We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

F Smith & Son (Croydon) Ltd

Profile thumb untitled
4.9

71 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

F. Smith & Son is a family run removal company that has been operating in South London since 1930.

We offer a personal and professional service within all sectors of the removal industry, with all our staff undergoing extensive training and CRB checks to give peace of mind that your goods are in safe hands. Every move no matter how large or small will have a foreman assigned, to sucessfully guide your move from beginning to end.

We offer a full range of Domestic and Commercial relocations within the UK and Worldwide.

Visit our website today for full details of all services offered.

www.fsmithandson.co.uk

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • packing
    • materials
    • commercial services
    • crates

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
71 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Very efficient and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used the packing service and team removal. The team were extremely helpful from the initial quote to the end. On the day the team were very efficient, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. All unpacked now and no damages either.
Kate, Oxfordshire Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
Super Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company, very good service, friendly staff, speedy loading, pleasure to do business with.
Emma, Surrey Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team that arrived to move us were very professional, courteous and knew exactly what they were doing. They listened to and acted on our instructions intelligently. I am happy to recommend F Smith and Son.
James, Surrey Posted on 29/01/2018 , work completed 29/01/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
F Smith & Son were recommended to me. They were brilliant from start to finish, from the office staff to the actual removers. They were friendly and professional and made the removal day stress free. Great bunch of guys - would use again and definitely recommend.
Lisa, Surrey Posted on 24/01/2018 , work completed 24/01/2018
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the first time I've used Smith & Son, and they were brilliant. They made the task of moving house stress free and provided a fantastic service from start to finish. I would recommend to anyone.
Mark, London Posted on 03/11/2017 , work completed 03/11/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So pleased we chose the packing service, the attention to detail was exceptional. Would be delighted to recommend F Smith & Son to anyone moving home.
Aileen, Surrey Posted on 31/10/2017 , work completed 31/10/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing job and I can't recommend this company any more. Good value, professional and friendly staff. Thank you for everything.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
Excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick service. Professional and friendly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/10/2017 , work completed 20/10/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My daughter recommended F Smith & Sons. She was pleased and I am full of praise for this company. I can't say enough about how helpful all their staff have been in my move.
Gill, Cumbria Posted on 19/10/2017 , work completed 19/10/2017
Took the stress away
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really great service, all the guys were friendly, polite and determined to do a good job! Would highly recommend and work every single penny!
Hannah, Surrey Posted on 18/10/2017 , work completed 18/10/2017