We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

F Smith & Son (Croydon) Ltd

Profile thumb untitled
4.9

77 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What makes our traders different?

Removals is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with removal businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

About

F. Smith & Son is a family run removal company that has been operating in South London since 1930.

We offer a personal and professional service within all sectors of the removal industry, with all our staff undergoing extensive training and CRB checks to give peace of mind that your goods are in safe hands. Every move no matter how large or small will have a foreman assigned, to sucessfully guide your move from beginning to end.

We offer a full range of Domestic and Commercial relocations within the UK and Worldwide.

Visit our website today for full details of all services offered.

www.fsmithandson.co.uk

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • packing
    • materials
    • commercial services
    • crates

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
77 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent removal company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used F Smith and Son to pack and move for us. We have 2 young children and the packing service was invaluable for us. It meant we could live normally right up until the day before the move. We also moved during lockdown and they wore masks, kept a social distance and as we couldn’t go out while they packed (it was raining), they were so considerate to this too. The day of moving went so smoothly and they made it totally stress free. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/07/2020 , work completed 19/06/2020
Professional, friendly and reasonable price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the movers working for F Smith took great care moving our possessions. They were efficient and made our moving day a pleasure. Would highly recommend them. Great service.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 29/06/2020 , work completed 25/06/2020
Professional movers: efficient and careful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed with F Smith & Son before the move day even began. The virtual 'pricing up' was organised quickly and reassured me I was dealing with a company who valued customer service. Ian and Connor provided excellent service helping me move furniture and fittings during a house move. The dimensions of the furniture and the parking availability weren't the best, but all work was completed effectively and with a smile. I was particularly pleased with the service when we arrived at the new property; care was taken with my items and they were all placed in the correct rooms as specified. Furniture which had been taken apart was back together correctly, almost in the blink of an eye! Thanks very much - highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/05/2020 , work completed 26/05/2020
Couldn't be happier
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got quote from 3 companies and was so surprised when this one came in cheapest, as they were by far the most professional and organised - they had thought of so many things that hadn't even crossed my mind. the 2 days of packing and moving were positively enjoyable. The team that came were jolly, polite and very efficient. They were also really considerate, asking about where I might want stuff or if I wanted something left out for the car etc. Thank you so much!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 19/03/2020 , work completed 12/03/2020
Very, very, very highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving is one of the most stressful things in life. F.Smith & Son helped enormously. They took care of everything - and I mean that literally. Ian put us at ease, kept us informed and did a great job.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 25/02/2020 , work completed 14/02/2020
Very well executed flat to house move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Selected them to move us from a two bedroom flat to a 3 bedroom house. One person packed up most of our entire flat up in one day, working very hard whilst still wrapping and packing it very safely and two moved us the next day. Boxes were well labelled so we could find stuff after we arrived. Portable wardrobes for hanging clothes. Original estimate was well done and explained. Cheapest part of the move(!) and well worth it.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/02/2020 , work completed 14/02/2020
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used F smith for my move from Surrey to Lancashire - the journey up was terrible with snow and sleet and the delivered and unpacked as planned. Both the guys were friendly and protected both homes whilst taking things in and out. NOTHING was broken at all and the guys were polite and funny. I would highly recommend
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 14/02/2020 , work completed 10/02/2020
House removal to 2-bed flat on 6th floor building
Customer Service
Quality
Value
F Smith & Son did a great job. All went smoothly from start to finish. Upfront visit to give quotation was very professional and friendly. Quick response on my initial phone call. Actual removal went without a hitch, 4 friendly and professional staff arrived, nothing was a problem, the bad weather, the dog, the 6th floor flat to move me into. There was a lift but one item had to be carried on the stairs! This is a firm I can warmly recommend, their experienced staff has seen it all before and do a great job with a smile and understanding. Not a single item was damaged or even scratched.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/01/2020 , work completed 15/01/2020
Moving
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First all my dealings on the phone and through email with the company were first class . Then the team that moved us were brilliant they were professional friendly and helpful and neat and tidy. All went well,we had no complaints at all. Then we were contacted afterwards by the office to make sure all was okay,and all this was for a very reasonable price.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 27/01/2020 , work completed 04/12/2019
A great removal company!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Smith & Son for my last 4 moves, and I honestly have nothing but praise for them. They are professional, courteous, and make your move as easy as possible for you at an extremely stressful time! From the initial survey, they offer a service that they have perfected over the years, regardless of any obstacles or challenges that may present themselves. I cannot recommend them enough, and will certainly use them again in the future.
Customer in Kent Posted on 27/01/2020 , work completed 15/01/2020