We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

First Choice Fencing Ltd

Profile thumb image
4.9

32 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Our business has recently become Ltd and we will still deal with customers who had work carried out before this change.

Please call us to discuss your fencing needs.

What we do

  • Fencing

  • Landscape contractors

    • Decking
    • Hard landscaping
    • Sheds and shed bases
  • Decking installers

  • More Services

    • concrete
    • wooden posts
    • bespoke panels
    • gravel boards

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
32 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
first choice = first class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had our fencing completed, arrived when they said they would, got on with the job, completed on time and cleared up afterwards, quality of the panels and gates (we had two double gates made and fitted) was excellent, would highly recommend this company. Considering the amount of fencing, the building of two bespoke double gates and clearance (Ivy trunks like trees), I feel that it was extremely good value for money.
Dianne in Greater London Posted on 28/04/2021 , work completed 27/04/2021
Recommended !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Overall incredibly pleased that I went with this company - I trawled Trusted Trader for fencing companies (as I've never had to use one before and had been given any recommendations by friends....), and First Choice had stellar reviews. Rich sorted out a quoted very quickly, and was able to give a date that wasn't six months down the line. On the day, a 2-man team arrived and put in one hell of a shift to complete the job in one day. Not only were they a couple of good blokes they worked hard in preparing the area (there was a lot of undergrowth to get rid of), removing the debris, and installing a solid fence. Very happy. Will use First Choice again.
David in Essex Posted on 23/04/2021 , work completed 21/04/2021
Replacement fence posts and fence panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, professional service. Good quality fences put up on a very cold day at a reasonable price
Adrian in Greater London Posted on 11/04/2021 , work completed 06/04/2021
Amazing service. Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service. Work finished on time even during extremely adverse weather conditions. Good attention to detail. Polite and courteous team who were happy to go the 'extra mile' throughout. I have already recommended them to friends and family.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/03/2021 , work completed 11/03/2021
Remove old garden fence and posts and replace with new posts and new wood panelled fencing.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The most professional company I have encountered in a very long time. From the initial quote, all the way through to tidying up at the end, they exceeded my expectations. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Keith in Essex Posted on 15/02/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 2 fences replaced and a new gate fitted, they did the fences first which was quick then the gate. the job took about 2 hours even though I was told half a day which was good and all old fencing and gate taken away. The only problem was when it was windy the fence moved so was noisy which they come and fixed promptly just needed clipping. I recommend this company as I have used them 3 times now.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/02/2021 , work completed 08/02/2021
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Today was the 2nd time i have used First choice. The first time for my divide fence in 2017 and today for the back fence and door. As usual, the company and the guys that turned up were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Nothing is too much trouble! They updated me through the day with different aspects of the job, E.g pointing out that the alley way had a slope to it and 2 choices of how the fence would be for height due to the slope. They tidied up after them and i felt went above and beyond what their job asked of them. I would definitely recommend them for quality fences and a great service. Thanks to Mike and Paul.
Nicola in Waltham Abbey Posted on 11/02/2021 , work completed 20/01/2021
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First Choice recently replaced my garden fence and gate. From the first communication through to completion of the installation First Choice were excellent. Dave arrived at the appointed time to survey for the quotation. The price was less than a competitive quotation. They confirmed the dates for the commencement of the work as promised, arrived on time and completed the work in a courteous & efficient manner. The quality of the work looks to be excellent. Very well done to Mike and his gang.
Customer in Essex Posted on 23/01/2021 , work completed 21/01/2021
Fence replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rich and Rob were efficient in providing an on-site quote to replace our fence, and in tailoring it to our and our neighbour's needs, despite being booked months ahead. Their quote was competitive. Their team turned up on the agreed date, finished the work on time and to a high standard, while keeping to the quote. They were friendly and helpful, and I would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/12/2020 , work completed 18/11/2020
New Garden Fence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose First Choice Fencing on the recommendation of our neighbour and Which Trusted Traders. The men removed our old fence taking care not to damage the shrubs and climbers attached to it. New fence erected in under a day and much sturdier than the old one. Garden left clean and tidy. Kept to time and budget. Pleasure to deal with.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/10/2020 , work completed 07/10/2020
Garden work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following having our decking done by First Choice we thought we would have the garden completely stripped out with new sleepers for flower beds and turf. WOW what can I say again they have blown me away with the fabulous work. The office checked a few days ago that I was still happy to proceed - I was. Then this morning the guys rang to let me know time of arrival. As we are all aware the heat today was beyond belief hot yet they worked tirelessly completing the most wonderful results. I would highly recommend this company to you all. From office to guys on the ground they are fabulous. Prices are competitive to the work carried out and no money is taken until the work is completed and you are satisfied with the outcome. Thanks First Fencing - we will be back for the front drive.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/06/2020 , work completed 25/06/2020
Fantastic to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard was fantastic to deal with from the offset, very helpful and listens to the whole scenario instead of just being interested in the order, the team arrived promptly on the day and did a fantastic job with the fences and trellis installation. All are a credit to the company and a pleasure to deal with, will be recommending to others for sure.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/06/2020 , work completed 02/06/2020
Professional friendly and hardworking
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I never ever write reviews but felt i just had to for this company. We had a gate made by them and fitted yesterday along with existing fencing adjusted and trellis put on top. Richard kept me informed from the very beginning, this company is obviously puts customer service first which makes such a difference. Being relaxed with a trader on your property is not always possible when you don't know them but you could and watching them work you knew they were going to do a lovely neat and tidy finish to the job. We would definitely use them again and recommend to family and friends.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/03/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
A 110% SATISFIED CUSTOMER!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chose this firm just by pure chance as I wanted a couple sheds for the garden, boy, did I make the correct choice!! Had a couple of guys come and build the 2 bases over a 2 day period, they were both hard working, polite, informative to what they were going to be doing, tidy, attention to detail and committed to the job in hand...... Then a week later had another couple of guys come to put the 2 sheds up and had exactly the same treatment as to the previous guys the week before.. Totally satisfied with the outcome and have 2 high quality sheds now standing proud at the bottom of our garden. Have a project for the summer of next year, so First Choice Fencing will be receiving my phone call.... So keep to your standards as these sort of firms are very rare in this day and age.....
Hillsy Posted on 24/10/2018 , work completed 24/10/2018
Happy with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with the fence that First Choice Fencing put in our garden, even my neighbor is happy! The quote was within our budget and delivered on the day they visited our house. The guys who fitted the fence were very polite and worked really hard, within 2 days they fitted a 25 meters fence.
judichi Posted on 16/06/2018 , work completed 16/06/2018
Well organised company, excellent workforce
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came as arranged to quote, discussed possible solutions and left quote straight away. No excessive wait to undertake work, telephoned before arrival; used floor covering where walking through house. Worked cheerfully without a break all day in appalling weather (snowing) doing rather more than specified but discussing options for problems. Cleared up tidily.
viewhigh Posted on 27/02/2018 , work completed 27/02/2018
Expert job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First Choice Fencing were professional from start to finish. Prompt quotation, job completed on agreed date. Workmen also filled in areas which were beyond the quote. I would highly recommend this company based on my experience.
Garry, Essex Posted on 30/10/2017 , work completed 30/10/2017
HIghly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
30 panel fence and path. From start to finish, everything was great. Everything went the schedule, the workmanship is slick and professional and the team doing the work were great. A number of neighbours wartched the work unfold and have approached the firm for quotes. Really really happy.
c spencer Posted on 07/10/2017 , work completed 07/10/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this firm on two previous occasions. Each time they did an excellent job, as specified and to time & agreed price. The work has proved durable and I remained pleased and impressed. This time, they supplied and erected a fence & a shed. The workmanship is, again, excellent. They are tidy, courteous & totally reliable.
Anne, London Posted on 22/02/2017 , work completed 22/02/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys are good! Quick, informative and reasonably priced quote, good contact/info before work progressed, on time on the day, excellent team of friendly craftsmen who went the extra mile. I would definitely recommend them and use them again!
Paul Markey Posted on 21/11/2016 , work completed 21/11/2016
fencing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
excellent
E. Jones Posted on 06/05/2016 , work completed 06/05/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First Choice Fencing did an excellent job replacing a back fence. They came and quoted quickly and arranged to do the work within two weeks. The panels where made to measure and are far better quality than the previous ones. The fitters left the garden clean & tidy when they had finished.
AlanC1 Posted on 22/04/2016 , work completed 22/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Timekeeping first class, very, very hard working, great team. First class work, done very, very good. Most highly recommended.
Kenneth, Essex Posted on 15/12/2015 , work completed 15/12/2015
Great company, would not hesitate to use again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First Choice fitted a set of double gates for us and we could not be happier with the quality of their product and work. We found that unlike other companies, they provided an approximate quote over the phone based on the measurements provided for the work required. They then followed up with a firm price and advice on visual inspection, which was actually the same as the price quoted over the phone. Their communication is excellent both on the phone and via email, there was always someone available at the office whenever we had questions to ask (and they were familiar with the job). The gates were fitted with minimum fuss, to exact requirements and the area was left clean and tidy. Highly recommended!
Site User Posted on 09/11/2015 , work completed 09/11/2015
Excellent Professional Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After reading all reviews regarding First Choice I can also verify that they are an excellent company to do business with,did the job according to the specifications,turned up on time and the fitters were very friendly and helpful, they left this particular customer very happy indeed.
2043733 Posted on 28/08/2015 , work completed 28/08/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitters today were Mike & Michael.
Kenneth, Essex Posted on 24/07/2015 , work completed 24/07/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job done on a very hot day. Your workers were clean, polite and very hard working. They will be highly recommended by us. They are a credit to your company. After they had finished the work they cleared everything up and left it spotlessly clean. Thoroughly recommended.
Russell, Essex Posted on 02/07/2015 , work completed 02/07/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time as quoted, friendly, very good quality wood work. Happy to recommend to others.
Alan, Essex Posted on 11/06/2015 , work completed 11/06/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Would thoroughly recommend this company - they may not be the cheapest but you get what you pay for - top quality fencing and friendly, efficient workforce. Would not hesitate to use again.
brirosor Posted on 27/03/2014 , work completed 27/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
THIS FAMILY OWNED COMPANY HAS RECENTLY COMPLETED AN EXCELLENT FENCING JOB FOR US AT A VERY FAIR PRICE. THE TWO TEAMS WORKED CONTINUOUSLY TO COMPLETE THE JOB IN JUST ONE DAY, OVERCOMING PROBLEMS ON SITE WITH GOOD HUMOUR AND LEAVING OUR GARDEN CLEAR OF ALL RUBBISH. WE SHALL DEFINITELY USE "FIRST CHOICE" AGAIN AND RECOMMEND TO FAMILY AND FRIENDS.
Aladams Posted on 23/08/2012 , work completed 23/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First had this company supply a back fence was considerable cheaper that other quotes but did not fall short on the quality of workmanship and quality of goods. I am now awaiting deliver of a made to measure shed. Will up date when received.
jane jones Posted on 21/10/2011 , work completed 21/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality fence panels supplied at a reasonable price, quick delivery and installation
sys Posted on 03/10/2011 , work completed 03/10/2011