We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

F Smith & Son (Croydon) Ltd

Profile thumb untitled
4.9

71 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

F. Smith & Son is a family run removal company that has been operating in South London since 1930.

We offer a personal and professional service within all sectors of the removal industry, with all our staff undergoing extensive training and CRB checks to give peace of mind that your goods are in safe hands. Every move no matter how large or small will have a foreman assigned, to sucessfully guide your move from beginning to end.

We offer a full range of Domestic and Commercial relocations within the UK and Worldwide.

Visit our website today for full details of all services offered.

www.fsmithandson.co.uk

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • packing
    • materials
    • commercial services
    • crates

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
71 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used F smith for my move from Surrey to Lancashire - the journey up was terrible with snow and sleet and the delivered and unpacked as planned. Both the guys were friendly and protected both homes whilst taking things in and out. NOTHING was broken at all and the guys were polite and funny. I would highly recommend
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 14/02/2020 , work completed 10/02/2020
House removal to 2-bed flat on 6th floor building
Customer Service
Quality
Value
F Smith & Son did a great job. All went smoothly from start to finish. Upfront visit to give quotation was very professional and friendly. Quick response on my initial phone call. Actual removal went without a hitch, 4 friendly and professional staff arrived, nothing was a problem, the bad weather, the dog, the 6th floor flat to move me into. There was a lift but one item had to be carried on the stairs! This is a firm I can warmly recommend, their experienced staff has seen it all before and do a great job with a smile and understanding. Not a single item was damaged or even scratched.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/01/2020 , work completed 15/01/2020
Moving
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First all my dealings on the phone and through email with the company were first class . Then the team that moved us were brilliant they were professional friendly and helpful and neat and tidy. All went well,we had no complaints at all. Then we were contacted afterwards by the office to make sure all was okay,and all this was for a very reasonable price.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 27/01/2020 , work completed 04/12/2019
A great removal company!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Smith & Son for my last 4 moves, and I honestly have nothing but praise for them. They are professional, courteous, and make your move as easy as possible for you at an extremely stressful time! From the initial survey, they offer a service that they have perfected over the years, regardless of any obstacles or challenges that may present themselves. I cannot recommend them enough, and will certainly use them again in the future.
Customer in Kent Posted on 27/01/2020 , work completed 15/01/2020
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having never used a removal company before, we decided to obtain 3 quotes. F J Smith was the first and from the word go I had decided this was the one! Steve came to give us a quote, he was extremely polite, courteous and very professional, explained the whole process and put our minds at rest. The quote was fair and competitive. All communications with the whole team before during and after the move were excellent and any queries resolved. Chris and Aiden came on the first day to pack, again very personable, professional, efficient and hard working. The day of the move could not have gone smoother, they arrived with 3 other members of the team to continue and finish packing and loading who were also great. On arrival at our new home, whilst waiting for us to arrive, socialised with the neighbours with tea and biscuits and then proceeded to unpack, put certain things where we needed them and left the boxes in the appropriate rooms. No damage done, our new carpets were protected, again all very polite, professional and hard working. They left us in our lovely new home, happy and contented. We would just like to say Chris managed the team and the whole move very well. We also appreciated the telephone call the following to check it had all gone to plan and by the way we found our box containing washing powder etc, as expected!! We have no hesitation in recommending F J Smith and Son for any further movers out there. Once again a very big thank you to you all.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 24/01/2020 , work completed 08/01/2020
Packing and moving
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and the team did an excellent job for us packing and moving us from Alexandra Road to Temple Road. The packing on the day before was super efficient and most of the packing and loading of the boxes and furniture completed in one day which we found impressive. The guys all turned up on time both days, early in fact on the first day, and again were efficient in moving the remainder of our belongs the morning of the move. They exceeded our expectations throughout by having us in the new house midday on the Thursday. This included stopping off at a storage lock up to pick up additional belongings. Throughout the process the guys were good humoured, professional and had a great attitude - nothing was too much trouble. I would have no hesitation in recommending F Smith and Son to others. I have experienced many moving companies over the years and they are the best in terms of service, value and efficiency.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/11/2019 , work completed 07/11/2019
Delivery of furniture
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very happy with the way this trader delivered my furniture and goods which had been in storage. The men were very pleasant, friendly and helpful. They put back together everything that needed to be and placed them where I indicated The work was completed quickly, efficiently and beyond my expectations.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/10/2019 , work completed 16/10/2019
Excellent, professional removal.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used F Smith & Sons for our removal and they were nothing but helpful and professional even to the last point when we were struggling to get access to the new home. Can’t recommend them highly enough, very please with the service.
Customer in Kent Posted on 18/10/2019 , work completed 17/10/2019
Excellent, Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service provided by Ian, Barry and Dylan meant that our house move was stress free (unlike other moves in the past). They arrived on time equipped with everything to ensure that both the property and our belongings (blankets for furniture, hanging rails, a few extra boxes) were protected throughout. Working with both care and speed, we were settled in our new property by mid afternoon. A really nice bunch of guys too who are professional movers with lots of experience. Thanks again to Ian for reassembling what is quite possibly the most awkward bed ever made. Highly recommended!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/09/2019 , work completed 19/09/2019
Fantastic company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can not recommend highly enough this brilliant company. From the moment they came to quote to the day our furniture came back from storage. The service has been first class. I can not fault them in any way.
Philip, Greater London Posted on 23/08/2019 , work completed 21/08/2019