We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Fancy Floors

Profile thumb img 0037
4.9

62 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:30
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–17:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We have been established since 1989 in our present format.
Carpets, Carpet Tiles, Vinyl, Luxury Vinyl Tiles, Quick Step Laminates, Engineered Woods, Solid Woods can all be supplied and fitted
We only fit what we supply..
We promise you an excellent Job at a fair price with good value products and a high levels of service
There's more information on our website www.fancyfloors.co.uk so we are trying not to duplicate here.
A family business supplying and installing floorcoverings domestically and commercially around our Ashford base and neighbouring areas, we have found ourselves in far flung places when previous clients have moved and requested our services for which we have been happy to oblige,
We joined Trusted Traders at the end of 2013.
We hope to be of service to you and thank you for your intersest in Fancy Floors and reading this information.
You are welcome to visit either our showroom in Burnham or Ashford where we will offer you personal service
David Fancy

What we do

  • Flooring services

    • Carpet fitting
    • Wood flooring installation
    • Floor laying
  • Carpets and flooring

    • Carpet showrooms and shops
    • Flooring showrooms and shops

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
62 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Cyril, Surrey Posted on 14/02/2018 , work completed 14/02/2018
Great customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used this company. They are very reliable and good value for money. Great service
J, Surrey Posted on 14/02/2018 , work completed 14/02/2018
Fantastic job and professional people! Highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job! We called David (owner of fancy floors) to help us fix our terrible flooring. David took the time to visit us twice, first to see the floor and measure and second to show us flooring samples and discuss the job in detail. I really appreciate the time spent to understand our needs. The fitters were brilliant! Professional and trustworthy (we even felt comfortable leaving our key). Job was incredible - fixed our poor flooring underneath the laminate with fibre boards and did little touches like putting felt strips under furniture. The flat looks incredible. Thank you so much!
Gabriella Diana Posted on 04/02/2018 , work completed 04/02/2018
Fantastic and Fancy Floors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have 100% positive praise for this company. It's rare to find a company that truly understand the service element in customer service. From the selection, through to fitting and finish, each person in the team was exceptional. I wanted to achieve the impossible really, but David only saw possible! He arranged the fitting out of usual trading hours in order for the surprise bedroom makeover to be completed before our son returned from a 2 day trip. We had to complete the redecoration within 24 hours and I was concerned walls would be being painted with new carpet just laid , however Fancy Floors arranged for the carpet to be laid after all the painting was done. Fantastic service, excellent quality carpet and extremely competitive prices. Thank you for everything.
The word vine Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
Excellent, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The young man who came to fit our new carpet, was most presentable, did an excellent job, very careful and tidy and worker, clearing up all the "off-cuts" when he had finished. He was very knowledgeable on 'sports' and 'politics', (recent election), and was a pleasure to chat to. It helped him, that the shop from whom I bought the carpet, had prepared the lengths of carpet, into required sizes, allowing him to do a good job.
Len, Middlesex Posted on 08/06/2017 , work completed 08/06/2017
Fast & friendly carpets!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fancy Floors had a large range to choose from and listened to our wish to have the carpet fitted fast! David was friendly, relaxed and professional and the fitters did a great job.
Elizabeth, Middlesex Posted on 11/04/2017 , work completed 11/04/2017
Used for a second time after 17 years
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We originally had a Karndean floor laid by Fancy Floors 17 years ago. We wanted a new Kitchen and would have been happy to keep the old floor due to it being so hard-wearing however an underfloor leak changed things. We wanted to find David and Fancy Floors again due to the fantastic job carried out the first time and were delighted to find that the company was still in existence. Our newly laid floor is every bit as, if not more impressive than the first and we are delighted with the results. This is a company that operates with the highest levels of efficiency, integrity, Customer Service and friendliness. I would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending them.
PBat3y Posted on 24/03/2017 , work completed 24/03/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fancy floors, phoned to see if they could come early - they moved the beds etc out, removed old carpet and underlay - fitted new, cleaned up all very quickly - fantastic job.
James, Middlesex Posted on 09/04/2016 , work completed 09/04/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good work both with advice when measuring & fitting on time, quickly & efficiently.
Jean, Middlesex Posted on 04/04/2016 , work completed 04/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent advice when purchasing carpet. Fitters turned up on time, were clean & tidied up. Really pleased with end product.
Ivor, Middlesex Posted on 30/03/2016 , work completed 30/03/2016