We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Farthings Plumbing & Heating Limited

Profile thumb companylogo

4.6

178 Reviews

About

Farthings Plumbing and Heating Ltd. The Farthing Family has been serving Leicestershire since 1964.

Farthings time served qualified engineers are highly skilled and experienced in providing a plumbing and heating service that is 2nd to none taking the time to ensure a quality job every time.

Farthings are gas safe registered and Worcester BOSCH accredited installers.

Farthings offer free quotations on installation and servicing of boilers, central heating systems, solar heating and other energy efficient systems. All our gas and central heating specialists are qualified professionals who work solely for Farthings Plumbing and Heating. Our trained proffessionals make sure every job is done to the highest standard and that the location of work is clean and tidy after completion.

We are combination boiler specialists and offer boiler servicing and maintenance contracts along with a fault finding service.

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Kitchen fitters

  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • tiling
    • plastering
    • carpentry
    • plumbing
    • heating
    • gas
    • fires

Customer reviews

4.6
178 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.7
Value
4.5
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Farthing on several occasions now and can state they provide an excellent service. We would have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Bruce, Leicestershire Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality work, professional staff, excellent customer care.
Steve, Leicestershire Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Farthings were prompt, polite, professional and completed the work quickly, with no mess! I will definitely use them again.
Claire, Leicestershire Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Farthings Ltd above average. The way they carried out all aspects of our new heating system and the respect for our house was very satisfactory.
David, Leicestershire Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am fully satisfied with the work by Farthings.
Narendra, Leicestershire Posted on 15/08/2018 , work completed 15/08/2018
Helpful & Friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife & I visited the showrooms & picked all the items we needed for the new bathroom & shower in one go.This saved a great deal of trouble & travel.The fitter ( Carl) could not have been more helpful,what with the weather being so so hot during the two weeks he was stripping out & fitting the complete bathroom & shower. The fact that Farthings fetch the rubbish each evening is , in my view a big plus. The standard of work was not an issue & Carl was ready each day to check with my "wife" if every thing was OK. I would be happy to recommend Farthings to anybody.
Colin Wagg Posted on 07/08/2018 , work completed 07/08/2018
Another great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've now used Farthings 3 times and they are my go to Plumbers. Fast. Reliable. Tidy. They do what they say they'll do.
Suzanne Posted on 10/07/2018 , work completed 10/07/2018
Very efficient, tidy and on budget
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Farthings fitted a completely new boiler in less than 2 days. Very tidy, very little mess, even dust. All pipework looks secure and re-balanced the system so that parts of the underfloor heating network that hadn't worked for a while, now work! Couldn't be happier.
Adrian Duncan Posted on 27/06/2018 , work completed 27/06/2018
Better than the big boys.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted our bath taking out and a shower fitting together with wall cladding. The national firms that advertise heavily gave us horrendous quotes. Farthings quoted us less than half and included a vanity unit and a new higher lavatory and tiling. The fitter explained everything as he did the job and also replaced a faulty cockstop. No fuss, no bother, excellent.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
Brilliant, prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team liaised very well with me(the customer). Worked hard & were efficient.
Eileen, Leicestershire Posted on 18/06/2018 , work completed 18/06/2018