Endorsed by Which?

Expert Volkswagen Audi

5.0

20 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–18:00
  • Monday 07:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–18:00
  • Thursday 07:30–18:00
  • Friday 07:30–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Expert Volkswagen Audi Ltd is an independent, local garage based in Waltham Cross, Hertfordshire. With over 40 years of experience, rest assured that all of our technicians are fully trained and qualified to the highest standards. Our team are on hand to carry out any MOT preparation, vehicle repair and servicing and diagnostics and fault finding. No matter the fault, trust that our garage can help and your car is in safe hands.

What we do

  • Garage related services

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Car body repairs
    • Specialist MOTs
    • MOT testing stations
    • Battery servicing
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Car air conditioning
    • Power transmission services
    • Car radiator repairs
  • Motor vehicle mechanics

  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
  • More Services

    • car specialist diagnostics

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
20 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Very professional business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Problem diagnosed with 14 year old volkswagon. Part sourced and Vehicle repaired within days for a very reasonable price. Simon and Steve have a high level of experience and customer service.
Customer in Essex Posted on 24/05/2024 , work completed 10/05/2024
Have provided high quality motor services over many years.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I like Expert Volkswagen Audi because they are professional, helpful and make every effort to give customer satisfaction. I can trust them to tell me the truth and their workmanship is their best advertisement. A number of times they have got me out of a car related problem. Particularly when I don’t understand what I am doing. The staff are of high integrity. If they can help they will. They do not overcharge. I will continue to give them my business.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/05/2024 , work completed 21/05/2024
Honest & Reliable with Excellent Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon is a fantastic mechanic. I found this garage 4 years back when I was searching for a trusted mechanic for my VW Golf. I drive 30 miles every year to get my car serviced by Expert VW Audi from Essex - I wouldn't let anyone else touch my vehicle other than these guys. They complete the service on the same day and provide with a courtesy car so that I can get on with my day's work - top notch. Any work that needs to be undertaken is only after Simon gets in touch with me and asks for permission and the charge is to the penny - every time! These are honest mechanics - a rarity these days. I had my full service done today and very happy with the way the garage dealt with me and will be coming back next year for my interim service as well. I cannot recommend these guys enough for their service.
Customer in Essex Posted on 13/05/2024 , work completed 13/05/2024
Super support
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I discovered and used this firm a year ago to service my Audi A5. I thought they did a great job then with a responsive vehicle returned at a fair price. However, this week I was trying to sell the same car, but, two men tried to con me by spraying the engine to give the impression of a leak, putting oil in my coolant tank and spraying oil up the exhaust pipe and then telling me the head gasket had gone, but, would I sell it (much lower) for parts? I bid them farewell with suspicion, got on the phone to Simon at Expert VW Audi, told him the story and he reassured me that this was the third time he had heard a similar story in six months. The garage was busy, but, upon delivery of the car, he found time to check it and clean it up - all for a very fair price. When you give someone your car to service or repair then you hand your trust to them with it. My experience is that I can trust this firm to do a quality job, swiftly and at a very fair price. I would use them time and time again. I want to see honest, hard-working people do well, particularly in an industry where not everyone acts in this way. Wishing them a super '24. Thanks for your help, Simon.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/12/2023 , work completed 19/12/2023
Excellent minor service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is a local garage that carried out my minor service for my VW Golf in May 2023. I dropped off the car in the morning and picked it up before close of play the same day - they even offered a courtesy vehicle due to my current location. Simon is someone who is trustworthy, reliable and straight to the point. I was constantly informed of the work that was required and unnecessary work that was not needed as well. He asked permission each time before carrying out the work. I paid to the penny without any additional surprises. I started using them in 2021 and still do and will be for the foreseeable future.
Customer in Essex Posted on 30/05/2023 , work completed 15/05/2023
Taken care of my Golf's for years
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys at Expert Volkswagen Audi have done a great job of maintaining my cars for many years. On this occasion it was the first MOT for my GTI along with a service. Dropped the car into them nice and early and before lunchtime I receive a call to advise both necessary and recommended works. Happy with the pricing, I gave the nod to go ahead. Mid-afternoon, I receive a call to let me know the car is ready for collection. It's been the same drill every visit for over ten years. Great service consistently delivered!
Ian in Essex Posted on 07/01/2022 , work completed 17/12/2021
Honest and reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professionals with a very high level of knowledge. Heading straight away to the issue , but overall what a nice people to deal with. They changed the faulty timing belt kit plus the camshaft module on my SEAT Alhambra and they perfectly investigated if the pistons and cylinder were further damaged Thank you Chris, Simon
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/11/2021 , work completed 08/10/2021
Audi A6 2.0 Tdi Ultra Cam belt replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his team did a very professional job of changing my cam belt and water pump and at a very reasonable price. Would highly recommend them and will be using their services soon as my transmission oil needs changing soon.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/02/2020 , work completed 14/02/2020
Great work, well priced, quickly done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dropped off my Skoda Fabia at Expert VW Audi yesterday with unspecified faults with the coolant and oil lights illuminated. Having done some basic diagnostic work myself I was totally stumped. I had a full report from Chris emailed over by 1pm with a cost breakdown and exactly what was wrong with the vehicle. The car was repaired the next day at a price comfortably under what I had been estimated by any other VAG specialist in the area, and I couldn't be happier with the work carried out. Excellent garage, I would consider them totally trustworthy and will be taking my vehicle back there whenever necessary, despite it being a 30-40 minute drive from my house! Definite five stars and would recommend them to anyone with a VAG group car!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/02/2019 , work completed 20/02/2019
Fantastic, trustworthy garage - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have only recently discovered Expert Volkswagen Audi and can only wish I had done so sooner. They recently overhauled the engine on my 2002 Beetle. I felt completely confident for them to do this job, as they are so knowledgeable, skilled and trustworthy. Every step was fully explained to me and I was kept up to date of progress throughout. The job was completed within the expected time and at the very reasonable price quoted. The level of care and service throughout was first class. My Beetle is completely restored and a real pleasure to drive again! I can't thank them enough. I highly recommend this garage to any VW or Audi owners. I will always use them in the future.
Jeanette Posted on 14/10/2018 , work completed 14/10/2018
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used this company for approximately ten years, they are a treat to deal with. Excellent service, knowledge, and fair pricing. I would, and do, recommend to others.
Valerie, Hampshire Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
Efficient and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took my car in for repair, given good advice and very prompt service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/04/2018 , work completed 27/04/2018
Great customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great customer service from Chris. He was helpful, kept me informed and the job was completed quickly and professionally.
Julianne, Hertfordshire Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
Reliable & cost effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been using Expert Volkswagen Audi for several years now & have always found them to be reliable, honest & cost effective. Definitely recommend.
Lynne, Hertfordshire Posted on 25/10/2017 , work completed 25/10/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly very helpfully they do a very good job.
David, Hertfordshire Posted on 24/10/2017 , work completed 24/10/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this garage for many years. The quality of the work is excellent, charges are fair and any problems are explained well.
M.J, Hertfordshire Posted on 20/10/2017 , work completed 20/10/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Expert Volkswagen Audi for a number of years and they have always provided me with an excellent service. They are experts in their field, reliable and trustworthy.
Ashley, Hertfordshire Posted on 19/10/2017 , work completed 19/10/2017
True Professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used them for everything over the last 10-15 years.I wouldn't travel 4-5 miles if they weren't good - they are a different class the best. I have cars and vans and my daughters take their cars there. I have experienced loads of garages and these guys are proper, true professionals
Bill, Chingford Posted on 13/02/2015 , work completed 13/02/2015
Recommended without question
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My 14 year old VW Bora has been looked after bu Chris ever since it was new. The fact that it's still running speaks for itself. I can't speak highly enough of them. When you use them you are in the hands of someone who knows what they are doing.
Maureen, Hertford Posted on 01/12/2014 , work completed 01/12/2014
Used over the last 11 years
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They looked after a VW LT Van including replacing an engine, a Transporter sportline which they service, Dodge Nitro and service and another VW they service & repair regularly. I think they are outstanding. They have upgraded the workshop this winter, good boys
Rob, Potter Bar Posted on 11/10/2014 , work completed 11/10/2014