We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

First Choice Fencing Ltd

Profile thumb image
4.9

32 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Our business has recently become Ltd and we will still deal with customers who had work carried out before this change.

Please call us to discuss your fencing needs.

What we do

  • Fencing

  • Landscape contractors

    • Decking
    • Hard landscaping
    • Sheds and shed bases
  • Decking installers

  • More Services

    • concrete
    • wooden posts
    • bespoke panels
    • gravel boards

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
32 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
fencing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
excellent
E. Jones Posted on 06/05/2016 , work completed 06/05/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First Choice Fencing did an excellent job replacing a back fence. They came and quoted quickly and arranged to do the work within two weeks. The panels where made to measure and are far better quality than the previous ones. The fitters left the garden clean & tidy when they had finished.
AlanC1 Posted on 22/04/2016 , work completed 22/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Timekeeping first class, very, very hard working, great team. First class work, done very, very good. Most highly recommended.
Kenneth, Essex Posted on 15/12/2015 , work completed 15/12/2015
Great company, would not hesitate to use again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First Choice fitted a set of double gates for us and we could not be happier with the quality of their product and work. We found that unlike other companies, they provided an approximate quote over the phone based on the measurements provided for the work required. They then followed up with a firm price and advice on visual inspection, which was actually the same as the price quoted over the phone. Their communication is excellent both on the phone and via email, there was always someone available at the office whenever we had questions to ask (and they were familiar with the job). The gates were fitted with minimum fuss, to exact requirements and the area was left clean and tidy. Highly recommended!
Site User Posted on 09/11/2015 , work completed 09/11/2015
Excellent Professional Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After reading all reviews regarding First Choice I can also verify that they are an excellent company to do business with,did the job according to the specifications,turned up on time and the fitters were very friendly and helpful, they left this particular customer very happy indeed.
2043733 Posted on 28/08/2015 , work completed 28/08/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitters today were Mike & Michael.
Kenneth, Essex Posted on 24/07/2015 , work completed 24/07/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job done on a very hot day. Your workers were clean, polite and very hard working. They will be highly recommended by us. They are a credit to your company. After they had finished the work they cleared everything up and left it spotlessly clean. Thoroughly recommended.
Russell, Essex Posted on 02/07/2015 , work completed 02/07/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time as quoted, friendly, very good quality wood work. Happy to recommend to others.
Alan, Essex Posted on 11/06/2015 , work completed 11/06/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Would thoroughly recommend this company - they may not be the cheapest but you get what you pay for - top quality fencing and friendly, efficient workforce. Would not hesitate to use again.
brirosor Posted on 27/03/2014 , work completed 27/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
THIS FAMILY OWNED COMPANY HAS RECENTLY COMPLETED AN EXCELLENT FENCING JOB FOR US AT A VERY FAIR PRICE. THE TWO TEAMS WORKED CONTINUOUSLY TO COMPLETE THE JOB IN JUST ONE DAY, OVERCOMING PROBLEMS ON SITE WITH GOOD HUMOUR AND LEAVING OUR GARDEN CLEAR OF ALL RUBBISH. WE SHALL DEFINITELY USE "FIRST CHOICE" AGAIN AND RECOMMEND TO FAMILY AND FRIENDS.
Aladams Posted on 23/08/2012 , work completed 23/08/2012