We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

F Smith & Son (Croydon) Ltd

Profile thumb untitled
4.9

72 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

F. Smith & Son is a family run removal company that has been operating in South London since 1930.

We offer a personal and professional service within all sectors of the removal industry, with all our staff undergoing extensive training and CRB checks to give peace of mind that your goods are in safe hands. Every move no matter how large or small will have a foreman assigned, to sucessfully guide your move from beginning to end.

We offer a full range of Domestic and Commercial relocations within the UK and Worldwide.

Visit our website today for full details of all services offered.

www.fsmithandson.co.uk

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • packing
    • materials
    • commercial services
    • crates

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
72 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Fantastic company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can not recommend highly enough this brilliant company. From the moment they came to quote to the day our furniture came back from storage. The service has been first class. I can not fault them in any way.
Philip, Greater London Posted on 23/08/2019 , work completed 21/08/2019
A touch disappointed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company for a recent move. They were more expensive than other options but I was impressed with their representative who came over to provide the initial quote - specifically the level of attention and consideration they would employ. On the day the movers arrives promptly and were friendly and professional. I noticed that they were not employing everything I had been told they would - such as wrapping chest of drawers to keep drawers from opening - but trusted in their experience. After the move had been completed I noticed a few scratches here and there but, as I had forgotten to take pictures before the move, couldn't confirm it was as a result of the move. There was also a large crack in a window in my old property but again, I couldn't prove it was as a result of movers. The one thing I have contacted the company about is a missing plant. It went on the truck but never arrived at my new home. I have emailed several times and had only one response which was to question if it had actually been part of the move, when I confirmed it had I had no other response. It may seem a small thing but the plant had sentimental value and the fact the company has failed to even acknowledge my email let alone provide any form of apology is appalling. Would I recommend them? They were professional but I don't think they care as much about you as a customer and your belongings as they lead you to believe. For that reason, I would find it hard to use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/08/2019 , work completed 05/08/2019
Moving made easy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment that I contacted F Smith & Son I felt in safe hands. I initially spoke with Steve who was friendly but, perhaps, more importantly, assured and professional. We were able to quickly schedule a time when he would visit and assess what would be required to move my furniture from my flat to my home. Very quickly thereafter I received a very competitive quote, which I was more than happy to accept. On the day of the move I was immediately put at ease by the knowledgeable team of three removers. The furniture was carefully taken out of the flat, down two flights of stairs, with the minimum of fuss. In no time all was packed up and we were ready to move. When we got to the house the team were extremely polite and helpful, taking each item to each particular room as requested. Part of the removal included the dismantling and reassembly of beds, which was done quickly and in a more than competent manner. The whole process was carried out in accordance with the agreed schedule for the sum quoted. What can often be an extremely stressful occasion was made pleasant and hassle free by all at F Smith & Son. Should the need arise, I will certainly be using F Smith & son again, and recommending them to all my friends.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/08/2019 , work completed 05/08/2019
Removals and storage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently used F Smith & Son for our move from London to Bath. It is the second time they have moved us, and in between we’ve used their storage facilities. They are well priced, easy to communicate with and when it comes to the movers, they are brilliant - very considerate, hard working people.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 20/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
Professional packing service & removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would like to thank everyone at F Smith & Son for the personal service provided for our house move from 4th to 6th July. Special thanks to Lorraine for great customer service and to the packing and removal crews Ian, Barry, Adrian, Michael and Connor. The team provided a personal and friendly service as well as being completely professional at all times. Nothing was too much trouble and they liaised with us throughout the move, particularly on any logistical problems that arose with movement and placement of furniture and packing boxes. We would not hesitate to recommend F Smith & Son to others looking for a first class packing and removal service.
Customer Posted on 15/07/2019 , work completed 06/07/2019
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the quote to removal day, F Smith and Son were professional, helpful, kind abd considerate. They talked us through each stage of the move and were very accommodating with any unforseen changes. We would not hesitate to use them again. Highly recommended.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/07/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
Superb company, everything went to smoothly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I moved over 500 miles from England to a Scottish Island which took 3 days in total (loading, Tachograph driving restrictions, unloading) also involved a ferry crossing, I was on my own moving to somewhere I knew no one as you can imagine I was more than a little nervous but from the very start the staff at F.Smith & Son removal company put me at ease which is why I chose them the foreman (Ian) even came to the house at the weekend to introduce himself to put my mind at ease and to give me the opportunity to ask any questions I may have. I have to say with great pleasure absolutely nothing went wrong it could not have gone any smoother I had absolutely nothing to worry about they dealt with everything and with a very professional manner - I cannot recommend this company highly enough
Customer in Argyll and Bute Posted on 28/05/2019 , work completed 24/05/2019
Good Moving experience.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The packing and removal to storage was efficient and the staff very pleasant. The return of my goods was also efficient and the staff very patient and helpful. I would recommend the Company to another person about to move.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 10/05/2019 , work completed 09/05/2019
Highly recommended; great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient service at all stages of the move. On the day the movers were friendly and efficient. Prompt arrival and nothing was too much trouble.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
Great team, good communication - a job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys were great - they were professional and hard working - they packed up our house one day and moved us to the new house the next day - and helped to make this a special and stress free move for us. Thank you!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019