We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Fancy Floors

Profile thumb img 0037
4.9

62 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:30
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–17:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We have been established since 1989 in our present format.
Carpets, Carpet Tiles, Vinyl, Luxury Vinyl Tiles, Quick Step Laminates, Engineered Woods, Solid Woods can all be supplied and fitted
We only fit what we supply..
We promise you an excellent Job at a fair price with good value products and a high levels of service
There's more information on our website www.fancyfloors.co.uk so we are trying not to duplicate here.
A family business supplying and installing floorcoverings domestically and commercially around our Ashford base and neighbouring areas, we have found ourselves in far flung places when previous clients have moved and requested our services for which we have been happy to oblige,
We joined Trusted Traders at the end of 2013.
We hope to be of service to you and thank you for your intersest in Fancy Floors and reading this information.
You are welcome to visit either our showroom in Burnham or Ashford where we will offer you personal service
David Fancy

What we do

  • Flooring services

    • Carpet fitting
    • Wood flooring installation
    • Floor laying
  • Carpets and flooring

    • Carpet showrooms and shops
    • Flooring showrooms and shops

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
62 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From entering the shop to browse carpets, getting an estimate and then the fitting of the carpet was a pleasurable experience. Both Dave and his fitter were friendly and polite. Thank you Fancy Floors.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 19/10/2020 , work completed 07/09/2020
New bedroom floor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No prior written quote. Pleasant staff and work was well done. Did not understand final invoice and rang to clarify the situation.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 15/10/2020 , work completed 09/10/2020
New carpet for whole Flat - long angled hallway, two large rooms and one spare room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended Fancy Floors by a friend, from the first point of contact with David, was impressed by his personable, professional manner. Nothing was too much trouble - initial measure up was booked for the next day, and a range of quotes sent within a few days of that - with options to go in all directions, budgets and finishes. I knew my budget, and had a top end figure, which i dealt with transparently with David, he was incredibly understanding and accommodating, really explaining WHERE the money goes, and where it is best spent concentrating on in terms of carpet and underlay choice - also provided good insight into the overall 'height' after install (saved me having to shave the underside of my doors, saving me a lot of money in extra labour!), and the implications of pets on particular carpet choices. Picking the carpet, we were allowed to take home many samples within budget to hold in the light of the flat, and against the furniture to see how it would compare. Once we picked best fit, it was a quick re-quote to confirm a solid price, and NO HIDDEN COSTS (which i HAD found in other sneaky contracts from previous suppliers!) The install was conveniently spread over three days - allowing me to move all furniture from one room into another while carpet was laid - invaluable as i had no space to entirely move my furniture out. The install was quick, clean, and i had a good chat with Darren who did it, nice guy! Cant recommend highly enough - great value & safe hands!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 03/09/2020 , work completed 26/08/2020
Really good work and very prompt and responsive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got David and team to do the carpets for two bedrooms and staircase. High quality work , very prompt and responsive. Flexible had a room where we found the radiator had to be changed they waited a week to continue. Last day the worker left a bit of the rubbish outside , as soon as David was intimated he sent some one immediately in the night to clear it.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/08/2020 , work completed 15/07/2020
Brilliant Service
We had a new bedroom carpet fitted. We couldn't be more happy with our choice of supplier. The communication throughout the whole process was exemplary and the finished product even better.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 13/07/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Great carpet, great price and excellent fitting.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David at fancy floors in ashford was so helpful and made the experience as smooth As possible. We are extremely happy with the carpet and the guy who came to fit it was so talented and has done an excellent job. Our staircase is very tight and tricky and he’s still made it look perfect, thank you!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 08/07/2020 , work completed 06/07/2020
Hall stairs landing carpet
Great service from start to finish. Good communication, advice and price. As it was hall stairs and landing carpet I wanted an accurate measure and David was very accommodating and helpful with his advice when he came to measure. He supplied a quote in good time and able to fit at a time of my convienience. Thanks!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/03/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Stair carpet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Fancy Floors before, and we’re happy to use again, another professional job. Very pleased with result.
June Posted on 23/01/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
The trader replied (on 31/01/2020)
June thank you for your review, its much appreciated when someone takes the time to endorse our work, and plenty of stars thank you Its always a pleasure doing business with you both David Fancy
Carpets fitted in two rooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good customer care by David Fancy. Very reliable and consistent in the good service provided. I have had a lot of work done by his shop over the years. He kept in touch with me when the fitters were running late to let me know about the delay. He kept the same price for the quote six months later. He came to the house twice in the evening with samples and help me choose as I could not make up my mind about the colour i wanted to have in my bedroom. His fitters were very efficient and tidy and very polite. They even helped me by putting some of the furniture back in my office after finishing the carpet fitting! So, excellent work overall, as usual, with Fancy floors!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/01/2020 , work completed 10/01/2020
The trader replied (on 31/01/2020)
Thanks so much for this review, im very pleased with our teams efforts on your behalf and its always a pleasure when clients are pleased with their purchases and the service we have provided David Fancy
Great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carpet laid to a high standard, turned up on time and price paid is what was quoted and agreed. Took away old carpet for disposal, nothing too much trouble. Very professional.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/09/2019 , work completed 06/09/2019
The trader replied (on 31/01/2020)
Sorry its been a long time acknowledging your review ( i am not very computer literate, and only just got the hang of this now ) Thanks for taking time to review our work, pleased the experience was good using Fancy Floors, we aim to please David Fancy