We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Fancy Floors

Profile thumb img 0037
4.9

62 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:30
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–17:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We have been established since 1989 in our present format.
Carpets, Carpet Tiles, Vinyl, Luxury Vinyl Tiles, Quick Step Laminates, Engineered Woods, Solid Woods can all be supplied and fitted
We only fit what we supply..
We promise you an excellent Job at a fair price with good value products and a high levels of service
There's more information on our website www.fancyfloors.co.uk so we are trying not to duplicate here.
A family business supplying and installing floorcoverings domestically and commercially around our Ashford base and neighbouring areas, we have found ourselves in far flung places when previous clients have moved and requested our services for which we have been happy to oblige,
We joined Trusted Traders at the end of 2013.
We hope to be of service to you and thank you for your intersest in Fancy Floors and reading this information.
You are welcome to visit either our showroom in Burnham or Ashford where we will offer you personal service
David Fancy

What we do

  • Flooring services

    • Carpet fitting
    • Wood flooring installation
    • Floor laying
  • Carpets and flooring

    • Carpet showrooms and shops
    • Flooring showrooms and shops

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
62 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Bedroom carpet supplied and fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitter caused slight damage to newly painted skirting board, which had to be filled and repainted. David apologised profusely and brought a token gift as a goodwill gesture. Service otherwise excellent and timely.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 27/06/2022 , work completed 22/06/2022
100% satisfied as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Very High level of Personal service received as always…… Every detail covered from start to finish Competitive pricing. Work always carried out by experienced fitters. We wouldn’t use anyone else for our flooring
Customer in Surrey Posted on 24/06/2022 , work completed 22/06/2022
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been a customer of David's for a good few years now and I highly recommend him to everyone I know. Great friendly reliable service, quick & prompt to respond to customers, very reasonable prices & every single job David has done for me has been to a very high standard, he goes above and beyond. Thanks so much, David & I'll be in touch again!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 02/06/2022 , work completed 16/05/2022
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again, a great job from Dave, a good quality carpet, much better on price from some of the big carpet stores, personal service. Better service. Used fancy floors before, over past 25 years! Daves more than fair, good prices, experienced fitters, and a very courteous service from start to finish. Someone you can trust in your house, it makes all the difference.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 28/04/2022 , work completed 26/04/2022
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a really good job done by David on time was really coprated very flexible due to small space he really help us to do so without his cop ration will no possible to fix two room in small flate thanks very much again recommended
Customer in Surrey Posted on 18/03/2022 , work completed 16/03/2022
Great service and lovely fitting.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service all the way through. Dave went above and beyond to complete our order. Lovely fitted carpet. Property left clean and tidy. Very good communication and advice.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 14/03/2022 , work completed 12/03/2022
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the service received. Very professional, high standard of work and customer care. David is very knowledgeable and helpful. Would recommend to others without hesitation.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 01/03/2022 , work completed 23/02/2022
Excellent customer service, lots of choice, good price and quick!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fancy Floors was such a help with finding the perfect carpets. The shop itself is a treat to go in and they searched high and low to show me all the different carpets in the colours I wanted, as well as offering cheaper options and explaining everything that was needed. They were able to fit my carpet within four days of ordering, which was so much quicker than expected. They were a lot cheaper than other retailers we looked at as well and offered a personalised service that included everything. They did a great job of the fitting, as well as keeping me informed when things were going to happen and when they would arrive. Cannot recommend highly enough!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 20/01/2022 , work completed 18/01/2022
Excellent flooring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used these guys several times before and they never disappoint absolute professionals super friendly and helpful huge selection of flooring to suit all budgets no job too big or small will be using them again in a month or two to do my kitchen flooring 100% recommended
Mark in Surrey Posted on 17/01/2022 , work completed 14/01/2022
great work and very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company supplied and fitted one bedroom carpet and one large lounge carpet at very reasonable rates. We were kept informed at every stage of the purchase and fitting of both carpets. The lounge carpet was fitted around several large pieces of furniture and was managed very well. The finished job on both carpets was excellent and we were left with a clean and tidy finish in both rooms. I am very impressed with this company.
David in Surrey Posted on 11/12/2021 , work completed 08/12/2021
Perfect service yet again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Fancy Floors ever since we moved into the area nearly 30 years ago. They have consistently delivered an excellent service and value for money over that time.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 11/12/2021 , work completed 26/11/2021
We needed a new bathroom vinyl floor and found most of our local flooring shops unable to do anything until next year.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So a friend recommended a flooring shop a little further away in Staines which responded to our request, came round to look at the job and in less than a week later our new floor was beautifully laid.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/11/2021 , work completed 23/11/2021
What a great local business! Great Carpet Fitters at a Great Price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I don’t normally leave reviews but I value good service and like to support independent local businesses…. So here goes: We have had carpets (and Lino) fitted by Fancy Floors in various rooms, over the last decade. (Great that they are still going). After 10 years, it’s time for a refresh in some of the first rooms that we did, so we have had the three upstairs bedrooms re-carpeted in a period of two months (Oct/Nov 2021). Fancy Floors have a great range of carpets and flooring - including some great value remnants (high quality at low prices). For the box room, we had a great offcut/remnant fitted… for the bedrooms, we had stock carpets fitted. All were at great prices, including underlay and extras. No surprises. The fitters were great - Especially Darren. Cheerful and on time. Efficient and hard working… and most importantly, did a great job. If you are thinking of having new carpets, Lino or wooden flooring, I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you talk to David and the Fancy Floors team and get a quote. And I am confident that it will be competitively priced and you will be is safe hands.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 20/11/2021 , work completed 18/11/2021
Wood flooring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely professional installation of wood flooring to whole ground floor of house. Carried out by experienced craftsmen, who arrived on time and were very clean and tidy. No surprises against the original quote.
Customer in Bracknell Forest Posted on 15/11/2021 , work completed 08/11/2021
Very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David at Fancy Floors was very helpful in arranging the fitting of our carpets which was done by Darren who was very good and left the rooms clean and tidy. We would recommend them.
Loretta in Surrey Posted on 07/10/2021 , work completed 04/10/2021
Bathroom lino fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service...from visiting the store to select/order the lino through to day of fitting. Fitter was... On time Friendly Helpful Tidy 2nd time this fitter has done a job for us and happily have him back for future fittings. Thanks
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/09/2021 , work completed 06/09/2021
Lounge & Stairs Carpet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new carpet laid in the lounge, replacing a damaged one that was only a few years old... we asked if it were possible to use some of the areas that were still in good condition from low wear area & be reused to replace the Stairs carpet. They made a great job of carefully lifting the old stairs carpet to use as a template. This was then used to find the best areas of the lounge carpet to take. Both the new lounge carpet & the stairs carpet look & feel lovely again now. They made an excellent job fitting them. All mess was removed, hoovered & taken away with them. First class service as ever & the only carpet, flooring supplier we use & will continue to use. Recommended on to other family & friends who have all had the same fantastic service from Dave at Fancy Floors.
Ian in Ashford Posted on 31/08/2021 , work completed 25/08/2021
Great service, advice and quality product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted carpet to all 3 of our bedrooms, the landing and stairs. Excellent flexible service, helpful advice re the carpet that was right for us-discussed pros and cons before making a decision. The job was finished to a really high quality. Neil was friendly and professional-he also made some great suggestions. I found I could rely on Fancy Floors and would definitely use them again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 20/08/2021 , work completed 18/08/2021
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were recommended by a friend who was pleased with the job they had done recently. The initial communication was clear and straightforward. A visit was made to measure up, the cost emailed and was fair, so we went ahead with the quote. The quote was for lounge, hall carpeted and kitchen lino. A delivery/ fitting day was scheduled, with a text update to confirm times. The fitter turned up on time, he was polite and did a great job with the fitting. He also cleaned up after and left the carpets and lino looking lovely. Very pleased and would recommend Fancy Floors.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 16/08/2021 , work completed 04/08/2021
Professional service from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Selected products supplied and fitted within the agreed timeframe. Appreciated David's helpful but unobtrusive manner. Extremely pleased with the final result.
James in Surrey Posted on 20/07/2021 , work completed 20/07/2021
Fancy Floors to the Rescue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved home and discovered that the carpets and flooring were, well, not very hygienic in our opinion. Soo we ordered a skip and removed every bit of floor covering in one go and dumped it all in. Now we were sat in our bungalow with nothing but concrete for floors. A phone call to Dave at https://www.fancyfloors.co.uk and within a day he was round measuring up. He always gives a wonderful service, he has supplied carpet and rugs for us previously, as well as for my parents and Laminate flooring for my daughter's apartment, so we knew we could rely on him. He gave us a brilliant price including fitting. It took a week to clean/scrub and emulsion all ceilings and walls and then Dave sent one of his team to come back and fit the carpet throughout. A job well done as usual...
Paul in Surrey Posted on 10/07/2021 , work completed 08/07/2021
Tight schedule for our Dining room.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a tight schedule for a delivery of dining furniture and needed new wood flooring fitted urgently. David was quick to accept the challenge and was good to his word. Very happy with the service of both the sales and the fitting, professional all round.
Alan in Surrey Posted on 27/06/2021 , work completed 11/06/2021
Fabulous job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would always choose Fancy Floors - great service, no fuss, completely efficient and do what they say they will do on time. Just had two bedrooms and a stairs and landing done and very pleased with all of it. Would always recommend them. Had the lounge done last year and that was good too.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 04/06/2021 , work completed 02/06/2021
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren and his colleague played the flooring in our small box room and it had totally transformed it, it took just over an hour and everything was left clean and tidy, I have two more bedrooms to do and have no worries at all about Darren doing them.
Tony in Surrey Posted on 26/04/2021 , work completed 22/04/2021
Fantastic company I would 100% recommend and personally use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Fancy Floors off the back of a recommendation from a friend, who they had also done work for. I had a whole house redone which included: carpets on the stairs, landing and 3 x bedrooms. Vinyl in the bathroom and a whole downstairs laminate throughout. Work also included putting MDF under the landing and bathroom and smoothing the kitchen floor. I met with David Fancy to talk through what I was looking for and review a huge selection of sample options. There was absolutely no 'hard' sell' and I am felt very comfortable with the process. All costs were clearly explained up front and there was no additional charges/ hidden fees/ extra costs. All work was completed as agreed to the price agreed - which was very reasonable. Overall I am extremely happy with the work, quality of products installed, the communication with Fancy Floors throughout. The finish is fantastic and the property looks like a brand new home. Darren, who completed the work, was extremely polite, efficient, helpful with maintenance advice, was clean and tidy and completed the work to a very high standard. I cannot recommend this company highly enough and would 100% use them again. Thank you guys for a brilliant job.
Jon in Surrey Posted on 23/03/2021 , work completed 20/03/2021
Went Above and Beyond during Lockdown 3
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great example of an independent trader with excellent knowledge of his field, years of experience and high priority re customer service satisfaction. David was efficient, helpful and provided all the support and advice I needed to be able to complete carpet project for 3 bedrooms, landing and stairs during lockdown. Followed all appropriate CV19 regulations, loads of choice, skilled and polite fitter. Would use again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/02/2021 , work completed 24/02/2021
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Large range of carpets for varying budgets. David went above and beyond to help me make a good choice and ensured everything went to plan. The installers did a great job, I’m really pleased with the quality and finish.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 20/02/2021 , work completed 18/02/2021
Replacement Carpet to my Flat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Fancy Floors to carry out the carpet replacement to my flat in Egham and they were really courteous, helpful, tidy and polite and they kept me informed at each stage of the process. They did a great job and I would definitely recommend their services in the future.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 05/01/2021 , work completed 30/12/2020
Fast and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company before and are very pleased with the work. They are friendly as well as efficient and their prices are very reasonable. They were helpful in choosing the bedroom carpet and the fitting took just 1 hour! All done to agreed schedule and budget.
Elizabeth Grove Posted on 22/10/2020 , work completed 17/10/2020
Carpet to hall, stairs and landing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David, as always, has been superb throughout this project. We have used Fancy Floors for many years and this was the last area to be re-carpeted. I would highly recommend them.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 20/10/2020 , work completed 12/10/2020
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From entering the shop to browse carpets, getting an estimate and then the fitting of the carpet was a pleasurable experience. Both Dave and his fitter were friendly and polite. Thank you Fancy Floors.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 19/10/2020 , work completed 07/09/2020
New bedroom floor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No prior written quote. Pleasant staff and work was well done. Did not understand final invoice and rang to clarify the situation.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 15/10/2020 , work completed 09/10/2020
New carpet for whole Flat - long angled hallway, two large rooms and one spare room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended Fancy Floors by a friend, from the first point of contact with David, was impressed by his personable, professional manner. Nothing was too much trouble - initial measure up was booked for the next day, and a range of quotes sent within a few days of that - with options to go in all directions, budgets and finishes. I knew my budget, and had a top end figure, which i dealt with transparently with David, he was incredibly understanding and accommodating, really explaining WHERE the money goes, and where it is best spent concentrating on in terms of carpet and underlay choice - also provided good insight into the overall 'height' after install (saved me having to shave the underside of my doors, saving me a lot of money in extra labour!), and the implications of pets on particular carpet choices. Picking the carpet, we were allowed to take home many samples within budget to hold in the light of the flat, and against the furniture to see how it would compare. Once we picked best fit, it was a quick re-quote to confirm a solid price, and NO HIDDEN COSTS (which i HAD found in other sneaky contracts from previous suppliers!) The install was conveniently spread over three days - allowing me to move all furniture from one room into another while carpet was laid - invaluable as i had no space to entirely move my furniture out. The install was quick, clean, and i had a good chat with Darren who did it, nice guy! Cant recommend highly enough - great value & safe hands!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 03/09/2020 , work completed 26/08/2020
Really good work and very prompt and responsive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got David and team to do the carpets for two bedrooms and staircase. High quality work , very prompt and responsive. Flexible had a room where we found the radiator had to be changed they waited a week to continue. Last day the worker left a bit of the rubbish outside , as soon as David was intimated he sent some one immediately in the night to clear it.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/08/2020 , work completed 15/07/2020
Brilliant Service
We had a new bedroom carpet fitted. We couldn't be more happy with our choice of supplier. The communication throughout the whole process was exemplary and the finished product even better.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 13/07/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Great carpet, great price and excellent fitting.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David at fancy floors in ashford was so helpful and made the experience as smooth As possible. We are extremely happy with the carpet and the guy who came to fit it was so talented and has done an excellent job. Our staircase is very tight and tricky and he’s still made it look perfect, thank you!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 08/07/2020 , work completed 06/07/2020
Hall stairs landing carpet
Great service from start to finish. Good communication, advice and price. As it was hall stairs and landing carpet I wanted an accurate measure and David was very accommodating and helpful with his advice when he came to measure. He supplied a quote in good time and able to fit at a time of my convienience. Thanks!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/03/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Stair carpet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Fancy Floors before, and we’re happy to use again, another professional job. Very pleased with result.
June Posted on 23/01/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
The trader replied (on 31/01/2020)
June thank you for your review, its much appreciated when someone takes the time to endorse our work, and plenty of stars thank you Its always a pleasure doing business with you both David Fancy
Carpets fitted in two rooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good customer care by David Fancy. Very reliable and consistent in the good service provided. I have had a lot of work done by his shop over the years. He kept in touch with me when the fitters were running late to let me know about the delay. He kept the same price for the quote six months later. He came to the house twice in the evening with samples and help me choose as I could not make up my mind about the colour i wanted to have in my bedroom. His fitters were very efficient and tidy and very polite. They even helped me by putting some of the furniture back in my office after finishing the carpet fitting! So, excellent work overall, as usual, with Fancy floors!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/01/2020 , work completed 10/01/2020
The trader replied (on 31/01/2020)
Thanks so much for this review, im very pleased with our teams efforts on your behalf and its always a pleasure when clients are pleased with their purchases and the service we have provided David Fancy
Great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carpet laid to a high standard, turned up on time and price paid is what was quoted and agreed. Took away old carpet for disposal, nothing too much trouble. Very professional.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/09/2019 , work completed 06/09/2019
The trader replied (on 31/01/2020)
Sorry its been a long time acknowledging your review ( i am not very computer literate, and only just got the hang of this now ) Thanks for taking time to review our work, pleased the experience was good using Fancy Floors, we aim to please David Fancy
New lino in kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Probably my 3rd use of Fancy floors this last 12 months. Always professional and their work is excellent. Pricing is competitive and if they give you a price then that is what you pay. They wont try and cut corners, they do the right job. My lino took longer than expected as David advised I ensured the floor was totally dry ( bit of a flood!) otherwise I would be wasting my money. He checked the condition several times before proceeding with the installation. Once completed, I had no complaints at all. Happy to use them again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 07/09/2019 , work completed 23/08/2019
The trader replied (on 31/01/2020)
Sorry its been a long time acknowledging your review ( i am not very computer literate, and only just got the hang of this now ) Thanks for taking time to review our work, pleased the experience was good using Fancy Floors, we aim to please, the Hygrometer does its job in ensuring you have a dry floor David Fancy
New carpets in 3 bedrooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Fancy Floors for a new kitchen floor (Karndean) and new carpets in all but 3 bedrooms last year and this job was to complete the house by doing the final 3 bedrooms. Very pleased with quality, price and service. Some of the carpets fitted last year needed re stretching and this was done too without a problem. Would definitely use again and recommend. Fancy Floors were recommended to us last year by a builder and we’re pleased with the recommendation.
Neil, Surrey Posted on 16/08/2019 , work completed 14/08/2019
The trader replied (on 31/01/2020)
Sorry its been a long time acknowledging your review ( i am not very computer literate, and only just got the hang of this now ) Thanks for taking time to review our work, pleased the experience was good using Fancy Floors, we aim to please, and we always appreciate a recomendation, our relationship with all our clients is like that with your Doctor we wont check with you constantly that your ok but if there is a need for aservice call we are only a phone call away David Fancy David Fancy
fancy floors.. fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David has fitted our oak kitchen floor, our hall stairs and landing and both our kids bedrooms. He is a lovely bloke to work with and the boys do an AAA+++ job. Honestly can’t recommend them highly enough. Brilliant job done Dave and Darren, I’m now waiting for my bedroom to be ‘fancy floored’ x
Customer in Surrey Posted on 13/07/2019 , work completed 11/07/2019
The trader replied (on 31/01/2020)
Sorry its been a long time acknowledging your review ( i am not very computer literate, and only just got the hang of this now ) Thanks for taking time to review our work, pleased the experience was good using Fancy Floors, we aim to please and i will give Darren a pat on the back too David Fancy
Wooden flooring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Fancy Floors for the past 25 years and have always found the attention to detail excellent. Discussion of requirements initially, followed by the samples available delivered to the door. Once we made our choice, quick delivery of the product chosen and today, the man fitting the boards was very polite, beautifully fitted wooden boards and 100% satisfied with the result. Comes very highly recommended.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 09/07/2019 , work completed 08/07/2019
The trader replied (on 31/01/2020)
Sorry its been a long time acknowledging your review ( i am not very computer literate, and only just got the hang of this now ) Thanks for taking time to review our work, pleased the experience was good using Fancy Floors, we aim to please David Fancy
Fancy floors from friendly Mr Fancy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We ummed and aarred over what type of flooring to install. David showed great patience and suggested a few options. He promised a cheaper but equally good product. He popped in to check my floor preparation and corrected my errors. When agreed, he set his preferred fitter on the job. The end result is a quality floor with a great appearance. I recommend Fancy Floors.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 04/07/2019 , work completed 25/06/2019
The trader replied (on 31/01/2020)
Sorry its been a long time acknowledging your review ( i am not very computer literate, and only just got the hang of this now ) Thanks for taking time to review our work, pleased the experience was good using Fancy Floors, we aim to please, ive seen you since the initial fitting and was very pleased with the job i thought it complimented your new kitchen perfectly David Fancy
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted carpet to hall, stairs and landing first class job ordered before Christmas in conjunction with new lounge carpet which was fitted then. They were very happy to delay laying hall, stairs etc. until I had finished decorating. First class job which I am very happy with, would use again.
Customer in Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 05/03/2019
Four bedrooms Hall and stairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service right from the start when choosing our carpet. Helpful advice so we bought the right colour and style for a price within our budget. Darren, who fitted four bedroom carpets and the hall and stairs did an amazing job. The carpets look superb and I am truly delighted with the end result.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
Four bedrooms Hall and stairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service right from the start when choosing our carpet. Helpful advice so we bought the right colour and style for a price within our budget. Darren, who fitted four bedroom carpets and the hall and stairs did an amazing job. The carpets look superb and I am truly delighted with the end result.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
Professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact with the trader, we were impressed with the professional advice, good customer service and excellent work done.
Keith, Middlesex Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
Efficient and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good advice when choosing and ordering carpet. Very knowledgeable and competitively priced. Efficient and polite carpet fitter. A good job.
Alan, Middlesex Posted on 16/03/2018 , work completed 16/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Cyril, Surrey Posted on 14/02/2018 , work completed 14/02/2018
Great customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used this company. They are very reliable and good value for money. Great service
J, Surrey Posted on 14/02/2018 , work completed 14/02/2018
Fantastic job and professional people! Highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job! We called David (owner of fancy floors) to help us fix our terrible flooring. David took the time to visit us twice, first to see the floor and measure and second to show us flooring samples and discuss the job in detail. I really appreciate the time spent to understand our needs. The fitters were brilliant! Professional and trustworthy (we even felt comfortable leaving our key). Job was incredible - fixed our poor flooring underneath the laminate with fibre boards and did little touches like putting felt strips under furniture. The flat looks incredible. Thank you so much!
Gabriella Diana Posted on 04/02/2018 , work completed 04/02/2018
Fantastic and Fancy Floors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have 100% positive praise for this company. It's rare to find a company that truly understand the service element in customer service. From the selection, through to fitting and finish, each person in the team was exceptional. I wanted to achieve the impossible really, but David only saw possible! He arranged the fitting out of usual trading hours in order for the surprise bedroom makeover to be completed before our son returned from a 2 day trip. We had to complete the redecoration within 24 hours and I was concerned walls would be being painted with new carpet just laid , however Fancy Floors arranged for the carpet to be laid after all the painting was done. Fantastic service, excellent quality carpet and extremely competitive prices. Thank you for everything.
The word vine Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
Excellent, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The young man who came to fit our new carpet, was most presentable, did an excellent job, very careful and tidy and worker, clearing up all the "off-cuts" when he had finished. He was very knowledgeable on 'sports' and 'politics', (recent election), and was a pleasure to chat to. It helped him, that the shop from whom I bought the carpet, had prepared the lengths of carpet, into required sizes, allowing him to do a good job.
Len, Middlesex Posted on 08/06/2017 , work completed 08/06/2017
Fast & friendly carpets!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fancy Floors had a large range to choose from and listened to our wish to have the carpet fitted fast! David was friendly, relaxed and professional and the fitters did a great job.
Elizabeth, Middlesex Posted on 11/04/2017 , work completed 11/04/2017
Used for a second time after 17 years
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We originally had a Karndean floor laid by Fancy Floors 17 years ago. We wanted a new Kitchen and would have been happy to keep the old floor due to it being so hard-wearing however an underfloor leak changed things. We wanted to find David and Fancy Floors again due to the fantastic job carried out the first time and were delighted to find that the company was still in existence. Our newly laid floor is every bit as, if not more impressive than the first and we are delighted with the results. This is a company that operates with the highest levels of efficiency, integrity, Customer Service and friendliness. I would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending them.
PBat3y Posted on 24/03/2017 , work completed 24/03/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fancy floors, phoned to see if they could come early - they moved the beds etc out, removed old carpet and underlay - fitted new, cleaned up all very quickly - fantastic job.
James, Middlesex Posted on 09/04/2016 , work completed 09/04/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good work both with advice when measuring & fitting on time, quickly & efficiently.
Jean, Middlesex Posted on 04/04/2016 , work completed 04/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent advice when purchasing carpet. Fitters turned up on time, were clean & tidied up. Really pleased with end product.
Ivor, Middlesex Posted on 30/03/2016 , work completed 30/03/2016
Brilliant & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was completed within one week. By very polite and friendly work men. The company responded to my enquiry quickly and I had a follow up phone call after the work was done. Very happy and would call them again.
Elizabeth, Middlesex Posted on 21/03/2016 , work completed 21/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased, everything within said date. Fitters very polite and did excellent work.
Ann, Middlesex Posted on 07/05/2015 , work completed 07/05/2015
Outstanding job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional work.
David, Middlesex Posted on 30/04/2015 , work completed 30/04/2015
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to the rescue after flood damaged our flooring. Good advice & jobs well done
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on (undated) , work completed 12/06/2015