We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

First Choice Fencing Ltd

Profile thumb image
4.9

33 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Our business has recently become Ltd and we will still deal with customers who had work carried out before this change.

Please call us to discuss your fencing needs.

What we do

  • Fencing

  • Landscape contractors

    • Decking
    • Hard landscaping
    • Sheds and shed bases
  • Decking installers

  • More Services

    • concrete
    • wooden posts
    • bespoke panels
    • gravel boards

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
33 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
First rate service that has transformed our garden.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From beginning to end an excellent service. The new fences replaced a mixture of old fencing with wooden posts in concrete and concrete slabs. The quotation given for the work was the final invoice price. The work to be done was discussed when the quotation was given and nothing was deemed a problem in the removal of the old fence and slabs set in concrete. The day prior to the booked date we were notified that the work would go ahead. Two fencers arrived on time and worked very hard continually throughout the first three days of the work, on the fourth day one fencer returned to point and make good the paths in our garden and that of the neighbours. Both fencers were friendly and helpful throughout and left the garden clean and tidy. We are delighted with their work and highly recommend their service.
Paul in Greater London Posted on 08/09/2021 , work completed 30/08/2021
first choice = first class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had our fencing completed, arrived when they said they would, got on with the job, completed on time and cleared up afterwards, quality of the panels and gates (we had two double gates made and fitted) was excellent, would highly recommend this company. Considering the amount of fencing, the building of two bespoke double gates and clearance (Ivy trunks like trees), I feel that it was extremely good value for money.
Dianne in Greater London Posted on 28/04/2021 , work completed 27/04/2021
Recommended !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Overall incredibly pleased that I went with this company - I trawled Trusted Trader for fencing companies (as I've never had to use one before and had been given any recommendations by friends....), and First Choice had stellar reviews. Rich sorted out a quoted very quickly, and was able to give a date that wasn't six months down the line. On the day, a 2-man team arrived and put in one hell of a shift to complete the job in one day. Not only were they a couple of good blokes they worked hard in preparing the area (there was a lot of undergrowth to get rid of), removing the debris, and installing a solid fence. Very happy. Will use First Choice again.
David in Essex Posted on 23/04/2021 , work completed 21/04/2021
Replacement fence posts and fence panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, professional service. Good quality fences put up on a very cold day at a reasonable price
Adrian in Greater London Posted on 11/04/2021 , work completed 06/04/2021
Amazing service. Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service. Work finished on time even during extremely adverse weather conditions. Good attention to detail. Polite and courteous team who were happy to go the 'extra mile' throughout. I have already recommended them to friends and family.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/03/2021 , work completed 11/03/2021
Remove old garden fence and posts and replace with new posts and new wood panelled fencing.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The most professional company I have encountered in a very long time. From the initial quote, all the way through to tidying up at the end, they exceeded my expectations. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Keith in Essex Posted on 15/02/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 2 fences replaced and a new gate fitted, they did the fences first which was quick then the gate. the job took about 2 hours even though I was told half a day which was good and all old fencing and gate taken away. The only problem was when it was windy the fence moved so was noisy which they come and fixed promptly just needed clipping. I recommend this company as I have used them 3 times now.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/02/2021 , work completed 08/02/2021
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Today was the 2nd time i have used First choice. The first time for my divide fence in 2017 and today for the back fence and door. As usual, the company and the guys that turned up were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Nothing is too much trouble! They updated me through the day with different aspects of the job, E.g pointing out that the alley way had a slope to it and 2 choices of how the fence would be for height due to the slope. They tidied up after them and i felt went above and beyond what their job asked of them. I would definitely recommend them for quality fences and a great service. Thanks to Mike and Paul.
Nicola in Waltham Abbey Posted on 11/02/2021 , work completed 20/01/2021
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First Choice recently replaced my garden fence and gate. From the first communication through to completion of the installation First Choice were excellent. Dave arrived at the appointed time to survey for the quotation. The price was less than a competitive quotation. They confirmed the dates for the commencement of the work as promised, arrived on time and completed the work in a courteous & efficient manner. The quality of the work looks to be excellent. Very well done to Mike and his gang.
Customer in Essex Posted on 23/01/2021 , work completed 21/01/2021
Fence replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rich and Rob were efficient in providing an on-site quote to replace our fence, and in tailoring it to our and our neighbour's needs, despite being booked months ahead. Their quote was competitive. Their team turned up on the agreed date, finished the work on time and to a high standard, while keeping to the quote. They were friendly and helpful, and I would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/12/2020 , work completed 18/11/2020