my patience for waiting paid off as once the fitters were on site they carried out the installation very efficiently & after the work was completed I was left with very little to clear up as they had done such a good job. They were also very friendly & helpful. So I have to say that I am very pleased with my new patio windows & would use this company again. Based on this I can recommend this company.
Customer in Devon Posted on 14/08/2021 , work completed 11/08/2021
Happy new windows and doors.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The process from start to finish was hampered by delays due to supply problems relating from COVID but I was kept informed at all times and Exmouth Windows were very apologetic even though it was out of their hands. The survey was conducted over two days and carried out in a very professional and friendly way. I was never put under any pressure to accept the quote before it may have expired. The best part of the installation was by the two fitters. They were just simply a joy to have installing our windows and doors. Again professional and courteous, they also made their best effort to cover carpets during installation and clean everything up at the end of the day, using their own vacuum cleaner!! I always try to use a local firm for any major house project and recommend Exmouth Windows wholeheartedly.
Carl in Devon Posted on 30/07/2021 , work completed 29/07/2021
First Class in Every Way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with the service we received from Exmouth Windows. From the initial quotation process to the completed project they were courteous and professional. Our quote was very competitive, and we were delighted to be able to choose a local company to do our work. The installation team were helpful, friendly, punctual and completed their work to a very high standard. We would not hesitate to recommend Exmouth Windows, for their quality product and high standards of workmanship.
Customer in Devon Posted on 29/07/2021 , work completed 16/07/2021