We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

F Smith & Son (Croydon) Ltd

Profile thumb untitled
4.9

79 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–13:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What makes our traders different?

Removals is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with removal businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

About

F. Smith & Son is a family run removal company that has been operating in South London since 1930.

We offer a personal and professional service within all sectors of the removal industry, with all our staff undergoing extensive training and CRB checks to give peace of mind that your goods are in safe hands. Every move no matter how large or small will have a foreman assigned, to sucessfully guide your move from beginning to end.

We offer a full range of Domestic and Commercial relocations within the UK and Worldwide.

Visit our website today for full details of all services offered.

www.fsmithandson.co.uk

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • packing
    • materials
    • commercial services
    • crates

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
79 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Move to the beach
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficiently packed and transported our possessions. Cheerful and helpful guys. Only asked for occasional cup of tea!
Janice Takoor Posted on 25/09/2018 , work completed 25/09/2018
Excellent packing and smooth move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a shaky start (confusion over the number of crew and start times, exacerbated by poor communication) we received an excellent service - quick and efficient packing and a seamless removal 2 days later at a reasonable price. Very nice packing & removal crew.
Araminta Phillips Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
Going the extra mile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friend of mine recently moved and recommended F Smith & Son when we had to find a bigger place. They came around and did a very professional estimate -- it was clear they were clued up. They beat the three other vendors price, too. My wife and I have accrued a load of stuff along the years, and they packed it solid in five hours. When it was time to move, they handled that with just as much professionalism and speed. They did things they did not have to do. They went out of their way to make our move as comfortable as possible. No way these guys can be beaten. If you try hard, you very well may match them. But, only just. I hope I never have to move again. If I do, it will be F Smith & Son doing to for me. They display patience and understand the pressure you go through when you are a link in a chain.
Justin Posted on 16/09/2018 , work completed 16/09/2018
Perfect move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At a very stressful time of moving, we had the fortune to have F Smith & Sons to move us. Ours was a long distance move and the team we had were just wonderful, they worked so hard and nothing was too much trouble they were polite and courtesy and respectful at all times, very professional, just wonderful. I could not recommend them highly enough.
Tillson Posted on 15/09/2018 , work completed 15/09/2018
Professional, efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two guys to do the move from a 2 bed flat and to then pack it in a storage unit. Job was done quickly and carefully.
CB_1979 Posted on 14/09/2018 , work completed 14/09/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were recommended by friends who used this company and did the same as us relocated up north, we were not disappointed. It was a 3 day move, they packed for us on the 1st day and moved out some furniture. The 2nd day they moved the rest of our home. The 3rd day they moved us into our new home. Two great guys moved us could not fault them in anyway made our move go so smoothly nothing was too much for them (thank you). From the person who came to give us a quote right through to the day we moved in this company provided an excellent service. Worth every penny and competitively priced. Highly recommend.
Jackie and Melissa Posted on 11/09/2018 , work completed 11/09/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service.
Robert, Surrey Posted on 02/05/2018 , work completed 02/05/2018
Excellent, efficient & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, efficient and thorough. On the day of the move they introduced themselves, assessed everything and simply 'got on with it'. Anything they were unsure of they asked. Great experience for us and would highly recommend.
Connie, Clackmannanshire Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Very efficient and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used the packing service and team removal. The team were extremely helpful from the initial quote to the end. On the day the team were very efficient, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. All unpacked now and no damages either.
Kate, Oxfordshire Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
Super Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company, very good service, friendly staff, speedy loading, pleasure to do business with.
Emma, Surrey Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018