We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Firstbase Drainage Services

Profile thumb dean pic

5.0

56 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

A list of the services provided below:

Blockages
All excavations
Pipe re-lining
CCTV Surveys
All drain repairs
Trace & locate
Watermains
High pressure water jetting
Anti flood valves
Patch Lining

Please do not hesitate to get in touch always happy to help

What we do

  • Drain clearance contractors

    • Emergency drain clearance service
    • CCTV drain surveys
    • Drain installation
  • More Services

    • patch lining

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
56 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Very helpful, good quality and fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean and his team were extremely helpful in diverting our external drainage. Dean was very prompt in organising an initial visit, providing a quote, and carrying out the job. During the initial visit he explained exactly what was required and answered all of my questions. I felt the price was very fair for the amount of work involved. The work was carried out to a high standard, and Dean also kindly offered to unblock an external drain at no additional cost. I would definitely recommend him and would employ him again. Thanks Dean!
Lisaki Posted on 05/09/2015 , work completed 05/09/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean and his team are very professional. They managed to sort out, what we were previously told by another company, was an unsolvable problem. The soil pipe was full of concrete from the building work we had had done so the toilet was not flushing properly. Dean was able to diagnose the problem straightaway using his camera and then went the extra mile to sort it out for us. He and his team are very polite, organized and knowledgeable, came when they said they would come and explained what the problem was. The pipe is now free from concrete and the toilet flushes perfectly. I would highly recommend Dean and his company FIRSTBASE DRAINAGE SERVICES. Thank you so much for sorting out the problem.
Andy, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/09/2015 , work completed 01/09/2015
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I live in Mill Hill, North London and was impressed with the reviews on Which but wondered if he would service my area. I called Dean and he was here within a few hours even though my drain problem was not acute, I had a concern with rats tunnelling through into my garden and blocking up the drain with soil. He has a team of 3 all of whom were excellent, he has the latest equipment, cameras and sorted out the problem with no fuss or bother at a reasonable cost. He also reviewed another area which could be a future problem and returned to fix that as well. An excellent man with a huge knowledge of drainage, a real professional, I would recommend him without question
pdmatwhich Posted on 27/07/2015 , work completed 27/07/2015
A job well done with excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Dean by phone with a drainage problem, his customer service and knowledge was excellent reassuring me that he could diagnose and resolve the problem without fuss. I was kept informed by phone and text until the guys arrived onsite. Once onsite the guys were friendly, polite and explained what work they were going to carry out and they just got on with the job. It was obvious they all took great pride in their work, I could not fault the quality and the timely manner in which the job was completed. One very happy customer and would call these guys again.
2011-06-25 22:31:27.723 Posted on 07/07/2015 , work completed 07/07/2015
Three simple words: Honest, Trustworthy, Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had contacted my local plumber about an intermittent sewage smell in my house. They came an inspected and could not find anything obviously wrong. They quickly acknowledged that a dedicated drain expert was required and they put me in touch with Firstbase Drainage Services (Dean Richardson). Dean arrived promptly and within a matter of minutes, he had diagnosed many problems with my main sewer, all of which could have contributed to the intermittent sewage smell in my house. Dean took the time to explain exactly what the issues were and I felt confident that Dean knew what he was talking about and his explanations made perfect sense. Dean provided a very competitive quote to resolve all the issues. We agreed a date / time for the work to be undertaken. Dean and his assistant arrived on time and completed all the work to my satisfaction. The intermittent sewage smell has now gone. I highly recommend Firstbase Drainage Services. They are honest, trustworthy and excellent.
Joffman Posted on 01/07/2015 , work completed 01/07/2015
Great stress free job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean installed a new residential septic tank and pump at our home. The work was carried out professionally and efficiently. The workers were polite and pleasant and the work was carried out to a very high standard. Since then Dean has been on hand to help with any questions regarding the equipment and how it continues to work. Thank you Dean. Marie.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/06/2015 , work completed 03/06/2015
Prompt & brilliant job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found First Base Drainage Service (Dean Richardson) through your Trusted Traders Booklet. He came when he said he would. He was cheaper than anyone else who I contacted, did a great job without any fuss and kept to his estimate. No hesitation in recommending him to anyone.
Simon, Bedfordshire Posted on 17/04/2015 , work completed 17/04/2015
Very trustworthy and excellent servcie
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I received sound and honest advice, not just for the issue that I had but for other work I had going on too. A friendly approach with clear costs from the start. I would highly recommend these guys!! Trusting someone to help you is a big ting and I believe that you can trust this company.
Keith Doe Posted on 09/03/2015 , work completed 09/03/2015
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Dean in after having been let down by a very large drains company which our insurers had recommended. He responded very promptly, came on time and immediately identified the work required. He gave a very fair quote setting out the work to be done. On instructing him to carry out the work he came as arranged with two assistants and completed the work in a morning to our complete satisfaction. Dean is personable, knowledgeable, reliable, prompt, helpful and reasonable. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
SidneyB Posted on 04/03/2015 , work completed 04/03/2015
Wholeheartedly recommended for service and price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Firstbase readily agreed to survey our drains on a weekend – very convenient for me. Once again we had a rat in the house and suspected that it got in through the drains, although we had a survey previously by another firm that failed to find anything. Dean's experience really showed – he assured me that he would find the problem and carried out a thorough survey as I watched on his CCTV. Initially everything looked OK but he persevered and found an uncapped disused side drain off to one side. His team quickly and neatly dug out beneath the patio to investigate further and the camera confirmed that it was a point of entry. They capped it off, sleeved the drain and replaced the patio slab, as good as new. The rat scarpered during the job – jumping off the roof and running down the garden! It’s been two weeks now and no more rat problems. The whole team on the job were hardworking, tidy, helpful and polite. The price was good and Dean went the extra mile in tracking the problem down. If you’re concerned, their van is discreet and principally promotes their drainage services. We’d had an on-going rat problem and tried everything to stop it – blocking holes, mesh on vent and gutter pipes, sonic repellents & mothballs but to no avail. Therein lies our lesson; the common advice on the Web is true – if you have a rat under the floor then it most probably got in through the drains. If you have rats and Firstbase cover your area then I recommend that you give them a call.
Rich Pinner Posted on 16/02/2015 , work completed 16/02/2015