We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

F G Plumbing

Profile thumb logo on grey opt2
4.9

25 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

OUR SERVICES
Heating & Hot Water
Boiler and Heating System Installation
Boiler Servicing
Radiator and Pipe Repairs
Boiler Repairs
Appliance installation
Appliance repair
Appliance servicing
Fault Finding
Central heating controls
Immersion heaters
Vented and unvented cylinders
Gas Safety Certificates
Radiators noise
Thermostatic valves
Hot water problems
Plumbing
Water/Gas Pipe Repair and Installation
Replacement Bathrooms
Kitchen Appliance installations
Sinks, Toilets, Showers, Baths
We can deal with any plumbing requirement
Airlocks
Leaks
Overflows
Showers & pressure adjustments
Pumps
Saniflo repairs & installs
Waste disposals
Tap repairs & installations

Drains
Blocked Drains
Toilets, Sinks and Wastepipes
Power Flushing
Efficient Central Heating And Hot Water
Working Hot Radiators And Reliable Hot Water
Rust Protected Central Heating
Scale Protected System
Lower Fuel Bills
Peace Of Mind

For larger jobs such as installing bathroom suites, installing new showe

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Drain clearance contractors

    • Emergency drain clearance service

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
25 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’m always wary when contacting various trades. Felt a bit more comfortable knowing FG Plumbing were a Which Trusted Trader and was extremely satisfied with the service provided. Francis responded quickly to my enquiry to a leaking toilet cistern and another leak under our sink. He arranged to visit us promptly and carried out the work professionally. Francis is a very personable young man and I would have no hesitation contacting him again and recommending him to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/02/2021 , work completed 25/02/2021
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Francis responded quickly to a broken kitchen tap situation. He acted professionally and gave us good tips on purchasing a new tap. He fixed the tap and did a neat and professional job.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/06/2020 , work completed 12/06/2020
Good communication & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Francis has carried out a service and several small repairs on our boiler, which is getting on a bit. He's easy to communicate with and always on time. During any work he's careful to explain what he's doing and why. Any recommendations he makes seem genuine and in the customer's best interest.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/11/2019 , work completed 12/10/2019
Hot water taps
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Francis did a brilliant job responding to my emergency call to fix my hot water taps-neither were working. He was professional, upfront on costs and very efficient. Will highly recommend him.
94.3.57.122 Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
Good communication, thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being let down by my usual gas engineer I needed someone to come in at short notice and to fit around my the school run timetable. Francis was easy to communicate with, gave us a guaranteed time (none of this 'between 9 and 4 gumpf), turned up on time and got the job done quickly and thoroughly. Price was also very reasonable. Top marks, will use again.
Daniel Carroll Posted on 27/04/2018 , work completed 27/04/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Francis was recommended to me by a colleague for which I am very grateful. He has sorted out our radiators in the past year, replaced thermostat knobs, installed a wireless thermostat, replaced old pipes and also installed a new boiler. He is reliable, hard working, very pleasant and gives good advice. Highly recommended.
Emmy, Barnet Posted on 14/01/2018 , work completed 14/01/2018
Knowledgeable - a very safe pair of hands or in very safe hands
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found ingenious solution to minimise disruption and tile removal - very reasonable. Felt in safe hands.
Sandra, Hertfordshire Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
Helped me in emergency situation & more
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Francis was great. From the moment I got his number from the van parked outside the plumbing store where I was looking for and emergency plumber - he came the same day, investigated the leak by tracing the pipes out, meticulously diagnosed the problem (leaking from shower enclosure) did it with the minimum damage to my bathroom, gave me great advice and fixed the fault. I then got him back to do some other jobs including installing a wireless room thermostat. I had recommend him to all my friends and given his details to my agent to call out for future jobs.
Voula, London Posted on 23/08/2017 , work completed 23/08/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was done very well. Clean & efficient.
Philip, Essex Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
Quick & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite, turned up promptly, reasonably priced. Would recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/02/2017 , work completed 06/02/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dealt with problem quickly and efficiently. Very good experience.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/10/2016 , work completed 17/10/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived right on time. Explained everything fully as he went through the job. Boiler all fixed and working now.
Mark, Essex Posted on 17/08/2016 , work completed 17/08/2016
Excellent boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Let me know when he was coming which was very much appreciated. Very informative and amicable, very thorough and professional. No problems with him at all.
Alyn, Essex Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Prompt good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was having trouble finding someone but when I phoned this trader he took the trouble to try & fit me in. Arrived on time & quickly resolved the problem explaining exactly what he was doing & with excellent service would use again.
David, Essex Posted on 31/05/2016 , work completed 31/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were extremely pleased with Francis and what he achieved to cure our plumbing problems and replaced with much better products. Would definitely use his services in future.
Desmond W, Essex Posted on 06/05/2016 , work completed 06/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied.
R, Essex Posted on 26/04/2016 , work completed 26/04/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Francis turned up as agreed and di a clean job and repaired fault on my toilet. Francis made me aware of charges before agreeing to do my job.
Michael, Essex Posted on 02/04/2016 , work completed 02/04/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't recommend FG Plumbing more. Extremely courteous and professional. Pleased as punch to have found such a reliable plumber.
Catherine, Essex Posted on 09/12/2015 , work completed 09/12/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Through your little red leaflet I rang - FG Plumbing - 1, Parklands Ave, Romford, RM1 4Db. I found FG Plumbing a very helpful young man. He explained what he was doing and why. He picked up some future work that may need doing on my very old boiler. I felt very comfortable with him. Very polite, clean and quiet workman - as a new widow this was a comfort - I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to my family and friends - I wish him great success.
Brenda, Essex Posted on 07/12/2015 , work completed 07/12/2015
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived in time a date specified and immediately started work- Very impressed!
Pat, Essex Posted on 29/06/2015 , work completed 29/06/2015
Very reliable. Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
British Gas's contractors, Dyno Rod, let me down. Francis was recommended by a friend. He arrived on time. He fixed the pipe leak, explained the problem, was very polite & his charges were reasonable. Very happy with service.
Loretta, Essex Posted on 27/05/2015 , work completed 27/05/2015
Fitting new radiator, capping pipes off & fit new
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Francis arrived bang on time, was extremely helpful & polite, fitted new radiator on another wall in my kitchen, capped old pipes off & fitted new pipes from the boiler, I can highly recommend this company, an excellent job done & all swept / tidied up after!
Donna19 Posted on 20/05/2015 , work completed 20/05/2015
Prompt, reliable & very good!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contracted F G Plumbing to look at problem with boiler etc. Very helpful, reliable & well worth using. Fantastic job, thank you.
Mark, Essex Posted on 23/09/2014 , work completed 23/09/2014
Very good at his job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned your trader, told him my problem and he arrived the same day at the time he said he would and did a good job. I will be using your trader again.
Anthony, Essex Posted on 15/08/2014 , work completed 15/08/2014
Busybee8
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend this company very friendly, efficient and competent. Totally professional, completely satisfied with service, not complaints at all.
Busybee8 Posted on 15/05/2014 , work completed 15/05/2014