We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

F Smith & Son (Croydon) Ltd

Profile thumb untitled
4.9

79 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What makes our traders different?

Removals is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with removal businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

About

F. Smith & Son is a family run removal company that has been operating in South London since 1930.

We offer a personal and professional service within all sectors of the removal industry, with all our staff undergoing extensive training and CRB checks to give peace of mind that your goods are in safe hands. Every move no matter how large or small will have a foreman assigned, to sucessfully guide your move from beginning to end.

We offer a full range of Domestic and Commercial relocations within the UK and Worldwide.

Visit our website today for full details of all services offered.

www.fsmithandson.co.uk

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • packing
    • materials
    • commercial services
    • crates

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
79 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Removals and storage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently used F Smith & Son for our move from London to Bath. It is the second time they have moved us, and in between we’ve used their storage facilities. They are well priced, easy to communicate with and when it comes to the movers, they are brilliant - very considerate, hard working people.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 20/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
Professional packing service & removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would like to thank everyone at F Smith & Son for the personal service provided for our house move from 4th to 6th July. Special thanks to Lorraine for great customer service and to the packing and removal crews Ian, Barry, Adrian, Michael and Connor. The team provided a personal and friendly service as well as being completely professional at all times. Nothing was too much trouble and they liaised with us throughout the move, particularly on any logistical problems that arose with movement and placement of furniture and packing boxes. We would not hesitate to recommend F Smith & Son to others looking for a first class packing and removal service.
Customer Posted on 15/07/2019 , work completed 06/07/2019
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the quote to removal day, F Smith and Son were professional, helpful, kind abd considerate. They talked us through each stage of the move and were very accommodating with any unforseen changes. We would not hesitate to use them again. Highly recommended.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/07/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
Superb company, everything went to smoothly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I moved over 500 miles from England to a Scottish Island which took 3 days in total (loading, Tachograph driving restrictions, unloading) also involved a ferry crossing, I was on my own moving to somewhere I knew no one as you can imagine I was more than a little nervous but from the very start the staff at F.Smith & Son removal company put me at ease which is why I chose them the foreman (Ian) even came to the house at the weekend to introduce himself to put my mind at ease and to give me the opportunity to ask any questions I may have. I have to say with great pleasure absolutely nothing went wrong it could not have gone any smoother I had absolutely nothing to worry about they dealt with everything and with a very professional manner - I cannot recommend this company highly enough
Customer in Argyll and Bute Posted on 28/05/2019 , work completed 24/05/2019
Good Moving experience.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The packing and removal to storage was efficient and the staff very pleasant. The return of my goods was also efficient and the staff very patient and helpful. I would recommend the Company to another person about to move.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 10/05/2019 , work completed 09/05/2019
Highly recommended; great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient service at all stages of the move. On the day the movers were friendly and efficient. Prompt arrival and nothing was too much trouble.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
Great team, good communication - a job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys were great - they were professional and hard working - they packed up our house one day and moved us to the new house the next day - and helped to make this a special and stress free move for us. Thank you!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a comparatively small move, literally 2 streets away and not a huge amount of stuff (lots of boxes and a few heavy items). Smiths provided us with a very detailed well tailored quote which aimed to keep it economical for us to use a removal service rather than a man and a van. Obviously it would have been a bit cheaper to hire a man and a van, but with a tight completion to do we wanted a professional outfit who we could rely on. On the day the service was fantastic. The two removers were punctual and professional. They worked really hard and were really friendly and fun to chat with which really helped take the stress off the day. I'm really glad we went with Smiths and will recommend them in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Thanks for your valued feedback. We're glad that we could be of assistance to you. As you say, we're dearer than a man and van service, however, our charges are aimed at delivering excellent service levels. Glad that you experienced this. From the team at F Smith & Son
Best removal firm I've ever used.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a horrible few months dealing with conveyance solicitors we were both at our limit with the stress we could handle. F Smith and Son in no way added to it. In fact it was a relief to deal with someone involved in the moving process who actually were professionals. A great bunch of young guys turned up with a cheerful positive attitude and just got on with it. Can't praise them enough really. Don't hesitate just use this company. G Murphy.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Mr Murphy, thanks so much for your kind words. F Smith & Son has worked in the industry for over 80 years now and we know how stressful it is for clients in the lead up to exchange of contracts. Our aim is to make the physical move as stress-free as possible and do it with a smile on our faces. Thanks for moving with F Smith & Son.
House packing and Removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent Company, with nothing too much trouble and a very personal as well as professional service, from the management, operatives and office staff. I had packers in for 2 days beforehand and on the day 3 staff were careful and swift in loading and unloading to where I wanted things. They also removed a number of items of furniture separately to my daughter's home in Farnham. I would highly recommend F Smith & Sons.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Thanks for your feedback. We're glad that the experience met your expectations, we certainly strive to get the balance between personal and professional just right. All the best in your new home. From the team at F Smith & Son.