We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Exterior Homecare Ltd

Profile thumb ehc logo
4.9

45 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–16:00
  • Monday 08:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:00
  • Thursday 08:00–16:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday 08:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

The company ethos is to provide quality work along with a personalised service to ensure our customers receive exceptional value for money. Trading for over 12 years, 90% of our work comes from repeat business or personal referral. Our workforce is largely the same as when we first started and with ongoing training direct from well known manufacturers, we are able to offer manufacturer guarantees on class leading products from the roofing, cladding, glazing, rendering and timber frame industry.

As our name suggests, we cover every external building element from the chimney and roof, along with walls, glazing, doors and patios and drives. We are open and transparent with our costings and will take on any project from a garage flat roof to a complete renovation of an extensive property from top to bottom.

Our website is currently being rebuilt to reflect the scope and standard of our work that we have carried out in the past few years. In the meantime please view some recent photos of our work.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Roof and skylights
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Flat roofing
    • Chimneys
  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • Patios and driveways

  • Decking installers

  • More Services

    • aluminium roof replacement and insulation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
45 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Large extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company came via a referral, sometimes a risk however they did an amazing job with modern and advanced systems and materials, the finished article met all our expectations, a proper company that thrives on delivering quality work. Would have no hesitation recommending to anyone... well done EH
Customer in Surrey Posted on 01/05/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
Professional Work, Excellent Value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Substantial building work prior to the installation of a new kitchen was carried out professionally and expertly. The whole project was managed well with regular updates and consultation. Overall the works were carried out to the highest quality. Well within budget.
John, Surrey Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always helpful and reliable at a fair price.
Zena, Surrey Posted on 03/11/2017 , work completed 03/11/2017
Helpful, friendly advice and quality work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company has helped me over many years - always caring to see the jobs through to satisfaction. I have had roof tiling and coating carried out and flashing repair (with scaffolding) to a tall chimney. They have also helped me with gutter repair and cleaning, ACKO drain clearing and some work to a patio. Whatever size of job the work has been done professionally - and cheerfully.
Judy Ireson Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
Sympathetic new roof, and chimney repointing.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
EHC had been recommended personally to us. Realising that the time had come to renew our tiled roof, Oliver discussed clearly and concisely our options, and guide costs. Given the scale of the project, his estimates were pretty well spot on. The quality of and personal pride in the work carried out by all his team has been exceptional. Any suppliers (eg scaffolders, plasterer) have matched the high standards Oliver sets. As a result, we have been happy to recommend EHC and, unusually for us, to post a review.
Keith, Kent Posted on 06/09/2017 , work completed 06/09/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good. Highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/04/2017 , work completed 01/04/2017
Very good workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used the company several times, both for roofing works and internal works. They are professional and reliable.
Frank, London Posted on 06/03/2017 , work completed 06/03/2017
Marvellous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely marvellous workman and foreman surveyor visited nearly every day to check work and that we were happy. We kept giving them extra work as a consequence because of the care and standard also felt the overall cost was really acceptable.
Tim, Surrey Posted on 30/09/2016 , work completed 30/09/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, very pleased. I would recommend this company.
Joanna, Kent Posted on 30/09/2016 , work completed 30/09/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and friendly. Good communication, very clean and tidy and helpful.
Happy Customer Posted on 30/09/2016 , work completed 30/09/2016
Friendly, reliable and fair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I need a few small jobs doing inside and outside. Oliver, Chris and the team responded promptly and carried out the work professionally and to a high standard. The price was fair and I didn't feel like I was being ripped off. Would recommend to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/09/2016 , work completed 15/09/2016
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship, full consultation, accurate estimates/quotes, further consultation should problems arise and solutions offered keeping cost in check. Tidy workforce cleared rubble after work completed.
Judith, Kent Posted on 11/09/2016 , work completed 11/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend this company.
Happy Customer Posted on 05/09/2016 , work completed 05/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workers were efficient and timely in their work and completed a very good job.
Happy Customer Posted on 05/09/2016 , work completed 05/09/2016
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Originally called Exterior Homecare in to remove moss and paint roof tiles. However, they noticed substantial structural problems with the roof and, at extra cost, rectified these. The foreman was very knowledgeable and his two workers very competent.
Richard, Surrey Posted on 02/09/2016 , work completed 02/09/2016
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used exterior Homecare on several occasions. The quality of their work is excellent and the staff are very friendly, hard working and professional.
Jeremy, Surrey Posted on 12/08/2016 , work completed 12/08/2016
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This work was carried out in a professional way and to our satisfaction, and the materials used were of a very high standard. We would not hesitate recommending exterior homecare.
Tom, Kent Posted on 02/08/2016 , work completed 02/08/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/08/2016 , work completed 02/08/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Chris and his team who put in four new windows. I am very pleased with the result and would highly recommend them.
sahern Posted on 25/07/2016 , work completed 25/07/2016
Well executed job with extras!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After seeking quotes from several builders on my project to replace wooden facial boards on ground floor extension, it became a project to replace felted roof. I was impressed by Oliver at Exterior Homecare Ltd in his assessment & recommendation for 2yr warranted protan membrane system. Workmen were polite and hard-working. Good job on filling cracks & painting exterior window sills, and they adapted dustbin to a water barrel without asking! Well done!
Anne, Surrey Posted on 01/06/2016 , work completed 01/06/2016
Astonishingly good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our Victorian flat roof was insulated and waterproofed. There was a lot more to it than that including capping a gap of only a few inches between our building and the one next door and several areas of repointing. We live abroad and were unable to be on site ourselves to watch progress or speak with the team in person. It is imperative in our situation to have contractors in whom you can place complete trust and we feel that we can absolutely do that with Oliver. It was a very challenging project and Oliver remained in constant communication with us sending photographs and explaining issues as they appeared. Really so extraordinarily happy to have found this company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/05/2016 , work completed 27/05/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exterior Homecare were brisk, professional and unobtrusive. They made a painful job as painless as possible.
Anne, London Posted on 04/04/2016 , work completed 04/04/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oliver was very honest with me when he gave me an estimate for my new flat roof. He quoted a price, but fully explained that he couldn't give the exact amount until the work started because the extent of the damage wasn't known. He kept me updated and offered alternatives where possible to keep the price down. The lads who did the actual work were very prompt and polite. They did a great job and tidied up after very well, even cleaning a neighbour's window.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/03/2016 , work completed 16/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a client for many years in which time we have had the whole roof refurbished and many very old tiles replaced due to bad weather. Work clean and very quick to respond.
Colin, Surrey Posted on 12/02/2016 , work completed 12/02/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exterior Homecare fitted five double glazed windows and patio doors. Excellent quality hardwood windows, professionally and efficiently fitted. Few tiles were broken in accessing bathroom windows but damage promptly and without fuss made good.
Richard, Kent Posted on 15/01/2016 , work completed 15/01/2016
Roof emergency fixed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
11 days before Christmas, and we had tiles blown off roof. Called the company, and Oliver promptly returned my call. As promised, he arrived on time the following morning, and organised for a couple of his men to come and take a closer look. The bad news was that there was some timber that would need to be replaced, as well as the tiles. Two days later, the roof was fixed, and he even reduced his quote, as it hadn't taken as long as he had allowed.
2011-06-25 15:48:17.11 Posted on 14/01/2016 , work completed 14/01/2016
Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
House roof cleaned and painted. Reliable, clean, good quality work.
Claude, Surrey Posted on 23/10/2015 , work completed 23/10/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workman very polite and tidy, roof was watertight from day 1
Colin, Surrey Posted on 07/10/2015 , work completed 07/10/2015
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with work and advice and follow up.
Jean, London Posted on 05/10/2015 , work completed 05/10/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have every confidence in the company and the people they employ. Both jobs excellent.
Graham, Surrey Posted on 05/10/2015 , work completed 05/10/2015
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with our bi-fold doors.
Malcolm, Surrey Posted on 07/08/2015 , work completed 07/08/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service and quality of work good and house left in good order.
Richard, Surrey Posted on 01/07/2015 , work completed 01/07/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work and service. Would recommend.
Graeme, London Posted on 30/06/2015 , work completed 30/06/2015
Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Use their company regularly for roof maintenance. Always reliable and helpful providing high availability workmanship.
Mick, Surrey Posted on 06/06/2015 , work completed 06/06/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement fascias & gutters. Job carried out efficiently & all workmen were polite & cleaned up after themselves.
Valerie, Surrey Posted on 29/05/2015 , work completed 29/05/2015
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repeat customer - the company had previously replaced all windows, soffits, facia boards down pipes and 2 doors. Had no hesitation in using them again to replace 3 troublesome Velux windows. Excellent job, very satisfied.
David, Kent Posted on 23/02/2015 , work completed 23/02/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful and professional. Replaced metal roof and gutters. Kept to estimate price.
Jean, London Posted on 16/02/2015 , work completed 16/02/2015
Excellent work and friendly staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I used Exterior Homecare Ltd; as before they impressed me with their friendly flexible approach and high standards of workmanship. Even when some of the parts arrived incorrectly they handled it well and completed the work to my satisfaction. I would not hesitate to use them again.
Steve-Roberts Posted on 23/01/2015 , work completed 23/01/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work finished to a high standard. A lot of thought and effort went into insulating the garage which was not a straight forward job.
Gay, Surrey Posted on 17/01/2015 , work completed 17/01/2015
Excellent work efficiently carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out on time and as priced. Cheerful, but focussed staff. Skilled and efficient. Work checked thoroughly. In past where problems have been identified, they have been subsequently rectified without fuss or additional cost.
Kevin, Kent Posted on 16/01/2015 , work completed 16/01/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was excellent and was carried out to a very high standard.
Andy, Surrey Posted on 20/11/2014 , work completed 20/11/2014
We would definitely use them again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our roof replaced by Exterior Homecare (Oliver & Roger) & their team did a great job. They communicated well with us all the way through the process & although we went over budget due to a number of unforeseen circumstances, we are very happy with the result, would definitely use them again.
Alan, Surrey Posted on 01/10/2014 , work completed 01/10/2014
Exceptional in every way.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything about the jobs Exterior Homecare did was first class, but what made this firm special is the personal attention it gives. Nothing is too much trouble and they really care that the customer is satisfied and pull out all the stops to achieve this.
Lesley, Surrey Posted on 01/10/2014 , work completed 01/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work involved installing a new roof membrane and tiles, new fascia board, new gutters and down pipes, new soil pipe and repairing a chimney stack. The work was done quickly and efficiently and looks very good now it's finished. Passing locals were asking the builders for their company's details and several neighbours have stopped me just to say how nice they think my home looks now. The builders were friendly and helpful. I'd be happy to use them again.
CarolineWhich Posted on 09/07/2014 , work completed 09/07/2014
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roger took immediate control after the 2013 Christmas storms, coordinating roofers, glaziers, carpets and painters to restore my roof and 4 rooms within 6 weeks. Very responsive, excellent quality.
Gillian, London Posted on 01/01/2014 , work completed 01/01/2014