We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Farthings Plumbing & Heating Limited

Profile thumb companylogo

4.6

178 Reviews

About

Farthings Plumbing and Heating Ltd. The Farthing Family has been serving Leicestershire since 1964.

Farthings time served qualified engineers are highly skilled and experienced in providing a plumbing and heating service that is 2nd to none taking the time to ensure a quality job every time.

Farthings are gas safe registered and Worcester BOSCH accredited installers.

Farthings offer free quotations on installation and servicing of boilers, central heating systems, solar heating and other energy efficient systems. All our gas and central heating specialists are qualified professionals who work solely for Farthings Plumbing and Heating. Our trained proffessionals make sure every job is done to the highest standard and that the location of work is clean and tidy after completion.

We are combination boiler specialists and offer boiler servicing and maintenance contracts along with a fault finding service.

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Kitchen fitters

  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • tiling
    • plastering
    • carpentry
    • plumbing
    • heating
    • gas
    • fires

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.6
178 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.7
Value
4.5
Sort by
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Competitive quote given, work done on time and so far very satisfied with boiler operation
Charles, Leicestershire Posted on 06/10/2014 , work completed 06/10/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable quality work
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/10/2014 , work completed 03/10/2014
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the service we got in every aspect of the work. Nothing was too much trouble for the engineers who worked for us
Stephen, Leicestershire Posted on 02/10/2014 , work completed 02/10/2014
Plumbing perfection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, polite, went the extra mile. Kept our wishes in mind at all times. Could not have wished for a better job. Thank you Farthings.
Donald, Leicestershire Posted on 01/10/2014 , work completed 01/10/2014
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler - on time, clean, efficient & friendly. Would recommend
Janet, Leicestershire Posted on 18/09/2014 , work completed 18/09/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class job
E F, Leicestershire Posted on 15/09/2014 , work completed 15/09/2014
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, no hesitation in using again or recommending. Impressed with how clean they kept everywhere.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/09/2014 , work completed 12/09/2014
Boiler & radiator installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old floor standing, Worcester/Bosch Boiler removed together with all radiators, New Worcester/Bosch 38 CDI Boiler installed & radiators, work was carried out efficiently & cleanly with careful attention to decor. Engineer was thorough & worked to a high standard, any requests from me were acted upon. A very satisfactory installation. Recommended
Kenneth, Leicestershire Posted on 02/09/2014 , work completed 02/09/2014
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well priced for an excellent job. Have used Farthings to fit a new bathroom suite/shower/tiling in the past. This time for a replacement system boiler. Quick & tidy work, completed on time, good problem solving. Highly recommend.
David, Leicestershire Posted on 01/09/2014 , work completed 01/09/2014
Some reservations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Communication seems to be an issue! Work completed before an estimate even sent, never mind accepted! Delays in generating and sending estimates architraving poor or unfinished quality. First estimate did not include compulsory items totalling nearly
Sarah, Leicestershire Posted on 30/08/2014 , work completed 30/08/2014