We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Facelift Electrical Services Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb van large

4.9

107 Reviews

About

Our workmanship is covered by a six year insurance-backed warranty. All works and materials are covered by a one year guarantee any faulty materials will be replaced at no additional cost to our clients. Your statutory rights are not affected by our guarantee.

As an NICEIC APPROVED CONTRACTOR we are qualified to undertake electrical work in domestic properties, as well as carrying out commercial and industrial and have over 28 years experience. Our work is carried out to the highest standards, whether it is changing a single light switch, or socket outlet, to complete rewiring.

We are proud to celebrate 10 years as a company in November 2017. Facelift Electrical Services cover domestic homes and commercial properties in London, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Middlesex, Surrey and surrounding areas.

All work is carried out to BS7671:2008 IEE Wiring Regulations by experienced engineers for your electrical safety and peace of mind.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • CCTV installation
    • Alarm installation
    • Door entry systems
    • Security activities
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • cabinet lights
    • rewiring
    • outdoor lights
    • pat
    • fuseboards

Customer reviews

4.9
107 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve came around and fixed two of our extractor fans. He did a great job, was on time and was polite and professional, giving useful advice. Steve also charged a reasonable amount for the work which was within our own budget and shopped around for the fans. I would recommend him to do any electrical work within your home.
Customer in Slough11/08/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve replaced an old fuse box with a new consumer unit with RCD protection in my rental property. He also replaced an IP44 light fitting in the bathroom as well as a new twin socket in the property. The work was done to the agreed schedule and reasonably priced budget. From my very first telephone call to the company Steve came across as very polite, professional and knowledgeable. On the day, he was punctual, tidy, friendly and carried out the work in a very professional manner. I have no hesitation in recommending Facelift Electrical Services and I would definitely use this company again.
Customer in Greater London25/07/2019
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can recommend this company with any hesitation. A fast, efficient, tidy and expert service that surpassed expectation.
Customer in Greater London04/07/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would have no hesitation in recommending Facelift Electrical Services. I first used the company on the recommendation of my architect to rewire my house which was refurbished 4 years ago. I have recommended them to friends, and most recently to my niece who recently bought a house in Croydon. The company responded quickly to my call-out over a bank holiday weekend, which I am sure you will agree was beyond the call of duty! The work yesterday was carried out quickly, efficiently and politely, as always when I have used this company.
Susan, London28/05/2019
Happy to recommend them
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was to install new security lights. The job was done efficiently and I am pleased with the result. I am very happy to recommend them and I would not hesitate to use them again. Helpful and friendly.
Customer in Greater London25/05/2019
Polite and very informative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An upstairs lighting circuit needed to be rewired following on from previous poor workmanship. I was kept fully informed on the causes for the work and the options plus future options. Very polite fast and efficient service
Customer in Greater London23/05/2019
Electric shower pre installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed electrical equipment for my new electric shower to high standard. Very pleased with the work carried out the trader will be coming back later date carry out some additional work
Customer in Kent25/04/2019
Great as ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A simple problem easily resolved but only managed with expert intervention. Steve was quick to respond, courteous, efficient and clean as he always is.
Customer in Greater London28/03/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The project was to install a new electricity supply for a Smeg cooker. The initial inspection was carried out in a professional manner. The written quotation was promptly e-mailed with a proposed installation date. The quote was acceptable and the work carried out on schedule.
Michael, London21/02/2019
Reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and his team came to investigate the state of my wiring and fix work a previous cowboy had done. Wish I called Steve first as he made me aware of their errors. Steve was focused on making the house safe and he did that by fixing the issues that popped up in his review. He also added some sockets and put up a few lights. Really pleased with their work and the quality of it. Very punctual.
Customer in Greater London06/02/2019
Excellent job done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work carried out by this electrical is superb! The Electrical Engineer who attended to the job, was very polte and attentive. He had to carry out corrective work on a job, which was not up to standards. He pointed out all the flaws in the job, and made me more aware of what I should look out for, in terms of safety! He knows his job well. Someone like him, is very rare in this trade. I have no problem in recommending him to anyone who is looking to have electrical work done at their home.
Customer in Greater London04/02/2019
Excellent work & very friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve brought samples of kitchen ceiling spot lights (LED's) with him and I knew then he'd do a good job. He was on time and very focused on the job but friendly & chatty at other times. Phone manner also very attentive. One critisism would be for Steve to itemise his invoices, they will look a lot more professional. However, I would definitely use again.
T, London28/01/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve has been extremely helpful and professional, he had shown good flexibility and understanding in his work. Steve rewired our very old cottage, the work was tricky and awkward in parts but he did an excellent job very professional. I am grateful for his practical approach, advice and communication. Steve takes pride in his work and I am happy to recommend him.
Customer in Greater London26/01/2019
Very competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came December 28th same day as i phoned, found fault to be broken light fitting, fixed temporary light fitting and asked to call back when I purchased a new one. I phoned when i had a new fitting, I also had another light problem he came and fitted the new light fitting and also rewired new underneath cupboard lighting. Very quick and competent.
Customer in Greater London23/01/2019
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed as per schedule. Excellent communication both before job and on completion. Professional and friendly manner made it easy to ask for aftercare - re-siting of garden light done promptly.
Kam, Berkshire27/11/2018
Excellent service and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called the company for a quote. Arrived within time specified. Diagnosed the problem and fixed it promptly. Would recommend and use again.
Edwin, Berkshire08/10/2018
Excellent as ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have known Steve for years. Reliable and honest.
Helen, London21/09/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional job was carried out and good advise given on the existing state of my house wiring.
Christopher, Berkshire17/09/2018
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A lovely gentleman, excellent advice given. Would recommend him to family & friends.
Mina, Middlesex30/08/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They provided a quick, clean and value for money job. The workmen were very friendly and provided excellent customer service. They were punctual and provided me with advice going forward.
Nadia, Middlesex30/08/2018
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was brilliant. He was professional, cheerful and explained the issue and action to be taken in simple clear language. He was reassuring and listened to my needs to provide excellent service. He completed the jobs in a timely manner and it was great to see him training up his apprentice at the same time. Thank you.
Caroline, Surrey15/08/2018
Flawless service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was so helpful in giving advice and his help in fully re-wiring our new home. What could have been daunting was a smooth process and he could not do enough to ensure we got the best finish with as little disruption as possible. An absolute star!
Edward, Surrey01/08/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was straightforward, very polite, punctual, honest and very professional. Kept me informed all the way through the job.
Malcolm, Middlesex31/07/2018
Fast friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an appointment for 3-4 pm to change broken light socket. Steve rang at 9am to say he was able to visit in 30 mins. Turned up on time with his apprentice and completed the job very quickly. Very friendly, polite and efficient.
Brennan15/05/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our work carried out was done quickly and to a very good standard.
Sophia, Middlesex16/04/2018
Absolutely Professional. Just Brilliant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Facelift were prompt in attendance. Diagnosis was correct. Worked efficiently and neatly. Extremely professional. Highly recommended.
Joan, Essex10/04/2018
Super and highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called on the 05.03.18 to ask about some work. Received call back promptly to arrange work to be done the following day. Arrived punctually, displayed utmost care, courtesy and professionalism, and finished all work rapidly. Would happily recommend to anyone and have already booked them for more work.
Greg, Middlesex06/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer03/03/2018
Very Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and just carried on with their work, very pleasant.
Kathleen, Middlesex02/03/2018
Efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was done according to plan, efficiently and promptly. very impressed.
Hugh, Kent12/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very Professional
Pete, Middlesex06/02/2018
Facelift Electrical Services Limited
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a problem with my electrics that I was unable to sort out myself. I phoned Facelift Electrical Services and they advised me they would make every effort to attend in 2hrs, they arrived in 1hr 10min. The electrician was very polite and extremely helpful, within a short period of time he had resolved my issue. I was very happy with the work carried out and the manner in which it was done.
Steven.Richards02/02/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This job was resolved in a timely and proficient way. It was also good value for money, and the two men were very friendly and polite. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to my family and friends.
Kane02/01/2018
A class company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
(Ref Steve Basten). Facelift are a brilliant, responsive & professional company. Steve & his colleague were very competent, respectable, polite, friendly & trustworthy. They worked with great professionalism, shrewdness & knowledge. I was kept informed at all times while the electrical testing was being done & explained fully of the findings. The work carried out was to a very high standard. Very reasonably priced & value for money. I could not have asked for a better service. I highly recommend this A class company to all.
Karen, Middlesex19/12/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was fast, professional and thorough. Their staff are polite and they clean up any mess caused by their work. I have used this company previously and return to them as they are reliable and provide and excellent service.
Wayne, London08/12/2017
5 Star Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to have an EICR undertaken for my property before letting it.This needed to be carried out at short notice and I wanted it carried out by an approved contractor. Having found Steve online his reviews speak for himself. Speaking to him on the phone, he was extremely professional and polite, he came round to inspect the property that afternoon. One week from initial inquiry the job now done and I can proceed with letting. Steve and his apprentice were both polite, professional, worked efficiently and gave good advice. I couldn't have asked for anything more. If I require an electrician I know who I will be picking the phone up to...FaceliftElectricalSercivesLtd #5STAR #Excellent #Number1Electrician
Rob Gregson27/09/2017
Good and rapid work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly workers who rang up to advise late arrival. Worked rapidly and cleaned up well. Very pleased with results and would use again.
Norman, London20/09/2017
Prompt and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
FES did an electrical installation condition report for me. They were prompt and friendly. I would be happy to recommend them to colleagues and friends.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer04/09/2017
Excellent tradesmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This electrician - Steve - came to our property to conduct an electrical test on behalf of the purchasers of our house. They arrived, explained their purpose and got on with their job. They were very easy to speak to, answering our questions along the way. Very nice couple of men - I would certainly recommend them / use them for my own purposes- Excellent.
Janet, Middlesex31/08/2017
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed. Will certainly use them again. Steve was very helpful.
Happy Customer25/08/2017
Prompt, friendly, honest service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve came in and located the fault almost straight away. Was very friendly and honest, would use again.
Darren, Middlesex17/08/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional, friendly
Ian, Middlesex07/08/2017
Honest & trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Speedy response, friendly & honest guys! We only needed to flip our trip switch as was newly fitted so they could of easily pulled the wool over our eyes, but they didn't! Will keep them on speed dial! Amazing guys.
Katie, Middlesex04/08/2017
Excellent job & very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, reliable and professional service. Would highly recommend Steve. He is very knowledgeable and gave good electrical advice as well.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer28/07/2017
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Facelift Electrical Services Limited provided a prompt, efficient and professional service and were very clean and tidy. Fantastic job.
Jackie, Essex28/06/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called first thing and made prompt attendance. Professional and friendly, will use again.
Bill, Middlesex28/06/2017
Excellent service - above and beyond!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team was very friendly, knowledgeable and worked quickly and professionally to get the appliances working! They supplied us with the latest equipment and gave excellent advice.
Hartley, Middlesex26/06/2017
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work carried out by Steve. He kept me informed every day what work was done and sent me photos of the work done.
Tim, Isle of Wight12/06/2017
Awesome team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clear about the job at hand and talked us through it. Then as a team Steve and Kamal proceeded to do excellent work to connect our electric cooker to the fuse box with the right power level.
Leroy, Middlesex08/06/2017
Above and beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and his staff were always prompt, mostly arriving before me (even when I was on time). They were very detailed and kept me informed as to what was happening and why. Took time to answer any questions I may have, especially as I am not technically minded. helped me to achieve what I required well within my timescale.
FLOKUP27/05/2017
Pure gold
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Impeccable high quality workmanship, knowledge and attitude
TonyF1230/04/2017
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Facelift Electrical Services were prompt in their timing of arrival and prompt in their service. They were respectful and professional, reassuring at every stage. I would used them again and recommend them.
J, Essex12/04/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a consumer unit fitted, along with two new sockets and two new lights. All work was carried out to a very high standard, Steve was very professional in all aspects of his work, many thanks.
John, Middlesex31/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service.
Tim, Middlesex28/03/2017
Prompt, good service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called on the same day I phoned. Arrived on time, carried out the job quickly and professionally. Reasonable charge. I would recommend this trader and will use him again.
Elaine, Middlesex27/03/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve from Facelift Services was skilful in achieving the right result. His skill set was valuable in communicating the problem to the electrical supply company. His technical knowledge helped convince the electrical supply to take ownership of the problem. Fundamentally, he took charge of acting on our behalf and thereby reducing our stress issues. An excellent asset to have.
H, Middlesex27/03/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service all round. Polite, tidy & good value for money. Will be recommending them to other people & will be using their services for future works.
Carol, Middlesex02/03/2017
Reliable, thorough and trust worthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve replaced a 30 year old consumer unit then returned to investigate and fix an earthing fault revealed by the RLDs in the new board. He's very thorough and explained what he was doing every step. He has a keen eye for detail and takes pride in finishing a job to a very high standard.
David, Middlesex28/02/2017
Fantastic work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So pleased to have found Steve. He was very friendly, clean, and explained everything. He wasn't also very expensive and got my hot water back on very quick. Will definitely use again.
Loretta, Middlesex13/02/2017
The real deal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you are looking for a company who are professional then Facelift Electrical are who I would pick. They did a great job rewiring our first house years ago and more recently changed all the lights into cool modern ones throughout our apartment. They came on time, in fact 5 mins early and worked diligently to get the job done. They were tidy too. I always use them for anything electrical that needs doing and we have recommended them in the past to our friends. Price is very reasonable. If you want the "real deal" I would give them a go.
Carol, London25/01/2017
Exceptional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly competent, efficient and courteous. Thankyou Which?
Tony, Middlesex16/01/2017
Speedy and comprehensive service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer came to our property within a few days and completed all we asked him to do. He was polite, friendly, gave good sound advice on how we should ensure our system was safe and compliant. I would highly recommended them.
Belinda, London12/01/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was pleasant & cheerful without being intrusive. He did a really good job and I would certainly employ him again. I have trust that he knew what he was doing.
Daphne, Middlesex11/01/2017
Fast and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a perfect job and advised on care of product afterwards. Will definitely use again.
Pete, Middlesex30/12/2016
Helpful & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used for a number of years and found helpful & reliable.
John, London02/12/2016
Good work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent - efficient, polite, competent, local - all round good news.
Paul, Middlesex23/11/2016
Totally recommends
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both Steve & Tyrone attend on time and installed of a new consumer unit & fuse board. Both contacted me before hand and explained exactly what they were going to do prior to conducting the work in a timely manner. I am very pleased with the work.
Verna, Essex18/11/2016
Troubleshooting and fixing poor wiring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Steve as my builder had made a mess of the wiring in the new house. Steve was local & had v. good ratings, he understood my issues quickly listened to me and then gave good, clear and sensible advice and he came to see me quickly to discuss the work required. He quoted quickly and was quick to start the work. He did not generate any extra unnecessary work and is always friendly and helpful. The house move has been stalled for a number of months and now with Steve's re-wiring i can start planning the move. As a result of this 1st batch of work, I am also using him to sort out other issues around the house and without hesitation I would use him again & recommend him as I needed someone honest and reliable, which he is. Good and clear communication and as i needed the work done quickly I didn't have time to shop around for quotes, but relied on reviews & locality to me to judge who to contact and it worked well in this instance. Just wished I'd used him in the first place rather than my builder, would have save a LOT of time, money and stress, But hey you live and learn! Thanks for quick, great and honest service.
D. Mankoo12/11/2016
Friendly team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly guys who stayed in touch and got the job done. Thank you!
Julia, Middlesex11/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called in to do work at one site and since then I have used at another site - honest - reliable - appointable and very diplomatic in the Hgs issues we needed to address.
Debbie, London06/10/2016
Prompt and professional, brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend , very fast and efficient service. Engineer very professional.
Sheree, Middlesex27/09/2016
Excellent job - promptly done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded quickly & work completed within days. Only a small job - rewiring for new oven & installation but very impressed. Excellent job - very fairly priced.
Pauline13/09/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Facelift Electrical Services before to carry out installation of garden lighting, I called Steve once again as I needed to upgrade an MCB on my fuse box. Even though it was just a small job Steve gave his full attention, managed to obtain the correct MCB even though it was for an older fuse box and came round and upgraded the MCB. As before very pleased with his professional and friendly service. Jitu Patel
JituPatel13/08/2016
Good customer service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was pleased with the quick service and the work was neat.
Juliet, Middlesex05/08/2016
Would use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Facelift twice now, excellent experience both times.
Malc, Middlesex20/07/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Facelife Electrical Services Ltd to be so helpful. The electrician was very polite, knew what was wrong and fixed it for me. Not expensive & very good value. Recommended highly.
James, Middlesex20/07/2016
Efficient & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job done as advised & completed in time. Good to see friendly faces working professionally.
Tahir, Middlesex14/07/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I searched through Which? Trusted Traders for electricians and found Facelift Electrical Services. They were very polite, professional, clean and efficient. They carried out the work as they said they would. They are now top of my list and would use them again without any hesitation. I will recommend them to friends and colleagues. Thank you Steve for a job well done.
Jaime, Middlesex04/07/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company rewired my house last year and when my shower overflowed this week I had no hesitation on who to call. They work beyond the call of duty, even at weekends. I would not hesitate to recommend their services.
Susan, London04/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with what the gentlemen did. Very quick and very helpful.
Charlene, Middlesex06/05/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The operatives were polite and professional, carried out a very thorough job and were reasonably priced
Angela, Middlesex28/04/2016
Excellent work, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent quality of work, fully explained what was needed and why. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer19/04/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed an electrician urgently given that all the living room lights, ceiling downlights, light switch and heat sensor were faulty, which caught me by surprise when I moved into my new flat. Steve came to the rescue and managed to replace and repair in no time. Very happy customer with the level of service and communication of what needed to be carried out.
Darren, London27/02/2016
Simply the best cooker socket
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose at random from Yellow Pages for a person who lived local to our address. We struck lucky and dialled Facelift Electrical. I spoke to a very polite man who assured me that after ,I explained my problem, we could fix it within about an hour. He arrived saw my problem and fixed it within 30 minutes. He was polite, efficient and quick and kept to his telephone quote. I am a very satisfied customer.
Lynda, Middlesex28/01/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant Job
Gursheran, Middlesex20/01/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company on several occasions and consider it extremely reliable, helpful and efficient
Susan, London14/01/2016
A neat and professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
F. E. S. L. upgraded the consumer units and other parts of the electrical installation in our two London flats. They came recommended, necessary as we live off the patch. They did a neat and professional job and I am happy in turn, to add my recommendations.
Christopher, Hampshire28/10/2015
Excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and his team were extremely friendly, efficient and great all round electricians. They located the issue, kept me informed, and solved it to a high standard.
Lauren, London25/09/2015
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly staff, very quick, good price, job well done. Definitely recommend.
Sam, Middlesex15/09/2015
Work made easy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with work Steve and Ty did, explained to me, professional and prompt.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer11/09/2015
Punctual and pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cheerful and courteous and a job well done.
D, Middlesex21/08/2015
Very good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend them. Fast and efficient, would use them again.
Raymond, Middlesex19/08/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and professional service.
Mark, Middlesex03/08/2015
Excelelnt electrical work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work on a tricky detail.
Christopher, London22/07/2015
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Job finished quickly to a very high standard. Highly recommended. Thank you.
Jean, London19/05/2015
Neat, professional, helpful and very good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended to me by a friend. I needed the power points and switches in my kitchen and living room moved, a light putting in a cupboard, a new circuit to provide power to my shed and external waterproof power points in mu garden installed. At the initial visit Steve was happy to answer my queries and check the existing wiring was up to standard. The quote was so reasonable I thought VAT had not been added! The work was neat, tidy and completed with no fuss
Philip, Middlesex17/03/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I spoke to Steve on the phone, and told him the problem I was having with my bathroom light. He was polite and advised what the problem might be and the price. He came and replaced the light pull cord and the price stayed the same. He was on time and professional with a sense of humour. I would use them again and recommend him to my friends.
Bernadette, London10/03/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company before. This is my second time in 3 years. I highly recommend this company.
Antonella, London09/02/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly & efficient. Good standard of work and well - priced. Explained what was happening.
Gerard, Middlesex03/02/2015
Highly professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with their service. The office was efficient and kept me informed all the way through. The electricians turned up on time and did a thoroughly good job. Would recommend them to anyone needing an electrician in the area.
Geoffrey, London30/01/2015
Excellent and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were informative, helpful & very efficient at their work. They ensured everything worked & that it was clean & tidy before they left. Thoroughly professional & reliable.
Wayne, London13/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He said he knew the area well but was an hour late because his SatNav didn't have my postcode and he didn't have a paper A-Z. I had to spend 20 mins on the street looking for him. Friendly and informative but I would have preferred much less chat and a smaller bill. The job should have taken 15 mins. ÔøΩ50 to change the transformer in a ceiling light. Maybe there's a minimum charge of 1 hour. I paid cash and never received the promised receipt by e mail.
187265312/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the quality of workmanship, value and materials used to install ceiling spotlights in bathroom and bedroom as well as a light/fan in bedroom ceiling. Pleasant workers, tidy and professional with installation and testing. Very clear advice about what was wrong with our present system, and need for future changes since improvements in regulations and safety. Work took about 5+ hours and in a loft which you cannot stand upright in. Would recommend them and pleased I used which-local to find them. We have also been given a price for a new RCD circuit board which we will get done.
pickingyourbrains13/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently used the services of FACE Lift Electrical and Steve and his Colleague TY were very professional and tidy. I would be happy to recommend them and am also using there services again this year.
Murraine04/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and helpful. Also worked quickly but without cutting corners. Although mine was only a small, relatively simple job, Steve and his assistant treated it with the care you would expect on major works. Although booked at short notice no premium was charged.
Bullstrode15/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Steve of Facelift Electrical services for over 3 years. I use him to test any electrical work I carry out on heating control systems and when we need an extra socket or spur. I use him because he is an NICEIC approved contractor, he is on time, does the job properly and emphasises on safety and gives certification for all his work. I have also given his name to many of my cleints who are also very happy with his work.
chartergas13/06/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve Bastien was recommended to me by another excellent trader I found on Which Local. He replaced my kitchen downlighter fittings (12 in all). He is obviously well qualified and is NICEIC registered. I am very happy with the work he did and thought that the price was reasonable. He provided an NICEIC certificate of compliance when the work was finished. He is conscientious and very safety conscious.
anglepoise07/05/2011