We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Firstbase Drainage Services

Profile thumb dean pic

5.0

56 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

A list of the services provided below:

Blockages
All excavations
Pipe re-lining
CCTV Surveys
All drain repairs
Trace & locate
Watermains
High pressure water jetting
Anti flood valves
Patch Lining

Please do not hesitate to get in touch always happy to help

What we do

  • Drain clearance contractors

    • Emergency drain clearance service
    • CCTV drain surveys
    • Drain installation
  • More Services

    • patch lining

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
56 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had problems with rats getting into our loft. Dean quickly identified the problem and managed to resolve it, without any drama. I would thoroughly recommend Dean.
Chris Draper Posted on 05/12/2017 , work completed 05/12/2017
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean was our saviour!! Fixed a problem others had been unable to do. Didn't stop until solved. Highly recommended!
Rebecca, London Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean turned up on time with an assistant and tackled a very nasty job with gusto. He had very good equipment but a lot of physical work was necessary which was no problem. The job took twice as long as expected and I accepted a modest price increase.
Leon, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/10/2017 , work completed 14/10/2017
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean and his colleagues turned up at the agreed time. They surveyed our drains, identified two breaches and lined the offending pipe, all within three hours and in the pouring rain. The charge was reasonable and value for money. They were skilled in what they did and a pleasure to deal with. We would use Firstbase again and we're happy to recommend them. Howard 08/08/2017
Miller Posted on 18/09/2017 , work completed 18/09/2017
Great Job. A Real Expert.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did a great job. Neat and skilful. Very expert and professional. We're happy to recommend them.
Peter, Hertfordshire Posted on 10/08/2017 , work completed 10/08/2017
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good service. Outside drain blocked and Dean came just as it started to rain and snow. Sorted the problem which wasn't straightforward and charged a decent price for it. No hesitation in recommending him.
M.Grout Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
Great prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang Dean with a nasty outside drain emergency (involving sewage ugh!) hoping he might be able to come the next morning - he was here within half an hour, and had sorted the problem within the hour. Very reasonable prices and friendly service.
Hazel Posted on 11/02/2017 , work completed 11/02/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Dean and he came at the first convenient date to unblock an outside drain that wasn't particularly urgent. Fixed the problem with no hassle. Excellent service and would highly recommend him.
Martin Posted on 02/11/2016 , work completed 02/11/2016
Excellent workmanship and highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean called back within a short time of my enquiry regarding a new drainage installation for a sewer pipe. I found his work to be first class, conscientious, and very professional, the work was completed better than my expectations. I like quality workmanship to say the least, and would have no hesitation in highly recommending Dean and his crew. I have booked him again for other work.
Cabital Posted on 18/10/2016 , work completed 18/10/2016
Excellent service - definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a sewer specialist (my sewerage company confirmed that the problem was not something they would deal with) and without a personal recommendation I had to find someone off the internet. I always feel a bit apprehensive about this but Dean and his team deserve every positive word said about them on this site. Professional, friendly, hardworking, tidy, excellent communication and very good value for money (compared with others who gave me quotes). I investigated a rat hole in the garden which led me to the sewer pipe and an apparent sink hole! Dean did a camera survey of all my drain pipes, assessed the problems, explained it all to me agreed a price and was back the next day to fix it all. It was a lot of hard work: clearing 2 blockages, inserting 2 sleeves (one of which sealed a break in the pipe (which was probably the route the rats were taking to my loft) and replacing a manhole cover and identifying the hole as probably an old septic tank. The team was very indulgent of my curiosity to see what they were doing and how it all worked and Dean made a point of explaining the processes to me so I now understand my sewer pipes better. I would definitely recommend them and would use them again without hesitation.
Sarah Posted on 09/07/2016 , work completed 09/07/2016